Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

GodJesterZ
post Nov 2 2013, 02:25 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 2 2013, 02:11 PM)
poker 2 with custom casing looks sexay, i have to admit. but i like TKL as well.

i still considering to let go my FC700R to top up abit more on my current custom board budget sweat.gif . but before get custom board i make sure i get some topre switches while having trip to Japan brows.gif
if yr fc700r blue switch will take from you.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 2 2013, 07:48 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 2 2013, 02:42 PM)
suppose to be blue but the korean la.. dunno what happen send me red switch one.
huh ? I thought you order thru lyn ppl ?
GodJesterZ
post Nov 2 2013, 07:54 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 2 2013, 07:52 PM)
yes it is.. but.. Korean HQ there send me red instead of blue because they said "blue is out of stock"
omg their decision making is so bad, could have give u browns instead of red.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 2 2013, 08:31 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(AzimLord @ Nov 2 2013, 08:25 PM)
can anyone recommend me a mechanical keyboard that less than RM200?
with backlid and number pad
taobao
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2013, 12:34 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:08 PM)
Just realised that Leopold do have a Costar made TKL (aka CM QFR clone) at a quite cheap price.
http://www.leopold.co.kr/?doc=cart/item.php&it_id=1381222208
what does the lighter f9 do ?
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2013, 09:13 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 3 2013, 07:32 PM)
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=49622.msg1074636

this is for all Ducky Shine 2 owner biggrin.gif
change the led colour ><. I wish I got the tools to do that, just not the right time yet.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2013, 09:17 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 3 2013, 09:15 PM)
Change yours to white and who knows ended up I get it from you. tongue.gif
than I have to increase to price further more. TT.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2013, 09:50 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 3 2013, 09:37 PM)
I was interested with your keyboard but the color kill my mood. Why you get green light anyway?
I got green, white. decide to sell green. now im stuck to blues and browns.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2013, 09:53 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 3 2013, 09:37 PM)
I was interested with your keyboard but the color kill my mood. Why you get green light anyway?
double post.

This post has been edited by GodJesterZ: Nov 3 2013, 09:57 PM
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2013, 10:32 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 3 2013, 10:26 PM)
How comes u get so many set of same brand TKL  rclxub.gif ?
I got cm and filco also. sold cm tkl ady. save a lot for expensive hobby. >< skip lunch.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 3 2013, 10:50 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 3 2013, 10:46 PM)
so ugly.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 5 2013, 08:15 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(aminar @ Nov 5 2013, 08:00 AM)
how can i change the LED color? can someone do it? and how much is it gonna cost?
PM 016
GodJesterZ
post Nov 5 2013, 09:51 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(kyosukeX @ Nov 5 2013, 09:25 PM)
woah, very detailed reply!  thumbup.gif
and opps.. sorry for not including my priorities.
Yes, USB NKRO is my priority, as well as it being mx red.
transparent keycaps tho would be optional since its pretty rare..
was thinking if there's none, i'll buy 1 without it and customize it later tho budget is an issue  hmm.gif

anyways,  thanks for the suggestions!  smile.gif
increase yr budget get ducky.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 6 2013, 09:51 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 6 2013, 12:48 AM)
Ice blue  cool2.gif
[attachmentid=3708046]
so nice the colour effect.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 8 2013, 10:54 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Nov 8 2013, 09:40 AM)
The macrokeys are mainly for simple tasks as well as media buttons, so its definitely a need for me. Since there are lots of MKs out there, do you have any recommendations from a few manufacturers like Rosewill with the similar layout? Budget is RM400 max.

So far, many models I see lack the macros and integrated arm rest.
lol, wrong place liao.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 9 2013, 09:14 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Nov 9 2013, 08:57 PM)
Ducky is launching a new version of the g2pro pbt end of the year. It's similar to the green + cream cheese edition keycap. There's no picture but expected Srp is Rm 399
wa, so new version still same name ?
GodJesterZ
post Nov 10 2013, 05:36 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 10 2013, 05:26 PM)
Black, no clicky
Brown, mild clicky
Blue, obviously clicky

Of course you can bottoming out with brown. In fact, brown is lighter than blue. If blue clickyness satisfy you, I guess get blue. Or if the bottoming satisfy you, get brown. If black stiffness satisfy you by hammering your finger and bottoming your switch, get black. My experience, I can't really feel the clicky of brown switch. And I need lighter switch, thus I take red switch. Blue, I love their clicky but again,the actuation point make gaming feel weird.
blue and brown I just btm out, just that blue makes the extra click sound. when u put on headphones the blues will just sound like brown.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 10 2013, 05:45 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 10 2013, 05:43 PM)
u prefer blue or brown for Dota2???

Does blue and brown give the same feeling of pressing the key? Neglect the sound first biggrin.gif
u will definitely btm out coz if you hold means u are putting yr brains into work by preventing yrself from btm out. blue got more feeling than brown. the force u use is extra by a bit. and also because of the blue and brown switch design. blue is a 2 step in order to actuate.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 10 2013, 06:00 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 10 2013, 05:51 PM)
then i need to go to the mines first before ordering it. Need to test it first. But, all pro players Dota 2, (majority) are sponsored by razer. They are using blackwidow. Blackwidow is blue switch. I just scared if blue makes me hard in last hitting the creep. Cuz in last hitting u need to constant tap the "S" key. Is it still easy to do that by blue switch?
yes, im using a to d9.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 10 2013, 06:01 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 10 2013, 06:00 PM)
YES! definitely, cuz i play dota since dota1, then dota2 i also like than one xD

What's ur comment  drool.gif
I still think use A to denied and attaack is better.

0.0475sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:18 PM