124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

[V1] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet

ryantukz
post Dec 16 2013, 09:08 AM

66 posts

Awhhhhhh struggling whether should I get the Lumia 1520 now or wait for the next promotion (maybe before CNY ?) :'(
hox
post Dec 16 2013, 09:34 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 16 2013, 01:37 AM)
the under-performing camera of the 1520 as reported by others is really worrying me.
1520 is OK and fine for day shots, just the lowlight and high ISO shots tak boleh pakai because of cramped pixels.
WLFung
post Dec 16 2013, 01:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 15 2013, 11:09 PM)
Motion Monitor – Rocking a Nokia Lumia 1520? Then check out Nokia’s new Motion Monitor app. It requires the Nokia Black firmware update and a Snapdragon 800 processor, therefore only Lumia 1520 owners can take advantage of this app that will track your activity without needing an accessory. Get in the Windows Phone Store. (Free/Lumia 1520 only)
Can't find this app neither on US nor M'sia Store.
Me in Latest NOKIA Black firmware & no more updates found when checking Phone Updates.
jegley23
post Dec 16 2013, 01:57 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(WLFung @ Dec 16 2013, 01:30 PM)
Can't find this app neither on US nor M'sia Store.
Me in Latest NOKIA Black firmware & no more updates found when checking Phone Updates.
you can find it here coz this is a beta apps from nokia. https://betalabs.nokia.com/
SUSribut thai
post Dec 16 2013, 03:40 PM

i was dead set on getting the 920 over the weekend, until i got "poisoned" by my cousin to try out the 1520. was thoroughly impressed with it , and decided to delay my purchase and carry out my research if its worth the additional 1k.

it was all perfect, until i saw the low light pictures and videos.

i mean, wth nokia. my n8 can shoot better video lah. i hope its a software issues, and can easily be resolved with an update. until then, i will not consider it at all.

noorimanyosh
post Dec 16 2013, 04:34 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(ribut thai @ Dec 16 2013, 02:40 PM)
i was dead set on getting the 920 over the weekend, until i got "poisoned" by my cousin to try out the 1520. was thoroughly impressed with it , and decided to delay my purchase and carry out my research if its worth the additional 1k.

i mean, wth nokia. my n8 can shoot better video lah. i hope its a software issues, and can easily be resolved with an update. until then, i will not consider it at all.
nokia will fix this...it also happen to the first few batches of 920..a software update will fix it...

when??god knows biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
adam ultimo
post Dec 16 2013, 04:50 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(ribut thai @ Dec 16 2013, 03:40 PM)

yup, exactly. but hopefully can be fix with a software update.

it's the low light performance of nokia phones camera that attracts us in the 1st place, i.e the 920.. but so far, the 1520 is just not up to the standard.
1likegadg3t
post Dec 16 2013, 04:54 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 16 2013, 04:50 PM)
yup, exactly. but hopefully can be fix with a software update.

it's the low light performance of nokia phones camera that attracts us in the 1st place, i.e the 920.. but so far, the 1520 is just not up to the standard.
I think still okay if you compare with other phone but i hope the update will make it better.

This post has been edited by 1likegadg3t: Dec 16 2013, 04:55 PM
WLFung
post Dec 16 2013, 05:23 PM

137 posts

Facing "Call Forwarding" unable to disable problem.

First of all, before using 1520, I already deactivate Voice Mail from UMobile center.
These 2 days I'm testing the 1520, found that the "Call Forwarding" was TICKED enable. My itchy hand to disable it. It becomes GREY OUT & found the ICON on status bar is always showing ON. That happens after I restarted my phone.

Now I can't ever disable the ICON at all.
UNTICK those BOX below "Call Forwarding" remains same.

And I had tested those GSM code ##21#, ##61#, ##63#, ##67# also no use.

How could I make it disappeared?

Now don't know would affect calls to be divert or not, the divert number all listed to +601812xxxxxxx, weird... :s
SteadyPana
post Dec 16 2013, 05:29 PM

2,554 posts

Call ISP or Factory Reset.
SUSribut thai
post Dec 16 2013, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Dec 16 2013, 05:54 PM)
I think still okay if you compare with other phone but i hope the update will make it better.
if it fails to challenge 1020 or z1 , i can understand. but when you look at the videos, note 3 and iphone 5s can shoot better low light videos compared to 1520. its amazing how badly nokia screwed up here. NOISE NOISE NOISE everywhere!

