Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!
antt00
Nov 11 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 11 2013, 11:26 AM) UK MJ7 is more recent/latest than HK MJ8  Both firmware should be stable edi... Ooo..need to wait M'sian latest update ya..?  Come..join da club. .bro  No no i am still on celibacy club. QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2013, 11:27 AM) LOL...give us some feedback and detailed steps later  Wait app being optimized now....
SUSdestEX
Nov 11 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(machina @ Nov 10 2013, 11:23 PM) Anyone has this issue with their gn3? Plus.. sometimes i find that gn3 has someissues to connect to mobile data, but after restarting the phone its ok again. Any other encounters? http://www.lowyat.net/2013/11/11/14929/app...urved-displays/QUOTE Apple is reportedly working on two new iPhone models for the next year which will not only feature larger displays, but also have curved displays. The two models will reportedly sport screen sizes of 4.7-inch and 5.5-inch displays, making them the largest iPhones ever produced. What’s more interesting, of course, is in the introduction of curved displays on the company’s next iPhones. These curved displays, unlike the Samsung Galaxy Round or the LG G Flex, will be curved “downward at the edges”, as a source told Bloomberg. From the description, these displays could be reminiscent of Huawei’s Ascend P6 and its curved base, but feature more display and less bezel instead. In addition, Apple is also rumoured to be working on new touch sensors which can detect different touch pressures on the screen. While it is yet unclear on how exactly Apple will be implementing the new sensors, these new sensors may not be ready in time for the upcoming iPhones next year. (Source: Bloomberg) haram! wat the.... where's the video where jk shin is showing a prototype of the curved display at the edges also, quick before ifags say they invented that feature
benny888
Nov 11 2013, 11:35 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 11 2013, 11:07 AM) Flash twice still my baseband is MJ4. Bro can give me the rom d/load link. Wanna try again. Thx  My baseband is MJ7 too. I downloaded the rom from Sammobile.com and used Mobile Odin to flash it QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 11 2013, 11:13 AM) Hi brol, i noticed Hong Kong version is MJ8. Is it stable to flash or u still prefer UK ROM which is MJ7? I have failed installing the HK MJ8 rom three times using PC Odin ( last time I redownloaded the rom) and each time error message in odin was ext4 partition failed .... Last attempt using Mobile Odin the flash went off well but phone softbrick as it keeps on rebooting at Samsung logo. In the end I use PC Odin to flash back UK MJ6 rom to revive phone. You can try and report back whether you can flash it successfully ?
malaysianbest
Nov 11 2013, 11:39 AM

Hello guys, I'm a bit confusing about Samsung Note 3 Processor in Malaysia,
1.) Quad-core Krait 400 CPU 2. ) Snap Dragon 800 3.) Exynos 5420
Which is the most powerful ? and which version of Note 3 capable recording 4k video ?
eszol
Nov 11 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Nov 11 2013, 11:39 AM) Hello guys, I'm a bit confusing about Samsung Note 3 Processor in Malaysia, 1.) Quad-core Krait 400 CPU 2. ) Snap Dragon 800 3.) Exynos 5420 Which is the most powerful ? and which version of Note 3 capable recording 4k video ? hok 2nd boh
Andrewtst
Nov 11 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Nov 11 2013, 11:39 AM) Hello guys, I'm a bit confusing about Samsung Note 3 Processor in Malaysia, 1.) Quad-core Krait 400 CPU 2. ) Snap Dragon 800 3.) Exynos 5420 Which is the most powerful ? and which version of Note 3 capable recording 4k video ? Only 2 version in world. Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 and Exynos 5420. Quad-core 2.3 GHz Krait 400 is the CPU name of Snapdragon 800. (Snapdragon 800 include CPU and GPU). Malaysia only selling Snapdragon 800 edition as only 800 edition support LTE and 4K Video. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 11 2013, 11:43 AM
PsVitaForLife
Nov 11 2013, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Nov 11 2013, 11:39 AM) Hello guys, I'm a bit confusing about Samsung Note 3 Processor in Malaysia, 1.) Quad-core Krait 400 CPU 2. ) Snap Dragon 800 3.) Exynos 5420 Which is the most powerful ? and which version of Note 3 capable recording 4k video ? Bro Snapdragon 800 is a "Branding" for Quad core krait 400 CPU. Only snapdragon 800 has the capable 4k recording.
antt00
Nov 11 2013, 11:54 AM
Done updated to MJ7 and rooted. Knox still 0x0, i got no camera to show that now. Steps i did 1) Download full firmware from sammobile (Hotfile is super slow.  ) 2) URDLV to get the patched system.img.ext4 and cache.img 3) Extract the original rom tar file 4) Delete aboot.mbn 5) Replace system.img.ext4 and cache.img (frankly i dun think cache.img is actually patched but oh well no harm just replacing it) with patched one 6) Repack to tar.md5 using cygwin cos i dun have linux. 7) Flash with odin v3.09 8) Reroot using RDLV Done.
