Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread

TSRiCHBoyZ
post Jun 8 2006, 12:51 PM, updated 20y ago

1,560 posts

http://www.gamersgallery.com/gallery/index.php/cat/7278

Anyone came tell me! New game or new mod or new expansion?...burrr! shocking.gif

BF2142 PATCH

http://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/patches/BF2142/

Thank to OCAU!

This post has been edited by RiCHBoyZ: Oct 18 2006, 12:00 PM
MejarKurtz
post Jun 8 2006, 01:14 PM

745 posts

new game, new arena, new map with all hitech weopanary, amour , & sky....future war is that what should i say now....

juz watch the trailer....and it was awesome...I notice something too, Engineer class using Starship Trooper appearance?
zx7177
post Jun 8 2006, 01:25 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

supposedly the version 2.5 IINM

like 1942 was the 1

BFV was the 1.5

bf2 is the 2

and this should be the 2.5
Everdying
post Jun 8 2006, 01:27 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

so we can see that bf2142 is gonna flop tongue.gif
zx7177
post Jun 8 2006, 01:28 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

hey , every flop needs a good prospect right ? XD
scaygoo
post Jun 8 2006, 01:55 PM

149 posts

Can't wait, hope the system requirement not to high le tongue.gif
mobiusone
post Jun 8 2006, 02:34 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

another probably rushed pile of dung by EA/DICE,and they gonna abandon bf2 once that shitty game is released.

ET:QW>BF2142

btw...there is a mod that is something similar to 2142 is being developed now.
RaedeanBF2
post Jun 8 2006, 08:47 PM

276 posts

Bile dier kluar aaa???
SoulReaper
post Jun 9 2006, 01:14 AM

28 posts

Armoured Fury is out now.It 9.99 USD. It suck...when u know they cheating you for afew map and some lousy vehicle. look at EF server...damn empty. Dont be cheated guys.. Sorry la.. im just expressing my frustration.

This post has been edited by SoulReaper: Jun 9 2006, 01:34 AM
Darkmage12
post Jun 10 2006, 02:11 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Battlefield 2142 is just another way for EA to suck more money out of us brows.gif
Dejeka Infinitus
post Jun 13 2006, 02:54 PM

29 posts

thanks god i dun buy it...hahah
iZuDeeN
post Jun 13 2006, 06:26 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 10 2006, 02:11 PM)
Battlefield 2142 is just another way for EA to suck more money out of us brows.gif
QUOTE(Dejeka Infinitus @ Jun 13 2006, 02:54 PM)
thanks god i dun buy it...hahah
Infinitus, which game r u refering to?

BF 2142 is not even out yet... rclxub.gif
nasik
post Jun 14 2006, 05:36 PM

⎛âŽâŽ›ooo..
569 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 13 2006, 06:26 PM)
Infinitus, which game r u refering to?

BF 2142 is not even out yet...  rclxub.gif
lol i think he was replying to soulreaper post

<3333 bro
Darkmage12
post Jun 16 2006, 05:37 PM

17,053 posts

when is it coming out?
crestfallen
post Jun 20 2006, 12:22 PM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong
1,761 posts

okay, i heard ppl complaining abt BF2142 using same engine as bf2... so what?...

Raven Shield use the unreal engine,

quake 4 use same engine as doom3

CoD, RTCW,MOHAA,SW:JEDI KNIGHT/JEDI Academi, StarTrek EliteForce, etc.. using same engine as quake 3

they all sells for the full price, but you didnt hear ppl complaining abt it.

in my point of view, bf2 engine is still awesome even though it still have a lot of bug

how long you wanna wait for a free mod to appear?...

too bad.. sci-fi weapon is not my taste.. but ill buy it for my collection

This post has been edited by crestfallen: Jun 20 2006, 12:33 PM
Cereal
post Jun 20 2006, 05:14 PM

200 posts

im getting the demo first which is already confirmed
and so is an open beta
but will only get it if theres a local (ping 200 below) server with 40++ players

anyways theres a lot of facts which have already been relesed on the web including a mountable Shotgun launcher on rifles and snipers killing non-armored infantry with ONE shot.and also much improved squad play system

Link to the Features which are supposed to come out
http://www.forumplanet.com/planetbattlefie...377&tid=1906061

This post has been edited by Cereal: Jun 20 2006, 05:18 PM
mobiusone
post Jun 21 2006, 12:49 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Jun 20 2006, 12:22 PM)
okay, i heard ppl complaining abt BF2142 using same engine as bf2... so what?...

Raven Shield use the unreal engine,

quake 4 use same engine as doom3

CoD, RTCW,MOHAA,SW:JEDI KNIGHT/JEDI Academi, StarTrek EliteForce, etc.. using same engine as quake 3

they all sells for the full price, but you didnt hear ppl complaining abt it.

in my point of view, bf2 engine is still awesome even though it still have a lot of bug

how long you wanna wait for a free mod to appear?...

too bad.. sci-fi weapon is not my taste.. but ill buy it for my collection
because the bf2 is riddled with bugs and glitches,if they cant fix bf2,the hell are they thinking of making a new game based on the same engine?

mods taking too long?
you gotta thank EA/DICE for their efford they put into the mod support
Just look at the ABR case.

Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Jun 21 2006, 02:09 PM

50 posts

There will be 200 ping bellow sever for beta. well at least HK and JP will set up 1 server.

Buying the game?

I dun mind, guess wat at least they came out with totally new Model (unlike SF, EF, and AF) And yes i'm still expecting they will come out with the graphic bug (bunny2).
crestfallen
post Jun 25 2006, 12:03 PM

1,761 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 21 2006, 12:49 PM)
because the bf2 is riddled with bugs and glitches,if they cant fix bf2,the hell are they thinking of making a new game based on the same engine?

mods taking too long?
you gotta thank EA/DICE for their efford they put into the mod support
Just look at the ABR case.
yeah like i said, bf2 full of bugs, not sure whether its the refractor 2 engine or bad coding for the bf2 game, but nonetheless, its still a great engine. just hoping they can fixed all of them soon(& not come up with a new one, like they did on every fixes)

wait for the 2142 demo first, then we will see how good/crap the game is.

anyway another video came out, its the same titan trailer but from different camera position i think

http://totalbf2142.filecloud.com/files/fil..._file_id=197071
Darkmage12
post Jun 25 2006, 12:53 PM

17,053 posts

why they call it 2142?
RaedeanBF2
post Jun 25 2006, 01:39 PM

276 posts

Ermmm..because they are using futuristic weaponary?
Agent717
post Jun 26 2006, 11:33 AM

209 posts

Ermmm..because they are set in teh future?
boblp
post Jun 27 2006, 05:39 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

I just dunno... but my feeling kept telling me this game will pwn... smile.gif

Dice talking bout BF2142 in this video... Its 40 minutes (and streaming i guess )

So.... beware!! tongue.gif

DICE ( BF 2142 )

EDIT : They also talk bout the coming 1.4 patch

This post has been edited by boblp: Jun 27 2006, 06:04 PM
Max100
post Jul 21 2006, 12:19 PM

63 posts

Battlefield Year of 2142.
red streak
post Jul 21 2006, 10:25 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Battlefield is great! Or least that's what I heard...
Jackygwh
post Jul 26 2006, 09:30 AM

1,131 posts

or issit because 1942 is ww2.......so they are expecting year 21 42 another ww3 ? or oledy ww4 tongue.gif
DeFaeco
post Jul 26 2006, 10:35 AM

30 posts

Nah, it's most likely WWIII.

In the words of Albert Einstein:

" I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones. "

crestfallen
post Jul 31 2006, 10:27 AM

1,761 posts

damn this game have so many unlocks.... i hate unlocks sad.gif..

wonder how they gonna make a tournament out of this game..
kev da man
post Jul 31 2006, 10:31 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

BF 2152 is leet for those who did not see the HD trailer of the units in the game.
zx7177
post Jul 31 2006, 03:54 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

eh kev

2142 not 52 tongue.gif
convicted_knight
post Aug 22 2006, 04:07 PM

506 posts

Spotted someone play BF2142.. I think is limited closed beta..
Still waiting for the review from our own player thou..

This post has been edited by convicted_knight: Aug 22 2006, 04:08 PM
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Aug 22 2006, 05:04 PM

50 posts

has someone spotted me yet? tongue.gif
Cereal
post Aug 22 2006, 05:31 PM

200 posts

you got into the Beta?
im waiting for the open beta
supposed to come out in 1-2 weeks
the tuning beta is running now and is supposed to iron out all and any major bugs

convicted_knight
post Aug 22 2006, 06:39 PM

506 posts

BETA testing.... wah... remembering like back in those days.. but it was counter strike lah.. beta 7..
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Aug 22 2006, 08:59 PM

50 posts

Oh... wait i guess i was using the cloack too much tongue.gif so till now no one spotted me yet.
convicted_knight
post Aug 23 2006, 06:24 PM

506 posts

alah.. distribute lah kat kitaorg.. burn beta tu ke disc ler..

This post has been edited by convicted_knight: Aug 23 2006, 06:24 PM
Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 10:00 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I have a copy of the Beta but without a registration code, it is not possible to even start the game at all. doh.gif
convicted_knight
post Aug 24 2006, 10:16 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 24 2006, 10:00 AM)
I have a copy of the Beta but without a registration code, it is not possible to even start the game at all.  doh.gif
Get the code......!!!!! tongue.gif
Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 10:24 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Aug 24 2006, 10:16 AM)
Get the code......!!!!! tongue.gif
Where to get it? icon_question.gif
convicted_knight
post Aug 24 2006, 01:37 PM

506 posts

From where or who u got the beta ler..
Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 02:29 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Aug 24 2006, 01:37 PM)
From where or who u got the beta ler..
Got it thru BT.
Cereal
post Aug 24 2006, 04:39 PM

