125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

echobrainproject
post Jun 19 2006, 12:55 PM

4,765 posts

i carry my hardcase les paul into the plane all the time but thats from kuching to kl. using MAS. not sure about international.

led zep, u dont even have ur own cousins number? apa lah....
plankton
post Jun 19 2006, 01:48 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

no wonder we havent been seeing pix around lately smile.gif ..
Everdying
post Jun 19 2006, 04:03 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

blacktrix, since you're buying a guitar in california.
there should be sales tax of 7-8% added on.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 19 2006, 04:56 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Eep.... Forgot about the Sales Tax...... will see how then loh..... hopefully parents can chip in a bit! hahahaha.....

But yeah, I've been talking to some people and they say that safest route, if you bring a soft case instead of a hard case, so I'll need a pretty good soft case gig bag...... Coffin was the first to come in mind.......

and Led_zep, I'm not getting the Camo Les Paul and going for the original Epiphone Bullseye instead....... JUST incase the Camo DOES start shipping!
led_zep_freak
post Jun 19 2006, 06:57 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jun 19 2006, 12:51 PM)
just wanna say hi in the new phreak club... sory i'm not very present lately, but i'm on a field mission. no internet access...

so you guys keep it spammy and all flamy, alright ? biggrin.gif
Don't really, we won't talk about your brokeback activities at a place with no internet access.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 19 2006, 12:55 PM)
If I can't have her, why should you? whistling.gif

Give me your GT-8 and we'ill talk. tongue.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 19 2006, 04:56 PM)
and Led_zep, I'm not getting the Camo Les Paul and going for the original Epiphone Bullseye instead....... JUST incase the Camo DOES start shipping!
thumbup.gif When are you leaving for the States btw?
TSblacktrix
post Jun 19 2006, 07:12 PM

13,063 posts

This Sunday....... if you want to pass me the cash for the pedals, we can meet up on Thursday.... I'm free then.
led_zep_freak
post Jun 19 2006, 07:43 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 19 2006, 07:12 PM)
This Sunday....... if you want to pass me the cash for the pedals, we can meet up on Thursday.... I'm free then.
I'm not sure if I'm free then... do you have a Maybank2u account???
rambolee
post Jun 19 2006, 07:43 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 19 2006, 12:55 PM)
i carry my hardcase les paul into the plane all the time but thats from kuching to kl. using MAS. not sure about international.

i carried my epi to Munich,
no problem at all, got people take care of it

TSblacktrix
post Jun 19 2006, 09:12 PM

13,063 posts

No maybank2u account. Sorry.

led_zep_freak
post Jun 19 2006, 09:49 PM

5,231 posts

Eric Clapton added the amazing Derek Trucks into his lineup in addition to Doyle Bramhall II, check this out :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XfZ4mCFfv5o...=derek%20trucks

Oh and here's a clip of Derek Trucks when he was 16 :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SG6LFba7eU...=derek%20trucks
TSblacktrix
post Jun 19 2006, 09:51 PM

13,063 posts

Crap. Found out that the Randall amp costs around 500USD..... compared to the 799USD Les Paul!!!!

But the Randall is going to be a b**** to carry home........... not to mention having it modified for our electric current.......

So.... it's back to the Les Paul....... hopefully will be able to bring it back from Singapore instead.
led_zep_freak
post Jun 19 2006, 09:53 PM

5,231 posts

If you wanna bring back an amp, why not get the Epiphone? $99 USD... what a steal. tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 19 2006, 10:12 PM

13,063 posts

Meh....... Too heavy leh.....
Will see how anyways.......

If I can't bring back the Epi Les Paul for any reason, will probably get the Tone Lab SE instead......

Which would you think would be the better choice? Tone Lab SE or the Zoom G9.2tt??

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 19 2006, 10:21 PM
Criptonox89
post Jun 19 2006, 10:18 PM

2,792 posts

so...if i bring back a guitar from singapore....custom won't tax me.....how about an amp? the custom may insist that it's an electric applicatns?

sean392
post Jun 19 2006, 10:21 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 19 2006, 10:12 PM)
Meh....... Too heavy leh.....
Will see how anyways.......

If I can't bring back the Epi Les Paul for any reason, will probably get the Tone Lab SE instead......

Which would you think would be the better choice? Tone Lab SE or the Zoom G9.2tt??
y dont save ur cash instead? and wait for something u really need?
echobrainproject
post Jun 19 2006, 10:23 PM

4,765 posts

why settle for Tone Lab SE or the Zoom G9.2tt?? with ur gears at the moment i think the money is better invested in better single stompboxes. u wont maximize ur zakk OD, wah, etc when u use those.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 19 2006, 10:25 PM

13,063 posts

True also leh....... just itching to bring back something lah!!!!! Everything so beautiful there!!!!!!!
sean392
post Jun 19 2006, 10:25 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 19 2006, 10:23 PM)
why settle for Tone Lab SE or the Zoom G9.2tt?? with ur gears at the moment i think the money is better invested in better single stompboxes. u wont maximize ur zakk OD, wah, etc when u use those.
yea....
and also right, how many efx wud u really need or want?
well.... maybe for me.... i dont use alot of efx tongue.gif so i cant really say....
led_zep_freak
post Jun 19 2006, 11:47 PM

5,231 posts

You can always buy a banjo... tongue.gif tongue.gif

If you want a stompbox, get one of those cheap ones that are not available here... or one of those expensive 'boo-teek' pedals. wink.gif
Bassix
post Jun 20 2006, 12:45 AM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(rambolee @ Jun 19 2006, 12:43 PM)
i carried my epi to Munich,
no problem at all, got people take care of it
as in in the plane? which airlines you took? I am flying emirates back to KL in august and they tol me must check it in as extra baggage (wif insurance of course). But if can hand carry of course i prefer that.

Can gimme some details? Thanks

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:58 PM