For Small and Medium Business Owners v2, Come In and Share Your Biz ~

gerald7
post Oct 9 2018, 12:07 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 9 2018, 12:01 PM)
I get the “how to do it” question so often. I’ll give you a pointer. To bring a skincare into Malaysia, you need to be VERY friendly with the owner & manufacturer cause KKM will request for some P&C details that’s only available from those 2.

Whoever wanna bring in things from iHerbs can forget it sweat.gif
i think my wife gonna give up. she said its too much of a hassle. told her, no pain no gain.
gerald7
post Oct 9 2018, 01:11 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 9 2018, 12:18 PM)
What's the brand name & what's the oil she's using? Perhaps it's already being sold in Malaysia, just that it's not commercialized & easily available/searchable.

Seems like your wife just wanna build a BH & leave it there auto-pilot, hoping to get few kgs nest each month lol.
if not mistaken rose hip seed oil from now food.

Well BH not so easy, needs a lot of work. maybe back 15 years ago can just leave it to auto pilot, now with so much competition, its a race to maintain the best environment for the birds. My area, Im surrounded with over 200 BH .. 360 degrees..

This post has been edited by gerald7: Oct 9 2018, 01:12 PM
gerald7
post Oct 9 2018, 09:29 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(captain_asia @ Oct 9 2018, 02:02 PM)
Hi! If you dont mind, please share what channel do you use the most to sell your nests? Do you have a online shop or something? Any suggestion will be greatly appreciated.
no, the brokers come and find me. I very lazy to do anything else. Too busy already
gerald7
post Oct 9 2018, 09:32 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 9 2018, 02:21 PM)
Rose hips oils are plenty in Malaysia la laugh.gif I also got but not the pure ones cause I don't like how rose hips oil market in Malaysia is so messed up. There are various subspecies of rose hips that has different quality with really different prices for each but most Malaysian thinks it's the same. It's popular here cause people are selling the inferior one at superior price e.g. selling a durian kampung at Musang King price. Both are still durian but most newbs think durian is still durian after all, how much different it can get? But once they realize the price & quality difference, then will bang wall  bangwall.gif

Yea BH is not easy, but a lot of newbs think it's as easy as building up a rectangular building & leave it there just like that, not realizing there's a lot of secrets inside. Many got burned by the bird nest business & eventually gave up.

In every business, there will be competition. Either direct or indirect. Even if there's no competitors nearby for now, but in the future maybe more competition will come. You can build a BH in a new quiet place, but who knows after few years plenty will pop up nearby after people see how successful you are. So the key is to stand out of the competition all the time. If there's no competitors yet, compete with yourself to stay competitive. Always find ways to stand out.
I know. but she was looking for something very specific for her skin.

For bh, if the location is good, I dont mind if other come AFTER a few years, by then my house will be pioneer house, ROI also better than those who come later. When I started it was probably less than 100 other BH all around. So it was already difficult, now even more so. I have friends whos location is so good that in 1 year they achieve the target that Im still trying to achieve after 7 years.
gerald7
post Oct 17 2018, 08:55 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 17 2018, 12:46 AM)
Learn the art of paragraphs first before you learn more about business.
ouch

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
gerald7
post Nov 26 2018, 08:28 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Nov 25 2018, 04:39 PM)
Noted. Will try to get more information on this licensing as well.  nod.gif
We are exploring franchising because we have been approached few times recently...you're right, after we study more on the franchising it is better to expand our business first as you mentioned.  thumbsup.gif
With franchising, your brand can expand faster vs expanding on your own.

Every outlet you expand means you need to divide your focus. and usually ppl max out at 2-3 outlets. Unless you have really good support team in place when should not be issue.

As a franchise owner tho your not looking at just operational stuff, you need to look into sales & marketing to help your franchisee to get sales. Its complicated.

BUT both ways got its rewards. Depends on which flava u like biggrin.gif
gerald7
post Aug 20 2021, 09:40 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

What would the ROI be like for renting a space and doing aquaponics farming? Anyone actually have idea? I know ppl rent shop space to farm mudcrabs la..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0858sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:59 PM