Note 3

htc 1 ( yes this even this phone can shoot videos with less noise )

This post has been edited by ribut thai: Dec 16 2013, 05:52 PM
1likegadg3t
post Dec 16 2013, 06:02 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

Yes..its reallyy got noise..im using note 3 too if i compare my 1520 for lowlight video..note 3 is better...i hope update will fix it..so far for daylight 1520 its really nice.
jegley23
post Dec 16 2013, 06:15 PM

282 posts

Yeah i hope update will fix it like they did in lumia 920..all in all this is one of the best camera phone:)
jeffwyner
post Dec 16 2013, 06:17 PM

34 posts

just got mine today:)..really love the build and amazing screen of this phone, very smooth indeed, will going to test later the camera.
1likegadg3t
post Dec 16 2013, 06:19 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(jeffwyner @ Dec 16 2013, 06:17 PM)
just got mine today:)..really love the build and amazing screen of this phone, very smooth indeed, will going to test later the camera.
welcome rclxms.gif enjoy your new phone thumbup.gif
hox
post Dec 16 2013, 07:35 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(ribut thai @ Dec 16 2013, 05:50 PM)
if it fails to challenge 1020 or z1 , i can understand. but when you look at the videos, note 3 and iphone 5s can shoot better low light videos compared to 1520. its amazing how badly nokia screwed up here. NOISE NOISE NOISE everywhere!

Note 3

htc 1 ( yes this even this phone can shoot videos with less noise )

HTC one got the biggest pixel in the market today at 2μm, hence the good lowlight video performance, only lose out for still details as it is only 4MP. I think the 1520 issue is more hardware limitation than software. The only software 'fix' we as owner can do is to manually lower shutter speed for lowlight shots, hence lowering the ISO a bit. But this works for static objects only as moving objects will be blurred.

This post has been edited by hox: Dec 16 2013, 07:36 PM
SUSribut thai
post Dec 16 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(hox @ Dec 16 2013, 08:35 PM)
HTC one got the biggest pixel in the market today at 2μm, hence the good lowlight video performance, only lose out for still details as it is only 4MP. I think the 1520 issue is more hardware limitation than software. The only software 'fix' we as owner can do is to manually lower shutter speed for lowlight shots, hence lowering the ISO a bit. But this works for static objects only as moving objects will be blurred.
ouch, if its hardware, no hope lah like this. looks like i will be saving my 1k and get the 920 instead.

sweat.gif sweat.gif

jegley23
post Dec 16 2013, 08:05 PM

282 posts

We really don't know yet if its hardware problem coz if its that the problem how come daylight is okay?
GKWong
post Dec 16 2013, 08:07 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

Nokia representative said this is due to the F2.4 doh.gif
If like that maybe in future if they were to reduce the noise, they might just soften the photo or video....

CODE
Thank you for writing Nokia Careline.

We would first like to thank you for choosing our Nokia Lumia 1520 as your preferred device. In response to your inquiry,  kindly be informed that DNG file always comes together with 5MP oversampled image with the Aspect ratio set to 4:3.

On the other hand upon checking and comparing Nokia Lumia 1520 Camera F-Stop/Aperture is f/2.4 to Nokia Lumia 920 Camera F-Stop/Aperture which is f/2, the differences may cause the said noise. However,  we will take note of this for further study. Nokia places a great deal of importance on all useful comments from our customers. Constructive feedback is highly valued as this serves as part of our basis in improving our products and services.

Kindly be informed that the latest Nokia imaging applications, Nokia Camera, Nokia Storyteller, and Nokia Refocus, are available in the Store. Please make sure to visit the Store and download the apps to enjoy imaging at its best on your Lumia 1520.

We hope for your kind understanding regarding this matter.

You may like to visit our website at www.nokia.com.my for more information and support for your Nokia device. If you have further inquiries, please write to us again or contact Nokia Careline at 1300 881600. We operate between the hours of 9.00am and 6.00pm, five days a week.

Kind regards,

Estila V.
Nokia Care Representative

jegley23
post Dec 16 2013, 08:07 PM

282 posts

I choose this Lumia model than other lumia for future proof and update.

124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:33 AM