118 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Has Soundbars Improved to Usable Levels?

lowyat101
post Jan 12 2024, 03:51 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(swatch10 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:56 AM)
Top up a bit then can get Samsung Q800C. hehe...
need to add about 1k extra for this. is it worth it if i use it mainly for youtube on tv?

swatch10
post Jan 12 2024, 04:02 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:51 PM)
need to add about 1k extra for this. is it worth it if i use it mainly for youtube on tv?
I buy at the price of 2080 if I not mistaken. yet deduct that samsung will give you TNG 200 voucher.
For my own opinion, if only youtube, any soundbar also good.
lowyat101
post Jan 12 2024, 05:08 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(swatch10 @ Jan 12 2024, 04:02 PM)
I buy at the price of 2080 if I not mistaken. yet deduct that samsung will give you TNG 200 voucher.
For my own opinion, if only youtube, any soundbar also good.
i see, is it the current promo?

ukiya21
post Jan 12 2024, 05:12 PM

755 posts

Previously was using sony HT-ST5000.. Then swapped with HT-A9 + SW5... HT-ST5000 more boommmm.... HT-A9 more to surround sounds just like in theater.... make the change at OCT 23 cause got good discount for the HT-A9+SW5...

This post has been edited by ukiya21: Jan 12 2024, 05:13 PM
ahpaul82
post Jan 13 2024, 12:52 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 10 2024, 07:26 PM)
5.1 is always better than 3.1.. more channels is better.
QUOTE(Max @ Jan 12 2024, 09:47 AM)
for atmos like.. should be 3.1.2 rite. .2 for the virtual from top sound

but if u prefer surround sound (with sound from the back), better off with 5.1.(2) system..  unsure.gif
Tested the Sonos Beam Gen2 at 1Utama Harvey Norman,
Goshhhh, the sound superb!!!
The 5.1 setup really like much difference,
Real cinema feel yo !
The system only pair with small LCD screen but the sound did attracted most of the customers leh.

Price at RM2900 now,
Woofer and rear speakers coat RM2k and RM2k respectively..

Initially wanna get the Sony HT-S2000 but the sound..
Ermmm, macam old car radio mono sound..
Need find another place to test again..

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jan 13 2024, 01:21 PM
swatch10
post Jan 13 2024, 01:50 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jan 12 2024, 05:08 PM)
i see, is it the current promo?
I think now still got the promo.. I bought at Desa home
hihihehe
post Jan 13 2024, 02:42 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 13 2024, 12:52 PM)
Real cinema feel yo !
The system only pair with small LCD screen but the sound did attracted most of the customers leh.

Price at RM2900 now,

At 1st i only want settle with beam 2 then slowly i add on 2 ikea speakers for surround and lastly the sub mini to complete the set lol

But i didnt buy them at RRP. Rm2.1k for each beam and sub mini during sales
ahpaul82
post Jan 13 2024, 05:32 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 13 2024, 02:42 PM)
At 1st i only want settle with beam 2 then slowly i add on 2 ikea speakers for surround and lastly the sub mini to complete the set lol

But i didnt buy them at RRP. Rm2.1k for each beam and sub mini during sales
IKEA speaker can pair with Beam? shocking.gif

If RM2100 for Beam alone then I guess is good buy neh thumbup.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 13 2024, 08:45 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 13 2024, 05:32 PM)
IKEA speaker can pair with Beam?  shocking.gif

If RM2100 for Beam alone then I guess is good buy neh  thumbup.gif
Yes. The ikea symfonisk speakers crossover with sonos

Just wait for the sales. Someone scored 1.9k before they increased the price
ahpaul82
post Jan 29 2024, 09:30 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 7 2024, 04:54 PM)
Yep a direct competitor to sonos beam 2

Bought this brand new from mudah seller..
Managed nego a very very good price,
And the sound quality really didn't disappoint..

Wondering should add rear speakers or SubWoofer leh..
hihihehe
post Jan 29 2024, 09:44 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 29 2024, 09:30 PM)

Bought this brand new from mudah seller..
Managed nego a very very good price,
And the sound quality really didn't disappoint..

Wondering should add rear speakers or SubWoofer leh..
why not both lol

depends on ur usage but i went for surround 1st then sub
ahpaul82
post Jan 29 2024, 10:13 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 29 2024, 09:44 PM)
why not both lol

depends on ur usage but i went for surround 1st then sub
LOL
Jangan..

I think I will go for surround setup first too
Haha.
Patience, Patience.. tongue.gif
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jan 30 2024, 05:09 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 13 2024, 12:52 PM)
Real cinema feel yo !

Price at RM2900 now,

I was about to get Sony HT-S2000 as well, but once I tested it, straightaway no for me.

The center speaker is overpowered, is like 90% of the sound is coming from the center.
thirumaran
post Jan 30 2024, 05:12 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 29 2024, 10:13 PM)
LOL
Jangan..

I think I will go for surround setup first too
Haha.
Patience, Patience.. tongue.gif
someone selling beam 2 + submini at a very good price on carousel
ahpaul82
post Jan 30 2024, 06:08 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jan 30 2024, 05:09 PM)
I was about to get Sony HT-S2000 as well, but once I tested it, straightaway no for me.

The center speaker is overpowered, is like 90% of the sound is coming from the center.
I went to Mid Valley Sony Store to re-test the HT-S2000,
slightly better than the first shop tested,
but still lack of something, don't know what is that.. mega_shok.gif

I wonder why those online reviews said until god-like.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jan 30 2024, 05:12 PM)
someone selling beam 2 + submini at a very good price on carousel
saw those,
not afford to get that combination at this moment.. sad.gif

but one year one (rear speakers follow by sub) seems reasonable tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Jan 30 2024, 06:09 PM
Max
post Jan 30 2024, 06:49 PM

1,705 posts

Do u guys with wireless subwoofer have any crackling sound with 5Ghz wifi turn on?

My Fire TV cube currently sit above (on shelf) the subwoofer.

Sub and Cube 2 feet from main soundbar on the left side (facing tv view)
NickedAsy
post Feb 8 2024, 01:00 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,897 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 30 2024, 06:49 PM)
Do u guys with wireless subwoofer have any crackling sound with 5Ghz wifi turn on?

My Fire TV cube currently sit above (on shelf) the subwoofer.

Sub and Cube 2 feet from main soundbar on the left side (facing tv view)
My 990B ok je so far.
GamersFamilia
post Feb 8 2024, 09:21 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

any recommendations for budget around rm1500
ck77
post Feb 9 2024, 09:22 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 8 2024, 09:21 PM)
any recommendations for budget around rm1500
https://www.rtings.com/soundbar/reviews/bes...price/under-500
LG SP8YA
Samsung HW-Q600C
GamersFamilia
post Feb 9 2024, 08:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Feb 9 2024, 09:22 AM)
thank you for the suggestion

118 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top