12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

victorywp
post Dec 18 2013, 05:04 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Dec 18 2013, 04:42 PM)
yes, AEON Watami cc....thinking to get it
don't just think, act on it! rclxm9.gif

but actually i myself have been thinking and considering since october 2013 until now still haven't take any action. blush.gif
victorywp
post Dec 18 2013, 05:06 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Dec 18 2013, 04:00 PM)
no different with hong leong essential. how can this be 2nd card?
which simply means hong leong essential is the first card? shakehead.gif
victorywp
post Dec 20 2013, 12:09 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

i see like this ocbc thread is slowly being converted into aeon cc thread? rolleyes.gif
victorywp
post Dec 20 2013, 12:36 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:17 PM)
hmm have bills to hide from the Mrs?
that's exactly what i think too when i saw this kind of question! laugh.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
victorywp
post Dec 20 2013, 05:49 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 20 2013, 05:47 PM)
Sadly, me and the mrs did not receive such an offer despite being an active user.
you are not alone...
me and my mrs also did not receive that offer despite actively using it... sad.gif
victorywp
post Dec 29 2013, 07:00 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Dec 29 2013, 01:16 AM)
I tried.. They said me GST memang tak boles waive. sad.gif
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 29 2013, 06:42 PM)
Below is the link to Annual Usage Bonus just in case you need it to argue with CS for the waiver of RM50 service tax.
http://ocbccards.com.my/overlay/AnnualUsage.aspx

Not sure if it is still applicable but no harm trying.
yes, that's right. i think jasmineh2y can give it a try by referring the ocbc cs to that link.
victorywp
post Jan 2 2014, 10:27 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jan 1 2014, 10:30 PM)
so the next best card is hlb wise 10% + essential 1%?
and there's also mbb2amex 5% and aeon watami 3% in between the 2 cards you mentioned. nod.gif
victorywp
post Jan 3 2014, 09:56 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 2 2014, 07:10 PM)
Finally I made some investment recently and the amount is large enough that I can take advantage of the Watami min requirement. I shall be moving all the rest of my autopay to there. Fingers cross hopefully not rejected tongue.gif
i felt that your reply will be more efficient if posted at aeon thread instead. laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jan 3 2014, 09:59 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ShaneLim @ Jan 2 2014, 11:42 PM)
Received a call from ocbc this afternoon and being offered to upgrade to OCBC WMC. Free 1st year annual fee waiver and RM50 rebate. If you accept this offer they will terminate your excisting TI and all exiting direct debit/monthly installment will be transferred to WM.

Info on WMC:
http://ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Cards/...orld_MasterCard
so you accepted the upgrade? hmm.gif
victorywp
post Jan 3 2014, 04:14 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Jan 3 2014, 04:07 PM)
MBB 2 Amex gives 5x points on weekdays and this translates to > 1% cash rebate equivalent, so AMEX is still a better choice.
mbb2amex is always the better choice if compared to ocbc titanium unless the merchant only accept visa/master.
victorywp
post Jan 6 2014, 11:56 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 6 2014, 11:23 AM)
I believe this has not been shared here, regarding the 'Enjoy 5% rebate of bills paid via ocbc.com.my in Dec 13, max. of RM50 per customer - subject to availability'

Subject to availability means that the RM50 rebate will be given out based on a first come first serve basis, from 17- 31 December 2013, and rebates are limited to a pool sum/ fund of RM30,000.

Discrepancy between on the date  hmm.gif
you mean this?

victorywp
post Jan 8 2014, 12:25 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:27 AM)
Just sharing:

SMS from 63660

OCBC cards: 50% off Dynasty Xiao Long Bao with min spend of RM30@Paeadise Dynasty in Bangsar Village || & Paradigm Mall.
Promotion end 15/01/14. T&C apply
received this sms last month... and this morning another time too...
victorywp
post Jan 8 2014, 09:00 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 8 2014, 01:37 PM)
oh, last month???  shocking.gif 

okay, I'm only received it today... sweat.gif  sad.gif
yes, i reported it here on 13/12 when i received it (as below)...

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 13 2013, 02:06 PM)
50% off dynasty xiao long bao with min spend of rm30 @ paradise dynasty in bangsar village II & paradigm mall from 15/12/13-15/01/14.  nod.gif
victorywp
post Jan 9 2014, 01:09 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Jan 9 2014, 10:14 AM)
just called CS to cancel my titanium card.. they just cancel it on the spot.. no offer to absorb GST at all
no offer for you to upgrade to another card?
victorywp
post Jan 9 2014, 06:23 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 9 2014, 04:08 PM)
Just received my OCBC credit card latest statement, I have realized that there has come with one summary of account report 2013, it is indicate total purchases, cash rebates, interest charged and others detail.

This is the first time that received of this summary report.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
yes, every bank (at least all my cc banks) also will send this cc summary report at the end of each year to the users. nod.gif
victorywp
post Jan 11 2014, 08:44 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 11 2014, 08:40 PM)
Actually, if you use this card just to be able to 'cover' then you're wasting the difference. Better to use another card that gets better rewards. What's the point spend RM5000 here to 'cover' RM50 when you can pay the RM50 yourself and gain RM90 worth of points from AMEX?

Of course, in that situation better cancel the card =) which i think a lot of people will be doing.
exactly what we as the users are thinking.
i may be keeping for while more (since my gst will not be charged so soon) while my wife will be terminating it next month.
ocbc is aware that many will be terminating their cc but they are not offering anything to retain them, for example, my wife's case. sad.gif
victorywp
post Jan 11 2014, 10:48 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 11 2014, 09:45 PM)
im currently spending > rm10000 a year with this card..
tat means i will get the gst rm50 waived right?
not anymore after the new t&c...
victorywp
post Jan 11 2014, 10:50 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jan 11 2014, 10:06 PM)
May i know how is it derived that rewards points = 2 % or any percentage, when rewards are exchanged for things? Is it calculated from the items' retail price value ?
yes, 2% is derived by taking the rewards exchange points of 12500 tp = rm50
victorywp
post Jan 11 2014, 11:17 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 11 2014, 10:54 PM)
wow... then it's time to cancel it too...
shakehead.gif
unless you don't mind losing half (rm50) of your yearly rebate (rm100) assuming that you continue spending rm10k yearly (1%). biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Jan 11 2014, 11:29 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 11 2014, 11:20 PM)
currently i have auto debits with the card..
so..
it would be quite troublesome to change it.. @_@
i used to attach all my tnb & tm bills auto-debit to this cc.
but i removed them 1 week before they changed their t&c.
so now paying manually using amex during weekends.
yes, it's troublesome but it's once for all.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0680sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:02 PM