12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

victorywp
post Jan 21 2014, 11:47 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 21 2014, 08:41 AM)
now OCBC no more 150.. so need to topup d

when OCBC 'glory' time ..

3amex, 3 OCBC, 3 HLB, Aeon Watami, Alliance Unique, Plat, UOB One.. something like that lor
so many cc for your gfs expenses. rclxub.gif
later add another new gf from ocbc whom you interested with. laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jan 22 2014, 02:12 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jan 22 2014, 12:03 PM)
I'm still contemplating whether to cancel off this card or not.

Currently have

-maybank2 card platinum,

-UOB platinum (I used this for petronas).

Any comment?
it depends on your monthly expenses.
this cc may still be useful to get 1% cash back for paying huge amount.
victorywp
post Jan 22 2014, 05:02 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jan 22 2014, 02:29 PM)
Thanks guys for your reply!

Don't quite spend much. My maybank2 Visa is mainly tied to my installment plans. I rarely use it to swipe.
I use Amex over the weekend prolly not more than 500 per month. Pay hp bills with amex as well.
As for UOB, currently using it for petrol and sometimes for buying stuff at the pharmacy/grocery/hypermarket.

Overall. excluding the installment plans, I spent not more than 1k using my CC.
if you spend not more than rm1k monthly, and most of this rm1k expenses would be using your mbb2amex and uob, means you only have a very small expenses for your ocbc cc.
if that's the case, it is not worth to pay rm50 gst for a cc that you cannot receive cash back more than what you paid for (rm50 gst).
if your anniversary date is still long, then you may keep it for emergency (perhaps until a month before the next gst kicks in).
victorywp
post Jan 23 2014, 09:44 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jan 23 2014, 09:07 AM)
Thanks alot! I'll wait till it's near the anniversary date and cancel it. There's chances they might waive the tax huh!?
it depends, but most likely not...
victorywp
post Jan 23 2014, 09:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jan 23 2014, 09:51 AM)
doesn't matter anyway if they waive or not since I'm cancelling the card. If they do, it's a bonus. I called up HSBC yesterday to cancel my card cos of the annual fees and tax since anniversary is nearing and they offer to waive everything.
yes, other banks like hsbc or standchart never fail on this. but for ocbc, they seems like don't entertain to absorb the gst anymore after they changed the t&c. unless maybe if your gst anniversary was in dec'13/jan'14 and you have already spent >rm10k well before they changed the t&c. then they might consider to absorb for this time and just this time only.
victorywp
post Jan 23 2014, 10:43 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

received this email from ocbc on 21/1. anybody interested?

victorywp
post Jan 29 2014, 02:00 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jan 29 2014, 01:43 PM)
Still keeping this card until I find another visa/master that can give me dining/shipping cash back of more than 1%. Maybank2card Amex is not widely accepted yet loo.
go for aeon watami (visa) or hlb wise (visa) then for those purposes...
victorywp
post Jan 29 2014, 09:02 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Jan 29 2014, 05:27 PM)
Would like to know usually how long is the card approval time frame?

Submitted my application form 2 weeks ago, till now didn't hear from OCBC whether accepted or rejected.
i suggest you to call the cs to check regarding the status. 2 weeks is long enough already.
victorywp
post Jan 29 2014, 10:35 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 29 2014, 09:03 PM)
my OCBC Ti anniversary was Nov 2013, i got annual bonus RM50 to  offset the GST.

my wife's card anniversary Dec 2013, and she did  not get the annual bonus. She  called up CS to cancel her card becos of GST, finally she got the GST RM50 paid for (by OCBC) and she also  was given the bonus RM50.00

Try call and say u wanna cancel, you may get RM50 or even RM100 like in my wife's case
i think dec 2013 still can get them to offset, but not anymore in 2014.
victorywp
post Jan 29 2014, 10:43 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 29 2014, 10:31 PM)
You swiped MYR 41k?  shocking.gif
i swiped around rm60k but divided to 2 titanium cc (mine & my wife's) to maximise the cash back. mostly when buying furnitures, house appliances, insurances, car services/repairs to get the 1%.
victorywp
post Jan 30 2014, 09:49 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sonnas @ Jan 29 2014, 10:48 PM)
so you get your GST waived ? if so, congratulates, you probably a high networth customer.
yes, the gst was absorbed by ocbc. but that is because my gst is before 2014. i think 2014 onwards gst will no longer be absorbed by ocbc. no, i'm not considered as a high networth customer (if based on ocbc system) because the rm60k was divided to 2 different accounts, and same like you, i never pay a single cent on interest too. icon_rolleyes.gif
victorywp
post Jan 30 2014, 03:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 30 2014, 03:32 PM)
Received a call from OCBC a few weeks ago, offering me free first year GST and AF of upgrade from Titanium to World MasterCard. Finally received the card today.

This will be the card to use for 'misc' expenses.
but must remember to terminate it before the next af kicks in...
victorywp
post Feb 7 2014, 10:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 7 2014, 09:07 PM)
Thank you for the information. Baru use kena taxed d.
gst is always charged first once your cc is approved.
victorywp
post Feb 7 2014, 10:53 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 7 2014, 10:42 PM)
to those who criticised OCBC WMC as a fake WMC due to its low income requirement of RM60k, i just noticed that SCB Preferred World MasterCard's income requirement is only RM36k.

in other words, there will be a lot of WMC holders soon
seems like wmc status is being lowered already... just like how gold cc and then platinum cc lowered in earlier days. so banks need to come out with new higher status names to call already.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Feb 7 2014, 10:56 PM
victorywp
post Feb 10 2014, 06:42 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Feb 10 2014, 12:32 PM)
Today, just called and cancelled my card as my GST is due soon.

No longer able to waive the GST even if spending > 10k.

No longer see any value in this card, what a pity.
if your annual spending (outside of petrol/grocery/dining) are over rm10k, it is still worth to keep this cc.
victorywp
post Feb 16 2014, 11:07 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Feb 16 2014, 10:55 PM)
wonder if there are more people who terminate as compared to new ones signed up
this is for sure. they need to take another few years to build up the new customer base.
victorywp
post Feb 16 2014, 11:53 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Feb 16 2014, 11:44 PM)
Last time, I keep sign up for 5% cashback, now 1%. Don't know it is there any visa or master card better than 1% cashback for all spending for RM1000 user?
aeon watami visa 3% quarterly rebate capped at rm150 with minimum expenses of rm3k (for everything excluding petrol) per quarter.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Feb 17 2014, 12:00 AM
victorywp
post Feb 17 2014, 12:19 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Feb 17 2014, 12:12 AM)
Bold is for minimum 3k user, not 1k user. I request for 1k user. Thanks.
rm3k per quarter, which is rm1k per month.
victorywp
post Feb 18 2014, 10:15 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Feb 18 2014, 12:00 AM)
most ppl will just keep ocbc till near the gst date, and those who applied watami most likely doesn't have wise
for me, aeon watami and hlb wise have different use.

aeon watami is for insurance, car service/repair, dining, other common purchases. mainly use during weekdays, or weekends (only if amex is not accepted).
hlb wise is for groceries, petrol, mobile.

also, mbb2amex for weekends expenses.
victorywp
post Feb 18 2014, 10:16 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Feb 18 2014, 09:55 PM)
U have cancelled your titanium ? U must be spending about rm3k per month
not yet... but surely will before the next gst being imposed.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:40 AM