This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 11 2013, 11:54 AM
Andrewtst
Nov 11 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Nov 11 2013, 11:46 AM) Thanks Guys  To be more specific, even though Malaysia only selling Snapdragon edition, but I not sure got people bring in Exynos edition or not. So if you not plan buying at Samsung store, make sure you are buying N9005 edition. N9005 is international standard Snapdragon 800 edition, which Malaysia is selling this edition as well.
nik_krizalid
Nov 11 2013, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 11 2013, 11:23 AM) bought this before...now become free and need to buy again in app. a bit angry about this but their software is good. using this before at kuala kubu baru to shoot milky way
TSjoytest
Nov 11 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Nov 11 2013, 11:56 AM) bought this before...now become free and need to buy again in app. a bit angry about this but their software is good. using this before at kuala kubu baru to shoot milky way Which part of KKB can you get a clear sight of the milky way? I've only seen it once before in Malaysia and the splash wasn't visible.
malaysianbest
Nov 11 2013, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 11 2013, 11:54 AM) To be more specific, even though Malaysia only selling Snapdragon edition, but I not sure got people bring in Exynos edition or not. So if you not plan buying at Samsung store, make sure you are buying N9005 edition. N9005 is international standard Snapdragon 800 edition, which Malaysia is selling this edition as well.  Yeah and now I'm understand. I'm planning to buy this Smartphone within this month, btw which batch Samsung is selling right now ?
waveweaver
Nov 11 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:54 AM) Done updated to MJ7 and rooted. Knox still 0x0, i got no camera to show that now. Steps i did 1) Download full firmware from sammobile (Hotfile is super slow.  ) 2) URDLV to get the patched system.img.ext4 and cache.img 3) Extract the original rom tar file 4) Delete aboot.mbn 5) Replace system.img.ext4 and cache.img (frankly i dun think cache.img is actually patched but oh well no harm just replacing it) with patched one 6) Repack to tar.md5 using cygwin cos i dun have linux. 7) Flash with odin v3.09 8) Reroot using RDLV Done.
Ooo..gratz bro..!!  You're da Hero for all celibacy club member This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 11 2013, 12:08 PM
timw90
Nov 11 2013, 12:13 PM

A very noob question here. If I use any launchers, i.e. nova, next, would the functions such as multi-view, the s-pen wheel, air-gestures, all still work? Thank you in advance.
WiLyi
Nov 11 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:54 AM) Done updated to MJ7 and rooted. Knox still 0x0, i got no camera to show that now. Steps i did 1) Download full firmware from sammobile (Hotfile is super slow.  ) 2) URDLV to get the patched system.img.ext4 and cache.img 3) Extract the original rom tar file 4) Delete aboot.mbn 5) Replace system.img.ext4 and cache.img (frankly i dun think cache.img is actually patched but oh well no harm just replacing it) with patched one 6) Repack to tar.md5 using cygwin cos i dun have linux. 7) Flash with odin v3.09 8) Reroot using RDLV Done.
Congratz, seems like URDLV really works. Thanks for the step.
antt00
Nov 11 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 11 2013, 12:06 PM) Ooo..gratz bro..!!  You're da Hero for all celibacy club member  Hopefully can continue to do this method in future. System also official, no wipe and no FC yet. QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 11 2013, 12:13 PM) Reflash back MJ4 modem as I find MJ7 have very weak connection at my area...sighh  Let me try MJ7 for a few days and see. QUOTE(timw90 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:13 PM) A very noob question here. If I use any launchers, i.e. nova, next, would the functions such as multi-view, the s-pen wheel, air-gestures, all still work? Thank you in advance. Yes all still work as it is not launcher related.
WiLyi
Nov 11 2013, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(timw90 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:13 PM) A very noob question here. If I use any launchers, i.e. nova, next, would the functions such as multi-view, the s-pen wheel, air-gestures, all still work? Thank you in advance. Yes, multi window and Air Command is still working, and most of the Samsung widget is still available
waveweaver
Nov 11 2013, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(timw90 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:13 PM) A very noob question here. If I use any launchers, i.e. nova, next, would the functions such as multi-view, the s-pen wheel, air-gestures, all still work? Thank you in advance. Yes...function still works. Only certain widgets might be missing.