Tyre Price List and Discussion [V5]

amscouzach57
post Jan 25 2023, 03:54 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 24 2023, 09:37 AM)
I'm looking for 195/55/15 tyres.
Been eye-ing on Maxxis Victra i-pro, suit my budget RM200 per piece.

Is there any other contender?
Handling dry and wet is important to me, noise doesn't matter (currently on Kumho V720)
I don't think so. For that budget, AFAIK nothing beats Maxxis Victra I-Pro in terms of dry & wet handling.
bo093
post Jan 25 2023, 09:58 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 25 2023, 12:32 AM)
not easy to find , bro
RM200 tires mostly are budget tire with moderate dry/wet performance.
Yeah RM200 are budget tires these days compared to last few years.
How about Toyo TR1? Similar price.

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jan 25 2023, 03:54 AM)
I don't think so. For that budget, AFAIK nothing beats Maxxis Victra I-Pro in terms of dry & wet handling.

Just realize that tire prices are increased and flooded with cheaper 'china/thai/viet' tires.

chemistry
post Jan 25 2023, 02:11 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 25 2023, 09:58 AM)

Just realize that tire prices are increased and flooded with cheaper 'china/thai/viet' tires.
TR1 is more aggressive on dry grip, and might compromise a little wet grip (but still better than CR1, I think). If it's same price with CR1, of course take TR1 first.
amscouzach57
post Jan 25 2023, 03:00 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 25 2023, 09:58 AM)

I've tried Toyo TR1 before using Maxxis Victra I-Pro. To me TR1 is just looks (aggressive looking threads) & so so performance only. Victra I-Pro is much better in terms of dry & wet grip.

TR1 was noisy, has a fast wear rate & keep slipping a lot even on dry. Their sidewalls are also soft & easily damaged

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Apr 9 2023, 07:21 PM
bo093
post Jan 25 2023, 10:19 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 25 2023, 02:11 PM)
TR1 is more aggressive on dry grip, and might compromise a little wet grip (but still better than CR1, I think). If it's same price with CR1, of course take TR1 first.
A lil compromise is fine on wet grip, as long is not useful at all in the wet.
Unlike some low tier (pointing at china) tires like summax, had a handful with them in the wet.

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jan 25 2023, 03:00 PM)
I've tried Toyo TR1 before using Maxxis Victra I-Pro. To me TR1 is just looks (aggressive looking threads) & so so performance only. Victra I-Pro is much better in terms of dry & wetll grip.

TR1 was noisy, has a fast wear rate & keep slipping a lot even on dry. Their sidewalls are also soft & easily damaged
Appreciate the feedback, I take the Toyo TR1 sidewalls are softer than Maxxis Victra Ipro.

I think I stick to my original choice of Maxxis Victra Ipro.
Thanks you both.
andrekua2
post Jan 27 2023, 08:09 AM

13,463 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 25 2023, 10:19 PM)
A lil compromise is fine on wet grip, as long is not useful at all in the wet.
Unlike some low tier (pointing at china) tires like summax, had a handful with them in the wet.
Appreciate the feedback, I take the Toyo TR1 sidewalls are softer than Maxxis Victra Ipro.

I think I stick to my original choice of Maxxis Victra Ipro.
Thanks you both.
Where did you find I-pro and what did they quote you? Looking for 205/45/17.
bo093
post Jan 27 2023, 09:44 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 27 2023, 08:09 AM)
Where did you find I-pro and what did they quote you? Looking for 205/45/17.
I bought mine at TMK Rawang (Shah Alam), 195/50/15 for RM200 per pcs.
But intended to buy 195/55/15 but they ran out of stock.

I would say 2 area to buy from, Tal Tyres & Battery or TMK Rawang.
Price difference not much but they offer the best price among others.
andrekua2
post Jan 27 2023, 10:16 AM

13,463 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 27 2023, 09:44 AM)
I bought mine at TMK Rawang (Shah Alam), 195/50/15 for RM200 per pcs.
But intended to buy 195/55/15 but they ran out of stock.

