165 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List and Discussion [V5]

leehernandez
post Aug 18 2017, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Aug 18 2017, 10:07 AM)
I second the S1 Noble 2, used it to replaced the Yoko DB.

The S1 Noble 2 is comfort and silent, at so much cheaper than the Yoko DB.

The problem is very difficult to get the S1 Noble 2 now, last time i checked few shops also said no more stock.

Finally i changed to Conti MC5.

I still think the Noble 2 is a very nice tires for the money.
agree with u.value buy.my friend car jetta running on the 225/45/17
for 2 sets already. he bought at shah alam.
market stil available but difficult to find in certain areas.
yapkui
post Aug 18 2017, 06:34 PM

30 posts

I just change hankook ventus v2 concept2 Rm180.

QUOTE(cfswu @ Aug 16 2017, 11:26 PM)
Dear Expert,

I've been using Michelin XM2 [185/55R16], but the price is quite high.  Any recommendation? Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia? Goodyear Assurance Triplemax? Continental CC6?

Thank you.

Regards,
Swu
flyingteeku
post Aug 18 2017, 11:06 PM

2,006 posts

Just change 4pc of Honda city V spec tyre 185/55/R16...continental UC6 @ rm240 each before GST.
jemmi
post Aug 18 2017, 11:18 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(cnks @ Aug 16 2017, 06:48 PM)
How is the noise level? As I know MaxContact is the UHP or Sports oriented while Premium Contact are comfort biased.
I'm using both MC5 & PS4, feel MC5 more comfort than PS4 but MC5 long last than PS4. PS4 long last than CSC5. PS4 better on wet compare than MC5, dry performance not much different.
6UE5T
post Aug 19 2017, 09:53 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Aug 18 2017, 11:18 PM)
I'm using both MC5 & PS4, feel MC5 more comfort than PS4 but MC5 long last than PS4. PS4 long last than CSC5. PS4 better on wet compare than MC5, dry performance not much different.
Probably coz you don't push them much in the dry hence cannot feel much difference.
jemmi
post Aug 19 2017, 12:04 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 19 2017, 09:53 AM)
Probably coz you don't push them much in the dry hence cannot feel much difference.
Yes not really hard drive coz my turbo engine only can go 0-100 km/h around 5-6 second. Casual drive at highway around 130-180kmh in dry & 100-150kmh in wet. My friend driving Mazda 3 2.4 oem tyre MC5 & still prefer MC5 coz very comfort, low noise & long last plus reasonable price.
cfswu
post Aug 19 2017, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Aug 18 2017, 11:06 PM)
Just change 4pc of Honda city V spec tyre 185/55/R16...continental UC6 @ rm240 each before GST.
Thanks. A shop in Dsara Perdana offers me RM260 for XM2. Another shop is selling Toyo at RM220. Both prices are before GST.
6UE5T
post Aug 21 2017, 10:56 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Aug 19 2017, 12:04 PM)
Yes not really hard drive coz my turbo engine only can go 0-100 km/h around 5-6 second. Casual drive at highway around 130-180kmh in dry & 100-150kmh in wet. My friend driving Mazda 3 2.4 oem tyre MC5 & still prefer MC5 coz very comfort, low noise & long last plus reasonable price.
That's quite fast already but I mean do you push quite hard in the corners too? coz that's when you will feel the real grip, and behavior of the tires when they start to slide.
zenix
post Aug 22 2017, 12:43 AM

Pirate Captain
6,149 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Aug 18 2017, 10:07 AM)
I second the S1 Noble 2, used it to replaced the Yoko DB.

The S1 Noble 2 is comfort and silent, at so much cheaper than the Yoko DB.

The problem is very difficult to get the S1 Noble 2 now, last time i checked few shops also said no more stock.

Finally i changed to Conti MC5.

