Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

lowyatguy
post Nov 20 2013, 07:01 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Nov 20 2013, 02:05 PM)
eh, how you know? maybe they need cash for newer customs?  blink.gif
Because, before that no one was selling one at $500, who do u think will buy that for $500 (before that jcrouse guy successfully sold one at that price?)

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
Alu case make the key press sounds crisper?

common sense, hitting a plastic keycap on harder surface for sure will sounds crispier.
Sup2Nic
post Nov 20 2013, 07:06 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

i got my Poker from China already. now waiting income again for alu casing and LED i guess.

i have to slowly mode it :/
ainuddin
post Nov 20 2013, 07:25 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 20 2013, 07:01 PM)
Because, before that no one was selling one at $500, who do u think will buy that for $500 (before that jcrouse guy successfully sold one at that price?)
common sense, hitting a plastic keycap on harder surface for sure will sounds crispier.

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Nov 20 2013, 08:43 PM
TS0168257061
post Nov 20 2013, 07:54 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
Alu case make the key press sounds crisper?

I really don't know how to describe.
typing on plastic feel sluggish. really sluggish to me no matter how strong is your plate.
while typing on metal yes it feels crisp.

skye
post Nov 20 2013, 08:14 PM

392 posts

Holy shit...Handerbeit Set is up for order on Originative..

However the price, 195$ for whole set doh.gif

Ivan's GMK GB do set a standard for Sherryton vmad.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 20 2013, 08:28 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 20 2013, 07:54 PM)
I really don't know how to describe.
typing on plastic feel sluggish. really sluggish to me no matter how strong is your plate.
while typing on metal yes it feels crisp.
Roger that, metal case is a must eventually biggrin.gif .
Kuntau
post Nov 20 2013, 08:30 PM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

Hi all MKB otais..

Recently I bought CM Storm rapid from forumer here which appear to be dishonest seller. He sold me MKB with non-functioning left alt. With still ongoing argue with him, I want to know if I can fix it myself?. Thanks
noobandroid
post Nov 20 2013, 08:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Kuntau @ Nov 20 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi all MKB otais..

Recently I bought CM Storm rapid from forumer here which appear to be dishonest seller. He sold me MKB with non-functioning left alt. With still ongoing argue with him, I want to know if I can fix it myself?. Thanks
have 016 give it a look, i believe it is easily fixable, that's the beauty of a mechanical keyboard
Kuntau
post Nov 20 2013, 08:44 PM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

Any estimated cost to fix it?
SUSHuman10
post Nov 20 2013, 08:45 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Kuntau @ Nov 20 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi all MKB otais..

Mind further explain on how non-functioning the key is? Occurring since you get the board?

Cause if the non-functioning is caused by a faulty switch or improper soldering, it is possible for us (and you) to fix that relatively easy.

But if it is caused by faulty pcb wiring (need fly wire here and there) or worse, a faulty controller, then we can do nothing on it.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 20 2013, 08:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Kuntau @ Nov 20 2013, 08:44 PM)
Any estimated cost to fix it?
If only easy works like opening the board, resolder a new switch, then it should not cost much. I personally will quote a price of RM8-20 it, depending how hard is it to open the case and reach the pcb.

p/s: I don't offer the service, cause my tools and workmanship is quite limited.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 20 2013, 08:49 PM
Kuntau
post Nov 20 2013, 08:51 PM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 20 2013, 08:45 PM)
Mind further explain on how non-functioning the key is? Occurring since you get the board?

Cause if the non-functioning is caused by a faulty switch or improper soldering, it is possible for us (and you) to fix that relatively easy.