I would say 2 area to buy from, Tal Tyres & Battery or TMK Rawang.
Price difference not much but they offer the best price among others.
prophetjul
post Jan 27 2023, 04:52 PM

12,267 posts

How much is the Michellin Pilot P225/65R17?
krusellblazar
post Jan 30 2023, 12:18 AM

49 posts

Hi Guys, would like your opinion if possible. Its time to change the tyres for my Kelisa. The car is still stock, so on stock 14 rims and currently on 165 55 r14 Dunlop J5 tyres.

I'd like your recommendation please, if i should maintain size or change to a slightly different size, if so, what size please?

Also, please recommend which tyres to go for, price and shop, anywhere in klang valley is fine.

Thank you
Imzoom P
post Feb 28 2023, 11:35 AM

Probation

Hey gang, currently tyre is 225/45/17. Is time to change new set. So budget is around 300 to 400 per tyre. Any sifu recommendation? Dry and wet is the main concern.
ktek
post Mar 1 2023, 08:28 AM

小喇叭
13,186 posts

QUOTE(Imzoom @ Feb 28 2023, 11:35 AM)
Hey gang, currently tyre is 225/45/17. Is time to change new set. So budget is around 300 to 400 per tyre. Any sifu recommendation? Dry and wet is the main concern.
how fast u go/ brake
fjoru103
post Mar 7 2023, 02:05 PM

645 posts

HI,

Am looking for 195/65/R15 for my Avanza, get quoted of below:

Prinx Thailand - Rm210
Dunlop j6 - Rm270
Joyroad Rx3 - Rm172
Continental CC6 - Rm278
Kapsen - Rm 136

Obviously I only aware of Dunlop and Continental.
The rest never heard before, any advise?
minizian
post Mar 7 2023, 02:30 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jan 17 2023, 11:03 AM)
The main USP for Maxxis Victra I-Pro is that it is cheap for its performance.

195/55R15 is less than RM200 per piece
Just to update, i decide to go for Ipro since the price is really cheap for its performance.

Got it 159 at oscar tires klang.

Not sure if I wanted to go up to PS3 in the near future or not
ben3003
post Mar 15 2023, 05:09 PM

10,859 posts

Guys, is nexen tire okay? For normal usage. Wan comfort.
leonc
post Apr 3 2023, 06:37 PM

39 posts

Hi guys,

I am looking for 215/50/17 tyres

Got quoted for PS4 at RM559 per piece with date 1022 - 1222. Almost a 1 year old tyre

Is this reasonable? Or are there any good recommendations around klang valley area?

Also, am wondering PS5 got this size? and how much will it be?

This post has been edited by leonc: Apr 3 2023, 06:41 PM
andrekua2
post Apr 4 2023, 09:19 PM

13,463 posts

QUOTE(leonc @ Apr 3 2023, 06:37 PM)
Hi guys,

I am looking for 215/50/17 tyres

Got quoted for PS4 at RM559 per piece with date 1022 - 1222. Almost a 1 year old tyre

Is this reasonable? Or are there any good recommendations around klang valley area?
Also, am wondering PS5 got this size? and how much will it be?
Try asking speedline opposite sunwày giza
animianacs
post Apr 5 2023, 09:13 PM

† Vainglory †
1,424 posts

Hi all,

any recommendation for honda city tyres?

175/55/R15 (if not mistaken ) blink.gif

budget around 200-250, more or less around there.

Went to Honda Service Center and they provide Continental, but not sure about the specific models.

I am looking for dry/wet capabilities, mostly driving around city and uphill

SwarmTroll
post Apr 9 2023, 01:28 PM

1,401 posts

Anyone here tried Hankook K435 before? Looking at 175/65 R14 for Axia.
90Boyz
post Apr 10 2023, 10:12 AM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 9 2023, 01:28 PM)
Anyone here tried Hankook K435 before? Looking at 175/65 R14 for Axia.
it was hankook kinergy eco2 , i think this tyre was quite common in the market.
someone in bandar sunway area selling that size for 129MYR, you may look for Sheng Tyre bandar sunway

168 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:51 PM