HD 25 is not HiFi headphones.
Headphones SENNHEISER HEADPHONES, User may post ur experience of ur HP..
Mar 16 2010, 06:30 PM
2,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://davis-online-store.com |
HD 25 is not HiFi headphones.
Mar 16 2010, 06:49 PM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 PM) very brillian huh? so? what? just guessinglol i can't stop laughing see that you are so confident. but i can gurantee you it's not a mogami. hahaha go ahead and use what so ever cable you wanna use. why must guess what cable i use? go ahead and guess.. lol see how many round u can guess and get the correct answer.. haha if isn't, so what? if you not going to share, i just have to guess rite? i'm not being confident, "should be", mean i not 100% sure you dont have to tease me if you are not going to share anything about recable? am i threatening your business? I just wanna know more about recabling headphone This post has been edited by cRazYee: Mar 16 2010, 06:53 PM |
Mar 16 2010, 09:06 PM
126 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
No, HD25 is not hi-Fi, but a professional monitoring headphone. It does live up to its reputation for sound isolation and sound quality in a studio monitoring or field recording. I remember now, using it for recording purposes when I was working at the philharmonic hall back then.
Its sound balance is far, far preferable to the Sony MDR-7506 that I occasionally use. After wiggling around with the cable, now it sounded ok with both channels now working. So the next step is to replace the worn out earpads. Surprising to find out the HD25 MK II cost about RM1K! And to think I almost threw it away. |
Mar 16 2010, 09:26 PM
941 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(damieneo @ Mar 16 2010, 09:06 PM) No, HD25 is not hi-Fi, but a professional monitoring headphone. It does live up to its reputation for sound isolation and sound quality in a studio monitoring or field recording. I remember now, using it for recording purposes when I was working at the philharmonic hall back then. lol bro, if u wanna sell ur HD25, do let me know. im interested Its sound balance is far, far preferable to the Sony MDR-7506 that I occasionally use. After wiggling around with the cable, now it sounded ok with both channels now working. So the next step is to replace the worn out earpads. Surprising to find out the HD25 MK II cost about RM1K! And to think I almost threw it away. |
Mar 16 2010, 09:56 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
ANd if you are interested to get a hd600 cable for it, i have one for sale in garage sale. Lol. Btw, nice headphone you got there.
Mar 17 2010, 01:47 AM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
QUOTE(cRazYee @ Mar 15 2010, 12:39 AM) i found what cable is that should be mogami w2893 http://www.kvconnection.com/product-p/t-2893.htm going to get later settle other stuff first Added on March 15, 2010, 12:40 am HD212 Pro you i guess QUOTE(cRazYee @ Mar 16 2010, 06:49 PM) so? what? just guessing yeah. go ahead and do your own.if isn't, so what? if you not going to share, i just have to guess rite? i'm not being confident, "should be", mean i not 100% sure you dont have to tease me if you are not going to share anything about recable? am i threatening your business? I just wanna know more about recabling headphone u wanna use any cable oso. go ahead. i won't care.. why must exactly follow what i use? why should i share it while i tested so many cables only i can found that cable. it is bad that you said that my cable "SHOULD BE" that cable. while infront of that line. you said "I FOUND WHAT CABLE IS THAT" doesn't that over confident? you have the right to guess? you have the right of simply say what i am using? then i cannot have right to say that you are wrong? you are seriously weird though that you yourself can simply accuse me using what cable. while i cannot defend myself.. if you don't want ppl to tease you. keep those things to yourself.. you are misleading my customer.. else anyone oso can say. my cable SHOULD BE that bla bla cable. and my customer think that i use el-cheapo cable to recable their ksc75. and then they might feel i charge them expensive. and yes. u are threatening my business by simply guess cable i use. and you post it out as so confident that as you knew what is. it will mislead all my customer. infact you will creates a lot of my customer asking me " ur cable is belden? ur cable is mogami??" i have to answer one by one. that's the threat. and i am sick of it. if you wanna do recable. go ahead and do it.. why MUST YOU know what type of cable i am using? knowing what type of cable i use,. won't helps you know more about recabling headphone. This post has been edited by PcWork: Mar 17 2010, 03:02 AM |
Mar 17 2010, 01:57 AM
9,417 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bladin Point, Northern Territory |
QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 17 2010, 01:47 AM) yeah. go ahead and do your own. Let people guess, it's up to them. why must exactly follow what i use? why should i share it while i tested so many cables only i can found that cable. then? u wanna use any cable oso. go ahead. i won't care.. but it is bad that you said that my cable "SHOULD BE" that cable. you have the right to guess? then i cannot have right to say that you are wrong? you are seriously weird though that you yourself can simply accuse me using what cable. while i cannot defend myself.. else anyone oso can say. my cable SHOULD BE that bla bla cable. and my customer think that i use el-cheapo cable to recable their ksc75. and then they might feel i charge them expensive. and yes. u are threatening my business by simply guess cable i use. and you post it out as so confident that as you knew what is. it will mislead all my customer. infact you will creates a lot of my customer asking me " ur cable is belden? ur cable is mogami??" i have to answer one by one. that's the threat. and i am sick of it. if you wanna do recable. go ahead and do it.. why MUST YOU know what type of cable i am using? knowing what type of cable i use,. won't helps you know more about recabling headphone. 10 bucks says it's Alpha wire. Might be Tyco, JCM Japan or 3M Panduit. LOL. |
Mar 17 2010, 01:59 AM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
Mar 17 2010, 04:56 PM
4,562 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Selangor / Sarawak / New York |
IM LOVING EVERY BIT OF MY NEW Sennheiser HD 428 !
the bass is decent and the sound is great! Bought from DAVIS Online at RM300 recommended seller and recommended headphone for newbie audiophiles. |
Mar 17 2010, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(wui223 @ Mar 16 2010, 09:26 PM) Urm...sorry bro, but I think I will keep it for my outdoor use Added on March 17, 2010, 7:34 pm QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 16 2010, 09:56 PM) ANd if you are interested to get a hd600 cable for it, i have one for sale in garage sale. Lol. Btw, nice headphone you got there. Thanks for the offer bro, but I already have a HD600 cable. Am using HD600 as my main listening headphone, with DHC Molecule upgrade cable now...besides, strangely enough, I tested the HD600 cable on the HD25 and found that the original HD25 cable sounds better than the HD600 cable This post has been edited by damieneo: Mar 17 2010, 07:34 PM |
Mar 17 2010, 09:30 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hey guys, im planning to Westone UM1 or Etymotic ER Series.
