125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V7, 4.4 OMNI/CM11 available for 9505!

nadzir.ahmad89
post Dec 22 2013, 05:01 AM

64 posts

is spigen glass tr slim compatible with uag case?
kueks
post Dec 22 2013, 05:21 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

wanna ask,

everytime i start up my phone.. it says currenly unable to download.. please try again later

this happen after i disconnect wifi when try to update phone software... went home.. connect wifi and update....

how to fix that annoying notification ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kueks: Dec 22 2013, 05:22 AM
ahodil
post Dec 22 2013, 07:41 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Dec 22 2013, 01:35 AM)
Hmm. I've got a feeling that they won't replace an unit for you because the circumstances will no longer bear by Aeon right after you purchased and checked on the spot.
By right they shouldnt do that. What if our phone is just fine at the shop, but by the time you reach your home, its getting faulty ?
TSmudkipryan94
post Dec 22 2013, 08:09 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 22 2013, 12:07 AM)
I just bought 3pm today....

I just went to samsung retail shop just now to test out the display unit, the sales girl also noticed the problem. I plan to take back the unit to Aeon for replacement by tmr. I dun want send in to factory and repair, becos i just bought less than 24 hours.

Damn disappointed with this issue, why i'm so unlucky to get the lemon unit.
don't get feel so dissappointed man, just drop to Samsung SC / Aeon for replacement..

for sure that, Aeon will call you go to Samsung SC smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Dec 22 2013, 08:11 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(nadzir.ahmad89 @ Dec 22 2013, 05:01 AM)
is spigen glass tr slim compatible with uag case?
yes, why blink.gif

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 22 2013, 05:21 AM)
wanna ask,

everytime i start up my phone.. it says currenly unable to download.. please try again later

this happen after i disconnect wifi when try to update phone software... went home.. connect wifi and update....

how to fix that annoying notification ? tongue.gif
use kies to update , after that go to about device>software update>untick that stupid Auto-Updates
coolkwc
post Dec 22 2013, 12:37 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Guys, update on my S4 screen problem.

Just back from Aeon with a fresh replacement. thumbup.gif

Not satisfy with Samsung but Aeon.

Anyway, original i bought white colour, and Aeon no white anymore, so i replaced with black colour, hmm, black not bad also, consider the texture on the battery cover. nod.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 22 2013, 12:38 PM
iSmartPower
post Dec 22 2013, 12:41 PM

150 posts

Not sure anyone here face this problem.

When switch windows in chrome, sometimes will get black screen. The page will appear back when you press the screen.
berdorki
post Dec 22 2013, 02:08 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 21 2013, 05:51 PM)
shocking.gif did you messed up w the SMS settings?
Sigh, I didn't do anything. Anyway gonna factory reset it and see how it goes. rclxub.gif
nadzir.ahmad89
post Dec 22 2013, 02:23 PM

64 posts

just wondering bcoz the glass is quite thick..need to buy new case..my slim armor view had some minor problem with the latch..it cracked..

This post has been edited by nadzir.ahmad89: Dec 22 2013, 02:23 PM
88chuan88
post Dec 22 2013, 02:39 PM

32 posts

Hmm.. I wanna ask something.. S4 is not supported adobe flash player anymore right? so when we want to access certain site which need adobe flash player then wht shud we do? and how to solve the problem inside instagram we r nt able to see the emoticon from ios or some android device? vmad.gif icon_question.gif
EdwinCodec
post Dec 22 2013, 03:43 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Dec 22 2013, 07:41 AM)
By right they shouldnt do that. What if our phone is just fine at the shop, but by the time you reach your home, its getting faulty ?
Last time my note 2, bought time straight faulty. Can't connect to wifi when I got home and then I went back there and they said they no longer responsible for it and asked me to get to SC. Lol
EdwinCodec
post Dec 22 2013, 03:44 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 22 2013, 12:37 PM)

Anyway, original i bought white colour, and Aeon no white anymore, so i replaced with black colour, hmm, black not bad also, consider the texture on the battery cover. nod.gif
You're a lucky one! Hee

Btw guys with I9500, anyone facing a new problem whereby, the screen suppose to switch back on whenever you're done with ur calls but after the update, it's not working. Hmm

