Tropicana Heights @ Kajang

cempedaklife
post Aug 21 2014, 01:58 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:40 AM)
Hi Bro, for the record, my Wife and I  wish to express our deep disappointment with Tropicana Heights when we heard that Phase 2 will include additional Terrace Houses and what worse, its 22 * 75 vs 22 * 70 in Phase 1.

We were told by many staff over a few visits that only Phase 1 will have Terrace Houses and subsequent phases will all be Semi-Detached, Bungalow, Cluster Houses and Phase 1 was a "One in Life Time Opportunity".

Honestly, if I was told that Phase 2 will have 22 * 75 (vs 22 * 70 for Phase 1) and even if it cost say RM50K to RM100K more, I would have waited

Unfortunately, I cannot afford an additional RM800K++ Loan.

I know u are only a staff (or perhaps u are actually Danny Tan in disguise) but please convey this to your Management.

Do not change your storyline to your purchasers.

Do not mislead shortchange your Phase 2 buyers as how u did to your Phase 1 buyers.
i agree with what you've said...
some buyers actually considered that since most of the new launch will be semi-D and bungalow and high end condo, the residents there would be of "higher" capabilities and class...

i know the quality of residents is importance coz now i'm staying in a student infested location laugh.gif
Rusby
post Aug 21 2014, 03:17 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:40 AM)
Hi Bro, for the record, my Wife and I  wish to express our deep disappointment with Tropicana Heights when we heard that Phase 2 will include additional Terrace Houses and what worse, its 22 * 75 vs 22 * 70 in Phase 1.

We were told by many staff over a few visits that only Phase 1 will have Terrace Houses and subsequent phases will all be Semi-Detached, Bungalow, Cluster Houses and Phase 1 was a "One in Life Time Opportunity".

Honestly, if I was told that Phase 2 will have 22 * 75 (vs 22 * 70 for Phase 1) and even if it cost say RM50K to RM100K more, I would have waited

Unfortunately, I cannot afford an additional RM800K++ Loan.

I know u are only a staff (or perhaps u are actually Danny Tan in disguise) but please convey this to your Management.

Do not change your storyline to your purchasers.

Do not mislead shortchange your Phase 2 buyers as how u did to your Phase 1 buyers.
I hope they price it much higher to sort of 'compensate' those phase 1 purchasers.
But then, the location should be worse of for phase 2 considering the proximity towards the HTC

This post has been edited by Rusby: Aug 21 2014, 03:18 PM
Screwu829
post Aug 21 2014, 03:39 PM

437 posts

Got money doesnt always translate to higher capabilities n class...pity
cempedaklife
post Aug 21 2014, 03:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(Screwu829 @ Aug 21 2014, 03:39 PM)
Got money doesnt always translate to higher capabilities n class...pity
in general, babe...

unless u want to be freaking specific and deal with absolute, then no..
no need pity
Screwu829
post Aug 21 2014, 03:44 PM

437 posts

But I do agree with cfa28, and want to add that this action by TH is an example of no class..
OrangeGrove
post Aug 21 2014, 03:47 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Aug 21 2014, 03:17 PM)
I hope they price it much higher to sort of 'compensate' those phase 1 purchasers.
But then, the location should be worse of for phase 2 considering the proximity towards the HTC
Actually phase 2 might be further away from HTC as there is a bigger vacant land between kajang 2 and Tropicana Heights up north. The vacant land belongs to some other ppl

and phase 2 bigger build with strata title definitely more expensive, not by 10%, possible by 20 to 30%.
considering those who got phase 1, some might not able to qualify for loan phase 2 due to hike in BLR (maybe September another 25 point) and higher price tag

m2c

This post has been edited by OrangeGrove: Aug 21 2014, 03:51 PM
Screwu829
post Aug 21 2014, 04:07 PM

437 posts

Was actually waiting for their semi d to launch...haih
cfa28
post Aug 21 2014, 04:14 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Aug 21 2014, 03:47 PM)
Actually phase 2 might be further away from HTC as there is a bigger vacant land between kajang 2 and Tropicana Heights up north. The vacant land belongs to some other ppl

and phase 2 bigger build with strata title definitely more expensive, not by 10%, possible by 20 to 30%.
considering those who got phase 1, some might not able to qualify for loan phase 2 due to hike in BLR (maybe September another 25 point) and higher price tag

m2c
if increase only by 10% for 22 * 75, existing buyers will be VERY upset but if 20% or even 30%, our anger will turn to curiosity as to whether there will be sufficient takers

20% = RM940 after rebate to almost RM1.02 mln, will be very interesting to see the launch price by TH

ceooftheyear
post Aug 21 2014, 04:39 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 21 2014, 04:14 PM)
if increase only by 10% for 22 * 75, existing buyers will be VERY upset but if 20% or even 30%, our anger will turn to curiosity as to whether there will be sufficient takers

20% = RM940 after rebate to almost RM1.02 mln, will be very interesting to see the launch price by TH
everyone waiting how developer turn this phase 2 into 'gold' price

This post has been edited by ceooftheyear: Aug 21 2014, 04:39 PM
cfa28
post Aug 21 2014, 04:45 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(ceooftheyear @ Aug 21 2014, 04:39 PM)
everyone waiting how developer turn this phase 2 into 'gold' price
Also interested to see how MKH responds. Their K2 Landed seems to be 'lost in the air'.