Does Westone UM1 have three sleeve flange? maybe sell separate? Can I get one of them under RM500? My budget is RM500. |
Mar 17 2010, 09:56 PM
2,137 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Mar 18 2010, 07:11 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Guys just a quick check. HD 555 shares the same driver as HD 595? That means in a HD 555 all we need to do is to pry open the headphone and then remove the insulated foam to obtain obtain the same sound frequency as HD 595? Sorry as I am kinda new this section and not sure it has been discussed or not. Saw someone posted the walkthrough on making it happen but not sure it's true or not.
Mar 18 2010, 07:18 AM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 18 2010, 07:11 AM) Guys just a quick check. HD 555 shares the same driver as HD 595? That means in a HD 555 all we need to do is to pry open the headphone and then remove the insulated foam to obtain obtain the same sound frequency as HD 595? Sorry as I am kinda new this section and not sure it has been discussed or not. Saw someone posted the walkthrough on making it happen but not sure it's true or not. I read about it before too, HD555, HD595, and HD280 used the same drivers. Both HD555 and HD595 headphone driver casings (the cup) is about the same shape and dimension with the HD555 have the "foam". But you'll void the warranty if you do it on HD555 though. |
Mar 18 2010, 07:30 AM
1,630 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(damieneo @ Mar 17 2010, 07:29 PM) Thanks for the offer bro, but I already have a HD600 cable. Am using HD600 as my main listening headphone, with DHC Molecule upgrade cable now...besides, strangely enough, I tested the HD600 cable on the HD25 and found that the original HD25 cable sounds better than the HD600 cable It's ok, just asking though. The hd600 cable looks so thin to me compare to a hd650 cable. lolsQUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 18 2010, 07:11 AM) Guys just a quick check. HD 555 shares the same driver as HD 595? That means in a HD 555 all we need to do is to pry open the headphone and then remove the insulated foam to obtain obtain the same sound frequency as HD 595? Sorry as I am kinda new this section and not sure it has been discussed or not. Saw someone posted the walkthrough on making it happen but not sure it's true or not. Seriously you want to remove the foam? I am now searching for the foam as my ex-hd600 owner had 'defoamed' it and i feel that it somehow changes the senn's signature. Anyone knows where to get the foam back?Added on March 18, 2010, 7:33 am QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 17 2010, 09:30 PM) hey guys, im planning to Westone UM1 or Etymotic ER Series. wrong section. UM1, yes. For the ety, you can only get a er6 with rm500 or a 2nd hand er4s/p. But both have totally different signature, better choose carefully.Does Westone UM1 have three sleeve flange? maybe sell separate? Can I get one of them under RM500? My budget is RM500. This post has been edited by JY.: Mar 18 2010, 07:33 AM |
Mar 18 2010, 11:19 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I'm using Sennheiser HD650 coupled with Little Dot MK V. Loving the sound so far. In fact I can't imagine my self going back to my good ol' Altec Lansing VS4121.
But I'm about to move to another new house.. which is quite secluded (it's a one house one house taman) so I can now finally listen to speakers without disturbing my neighbours. Just want to ask.. if I want the exact sound quality of my current headphone + amplifier combos.. err.. how do I proceed?? Where to look.. what to look.. as long as it sounds as good as my HD650 Thanks fellas... |
Mar 18 2010, 11:23 AM
3,291 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Nowhere Everywhere |
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Mar 18 2010, 11:19 AM) I'm using Sennheiser HD650 coupled with Little Dot MK V. Loving the sound so far. In fact I can't imagine my self going back to my good ol' Altec Lansing VS4121. But I'm about to move to another new house.. which is quite secluded (it's a one house one house taman) so I can now finally listen to speakers without disturbing my neighbours. Just want to ask.. if I want the exact sound quality of my current headphone + amplifier combos.. err.. how do I proceed?? Where to look.. what to look.. as long as it sounds as good as my HD650 Thanks fellas... Brother, with your budget, you should really consider speaker setup already. |
Mar 18 2010, 11:29 AM
2,137 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Mar 18 2010, 11:19 AM) I'm using Sennheiser HD650 coupled with Little Dot MK V. Loving the sound so far. In fact I can't imagine my self going back to my good ol' Altec Lansing VS4121. rm10k is a lot of choices ...But I'm about to move to another new house.. which is quite secluded (it's a one house one house taman) so I can now finally listen to speakers without disturbing my neighbours. Just want to ask.. if I want the exact sound quality of my current headphone + amplifier combos.. err.. how do I proceed?? Where to look.. what to look.. as long as it sounds as good as my HD650 Thanks fellas... as enigmatic explain...since u r moving to new place....have u consider getting a hifi speaker for yur setup? i think pcwork can recommend some speakers for yur budget... but if u seriously into sticking headfi, then i can recommend some good headphones amps for u.... |
Mar 24 2010, 04:55 PM
Mar 24 2010, 04:59 PM
8,186 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Beaumont, Baile Ath Cliath, EIRE. |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:35 PM |