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Dec 22 2013, 03:53 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Dec 22 2013, 04:13 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 22 2013, 12:37 PM)

rclxms.gif thanks and added on 1st page tongue.gif

QUOTE(88chuan88 @ Dec 22 2013, 02:39 PM)
Hmm.. I wanna ask something.. S4 is not supported adobe flash player anymore right? so when we want to access certain site which need adobe flash player then wht shud we do? and how to solve the problem inside instagram we r nt able to see the emoticon from ios or some android device? vmad.gif  icon_question.gif
no more already la bro.. coz droids n iOS got HTML5 liao la tongue.gif

so they can straight can saw the flash player liao la. =_=lll
Pyjamas999
post Dec 22 2013, 04:13 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(88chuan88 @ Dec 22 2013, 02:39 PM)
Hmm.. I wanna ask something.. S4 is not supported adobe flash player anymore right? so when we want to access certain site which need adobe flash player then wht shud we do? and how to solve the problem inside instagram we r nt able to see the emoticon from ios or some android device? vmad.gif  icon_question.gif
Adobe flash isn't officially supported since android 4.1 if I'm not mistaken. Anyways if you just wanna use the flash player to view embedded YouTube vids or others, usually the html5 can take care of it tongue.gif. If not then you have to sideload flash I guess lol.

As for the emoji thingy, I think Samsung included system-wide emoji support in their 4.3 update. So if you haven't updated to the latest 4.3, then go for it biggrin.gif. You'll be able to see emojis anywhere after that. The stock Samsung keyboard will also have emoji support haha.
TSmudkipryan94
post Dec 22 2013, 05:15 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Dec 22 2013, 04:13 PM)
Adobe flash isn't officially supported since android 4.1 if I'm not mistaken. Anyways if you just wanna use the flash player to view embedded YouTube vids or others, usually the html5 can take care of it tongue.gif. If not then you have to sideload flash I guess lol.

As for the emoji thingy, I think Samsung included system-wide emoji support in their 4.3 update. So if you haven't updated to the latest 4.3, then go for it biggrin.gif. You'll be able to see emojis anywhere after that. The stock Samsung keyboard will also have emoji support haha.
tongue.gif FYI, 4.3 of the Nexus Device have already la tongue.gif
cc217419
post Dec 22 2013, 05:36 PM

17 posts

hi all,

Is CM 10.2 stable enough as a daily driver? Any bugs still?
Did a search and noticed that @adohil was having some issues with the phone calls.
TSmudkipryan94
post Dec 22 2013, 05:50 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(cc217419 @ Dec 22 2013, 05:36 PM)
hi all,

Is CM 10.2 stable enough as a daily driver? Any bugs still?
Did a search and noticed that @adohil was having some issues with the phone calls.
lol.. go for CM 11 bro.. CM10.2are now become nightly already la laugh.gif
if u wanna daily usage, i recommend u go for Omni smile.gif
Pyjamas999
post Dec 22 2013, 05:57 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 22 2013, 05:15 PM)
tongue.gif FYI, 4.3 of the Nexus Device have already la tongue.gif
Hahaha is it? I thought the 4.3 for nexus devices the emoji were just white and black, and 'androidified' tongue.gif? I think only in 4.4 nexus devices got the coloured and standard version? (From what I read online as I dont have $$ to buy a nexus like you la bro biggrin.gif).

Whereas Samsung's version of emoji in 4.3 is coloured, but made cartoonist and err.. uglier than the standard emojis? LOL
TSmudkipryan94
post Dec 22 2013, 05:59 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Dec 22 2013, 05:57 PM)
Hahaha is it? I thought the 4.3 for nexus devices the emoji were just white and black, and 'androidified' tongue.gif? I think only in 4.4 nexus devices got the coloured and standard version? (From what I read online as I dont have $$ to buy a nexus like you la bro biggrin.gif).

Whereas Samsung's version of emoji in 4.3 is coloured, but made cartoonist and err.. uglier than the standard emojis? LOL
hahahaha... exactly bro.. smile.gif even i using Sammy Keypad, i give up n jump to Swiftkey3 tongue.gif
asdasd
post Dec 22 2013, 06:53 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Dec 22 2013, 04:57 PM)

why not try other keyboards such as this one?...

kitkat keyboard

or maybe the one found here..

google apps for nexus 5 dump

This post has been edited by asdasd: Dec 22 2013, 09:55 PM

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:43 AM