Slower MKH launch, more potential customers lost to TH
FreddieW
post Aug 21 2014, 04:51 PM

With bigger built up and strata title, I don't think the increase will be merely 10%, it should be higher, but it must be below RM 1mil, else it is difficult to sell in current market condition. sweat.gif
ceooftheyear
post Aug 21 2014, 05:09 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 21 2014, 04:45 PM)
Also interested to see how MKH responds. Their K2 Landed seems to be 'lost in the air'.

Slower MKH launch, more potential customers lost to TH
MKH is taiko at kajang, can wait
haha flex.gif
OrangeGrove
post Aug 21 2014, 05:27 PM

643 posts

i think that is why Tropicana switch to Terrace instead. If only selling SemiD and bungalow ranging from 1.5m to 5m, will there be sufficient taker for these kind of product given the current BLR hike and market uncertainty.

Chun36
post Aug 21 2014, 06:04 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Aug 21 2014, 05:27 PM)
i think that is why Tropicana switch to Terrace instead. If only selling SemiD and bungalow ranging from 1.5m to 5m, will there be sufficient taker for these kind of product given the current BLR hike and market uncertainty.

Most of the buyers in Fairfield
will not be able yo buy another
unit at Parkfield. (no offense).due to
financial limitation and loan record.

However they are promised of Phase 1 is the
only terrace available in HT. this
make the booking speed accelerated.
People are expected that this area will
be the Jewel of Kajang with
High end living enviormment and they
can claim to friends that they the the first batch purchaser
at " cheap" price of 821k.

After 6 months, Tropicana management
betrayed them and launched more terraces
houses. that is the killing point that many
feeled annointed and question to
the developer of their sincerity.eventhough
this is 100% the developer's rights.

But I think nasi sudah jadi bubur.
The plan has been submitted. Only waiting
for promotion and execution of the
master plan.

will Tropicana appreciate the support from
Phase 1 buyers?
I do not know. Action will speaks volumns.
and the plans display later will tell.

Tunggu saja lah, kenapa marah?
Shukurlah , kerana beli Phase 1. haha

OrangeGrove
post Aug 21 2014, 09:23 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Aug 21 2014, 06:04 PM)

master plan.

Phase 1 buyers?

I dont know did Tropicana promise. "Promise" is a strong word here, or they merely convey messages and did not commit to it. If buyers feel that agent indeed "promised", from legal point of view, it is a valid verbal contract and victim can take legal action if they wish too (correct me if I m wrong).

Anyway, this is the risk of buying undercon props that we should had considered before purchasing. No developer can 100% guarantee, not even Sp Setia. For those who are familiar with Setia Walk puchong, the initial plan was to have an office tower. Sps said there will only be 3 service apartment, but once Sps fail to get anchor tenant for their office block, they change it to Trigon service apartment. Even award winning developer cant be 100% bullet proof.

Yea, like you say nasi sudah jadi bubur. Phase 1 buyers still a lot to gain regardless what is the outcome of phase 2. For those who felt they are cheated can launch complaints to consumerism department or even tribunal if you want.

Keep calm, enjoy the weekend.

P/s: pray for MH17 n MH370

kc_lim
post Aug 21 2014, 09:41 PM

23 posts

Fairfield owners, what documents have u received so far? I only have SPA......anyone got his/her loan agreement, land title, etc......?
666devil
post Aug 21 2014, 10:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Aug 21 2014, 06:04 PM)

master plan.

Phase 1 buyers?

Also, did anyone consider about density /population? If it's supposed to be planned to launch only semi D and bungalow after that, then convert to terrace, density will increase, making the 'planned township' no longer that exclusive anymore.
ceooftheyear
post Aug 22 2014, 12:33 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Aug 21 2014, 09:23 PM)
I dont know did Tropicana promise. "Promise" is a strong word here, or they merely convey messages and did not commit to it. If buyers feel that agent indeed "promised", from legal point of view, it is a valid verbal contract and victim can take legal action if they wish too (correct me if I m wrong).

Anyway, this is the risk of buying undercon props that we should had considered before purchasing. No developer can 100% guarantee, not even Sp Setia. For those who are familiar with Setia Walk puchong, the initial plan was to have an office tower. Sps said there will only be 3 service apartment, but once Sps fail to get anchor tenant for their office block, they change it to Trigon service apartment. Even award winning developer cant be 100% bullet proof.

Yea, like you say nasi sudah jadi bubur. Phase 1 buyers still a lot to gain regardless what is the outcome of phase 2. For those who felt they are cheated can launch complaints to consumerism department or even tribunal if you want.

Keep calm, enjoy the weekend.

P/s: pray for MH17 n MH370
well bro, developer can push the blame to SA.
tough to challenge them, no black and white

sosseres
post Aug 22 2014, 01:28 AM

221 posts

I think nothing to worry or concern so far as time will tell.
Actually, no matter how is the further plan on parkfield we still cannot find another place in kajang yet with such master plan.
Tropicana corp will plan for the best for both side. So, just wait and see.
cfa28
post Aug 22 2014, 09:10 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(kc_lim @ Aug 21 2014, 09:41 PM)
Fairfield owners, what documents have u received so far? I only have SPA......anyone got his/her loan agreement, land title, etc......?
Received SPA and Loan Agreements. Title not yet as still sub-division from Master Title still being done. Individual Title cannot be issued until Developer settles the Redemption Sum to Am Islamic, which is he Financier for TH and currently the Master Chargee

119 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:03 AM