Oct 21 2013, 04:43 PM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
363 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Wanna get either Note 3 or Note 2.
Which one do you think ? Note 3 : around RM2030 Note 2: around RM1450 which the price difference is huge. Thx. |
Oct 21 2013, 04:45 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Keep Walking ... Tomorrowland |
Note 3 , Note 2 already outdated ....
Oct 21 2013, 04:47 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,764 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Note 3. The differences is huge, unless you had money issue, then Note II.
Oct 21 2013, 04:52 PM
627 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Note 3. best android hp ever bought... (first android hp owned)
Oct 21 2013, 05:04 PM
Oct 21 2013, 05:08 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Sometimes it's also about budget. Note2 is fine for all uses except for maybe some very new games.
Oct 21 2013, 05:09 PM
Oct 21 2013, 05:11 PM
1,079 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
to me I felt that note 2 is a slow phone, used for 1 month sold off for nexus 4... maybe note 3 will be a better choice.
Oct 21 2013, 05:12 PM
Oct 21 2013, 05:14 PM
861 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Oct 21 2013, 04:52 PM) Lols. I thought it should be the 'best hp ever bought' since it's your first android hp. no? QUOTE(happyday119 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:04 PM) If I am a normal user, do you think I should spend the extra to get Note 3? If money wasn't a constraint, I would say go for N3. Every of us is normal user & definitely be happy if the phone you bought can do more, if you have extra money.I think Note 2 also a beast already. |
Oct 21 2013, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(happyday119 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:04 PM) If I am a normal user, do you think I should spend the extra to get Note 3? If you just a normal user, never bother on how great the screen looks like, I not said Note II screen really bad, but it ain't that good as Note 3. Note 3 screen is far nicer in color reproduction and sharpness. Note 3 is one of the accuracy screen in market when you set Movie mode, well review by a lot professional site like DisplayMate and Anandtech.I think Note 2 also a beast already. Or never bother on how fast it is, and never play much games. Then Note II is enough for you, as I believe most features of Note 3 will appear for Note II also in coming updates. ------------------------------------------------------------------- But I still encourage you go for Note 3 if money is not an issue and if you seldom change phone, then Note 3 is far better and more future proof than Note II. At least I won't think they is any issue on any apps in Note 3 for at least coming 2 years cycle. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2013, 05:22 PM |
Oct 21 2013, 05:17 PM
261 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: For me to know, For you to find out. |
Just the N3 display alone already owned N2.
Buy according to budget,not according to wish. |
Oct 21 2013, 05:19 PM
One concern is about snatch thief, RM2000+ phone got snatched is not worth ... many of my frens kena b4... btw, do we have phone insurance
available? |
Oct 21 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(happyday119 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:19 PM) One concern is about snatch thief, RM2000+ phone got snatched is not worth ... many of my frens kena b4... btw, do we have phone insurance You use Note II or 3, or any phone, not take care, any thief will look for it.available? Where got people think this issue when pick the best. Use Nokia Asha, problem solved. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2013, 05:23 PM |
Oct 21 2013, 05:22 PM
261 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: For me to know, For you to find out. |
Oct 21 2013, 05:28 PM
1,954 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(happyday119 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:04 PM) If I am a normal user, do you think I should spend the extra to get Note 3? note 2 is NOT a beast, it's a lazy fat cat, lag as hell. note 3 is just miles better than it's older brother, it's fitter and faster. problem is, the nexus 5 will be coming out in a couple of months and if u don't have that much of a budget, nexus 5 is better.I think Note 2 also a beast already. |
Oct 21 2013, 05:29 PM
1,954 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(happyday119 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:19 PM) One concern is about snatch thief, RM2000+ phone got snatched is not worth ... many of my frens kena b4... btw, do we have phone insurance if u don't take precautions, even cheap RM60 phones also will get snatched. ppl got murdered for far less nowadays.available? |
Oct 21 2013, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 21 2013, 05:28 PM) note 2 is NOT a beast, it's a lazy fat cat, lag as hell. note 3 is just miles better than it's older brother, it's fitter and faster. problem is, the nexus 5 will be coming out in a couple of months and if u don't have that much of a budget, nexus 5 is better. but I want to get phonelet. N5 should be more or less same size as N4, right? |
Oct 21 2013, 05:44 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Only if you have spare cash to spare, otherwise note 2 is a great device with good battery life
Oct 21 2013, 05:47 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 21 2013, 05:28 PM) note 2 is NOT a beast, it's a lazy fat cat, lag as hell. note 3 is just miles better than it's older brother, it's fitter and faster. problem is, the nexus 5 will be coming out in a couple of months and if u don't have that much of a budget, nexus 5 is better. I have no idea why you say the note2 lags but you are against tw i know. Screw it and use nova what's the problem there.... |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:34 PM |