4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Headphones SENNHEISER HEADPHONES, User may post ur experience of ur HP..

PcWork
post May 19 2009, 12:15 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no point loh.
even u get HD650. you don't have proper amp to drive it. anytime IE8 could be better.

i think IE8 shall sound better than HD650 on ipod. =P
and it might even same situation on desktop.
unless u prepare to spend for some serious amp for Hd650. else i think IE8 still more suitable.

Besides the size consideration. you have to consider how much you will drive it.
or else. a Honda City anytime can go faster than Honda Accord which tyre is inflated. (lol.. just example.. though not sure city faster or accord faster.. )

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 19 2009, 12:16 AM
PcWork
post May 19 2009, 12:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

well my suggestion still remain the same. get IE8 first. then wait save enough bullet. then go for HD650 again. get both in the end. suits u.
portable got high end. desktop also got high end.
then can get an amp afterward.
step by step building up good systems.
but at least for the first step. IE8 can do for both.

PcWork
post Jun 1 2009, 11:41 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

WAHAHA
join this club AGAIN...
owned both HD580 and HD650 now..
=P

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 1 2009, 11:49 PM
PcWork
post Jun 2 2009, 07:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(theng_ye @ Jun 2 2009, 02:25 PM)
RicH o....
580, sonus+ori stand....
now hd650... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sigh.. u use HD650 since when?? last year?? who more rich?
i save up until now baru can afford HD650 leh..

PcWork
post Jun 2 2009, 11:41 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

PcWork Sennheiser Test Cable No. 2

heatshrink shall be red on the red side plug. mistake.. lol... but nvm lah. just tester cable...
still on process tuning the sound. the HD650 indeed helps a lot.
much more sensitive than Hd580. easier to spot differences in short period of time.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 2 2009, 11:42 PM
PcWork
post Jun 4 2009, 10:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Dybre @ Jun 3 2009, 09:45 PM)
@PCwork

wow,, those cable looks good. mind to tell me the estimated time of creation? how's the performance?  smile.gif
erm.. not sure. i wait for this cable to burn in. then do some tweak.
and i have another test cable coming out. outlook is the same but totaly different material. wanna see the characteristic of the driver of sennheiser first. only i can make the best out of what i got.

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 3 2009, 11:46 PM)
I see, lol, so many audiophile jargon xD Thxs for clearing my doubts boss.
i think u have to consider about the amp oso. HD650 without amp. it will not sound better than IE8 imho.
if u just plain use with mp3 / ipod. i guess anytime IE8 will sound better.
so the investment of the RM 1K headphohne doesn't end there.
if u talking about fully driven headphone VS iem. then it is no longer RM 1K headphone VS RM 1K IEM.
=)
PcWork
post Jun 6 2009, 01:01 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

NICE~ really good workmanship of the headphone..

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 6 2009, 01:01 AM
PcWork
post Jun 17 2009, 05:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 17 2009, 04:48 PM)
My recent order of HD650 from Jaben Network came in today. Indeed it is easier to be driven compared to my previous AKG K701/2. Burning in with my RSA Predator for now and getting accustom to a new listening arena.

Eventually the HD650 will be with my main audio ~2TB Synology 207+ ~ SlimDevices SqueezeBox Classic ~ WooAudio 6 SE(M) ~ Sennheiser HD650~. I am seriously looking at a decent DAC to fit in between the digital path and appreciate any recommendations.
lol. welcome to sennheiser club.. how long does it going to serve you?
can u give an impression of 650 as compare to k702 / grado you ever had?

PcWork
post Jun 21 2009, 01:35 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

very worth for the extra RM 300 to get HD595.
595 is seriously not bad.

PcWork
post Jul 31 2009, 02:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

HD580 and HD600 and HD650 driver all look alike. but i think they are different.

infact HD650 is very very much different from HD580. they might shares the same sound signature.
but HD650 is much better in many way.

