8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

hmwgbworld
post Oct 30 2013, 02:08 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:45 PM)
Wow... Nice view. Your's huh? Got side view? Just wondering how the top base sit on surface.
Acrylic looks nice but limited color from Taobao. Maybe acrylic since it's lighter.
Acrylic black color looks not bad too, but i just afraid that it will break if hit/dropped.
I have seen white and clear one nice also, but i dun remember link.

Ducky Dyesub Keycaps also tempting, rmb399 as compared to cherry oem one that cost rmb509 hmm.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Oct 30 2013, 02:52 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 30 2013, 02:34 PM)
Got non Ducky keycaps or not? For the win key? Looks nice, except the branding since not will be using on Ducky. Yeah, acrylic look nice. But the color not sexy like that hammer. tongue.gif That acrylic casing in my consideration for now. Don't want too rush this time.
the one i found grey white with black fonts rmb450, i think shud be 104key caps since nt stated.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15174971670

Not sure if local aluminum tukang can custom make a keyboard casing if i got the layout design and ask for help tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Oct 30 2013, 02:57 PM
hmwgbworld
post Oct 30 2013, 03:54 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 30 2013, 03:39 PM)
I think you should make a design that need not use CBC milling. That way the cost should be lower.
Yup, local aluminum tukang that i found open shop one some doesn't have miling machine and they still using man power with tools for cutting, bending, drilling etc.
Well, precision is totally up to tukang de skills. Aluminum grade not sure, since the aluminum they used mostly for making window/door frame, or some sort of racks ?
hmwgbworld
post Oct 30 2013, 09:19 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 30 2013, 08:58 PM)

Look sweet on Poker II. But where to get that RGB? The color look metro, matched the metro Win logo.
I like the metro win logo keycap, but the russian fonts....
rgb looks like doubleshot abs? 016 have them maybe hmm.gif .

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Oct 30 2013, 09:20 PM
hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 09:31 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 31 2013, 12:43 AM)
New sh!t from Vortex. They're the one that using the term "new sh!t".

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...85895659&type=3
That looks similar to TEX alu case, I like the minimalism frame design, would be better if the case is slightly higher and cover the mx switches a little.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 11:10 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 31 2013, 11:04 AM)
USD price, Hammer or FMJ cheaper?
If hammer premium, get from taobao around RM600+ i think, with shipping included.
FMJ premium ver.$250 sweat.gif , http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=47067.0
hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 04:56 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 31 2013, 04:40 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2875488

1)Ducky Shine 2 Limited Edition White base with Pink keycaps, Full White LED, worldwide 1000 limited units. Cherry MX Brown Switches, full size keyboard.

White base: ☑
LED: ☑
Standard layout: ☑
Limited edition:☑
Real men use pink: ☑
Gaming switch: ☑
Gamers user: ☑
Lovers user: ☑
Gay user: ☑

Apa lagi kamu mahu? hmm.gif

P/s: lowyatguy I should get incentive for active promotion. laugh.gif tongue.gif JK...
The pink keycaps look good, too bad my TK isn't standard layout to fit in. Else, might get the keycaps set and match my White TK case drool.gif .

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 31 2013, 04:48 PM)
Keycool backlight:

LED: ☑
White base: ☐
Standard spacebar: ☐

I was going to get the LED version but the spacebar kill my mood. sad.gif Or else, Keycool 87 PBT is good for him but again, no backlight, press wrong button, can't pawn. laugh.gif
Play games at good light condition room, for eyes sake cool2.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 06:06 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 31 2013, 05:00 PM)
i think the only reasonable reason to play games in the dark is that if u r using projector as your display laugh.gif so a backlit keyboard is a MUST...hehe...
Haha yea, I do turn on my backlit occasionally when my room gets darker while playing dota2. The light switch need me to get up and walk over there tongue.gif .

hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 06:18 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 31 2013, 06:12 PM)
Anyone can suggest me for RED SWITCH TENKEYLESS KEYBOARD????

I dont want LED. Anyone? I want buy? Prefer a new one. The shop located? And what price.

Enuff waiting, i really wanna buy!!!!!!!!!!!!
CM Quickfire Rapid? RM269-299. HeavyArm, lingloong, IdealTech, etc.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 06:40 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 31 2013, 06:23 PM)
Locally:
CM Quickfire Rapid. Should be RM 3xx since Lingloon finished his stock
CM Stealth. RM 3xx
Poker II. Not TKL but 60%. No F-rows and arrow keys. RM299

Import:
Keycool 87 PBT, should be less than RM 280 Taobao
Noppoo Choc Mid, Rm 3xx from Taobao

And Filco TKL already reach Singapore. Waiting arrangement to be shipped to Bolehland.
Well, can ask friend help to import they are having a trip to SG brows.gif .

