DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
more2teayap
Nov 6 2011, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Nov 6 2011, 12:34 AM) Those are data cables right? You can try, it's not that expensive  Added on November 6, 2011, 1:01 ambut you do need to think how you going to solder it, the wires are really thin. This post has been edited by more2teayap: Nov 6 2011, 01:01 AM
nobody#2
Nov 7 2011, 09:34 AM
i ordered this van-damme cable, is this suitable for DIY RCA interconnect audio cable? or any recommend within this price range +RM10/meter.. Thanks.. Attached thumbnail(s)
more2teayap
Nov 7 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Nov 7 2011, 09:34 AM) i ordered this van-damme cable, is this suitable for DIY RCA interconnect audio cable? or any recommend within this price range +RM10/meter.. Thanks.. Never tried coaxial before, this kind of price you can get belden or canare This post has been edited by more2teayap: Nov 7 2011, 10:33 AM
nobody#2
Nov 7 2011, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Nov 7 2011, 10:33 AM) Never tried coaxial before, this kind of price you can get belden or canare  belden - yes, i read about it.. canare - any malaysian online seller, or any seller beside the Jalan Pasar, I hate the traffic there. thanks..
SUSnordingh
Nov 12 2011, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Nov 7 2011, 10:57 AM) canare - any malaysian online seller, or any seller beside the Jalan Pasar, I hate the traffic there. nothing wrong with the traffic at Jalan Pasar, I always go there with car... maybe today also go there for a while.
jazzy939
Nov 12 2011, 09:24 AM
Traffic in Jalan Pasar is not that bad.. of course parking is hard but if you don't mind walking a bit, its ok. May go there today, junior looking for parts for presentation project.
more2teayap
Nov 12 2011, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 12 2011, 06:25 AM) nothing wrong with the traffic at Jalan Pasar, I always go there with car... maybe today also go there for a while. Monday to friday nothing wrong lah, but saturday and sunday quite packed, looking for parking it's abit of headache. i also wayyyyyyy long time no go there since I got my own supplier already
SUSnordingh
Nov 12 2011, 09:44 AM
I always go there on saturday. weekday no time to go... I work outside KL. Anyway, KL is raining now...  take a nap 1st.. wait until rain stop.
more2teayap
Nov 12 2011, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 12 2011, 09:44 AM) I always go there on saturday. weekday no time to go... I work outside KL. Anyway, KL is raining now...  take a nap 1st.. wait until rain stop. So this time go there buy what?
amir_tengkorak
Nov 12 2011, 09:58 AM
eh guys,if interconnect cable,can i just solder as many wire on the plug without solder on the right/left channels etc?
more2teayap
Nov 12 2011, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Nov 12 2011, 09:58 AM) eh guys,if interconnect cable,can i just solder as many wire on the plug without solder on the right/left channels etc? I don't get this
amir_tengkorak
Nov 12 2011, 10:15 AM
aiyo how to explain ah..i also confused with my statement..ahahahah ok example neutrik 3.5 mini plug,got 3 soldering points right? is it limited to 3 wires only?
more2teayap
Nov 12 2011, 10:24 AM
Nope, I'm now experiment with 6 wires, 2 on each sides. but be sure that your cables are able to fit into the plug's input.
amir_tengkorak
Nov 12 2011, 10:31 AM
I see..so can put as many as u want la depends on the plug input.. So how to braid? first braid on each side first,then combine the 3 points braided into one la?
more2teayap
Nov 12 2011, 10:48 AM
For now, my experimental cable uses 6 wires, i divide them and uses the litz braid, if not mistaken the name, where the side wire is placed to the center repeatingly. Make sure you solder to the right point yeah
amir_tengkorak
Nov 12 2011, 10:56 AM
Ok bro thanks for the tips.. But i wonder..is it more wire,more nice SQ? Actually i want to make a 3.5 to 3.5 mini for AUX. Ipod nano -> crossroads LOD -> the coming diy cable -> head unit AUX input. But i saw ur post i forgot where la,AUX cable not change much.. So now i'm thinking of buying cheap2 3.5 to 3.5 mini interconnect only..less hassle..hahahah
more2teayap
Nov 12 2011, 11:10 AM
Haha, I posted? Can't remember. Not quite sure, Cause I'm mixing cables. I didn't do a comparison before.
nobody#2
Nov 16 2011, 09:04 PM
hi, anyone can tell me where can buy techflex braided sleeve.. thanks..
SUSnordingh
Nov 16 2011, 09:24 PM