PcWork
post Jul 31 2009, 03:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

for me. HD650 is indeed much better than 580
a 2 years old fully burn in 580 is pawned by a brand new fresh opened HD650.

i am working on cable for HD580/HD600 and HD650.
which has sennhesier plug.
PcWork
post Aug 1 2009, 11:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Aug 1 2009, 06:27 PM)
Showing a little bit of my Senn HD650 on the top left ...
QUOTE(Windcent @ Aug 1 2009, 07:46 PM)
Post at Another thread already^^haha,need to prove again?I should post my sennheiser family at the future orr brows.gif  brows.gif brows.gif  ~
hm.. the headphone.. is indeed very handsome..
there's once 2 years ago i almost lay my hand on a HD595.. but too bad it was grab by other ppl. that is the time i was doing my practical in sarawak.. a research station located in forest.. lol no internet.. so hard to get it..
but ever since. it was always on my mind.. though i can get one for play play.. even i owned HD650 oso.. i still thinking of it.. lol. and now only i realise that for the pass 2 years.. my audio gear was like triple jump.. 2 years ago i was still using philips HP890 and Edifier MP220..
it's a very good headphone indeed. worth for you to treat it nicely. find some nice source
soon u will kena poison of it deeply....

PcWork
post Aug 2 2009, 12:47 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

but.there's some friend of mine. loved HD595 more than HD650. reason is they listen to more pop song.
while HD650 require much higher budget to drive it. the amp that drive HD650 is much more ex than HD650 itself.

i will suggest you get some full size CDP / Decent DAC / Soundcard that is clean enough.
u will really notice that actually HD595 is very nice.
indeed in china forum. there's ppl who sided HD595 and said it's the best headcan for pop / generic / some "younger" song among whole family of sennheiser.

while HD650 still remain as superb headphone for classical and vocalist.

wat i really suggest you is.. try to learn to appriciate the HD595. it's not bad. really not bad headphone. even now i listen back to HD595. i feel it's a pair of good headphone.

doesn't mean that it doesn't start with number "6" then it is not good.
enjoy it first. only then u will know exactly what yourself want. then only think about next ugprade.
else u will never stop upgrade. and u never actually listen to ur music happily. everyday oso thinking of buy higher end headphone. =)

HD595 is great pair of headphone for it's price. that's what i can gurantee. the more high end u go. the more "money demanding" it is.. for a small amount of increase in the performance.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 2 2009, 12:51 AM
PcWork
post Jan 9 2010, 12:26 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 9 2010, 12:20 AM)
hd650 r magical with vocals,classicals and orchestral
u will need an amp to drive the hd650 in order to make them shine
dammit eric..
ur HD800 cable took me 5.5 hours to fix ..
from 7pm i start until now baru finish..

the previous ppl do work as if he use leg to solder.
both side cable not equally same length..
i rebuilt the whole cable..
=.=

PcWork
post Jan 13 2010, 05:30 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jan 13 2010, 04:35 PM)
Yea, I wanna know too, Sep90 can help us with this? Wanna wash my headband cushion, but I only know how to remove the earcups one~
for take out the sponge on headband
u have to carefully pry open the plastic plate which written "made in ireland"
with a flat screw driver. or a plastic ruler.
then u can slide the sponge out.

PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 01:59 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 13 2010, 06:14 PM)
actually if the headband worn out u can get replacement parts from senheiisers
but for me, i only invest 1 or 2 times on pads and rather wait and get Jmoney Leathers pads for it
that will last bout 5 years and i can use leather conditioner on it to maintain it's glossy feel and sponginess
for the headband well.. Peter from Double Helix has a pic on how to use Sony's headband frame and put it with senheiisers drivers
except it looks very funny  sweat.gif  but anything works  whistling.gif
BOIKOT`~!~!~!
shit their work really mess up the "high class" outlook of 650....
i rather use K1000 headband for HD650 oso i dun wanna use this..
TAK NAK.... so ugly..
bring out oso shame..

PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 02:24 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i still prefer stock sennheiser 650 /800 headband type of design.
low profile. yet sturdy and professional looking.

PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 01:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

are they going to take back the driver?
lol

PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 01:52 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

if they ask u. why u need to get the driver?

because from the price they charge. it's actually much cheaper. if anyone oso can simply buy. they would have charge it much higher price.

else
i take 1 pcs of HD650 driver
i make it rosak. then everyday go buy driver
and i buy headband and grill from internet
and actually sell it as OEM with original parts , self assemble HD650.
within RM600-700 oso can get already.

PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 02:29 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

just by guessing
i think most probally, and easiest way ..
they will request you to present them with purchasing proof of ur 650. or the 650 unit itself (including the whole body of 650) so that they can have a serial number of the 650. just by driver alone. they might request u to fill in the serial number.
then they might file the serial number within database that they can acces online.

just as microsoft did. lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 19 2010, 02:30 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0523sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:31 AM