what?? naw i'm lazy =)
jay
post Jul 21 2011, 09:13 PM

Legendary
904 posts

wow nice cabling, mind tell the material used?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Jul 21 2011, 10:55 PM

1,254 posts

thx, hmmn old computer cable and the leftover plugs
more2teayap
post Jul 23 2011, 03:31 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Dear sifus, I just made a interconnect from a square copper cable and kena addicted of making it already, is there any cable that brings darker sound? Thanks smile.gif
santik
post Aug 5 2011, 01:03 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 4 2010, 12:27 AM)
if someone is willing to spare me some (sell) mogami 2534 .. i am willing to let go my canare L4E6S + neutrik mini + switchcraft RCA (mini to RCA) for under RM70 cry.gif
Got pic?
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Aug 6 2011, 07:24 PM

459 posts

Hi all. I want to buy a interconnect cable for my amp. Which is better? Canare or CAT6? And how good is the cable made by DIYers here compared to the ones sold at Jaben?
more2teayap
post Aug 6 2011, 07:41 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Jaben's those very expensive but sounds good, what you paid is what you get biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Aug 6 2011, 07:45 PM
haydor
post Aug 11 2011, 07:29 AM

24 posts

i'm newbie in recable DIY.. not start yet.. i searching for cable but confuse between this two type cable.. my first DIY will be on headset
just want to ask about >

how to diff cat5e and cat6??

and the function of wires in each colour?? can it be used in headset??
more2teayap
post Aug 11 2011, 08:11 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(haydor @ Aug 11 2011, 07:29 AM)
i'm newbie in recable DIY.. not start yet.. i searching for cable but confuse between this two type cable.. my first DIY will be on headset
just want to ask about >

Many people said cat6 is better, there is a label on the cable coat writing CAT6, all of them works on recabling.
more2teayap
post Aug 15 2011, 05:56 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

CoffeeDude
post Aug 16 2011, 11:09 PM

1,609 posts

Where do you guys buy your heat shrink tubing?
lolokzarecool
post Aug 17 2011, 12:12 AM

89 posts

Hi can anyone tell me the benefit of DIY interconnect cables? The gold / silver / copper jack got a lot of difference?? Any guide to these cables?? Searched head-fi didnt find anything ._.
Akuma no Hana
post Aug 19 2011, 05:17 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(haydor @ Aug 11 2011, 07:29 AM)
just want to ask about >

I think if you get it from the computer shop one won't different much between both coz they are poor quality design. The CAT6 i got is a waste of money coz out of the 8 wires only 4 which can be used because it is made of copper. The other 4 is some type of tin and very hard to solder.( without flux it won't stick coz it won't get hot enough) So half of it have to be thrown away.

For headset i suggest you use canare. Cat5/6 are way too infelixible for such use. They are very stiff compared to canare. The wires doesn't care how you mix and match the colors just as long as both side is connected correctly. (e.g. ground to ground and not to other places)

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Aug 17 2011, 12:12 AM)
Hi can anyone tell me the benefit of DIY interconnect cables? The gold / silver / copper jack got a lot of difference?? Any guide to these cables?? Searched head-fi didnt find anything ._.
This case is just only theoritical viewpoint. In reality they won't sound as being said due to various factors such as material, composition (mixture of alloy), quality, cryo treated or not and even plugs play a major different role. Not to forget about tuning by the maker of the cable itself.
The only way to tell is try out yourself either diy or purchase or audition. For now i would said if go for silver or gold try to search for higher awg type coz the price that you pay actually get you lower awg as both this material are way more expensive than copper. Copper can get you better value. It' safe to said that if your get a lower awg silver or gold you might as well better get a copper coz the copper benefit more.

Added on August 19, 2011, 5:19 pmmore2teayap how do you find the square copper compare to the other two that you have at hands? Why is it called square copper?

This post has been edited by Akuma no Hana: Aug 19 2011, 05:19 PM
more2teayap
post Aug 19 2011, 05:58 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Aug 19 2011, 05:17 PM)
more2teayap how do you find the square copper compare to the other two that you have at hands? Why is it called square copper?
I find it quite suitable for bright headphones like AD900, it kinda brings down the brightness. Canare makes it more brighter but it brings out more details than the belden and the square copper. It's called square copper because the core of it is square-ish. I don't have any left, so I can't take a picture of the core, something like this, but of course not that thick, I believe you saw that when we met right?
Akuma no Hana
post Aug 19 2011, 06:11 PM

562 posts

Nope. I saw it from afar so didn't really notice the internal. Can you PM me the cost of it per Meter from the shop? Oh and it is counted as single core right so have to x3 for ground, left and right each 1 core.
more2teayap
post Aug 19 2011, 06:23 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Aug 19 2011, 06:11 PM)
Nope. I saw it from afar so didn't really notice the internal. Can you PM me the cost of it per Meter from the shop? Oh and it is counted as single core right so have to x3 for ground, left and right each 1 core.
I forgotten the price. sorry, might going to get more after my last paper. mhmm... I don't really get, x3 for ground? So all together I need 5 of them for the interconnect?
Akuma no Hana
post Aug 19 2011, 06:36 PM

562 posts

Sorry i mean the price of per meter from the shop is counted base on a single core instead of multicore as in the canare right?
more2teayap
post Aug 19 2011, 06:42 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Aug 19 2011, 06:36 PM)
Sorry i mean the price of per meter from the shop is counted base on a single core instead of multicore as in the canare right?
yeah. And I got it quite expensive... Octave... Hoping to look for alternative
Akuma no Hana
post Aug 19 2011, 06:44 PM

562 posts

don't understand on the octave thing.

107 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:00 PM