Astro
Celcom
Digi
Maxis
Tenaga Nasional Berhad
TM (excluding Unifi)
The best things is can use AMEX for this. Because IINM we can't use AMEX to pay Astro and Digi in M2U. Please correct me if im wrong.
But I not register yet
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
Dec 12 2013, 05:02 PM
511 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Just know that we can enroll in Maybank Auto Paybills. If register b4 31st December can get rebate RM15 from each service providers. The cover are:
Astro Celcom Digi Maxis Tenaga Nasional Berhad TM (excluding Unifi) The best things is can use AMEX for this. Because IINM we can't use AMEX to pay Astro and Digi in M2U. Please correct me if im wrong. But I not register yet |
Dec 12 2013, 05:36 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(holybo @ Dec 12 2013, 01:38 PM) thats why im asking.. that means SYABAS cannot pay by AMEX thru m2u... Did anyone paid TNB, TM, Digi bills on weekend through m2u and entitled for 5% rebate? I saw there is a statement from forumer saying that the transaction date do not necessary fell on weekend although we made payment on weekends QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Dec 12 2013, 05:02 PM) Just know that we can enroll in Maybank Auto Paybills. If register b4 31st December can get rebate RM15 from each service providers. The cover are: For Digi, we unable to pay with Amex through M2u, so you need to walk in and pay for the bill. Besides, the kiosk in the Digi shop can be pay by Amex as well. Astro Celcom Digi Maxis Tenaga Nasional Berhad TM (excluding Unifi) The best things is can use AMEX for this. Because IINM we can't use AMEX to pay Astro and Digi in M2U. Please correct me if im wrong. But I not register yet TnB and Unifi, both are available with Amex via M2u, therefore, you can make the payment on weekends by manually, so you no need to enroll for auto pay |
Dec 12 2013, 07:55 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Dec 12 2013, 09:46 PM
159 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Dec 12 2013, 05:02 PM) Just know that we can enroll in Maybank Auto Paybills. If register b4 31st December can get rebate RM15 from each service providers. The cover are: Yea I oso receive SMS stating that each enrollment for auto-debit will get a one-off rm15 and if enroll to 2 services you will get a rm20 starbuck card.Astro Celcom Digi Maxis Tenaga Nasional Berhad TM (excluding Unifi) The best things is can use AMEX for this. Because IINM we can't use AMEX to pay Astro and Digi in M2U. Please correct me if im wrong. But I not register yet Anyway, paying TNB/Unifi at weekend will get you 5% rebate for each month. So I think this deal is more worth for services like Astro and Telco bills which we can't pay through M2U. If the auto-debit date fall on weekend, then we can get 5% also. This post has been edited by cashie: Dec 12 2013, 09:46 PM |
Dec 12 2013, 09:46 PM
244 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
while i can't deny the 5X TREATS points by Amex is really gooding, its counterpart MC/Visa's rewarding system isn't really that attractive enough. since there are many other better options out there, i wonder what card do you all substitute it with to complement with Amex?
on another note i noticed TREATS points for the 2 cards are seperated, i read it somewhere that the points can be merged, is it true? |
Dec 12 2013, 09:52 PM
159 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(chris_xi @ Dec 12 2013, 09:46 PM) while i can't deny the 5X TREATS points by Amex is really gooding, its counterpart MC/Visa's rewarding system isn't really that attractive enough. since there are many other better options out there, i wonder what card do you all substitute it with to complement with Amex? treatpoints can be merged. I have used it before and combine them to redeem items.on another note i noticed TREATS points for the 2 cards are seperated, i read it somewhere that the points can be merged, is it true? Maybe a Wise VISA will serve you well if Amex cannot be used. |
Dec 12 2013, 09:53 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chris_xi @ Dec 12 2013, 09:46 PM) while i can't deny the 5X TREATS points by Amex is really gooding, its counterpart MC/Visa's rewarding system isn't really that attractive enough. since there are many other better options out there, i wonder what card do you all substitute it with to complement with Amex? For points redemption, you can merge them. on another note i noticed TREATS points for the 2 cards are seperated, i read it somewhere that the points can be merged, is it true? The MC/Visa is not the selling point the MBB2 AMEX combo, it serves as a compliment if AMEX is not accepted at certain merchants. |
Dec 12 2013, 10:12 PM
244 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
how to merge the points? by calling CS?
