119 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

waveweaver
post Nov 11 2013, 06:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 11 2013, 06:24 PM)
Thx so much antt00 it works. Will monitor my device for now. biggrin.gif 
Ermm...... Updater-script sorry don't know how to create.  sweat.gif
Wahh..your phone got Gremlin sitting inside lor..
Need to use handmade modem then only can tongue.gif
antt00
post Nov 11 2013, 06:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 06:54 PM)
I'm downloading the UK's MJ7. Not going to care about the knox thingy and gonna trip it now. Just wanna make sure if I flash it using ODIN and is it I have to re-root using CF Root. And after that if my data will still be intact.
The uk rom is non wipe. Cf root also will not wipe anything.
WiLyi
post Nov 11 2013, 06:58 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2013, 06:56 PM)
The uk rom is non wipe. Cf root also will not wipe anything.
Thanks for that bro. Not as good as you in using command prompt. Gonna trip the knox and hopefully nothing will ever happened.

Btw, if not wrong, there is no way we can check the MD5 of the firmware downloaded from SamMobile? Just to make sure that the one downloaded is full and not corrupted
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2013, 06:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

I'm downloading the UK's MJ7. Not going to care about the knox thingy and gonna trip it now. Just wanna make sure if I flash it using ODIN and is it I have to re-root using CF Root. And after that if my data will still be intact.
Oo..you wanna trip your Knoxy..?
Just flash full stock MJ7 via PC Odin then root via CF-root.
Rooting won't wipe your data.

OR why not you experiment with MobileOdin bro..?
Coz as far as I know MobileOdin didn't flash bootloader.
Try flash your full stock UK MJ7 with MobileOdin and see if your Knox trip or not brows.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 11 2013, 07:02 PM
antt00
post Nov 11 2013, 07:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 06:58 PM)
Thanks for that bro. Not as good as you in using command prompt. Gonna trip the knox and hopefully nothing will ever happened.

Btw, if not wrong, there is no way we can check the MD5 of the firmware downloaded from SamMobile? Just to make sure that the one downloaded is full and not corrupted
No there is no way to check. I dunno if it have auto check md5 on flashing or not. Some of the odin files have auto md5 checking and if it does not match it will abort flashing.
antt00
post Nov 11 2013, 07:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 11 2013, 06:59 PM)

Try flash your full stock UK MJ7 with MobileOdin and see if your Knox trip or not    brows.gif
Wah good experiment. WiLyi can test ah. tongue.gif
benny888
post Nov 11 2013, 07:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:04 PM)
No there is no way to check. I dunno if it have auto check md5 on flashing or not. Some of the odin files have auto md5 checking and if it does not match it will abort flashing.
Mobile odin will auto check md5 of the file downloaded from sammobile
benny888
post Nov 11 2013, 07:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

All your data will remain intact in both situation

WiLyi
post Nov 11 2013, 07:13 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 11 2013, 06:59 PM)

Try flash your full stock UK MJ7 with MobileOdin and see if your Knox trip or not    brows.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:06 PM)
Wah good experiment.  WiLyi can test ah. tongue.gif
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:06 PM)
Mobile odin will auto check md5 of the file downloaded from sammobile
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:08 PM)
All your data will remain intact in both situation
Dear all, thanks for the reply. Will try with Mobile Odin. But after flash using MO, still can root without tripping knox? hmm.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 11 2013, 07:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 11 2013, 06:17 PM)
bruce.gif why u syok wan...
Syok? Lol
Andrewtst
post Nov 11 2013, 07:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 06:46 PM)
Bro, wanna ask. When you flash to UK's MJ7 firmware, you need to re-root again using CF Root right? Is your data and internal SD everything still intact?
Just use mobile odin, can retain root.

For xposed setting, need re-run and restart, after restart, every custom you did will be back.
Andrewtst
post Nov 11 2013, 07:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 06:58 PM)

Just flash with mobile odin. The apps will do md5 check before continue flash.
Andrewtst
post Nov 11 2013, 07:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 07:13 PM)
Dear all, thanks for the reply. Will try with Mobile Odin. But after flash using MO, still can root without tripping knox?  hmm.gif
Mobile odin is release by same person do CF-Auto-Root & SuperSU - Chainfire. It will trigger the KNOX when retain your previous root.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 11 2013, 07:29 PM
TSjoytest
post Nov 11 2013, 07:32 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Mobile odin loads its own recovery....you WILL trip knox.
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2013, 07:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 07:13 PM)
Dear all, thanks for the reply. Will try with Mobile Odin. But after flash using MO, still can root without tripping knox?  hmm.gif
Bwahaha..still wanna celibacy ya tongue.gif
You gonna get either Knox'ed or without tripping.
But it's much easier..no need to use CF-Autoroot as MobileOdin Pro will retain your old root when flashing the new firmware. brows.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 11 2013, 07:42 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

LOL..anyway the firmware is still downloading. Gonna wait for an hour plus. So flashing using Mobile Odin will retain root and all data still intact right? Lazy to backup. My bad.

Btw, latest update to TB has fix the restoration issue
Noobi3
post Nov 11 2013, 07:43 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 05:13 PM)
Thanks. Most of the ROM out there are themed. I found X-Note is the least one. What are the things that you dislike about it? Seems like stock rooted ROM is still the best
Yup . Think Omega is not as well , cant remember . Left his ROM after a while . And for X-Note , there was 1 version his script was messed up , after a flash u go into bootloop as there's no kernel installed . And recovery also got deleted . Oh ya , it seems if u do a system wipe via CWM , u lost recovery as well .

And 1 of the reason I like Foxhound and also a fan of his work since SGS2

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 11 2013, 05:25 PM)
sorry for asking, have u tried lean kernel?
i'm on lean . Why ah ?

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Nov 11 2013, 07:45 PM
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2013, 07:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 11 2013, 07:32 PM)
Mobile odin loads its own recovery....you WILL trip knox.
He wanna trip his Knox but atleast can do some new experiment first for all celibacy members laugh.gif
gin&tonic
post Nov 11 2013, 07:46 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 06:46 PM)
Bro, wanna ask. When you flash to UK's MJ7 firmware, you need to re-root again using CF Root right? Is your data and internal SD everything still intact?
Ya non wipe. smile.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 11 2013, 06:56 PM)
Wahh..your phone got Gremlin sitting inside lor..
Need to use handmade modem then only can  tongue.gif
Stubborn little devil. Really unbelievable. tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2013, 07:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:43 PM)
Yup . Think Omega is not as well , cant remember . Left his ROM after a while . And for X-Note , there was 1 version his script was messed up , after a flash u go into bootloop as there's no kernel installed . And recovery also got deleted . Oh ya , it seems if u do a system wipe via CWM , u lost recovery as well .

And 1 of the reason I like Foxhound and also a fan of his work since SGS2

i'm on lean . Why ah ?
13hours SOT..!!??? rclxub.gif

119 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:27 AM