Btw, the shops that have Filco KB is SIM LIM SQUARE right? any senior know which shops have them? I can't remember which floor, but i think is 5th. Lazy trace back older threads sweat.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 07:04 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 31 2013, 06:53 PM)
Argh, one week feel so long. KB and mobo should arrive next week. Though nothing special or fancy, waiting is painful.
So, Poker II coming soon laugh.gif ?
hmwgbworld
post Oct 31 2013, 08:24 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 31 2013, 07:10 PM)
Razer Blackwidow Ultimate laugh.gif tongue.gif
Seriously shocking.gif ?

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 31 2013, 07:15 PM)
waaaa, filco? TKL one so good. I want the ninja. Can buy for me? ahahahha
I'm not sure if i can find the shop in SG that selling it, and i only go to SG during CNY trip with family smile.gif .

QUOTE(tWice @ Oct 31 2013, 07:20 PM)
does the keyboard can be change the keycaps? I mean is it standard layout. Just found it RM339. So high price T_T

It should be rm300 ryte???

And one more, whats the different between CM storm TK vs CM QFR? Dont tell me about the key is more at cm storm TK, i just wanna know the difference in terms or QUALITY and SPECS???
CM Quickfire Rapid is standard layout, can change keycaps.
Stock keycaps quality wise, TK is better. But TK is non-standard layout
I found in lelong, RM309 http://www.lelong.com.my/cooler-master-qui...3-11-Sale-P.htm

I think I have answer your question before, so i just quote myself instead:
Well so far from my experience about TK is quite good for the build quality. Its the first mech kb i own also after surveying for awhile.
Its heavier than i expected when i get a hold on it. And i also tried to stretch it like youtube video shown and it really no flex.
Imo, picking a kb is very depending on which what type of layout u get used to and how does the size matter on your usage.
Personally i need a kb that features as similar layout as my previous one since i need numpad and arrow keys with compact size coz table is small.

It depends mainly on your preference sweat.gif , as long as u can get used to its layout.
Though the only downside is some keycaps can't be replaced easily due to non-standard layout.
If u only need the arrow keys or TKL, u can turn off num lock and it works that way.

Here's the cons I think that may bother some users but i'm ok with since i ady get used to this layout after 2h of usage:
1. Brightness on F12 (Win Lock) and FN keys can't be adjusted
2. When LED turns on, FN and F12 keys won't light up unless u activate it.
3. When num lock is on, LEDs on num keys "2 0 00 and ." are off.

hmwgbworld
post Nov 1 2013, 09:42 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(tWice @ Nov 1 2013, 07:28 AM)
So now, im not so scared if CM QFR run out of stock, still can go for TK, But ...

Sometimes, i love LED, but sometimes i love the standard layout. cry.gif

Idk what poison is this...
Get the Rapid first, after that save munny for next target.
OR get just get both at the same time whistling.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 1 2013, 11:38 AM

3,375 posts

At around the same price, can get decent PBT dyesub from imsto hmm.gif .
Replace keycaps is the first step for beginner like me unsure.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 1 2013, 11:35 PM

3,375 posts

I took off the spacebar and it seems like TK is using costar stab. The think metal string thing is underneath the stab/plate.

And Poker II using cherry stab right? Browsing from GH picta.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 2 2013, 02:47 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 2 2013, 12:38 PM)
Massdrop with Vortex DSPBT Keycaps groupbuy again
this time it's Red and Pink
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/vortex-keycaps
Arent taobao also have these? Except the pink font i think.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 2 2013, 07:27 PM

3,375 posts

Found this one still taking order for gb, http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=49753.0
PBT dyesub, but normal thickness. Anyone?
hmwgbworld
post Nov 2 2013, 07:43 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Nov 2 2013, 07:40 PM)
Imba font.
It still have normal arial font, the font#1 totally hard to understand lol.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 2 2013, 09:37 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(BanG_DeaD @ Nov 2 2013, 09:24 PM)
I'm thinking of getting the pbt from massdrop for my poker.. anyone interested in the other half of the set?  biggrin.gif
u mean sharing shipping cost o.o?
hmwgbworld
post Nov 2 2013, 09:47 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(BanG_DeaD @ Nov 2 2013, 09:42 PM)
I mean the 43 other keycaps which the poker don't need.  laugh.gif
Okay sweat.gif ...
Anyone else interested with the Swiss Studio Dyesub Keyset?
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=49753.0
I probably getting the font#2, can share shipping cost and save $10 nod.gif .

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:44 PM