But if it is caused by faulty pcb wiring (need fly wire here and there) or worse, a faulty controller, then we can do nothing on it.
The left ALT ke just not functioning, nothing happen if you press that key.. I tried 3 machine (laptop, workstation, and home pc).. 3 OSes (Linux, Windows 7, and OSX 10.9). I come back from COD with this sohai straight plug in my workstation and found it not functioning. He gave me alot excuses but I think he already know this from the start.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 20 2013, 08:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Kuntau @ Nov 20 2013, 08:51 PM)
The left ALT ke just not functioning, nothing happen if you press that key.. I tried 3 machine (laptop, workstation, and home pc).. 3 OSes (Linux, Windows 7, and OSX 10.9). I come back from COD with this sohai straight plug in my workstation and found it not functioning. He gave me alot excuses but I think he already know this from the start.
But his price nice what? tongue.gif JK.

I will say, if you no plan to claim any official warranty on it, then you can try to open up the board and inspect the real cause of the problem.

For a individual key to be completely not registering, I highly suspect it is due to improper solder on the key switch. I guess a simple resolder should fix the problem, don't even need to swap the switch.
Kuntau
post Nov 20 2013, 09:02 PM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 20 2013, 08:55 PM)
But his price nice what? tongue.gif  JK.

I will say, if you no plan to claim any official warranty on it, then you can try to open up the board and inspect the real cause of the problem.

For a individual key to be completely not registering, I highly suspect it is due to improper solder on the key switch. I guess a simple resolder should fix the problem, don't even need to swap the switch.
ya sure I fell for the price and this extra price I got really worth it mad.gif vmad.gif LOL.

DIY I think is out of question since haven't do soldering for years and I don't have any equipment for that. He said still got 6 month warranty but the receipt is not with him rclxub.gif

SUSHuman10
post Nov 20 2013, 09:06 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Kuntau @ Nov 20 2013, 09:02 PM)
ya sure I fell for the price and this extra price I got really worth it  mad.gif  vmad.gif LOL.

DIY I think is out of question since haven't do soldering for years and I don't have any equipment for that. He said still got 6 month warranty but the receipt is not with him  rclxub.gif

Then give this Thread Starter a PM, he is located at Sunway and he offering repairing service.
TS0168257061
post Nov 20 2013, 09:06 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Nov 20 2013, 08:14 PM)
Holy shit...Handerbeit Set is up for order on Originative..

However the price, 195$ for whole set  doh.gif

Ivan's GMK GB do set a standard for Sherryton  vmad.gif
TKL set manada 195 tongue.gif
just add 26 for tsangan kan? laugh.gif

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 20 2013, 08:28 PM)
Roger that, metal case is a must eventually  biggrin.gif .
if you chase after feelings for your finger, yeah metal case is the best upgrade.
instead of what o rings this and that.

ya sure I fell for the price and this extra price I got really worth it  mad.gif  vmad.gif LOL.

DIY I think is out of question since haven't do soldering for years and I don't have any equipment for that. He said still got 6 month warranty but the receipt is not with him  rclxub.gif

screw the warranty.
why settle with months of waiting when somebody can fix it for 1 day.

GodJesterZ
post Nov 20 2013, 09:12 PM

1,542 posts

is still worth it. omg. rm200 where can you find ?
Kuntau
post Nov 20 2013, 09:16 PM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Nov 20 2013, 09:12 PM)
is still worth it. omg. rm200 where can you find ?
Really?? Brand new is RM260 in garage sale. BTW I many seller sell at price and I got razer tournament offer for 150. I just deal with him because the he is nearer
SUSHuman10
post Nov 20 2013, 09:18 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Kuntau @ Nov 20 2013, 09:16 PM)
Really?? Brand new is RM260 in garage sale. BTW I many seller sell at price and I got razer tournament offer for 150. I just deal with him because the he is nearer
QFR > Razer TE

Kuntau
post Nov 20 2013, 09:21 PM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 20 2013, 09:18 PM)
QFR > Razer TE
ya sure. I did research on that before buying.

Anyway. It doesn't really matter on the price or whatnot. The main issue here is honesty. If it is broken let me know it is broken. Don't sell promise.

This post has been edited by Kuntau: Nov 20 2013, 09:29 PM

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:36 AM