The design is not same as normal cheap one.
I saw some review about this one before but didn't bookmark the link.
DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
Dec 27 2011, 02:59 PM
4,419 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Where did you see me? |
The design is not same as normal cheap one.
I saw some review about this one before but didn't bookmark the link. |
Dec 27 2011, 03:12 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: LYN Database |
Dec 27 2011, 03:16 PM
Dec 27 2011, 03:19 PM
1,108 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kedah / Skudai |
Direct converter plug should be better than with additional cable in my opinion la. Since it's for transferring sound signal, the lesser distance it takes, the sound lost would be minimised.
Dec 27 2011, 03:32 PM
Dec 27 2011, 04:03 PM
1,108 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kedah / Skudai |
Dec 27 2011, 04:22 PM
Dec 30 2011, 04:58 PM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
To all sifu sifu, i'm not sure whether this is the correct forum to post a question on home theather setup. I bought a bluray player philips BDP2600, i found out that the rear only have hdmi and audio coaxial slot only. I want to connect it to my pioneer XV-DV555. I do i get it done? What type of cable i need to have? Thanks in advance
Jan 1 2012, 08:52 AM
your pioneer have coaxial in? If yes you just need an audio coaxial cable. If you don't have you need a DAC to convert coaxial digital to RCA then only go into your pioneer.
Forumers correct me if i'm wrong. For HDMI part, i'm not so sure. |
Jan 1 2012, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(davidtron @ Dec 30 2011, 04:58 PM) To all sifu sifu, i'm not sure whether this is the correct forum to post a question on home theather setup. I bought a bluray player philips BDP2600, i found out that the rear only have hdmi and audio coaxial slot only. I want to connect it to my pioneer XV-DV555. I do i get it done? What type of cable i need to have? Thanks in advance Is this pioneer XV-DV555 come bundle with other stuff? cos the set model name will be different.I can't find any documents for pioneer XV-DV555 except the service manual. From that manual, mention there is HDMI connection. I believe can use HDMI. And better to snap a pic for back panel and post here. |
Jan 2 2012, 12:38 PM
Jan 2 2012, 01:32 PM
get a proper coax cable.
Jan 2 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(davidtron @ Jan 2 2012, 12:38 PM) Thanks for the reply. My Pioneer doesn't have HDMI slot. I bought the 1 rca split to 2 audio rca (red and white) and plug it in as i do ask 1 of the electrician guy. But it doesn't help. According to the eletrician he says that the coaxial can be replace with with rca plug so i bought 1 and try. But can't work. The sound still come from the LED. I try to swicth of the volume from the led but the sound still doesn't come out from the pioneer. Will try to snap the pic from the rear panel for this 2 player. So what you mean is you directly plug from coaxial out to RCA in? Coaxial digital RCA analogue I don't think can directly work. Thanks for the help |
Jan 3 2012, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 2 2012, 01:32 PM) I try to but no point cos my pioneer don't have that slot for coaxial... soo bad... should have look into it 1st before purchasing that bluray player... QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 2 2012, 03:25 PM) So what you mean is you directly plug from coaxial out to RCA in? Coaxial digital RCA analogue I don't think can directly work. Yeah... that's correct... Should have not listen to that electrician... |
Jan 3 2012, 01:03 PM
944 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Do you guys know where can i get canare and nutrik of diy audio staff in penang?
Jan 3 2012, 01:32 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(davidtron @ Jan 3 2012, 10:24 AM) I try to but no point cos my pioneer don't have that slot for coaxial... soo bad... should have look into it 1st before purchasing that bluray player... in that case you need to get a dac with coax inputs. bluray (coax) -> DAC (rca) -> pioneer amp |
Jan 3 2012, 02:44 PM
Jan 3 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(davidtron @ Jan 3 2012, 02:44 PM) I'm new in this kind of cableling... may i know what's DAC stands for? Can it be purchase anywhere? Will google how its looks like... Thank you very much You see, coaxial out are digital, what we listen is analogue, DAC stands for Digital to Analogue Converter, it converts digital signals to analogue signals, simple If you want to get a affordable one you can try asking for Fiio D3, it accepts Coaxial in and RCA out: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2039179/all Hope it solves your problem This post has been edited by more2teayap: Jan 3 2012, 02:59 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 05:01 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(davidtron @ Jan 3 2012, 02:44 PM) I'm new in this kind of cableling... may i know what's DAC stands for? Can it be purchase anywhere? Will google how its looks like... Thank you very much QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 3 2012, 02:57 PM) You see, coaxial out are digital, what we listen is analogue, DAC stands for Digital to Analogue Converter, it converts digital signals to analogue signals, simple basically what more2teayap said. If you want to get a affordable one you can try asking for Fiio D3, it accepts Coaxial in and RCA out: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2039179/all Hope it solves your problem however, one thing to note is that you will be losing out on all the 5.1 / 7.1 Master Dolby recordings on your blu-rays. the audiophile DACs are geared towards stereo 2.0 audio reproduction. i am personally unaware of any DACs that decode 5.1 / 7.1 Dolby surround. the suggestion i put forth earlier is suitable if you are using your blu-ray player to play stereo 2.0 music. if you are going to be using it for movies and stuff, you will be disappointed. |
Jan 4 2012, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 3 2012, 02:57 PM) You see, coaxial out are digital, what we listen is analogue, DAC stands for Digital to Analogue Converter, it converts digital signals to analogue signals, simple I already call up that guy and he says that he never try it on Blu-ray player to Amp, he is more on PCs... Thanks for the help again.. really appreciate...If you want to get a affordable one you can try asking for Fiio D3, it accepts Coaxial in and RCA out: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2039179/all Hope it solves your problem QUOTE(hongrui @ Jan 3 2012, 05:01 PM) basically what more2teayap said. Really need to enjoy and feel how great its the blu-ray master dolby recording... solution is to chg my current pioneer home theater system with the blu-ray home theater system... Thanks for the great explanation... really appreciate all the advice....however, one thing to note is that you will be losing out on all the 5.1 / 7.1 Master Dolby recordings on your blu-rays. the audiophile DACs are geared towards stereo 2.0 audio reproduction. i am personally unaware of any DACs that decode 5.1 / 7.1 Dolby surround. the suggestion i put forth earlier is suitable if you are using your blu-ray player to play stereo 2.0 music. if you are going to be using it for movies and stuff, you will be disappointed. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:45 AM |