Showcase your iPad / iPad Mini casing, A place to show your casing.

ben3003
post Dec 13 2013, 09:31 AM

10,859 posts

may i know where is the best place to choose and buy good quality ipad air casing?
ben3003
post Dec 14 2013, 12:20 AM

10,859 posts

cant find machines selling moshi versacover for ipad air at suria klcc.. is there any place i can look into?
ben3003
post Dec 14 2013, 12:52 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Dec 14 2013, 12:41 AM)
i think for iPad air its not in malaysia yet.
aww, hard to find casing for ipad air.. i went to machine, saw this speck one.. but abit heavy and not use magnetic cover, so much hassle.. i like moshi cover becos can do potrait stand to use for book reading..
ben3003
post Dec 14 2013, 12:59 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Dec 14 2013, 12:55 AM)
buy from moshimonde.com then.. or amazon
too bad cannot ship to msia, any other cover can recommend that is available in msia? machines dont even have smart case for ipad air..
ben3003
post Dec 15 2013, 01:06 PM

10,859 posts

PU, fake leather lo..
ben3003
post Dec 16 2013, 06:44 PM

10,859 posts

where buy, how much? is it heavy?
ben3003
post Dec 17 2013, 01:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Dec 17 2013, 12:35 PM)
My ipad sleeve and messenger bag
awesome combination drool.gif
ben3003
post Dec 17 2013, 08:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 17 2013, 08:08 PM)
red for sale~~~ anyone interested pm me..... cheap cheap sale...

[attachmentid=3773232]
[attachmentid=3773238]
[attachmentid=3773240]
[attachmentid=3773242]
original?
ben3003
post Dec 18 2013, 09:54 AM

10,859 posts

what casing color is best for black ipad?
ben3003
post Dec 19 2013, 02:15 PM

10,859 posts

i think they should start showing the net weight of the casing in their product info, becos now weight is indeed an important factor in tablet, esp if u buy a heavy casing, it defeats the purpose of buying ipad air.
ben3003
post Dec 24 2013, 03:47 PM

10,859 posts

for glass protectors, is it possible to remove it later? without hurting the screen..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 24 2013, 03:47 PM
ben3003
post Dec 27 2013, 02:26 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Dec 27 2013, 02:09 PM)
I do agree on the protection and aesthetic part.

But it doesn't hurt to print weight ma, consumers will have additional factor when considering casing.
no point talking to a child. Weight does comes into factor when now iPad Air is introduced. What is the purpose buying 1ton casing with nuclear blast proof and 1km water depth? Some ppl love lightweight minimal casing, maybe they should made 1 carbon fibre casing.
ben3003
post Dec 31 2013, 07:49 PM

10,859 posts

The sturdy casing owes saw while on chopper, they use it for pre flight check, looks like a tank. Maybe it is explosion proof smile.gif
ben3003
post Jan 6 2014, 09:01 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 6 2014, 08:10 PM)
Have to go through agent? Cannot buy direct? Hmm..
no problem going thru agent. U wan buy direct from taobao also can, but also go thru their selected warehouse/freight that ship to msia, in the end the price is more expensive than some of the agents in LYN. I just think they extra fee is for paying the taxes and shipping, and finally for the services that ppl can bring in good stuffs and much cheaper price. Rm219 at switch/machines for moshi cover, taobao rm150-160 after everything else. Tell me if u buy from those shop, they not agent? Also middleman earn 1 hand money liao biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jan 7 2014, 09:33 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 6 2014, 09:41 PM)
RM150-RM160 for moshi cover? sure ori? hmm...  hmm.gif
saw this too... and maybank2u also got payment for taobao now.. never tried though... bad experience buying stuff from China. bought a case and ended up have to report to paypal to get full refund..
confirm ori, registered on the website with the hologram number and the scratch number. Tried register different digit, say invalid. I bought sgp from taobao before, also legit. Why it is cheaper, becos it is made in china ffs. The price listed at US include the logistic, sales taxes and everything to US. They sell in china sure cheaper, straight from factory, no import duties or whatsoever.

Why pay more when u can pay less. Somebody bought maybe fake moshi cover from lowyat, the magnet i heard cannot hold it upside down, mine even i shake it violently it does not drop. And it can do the feats shown in the video of moshicover, the one u flick it hard enuf the magnet snap together become the stand.
ben3003
post Jan 7 2014, 02:14 PM

10,859 posts

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=18622072701 this is the one, i only think it is authentic becos i am able to register it at the website and the casing and the cover is nicely built. If it is not authentic, don blame me ya biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jan 7 2014, 02:27 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jan 7 2014, 02:20 PM)
for ipad mini retina got ar? drool.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=16968549857 this one? smile.gif
ben3003
post Jan 7 2014, 02:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jan 7 2014, 02:42 PM)
Nice item but if I want to buy from taobao who do I refer to in lyn?

Most importantly is the casing light? I bought a cover previously but I feel it's a tad too heavy which jeaopardise the ipad air lightness
i believe any agent in lyn should be good enuf. I normally buy from 1 but i think it is not good to share it here as they are others agents around. U can pm me if u want. moshicover is light, around 150g i believe, the only thing heavy is the cover, the hard plastic casing is hard and thin, but i think not much protection from drop, those folio case gives more protection but of coz heavier.
ben3003
post Jan 7 2014, 02:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jan 7 2014, 02:43 PM)
weight & design is the most important thing in choosing case for your ipad smile.gif
different ppl have different priority in choosing a case, not everything thing weight and design is more important, some ppl only prioritize on protection, so they will say why the fuk u need to know the weight of the casing.

for me weight is important becos ipad is no longer bulky when they introduced ipad air. So weight become an important factor.
ben3003
post Jan 7 2014, 08:08 PM

10,859 posts

this hotgo looks good, got 90deg standing.. good when i am lying side on the bed.. maybe can buy 1, quite cheap the case compare to moshicover. But the front looks like made of faux leather, instead of microsuede like moshi versacover, i hate faux leather, lolz.. wan leather i straight go for smart case or dodocase, sena equivalent:D

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 7 2014, 08:09 PM

0.0345sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:11 PM