last week i swiped the MC for the first time, can't get any syokness at all like when i get it from swiping Amex most likely will look into the AEON Watami since it's more of a hybrid like M2C (Reward points + CB) |
Dec 12 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(chris_xi @ Dec 12 2013, 10:12 PM) how to merge the points? by calling CS? It depends on your redemption channel. You can ask combine point from both cards if points are insufficient.last week i swiped the MC for the first time, can't get any syokness at all like when i get it from swiping Amex most likely will look into the AEON Watami since it's more of a hybrid like M2C (Reward points + CB) |
Dec 12 2013, 11:25 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:53 PM) For points redemption, you can merge them. i think normally it is merged. mine when i ask sony centre to check my point, they give me the total that is merged.The MC/Visa is not the selling point the MBB2 AMEX combo, it serves as a compliment if AMEX is not accepted at certain merchants. |
Dec 13 2013, 12:37 AM
8,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Melaka Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 12 2013, 05:36 PM) For Digi, we unable to pay with Amex through M2u, so you need to walk in and pay for the bill. Besides, the kiosk in the Digi shop can be pay by Amex as well. However do check because sometimes enrolling into auto debit entitles for a certain discount.. most digi auto users users enjoy RM5 rebateTnB and Unifi, both are available with Amex via M2u, therefore, you can make the payment on weekends by manually, so you no need to enroll for auto pay So make sure your AMEX weekend 5% + x5 points > the original auto debit benefit |
Dec 13 2013, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 13 2013, 12:37 AM) However do check because sometimes enrolling into auto debit entitles for a certain discount.. most digi auto users users enjoy RM5 rebate Ya, Digi auto pay will be entitled for additional RM5 rebate, but this is only for first 6 months... I have auto pay previously but Currently I have just cancel due to OCBC reduced the cash back, so now back to Amex pay on weekend by walk in to the counter...So make sure your AMEX weekend 5% + x5 points > the original auto debit benefit |
Dec 13 2013, 08:17 AM
8,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Melaka Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 13 2013, 06:06 AM) Ya, Digi auto pay will be entitled for additional RM5 rebate, but this is only for first 6 months... I have auto pay previously but Currently I have just cancel due to OCBC reduced the cash back, so now back to Amex pay on weekend by walk in to the counter... Is good to check first as not all have RM5 for only 6 monthsI personally have a permanent RM5 rebate all time as mine is old plan |
Dec 13 2013, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 13 2013, 08:17 AM) Is good to check first as not all have RM5 for only 6 months ya, I have no idea about this, I was asked and get to know from CS for current rebate for exiting user, not sure is for everyone or exiting users or different package.I personally have a permanent RM5 rebate all time as mine is old plan I was remembered there is permanent rebate for RM5 during sign the package on 2010. |
Dec 13 2013, 09:04 AM
Dec 13 2013, 09:32 AM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 13 2013, 08:58 AM) ya, I have no idea about this, I was asked and get to know from CS for current rebate for exiting user, not sure is for everyone or exiting users or different package. If old auto debit enrol since early 2013 (iinm), permanent rm5 rebateI was remembered there is permanent rebate for RM5 during sign the package on 2010. if after mid 2013 (re-register due to card replacement) now i done with 6 months rm5 rebate.. |
Dec 13 2013, 09:54 AM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(cashie @ Dec 12 2013, 09:46 PM) Yea I oso receive SMS stating that each enrollment for auto-debit will get a one-off rm15 and if enroll to 2 services you will get a rm20 starbuck card. have to receive SMS only can entitle for the one-off rebate ?Anyway, paying TNB/Unifi at weekend will get you 5% rebate for each month. So I think this deal is more worth for services like Astro and Telco bills which we can't pay through M2U. If the auto-debit date fall on weekend, then we can get 5% also. |
Dec 13 2013, 10:19 AM
1,829 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
greeting
pertaining to the treat points, is there any computer shop can accept it as on the spot redemption? wanted to buy some computer component, graphic card and etc that made up a pc. |
Dec 13 2013, 10:30 AM
Dec 13 2013, 10:31 AM
11,740 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Dec 13 2013, 10:19 AM) greeting check yourself here: https://www.maybankard.net.my/pertaining to the treat points, is there any computer shop can accept it as on the spot redemption? wanted to buy some computer component, graphic card and etc that made up a pc. |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:59 PM |