Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

Jagalat
post Jan 28 2014, 12:18 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 28 2014, 12:30 AM)
I saw my carpark lot no in d s&p. Its in B1 just oppossite d lift. According 2 Joe Wong, the higher the floor u purchase, the developer will allocate a carpark higher up ie B1 & also nearer to d lift to reduce d walking distance 4 d owner.
The similar explanation has been given by a SA to me.
I have addressed my concern to the SA of possible flood happening at lower basement like B3.
This Ekocheras location is relatively lower than the opposite Leisure Mall side.
In addition, there is also a slope next to BlkE.
If the water drainage system is not good enough, Ekocheras may receive water and become "chu loong yap sui" after heavy rain.
(I know Duke highway has a drainage system)
l also hope my concern is being taken care of.

soon9913
post Jan 28 2014, 09:44 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 28 2014, 12:18 AM)
The similar explanation has been given by a SA to me.
I have addressed my concern to the SA of possible flood happening at lower basement like B3.
This Ekocheras location is relatively lower than the opposite Leisure Mall side.
In addition, there is also a slope next to BlkE.
If the water drainage system is not good enough, Ekocheras may receive water and become "chu loong yap sui" after heavy rain.
(I know Duke highway has a  drainage system)
l also hope my concern is being taken care of.
The SA told me during spa signing that the drainage system will be at B4.
Perhaps restful goh can confirm this.
zenwell
post Jan 28 2014, 11:21 AM

1,749 posts

restful kor,

if I remember correctly previously you mentioned that they bringing in a new guy to head eko mall, any news yet?
CMW123
post Jan 28 2014, 11:40 AM

3,774 posts

Normally, the carpark floor plan and the indicated carpark lot for the unit must be attached as a schedule to the SPA. The purchaser should initial on it

But when asked the lawyer, they said developer haven't provide to them but can only check based on the carpark floor plan stick on the wall...

At least there is a number stated in the SPA so there should be no dispute later...
jasonmatthew
post Jan 28 2014, 06:29 PM

36 posts

Hi all, Just wanna ask fellow forumer's opinion regarding buying an extra carpark for this project. Would you pay 35K for the unit come with only 1 car park?
Jagalat
post Jan 28 2014, 06:39 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(jasonmatthew @ Jan 28 2014, 07:29 PM)
Hi all, Just wanna ask fellow forumer's opinion regarding buying an extra carpark for this project. Would you pay 35K for the unit come with only 1 car park?
To me, I am willing to purchase for RM35k for a car park should there is available.
Reasons:
(1) In general, for own stay, a family will have two cars
(2) If only one carpark is required, then rent the extra carpark for MRT users.

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Jan 28 2014, 06:42 PM
neonikson1
post Jan 28 2014, 10:28 PM

2,086 posts

Is parking still available for purchase?
soon9913
post Jan 29 2014, 12:15 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 28 2014, 06:39 PM)
To me, I am willing to purchase for RM35k for a car park should there is available.
Reasons:
There is no reason for mrt passenger rents the car park as there are many park n ride mrt station surrounding. However, can rent to house owners who need additional car park.
neonikson1
post Jan 29 2014, 08:27 AM

2,086 posts

Dbkl also building a.multi-storey parking lot nearby.
Jagalat
post Jan 29 2014, 09:22 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Jan 29 2014, 01:15 AM)
There is no reason for mrt passenger rents the car park as there are many park n ride mrt station surrounding. However, can rent to house owners who need additional car park.
Internal demand works too.

restful increase
post Jan 29 2014, 09:42 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Jan 29 2014, 08:27 AM)
Dbkl also building a.multi-storey  parking lot nearby.
And it comes with a food court as well which gives more food choices to ekocheras residences.
restful increase
post Jan 29 2014, 09:44 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 28 2014, 06:39 PM)
Reasons:
If u pay rm35k 4 a carpark, hopefully u get a good carpark near d lift & not one far far away.. shocking.gif
restful increase
post Jan 29 2014, 09:50 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 28 2014, 11:21 AM)
restful kor,

if I remember correctly previously you mentioned that they bringing in a new guy to head eko mall, any news yet?
Ya, i heard he is employed to head hunt the key anchor tenants to fill the mall. The composition of tenants for d mall is a key successful factor.
Jagalat
post Jan 29 2014, 11:00 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 29 2014, 10:42 AM)
And it comes with a food court as well which gives more food choices to ekocheras residences.
Hello all bosses,

Do you know when the multi-storey parking lot will be ready?
Also, it is located at Leisure Mall side or EKC side?

Thank you

Jagalat
post Jan 29 2014, 12:31 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(restful increase @ Jan 29 2014, 10:44 AM)
If u pay rm35k 4 a carpark, hopefully u get a good carpark near d lift & not one far far away.. shocking.gif
No more available parking, just called... cry.gif
ecin
post Jan 29 2014, 12:50 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 29 2014, 11:00 AM)
Hello all bosses,

Do you know when the multi-storey parking lot will be ready?
  Also, it is located at Leisure Mall side or EKC side?

Thank you
Opposite EKC, at Leisure Mall side if I remember correctly
Jagalat
post Jan 29 2014, 04:18 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jan 29 2014, 01:50 PM)
Opposite EKC, at Leisure Mall side if I remember correctly
Noted...
What I can imagine, is that it may take a little more time for drivers from EKC side to get to the multi-storey parking lot (ie Taman Tayton, Mutiara Barat, Connaught, Billion), if they choose not to park at EKC.

They either take the flyover from Taman Tayton to Taman Segar and use the inner paths to get there, or to use the Billion roundabout to get there.
Alternatively, they can park at Tesco Midah to get to MRT.

Jagalat
post Jan 29 2014, 06:29 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

Happy Lunar New Year to all EkoCheras taikors and bosses!!!
cheong87
post Jan 30 2014, 11:37 PM

113 posts

Happy chinese new year! Huat ar huat ar huat!!!
neonikson1
post Jan 31 2014, 03:01 AM

2,086 posts

Happy Horse Year!!!

113 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:48 PM