101 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 3), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

doomdoom
post Oct 26 2013, 11:02 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(divingfaces @ Oct 26 2013, 11:00 AM)
For any developer to offer DIBS, must they get first get approval from some authority? If yes, then by right SEH should continue to offer DIBS. Panel banks should be able to go on with it too.
we all are just assume got or not got DIBS at here..how about drop a call to sp setia, will be faster...
divingfaces
post Oct 26 2013, 11:12 AM

91 posts

Just called SEH. The person I spoke to said the management is still seeking out details of effective dates etc. She said not to worry, if DIBS cancelled, the management will come up with some scheme to assist (presumably we pay interest first, then claim back). Also, something to worry about, apparently the selling prices of SEH have been submitted to authorities for approval, and approval is still pending. She also said the announced selling prices are unlikely to change, DIBS or no DIBS. She said please give them some time to chase the details. We should know for sure some time next week.

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 26 2013, 11:02 AM)
we all are just assume got or not got DIBS at here..how about drop a call to sp setia, will be faster...
doomdoom
post Oct 26 2013, 11:14 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(divingfaces @ Oct 26 2013, 11:12 AM)
Just called SEH. The person I spoke to said the management is still seeking out details of effective dates etc. She said not to worry, if DIBS cancelled, the management will come up with some scheme to assist (presumably we pay interest first, then claim back). Also, something to worry about, apparently the selling prices of SEH have been submitted to authorities for approval, and approval is still pending. She also said the announced selling prices are unlikely to change, DIBS or no DIBS. She said please give them some time to chase the details. We should know for sure some time next week.
kind like funny, now only submit the selling price for approval..but bank already approve and give offer letter, means bank accept and can value this kind or price... rclxub.gif

c_square
post Oct 26 2013, 11:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 26 2013, 11:14 AM)
kind like funny, now only submit the selling price for approval..but bank already approve and give offer letter, means bank accept and can value this kind or price... rclxub.gif
rclxub.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif
yeah... funny... if not approve then how? pening leh.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
doomdoom
post Oct 26 2013, 11:17 AM

4,973 posts

my bank agent just confirm with me this is with DIBS...confirm...most likely will be the last sp setia project with DIBS..because start next year for any new project...will not be DIBS..

congratulations to all phase 1 eco hill buyers, u r the last batch for DIBS sp setia porject...
c_square
post Oct 26 2013, 11:19 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 26 2013, 11:17 AM)
my bank agent just confirm with me this is with DIBS...confirm...most likely will be the last sp setia project with DIBS..because start next year for any new project...will not be DIBS..

congratulations to all phase 1 eco hill buyers, u r the last batch for DIBS sp setia porject...
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
good to hear this...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
darween13
post Oct 26 2013, 11:21 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 25 2013, 06:22 PM)
Itu SPA belum sign lagi woh, only verbally in November, confirm this year huh?

If yes, we are creating history to become the last batch of buyer who having the DIBS scheme...  tongue.gif
I had cross checked with a few bankers and looks like all launched projects will be exempted from the non dibs ruling. All new launches even for this year will not be able to obtain dibs.

Yeah, could be bro sam. Does this mean CG wont have dibs?
divingfaces
post Oct 26 2013, 11:23 AM

91 posts

If this phase of SEH is with DIBS, what will the prices be like for next phase of SEH? Lower than our DIBS prices, potentially?!

QUOTE(c_square @ Oct 26 2013, 11:19 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
good to hear this...
  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
doomdoom
post Oct 26 2013, 11:24 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 26 2013, 11:21 AM)
I had cross checked with a few bankers and looks like all launched projects will be exempted from the non dibs ruling. All new launches even for this year will not be able to obtain dibs.

all launched projects for this year before 25/poct also not entitle for DIBS?

sure?

but my banker told me it's entitle because eco hill is been approved for DIBS before budget announce.
hornbillim
post Oct 26 2013, 11:29 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(karpkarpkarp @ Oct 26 2013, 12:20 AM)
can snp joint name but loan only one name? if yes, which bank to consider? hlb doesn't allow this.. any idea people?
OCBC
Ambang2
post Oct 26 2013, 11:30 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 26 2013, 12:21 PM)

Hi Darween,

Meaning no more dibs for SEH?
c_square
post Oct 26 2013, 11:32 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(divingfaces @ Oct 26 2013, 11:23 AM)
If this phase of SEH is with DIBS, what will the prices be like for next phase of SEH? Lower than our DIBS prices, potentially?!
yeah, my thought is that without DIBS and with higher RPGT, potentially property prices will be lower down as developer still need to sell and buyers (investors, not for own stay) are probably getting lesser.. but whether this is the case or otherwise, no one can confirmed.. lets wait and see.. nod.gif
BigMan123
post Oct 26 2013, 11:33 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 26 2013, 11:24 AM)

sure?

but my banker told me it's entitle because eco hill is been approved for DIBS before budget announce.
My 5 sen intepretation of his statement means all launches till 25 Oct can have DIBS...subsequent to that even if in Dec 2013, no more la
doomdoom
post Oct 26 2013, 11:37 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 26 2013, 11:33 AM)
My 5 sen intepretation of his statement means all launches till 25 Oct can have DIBS...subsequent to that even if in Dec 2013, no more la
i think so...let's darween confirm on this..