I still think the Noble 2 is a very nice tires for the money.
Prices?
tkyong1
post Aug 22 2017, 10:19 AM

585 posts

anyone using conti UC6?

hardly find any review in the internet, wondering if this UC6 performance especially in the comfort area...

can anyone help?
leehernandez
post Aug 22 2017, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 22 2017, 12:43 AM)
Prices?
what is yr size?
jerrynotjelly
post Aug 22 2017, 05:29 PM

Hi guys, just changed my all 4 tyres to Michelin PS 3 195/55/R15 yesterday. Previously has been using XM 2. The first thing I noticed is the noise is far more quiet compared to XM2, and my car & steering also became lighter, not sure it's because of new tyre or what. Havent test on wet yet. I've got it for RM240 each before GST, including installation, balancing & alignment & I've got a cooler bag as well haha. Traded in 2 of my XM2 on the rear, RM40 each, as front 2 tyres thread is very minimal already. I've gotten it here in Puchong, https://tyrepricemalaysia.com.my/index.php?route=common/home . The boss quite nice, my first time there. I'm not sure if the price I've gotten is lowest, but as an option for you guys to explore. biggrin.gif
zenix
post Aug 22 2017, 08:12 PM

Pirate Captain
6,149 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 22 2017, 11:18 AM)
what is yr size?
15" honda city.
6UE5T
post Aug 22 2017, 10:48 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(jerrynotjelly @ Aug 22 2017, 05:29 PM)
Hi guys, just changed my all 4 tyres to Michelin PS 3 195/55/R15 yesterday. Previously has been using XM 2. The first thing I noticed is the noise is far more quiet compared to XM2, and my car & steering also became lighter, not sure it's because of new tyre or what. Havent test on wet yet. I've got it for RM240 each before GST, including installation, balancing & alignment & I've got a cooler bag as well haha. Traded in 2 of my XM2 on the rear, RM40 each, as front 2 tyres thread is very minimal already. I've gotten it here in Puchong, https://tyrepricemalaysia.com.my/index.php?route=common/home . The boss quite nice, my first time there. I'm not sure if the price I've gotten is lowest, but as an option for you guys to explore.  biggrin.gif
New tires are usually like that. Anyway very wise decision to choose the PS3 coz it's still the best all rounder high performance tires for that size. thumbsup.gif
hisyam192
post Aug 22 2017, 10:59 PM

Hi, need recommendations from sifus.

size: 215/45/17
criteria : want a set of silent tyres with ok grip

currently using conti mc5, too noisy..

thx in advance!
jemmi
post Aug 22 2017, 11:31 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 21 2017, 10:56 PM)
That's quite fast already but I mean do you push quite hard in the corners too? coz that's when you will feel the real grip, and behavior of the tires when they start to slide.
Yes, with turbo engine the advantage at corner. Could feel the power after the corner. That's why I need very good tyre to grip at corner, last time try Michelin premacy, not as good as PS4 when at hard corner from Ijok to Sg. Buloh or from Sepang to P.D.
flyingteeku
post Aug 23 2017, 08:01 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Aug 22 2017, 10:19 AM)
anyone using conti UC6?

hardly find any review in the internet, wondering if this UC6 performance especially in the comfort area...

can anyone help?
I am using now...I can only compare with Cc5 coz previously using it.. the handling, braking are much better...and quiet too...actually wanted to change to CC6 but somehow felt the sidewall too soft and the different thread pattern will cause uneven wear.. so, I go for UC6..if got budget can go for MC5..
leehernandez
post Aug 23 2017, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 22 2017, 08:12 PM)
15" honda city.
don't think s1 noble 2 have for city size.
i check the online catalogue doesnt come in that size.
chuakz
post Aug 24 2017, 01:44 AM

1,192 posts

Hi guys, I'm due for a tire change for my Ford Fiesta. Now using Bridgestone RE003 R16, any other affordable sorta all round tires to recommend? So far I've been recommended Michelin PS3, PS4 and Hankook V12 Evo. What is the price range I will be expecting for these recommendations or others?
leehernandez
post Aug 24 2017, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(chuakz @ Aug 24 2017, 01:44 AM)
Hi guys, I'm due for a tire change for my Ford Fiesta. Now using Bridgestone RE003 R16, any other affordable sorta all round tires to recommend? So far I've been recommended Michelin PS3, PS4 and Hankook V12 Evo. What is the price range I will be expecting for these recommendations or others?
for 205/45 or 205/50

165 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:36 AM