This post has been edited by doomdoom: Oct 26 2013, 11:37 AM
BigMan123
post Oct 26 2013, 11:42 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 26 2013, 11:37 AM)
i think so...let's darween confirm on this..
Assuming its true, being the last batch of DIBS...do you think its to our advantage or disadvantage? Govt has thrown a spanner into my mechanical brain. Cant think straight. Any thoughts?
Chris Chew
post Oct 26 2013, 11:45 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 26 2013, 11:24 AM)

sure?

Boss, don't worry first, you're not buying a very high price prop with heavy discount or over price property.

The news still hot and it's weekend now, let's wait the BNM announcement to the banks and the developer would act something based on the implementation to satisfy the purchasers as possible. Based on SP Setia track, we wont worry about it.

Btw, it's not entirely true that the banker told you that the project was approved as DIBS before budget announcement and hence the loan should be DIBS. It's not at all.

We not yet known whether the implementation would begins 1st January 2014 onwards ( as usual ) or immediately where BNM would send a memo or new curcular to all banks by Monday or Tuesday. I mean I am talking about the DIBS and rebates to be transparent.

If begins on 1st January 2014, then I think SEH all escape with DIBS but must subject to Letter Offer and S&P signed before 31st Dec 2013.

If BNM implement it immediately on Monday or so, I not dare to comment further to reduce panics and speculation. Because too many examples which we wont know what's next on BNM criteria.

However, I see SEH do not impact much. Only applicable to those projects with heavy discounts.

hornbillim
post Oct 26 2013, 11:48 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 26 2013, 10:42 AM)
I signed LO de and LO stated DIBS ... so unless the bank revokes my LO, if not, it's DIBS! Anyway, my LO is dated b4 25/10, so legally speaking, NON DIBS regulation cannot have retrospective effect on my LO!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
bank got right to revoke term and condition, even the DIBS scheme that we signed in last year !
that's y some of the bank not join with DV for this DIBS scheme . bank also worry DV run ler !

DV is chopping board, we are fish, but now government is KNIFE ! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

doomdoom
post Oct 26 2013, 11:49 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 26 2013, 11:42 AM)
Assuming its true, being the last batch of DIBS...do you think its to our advantage or disadvantage? Govt has thrown a spanner into my mechanical brain. Cant think straight. Any thoughts?
well, for me is advantage la...at least not need worry on interest during cons...i dun think sp setia will launch phase 2 at cheaper price than phase 1 just because no DIBS..

and one thing i am sure..if no DIBS, some small developer project might hard to sell already, because buyers will be more caution because many small developers cannot deliver on time and buyers have high risk to serve interest in longer time..

low risk on famous developers because mostly can handover on time and low risk on abandaon, eventhough serve interest during construction still accetalble,,at least got peace in mind...

so at the end, the property market in malaysia will surely and slowly dominate by those GLC developers..like sp setia, UEM sunrise, TTDI, sime darby...

in fact, majority famous township developments already under these few major developers...

sime darby - putra heights

sp setia- setia alam,setia ego glades, setia eco hill..;-)

UEM sunrise - Mont kiara

TTDI- Alam impian
doomdoom
post Oct 26 2013, 11:52 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 26 2013, 11:45 AM)
Boss, don't worry first, you're not buying a very high price prop with heavy discount or over price property.

The news still hot and it's weekend now, let's wait the BNM announcement to the banks and the developer would act something based on the implementation to satisfy the purchasers as possible. Based on SP Setia track, we wont worry about it.

Btw, it's not entirely true that the banker told you that the project was approved as DIBS before budget announcement and hence the loan should be DIBS. It's not at all.

We not yet known whether the implementation would begins 1st January 2014 onwards ( as usual ) or immediately where BNM would send a memo or new curcular to all banks by Monday or Tuesday. I mean I am talking about the DIBS and rebates to be transparent.

If begins on 1st January 2014, then I think SEH all escape with DIBS but must subject to Letter Offer and S&P signed before 31st Dec 2013.

If BNM implement it immediately on Monday or so, I not dare to comment further to reduce panics and speculation. Because too many examples which we wont know what's next on BNM criteria.

However, I see SEH do not impact much. Only applicable to those projects with heavy discounts.
agree with u, not very high price..so low interest, but i would be happier if still got DIBS, money is money mah....

but i have confident on sp setia....maybe like one forumer say, eventhough offically no DIBS, and we need serve interest by ourself, but sp setia will come out something like interest rebate programme.... whistling.gif
hornbillim
post Oct 26 2013, 11:52 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Oct 26 2013, 12:50 AM)
Why not put under 1 name? Easier management when comes to property disposal.
at least got 2 strong point to do this . SPA joint name and LA 1 name ! cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

101 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:15 AM