200 posts

http://www.battlefield.ea.com/battlefield/...42/veteran.aspx

Get your veteran status now
i already got mine but unfortunately someone used up zoidberg already sad.gif
Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 11:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Cereal @ Aug 24 2006, 04:39 PM)
http://www.battlefield.ea.com/battlefield/...42/veteran.aspx

Get your veteran status now
i already got mine but unfortunately someone used up zoidberg already sad.gif
Mine also kena owned. sad.gif So i just get a similar one. shakehead.gif But very strange that cannot use .my at the back - invalid screenname.
RaedeanBF2
post Aug 24 2006, 11:40 PM

276 posts

how about ZoidBergV2??...ok also what tongue.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 25 2006, 01:14 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i bet nobody uses sheep319 yet xD
zx7177
post Aug 25 2006, 09:11 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 24 2006, 11:26 PM)
Mine also kena owned.  sad.gif  So i just get a similar one.  shakehead.gif  But very strange that cannot use .my at the back - invalid screenname.
same here

all the id's i used for bf2 cant be used here

hope it because all bf2 accounts are brought forward to bf2142 drool.gif
Agent717
post Aug 25 2006, 09:56 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Aug 25 2006, 09:11 AM)
same here

all the id's i used for bf2 cant be used here

hope it because all bf2 accounts are brought forward to bf2142  drool.gif
Never happen...
IF they brought your BF2 accounts to BF2142,why would they make this kind of activity...
Btw,I succesfully claimed my name... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Aug 25 2006, 09:57 AM
zx7177
post Aug 25 2006, 11:48 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

you registered the EXACT same name you used for bf2 ?
Manock Colock
post Aug 25 2006, 12:56 PM

24 posts

WAH HAH HA! Apam_Savior is going to BF2142!!
iZuDeeN
post Aug 25 2006, 08:52 PM

3,466 posts

yay...

got my veteran status smile.gif
crestfallen
post Aug 25 2006, 10:01 PM

1,761 posts

crap. cant use amp.Crestfallen. & Crestfallen has been taken sad.gif

- now using cr3stfall3n sad.gif

This post has been edited by crestfallen: Aug 25 2006, 11:41 PM
Cynox
post Aug 26 2006, 11:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Aug 25 2006, 10:01 PM)
crap. cant use amp.Crestfallen. & Crestfallen has been taken sad.gif

- now using cr3stfall3n sad.gif
Need to use leet language.. laugh.gif ... must be some one know the "infamous" crestfallen and try to cetak rompak and inpersonate you. tongue.gif

Both evofighter and evolution also taken so I settle for EvolutionTM, not bad lah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Aug 26 2006, 11:29 AM
Agent717
post Aug 26 2006, 12:10 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Aug 25 2006, 11:48 AM)
you registered the EXACT same name you used for bf2 ?
Exactly the same ...
Jerinx has been claimed by me. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Aug 26 2006, 12:10 PM
zx7177
post Aug 26 2006, 04:30 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Aug 26 2006, 12:10 PM)
Exactly the same ...
Jerinx has been claimed by me. rclxub.gif
but have you registered that exact same ID in bf2 ?
Fodder Soldier
post Aug 26 2006, 08:08 PM

Bleh, I thought I was too late in trying out this new EA sh!t ( tongue.gif ), but seems like I managed to bag my vet status, yay.

But I really had a damn lot of trouble trying to remember my BF2 account's password; since it's set to 'remember password' in the game account loading screen and I've not played BF2 since before the Patch 1.3 came out ( serious... sweat.gif ), so I thought I was busted. But patience and preservation (and after 12 failed attempts), I finally got my password through and managed to bag my very own 'Fodder Soldier' nametag for teh upcoming BF2142. rclxm9.gif Now it'll match my tagname on the BF polo shirt that's in the making.

Been planning to use this very name for the current BF2 account, and I didn't think of this when I registered the '[Pekopon]GPE_Typher' name. So I planned to use the Fodder Soldier name for BF2142 instead. But I always had the fear that this name will be used by someone else. But so far it seems that I managed to bag the Fodder Soldier name for BF2142 (hopefully). Funny, since I'd seen quite a number of "Cannon Fodder"-category names out there, but so far has no one thought of using the likes of my namesake? Hmm, lucky me... ph34r.gif
Agent717
post Aug 26 2006, 09:22 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Aug 26 2006, 04:30 PM)
but have you registered that exact same ID in bf2 ?
Do I have to say more?
A : Yes. smile.gif
mdzaboy
post Aug 26 2006, 09:34 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

warghh..cannot submit

why eh..? more than 15 times already..including all my bf2 nick lama..

sighh cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

iZuDeeN
post Aug 27 2006, 11:26 PM

3,466 posts

u need to fill all columns...

especially your EA account name & password, and ur in game nick (that was registered to ur EA account)
Manock Colock
post Aug 28 2006, 12:22 AM

24 posts

I already registered for vet status and reserved my oh-so-cool nick cool.gif
But other than getting our own nicks back and being thought of as old men who crap in our diapers eating apple sauce while sitting in front of a pc telling old war stories, (veteran status) what else do we get? sweat.gif
POYOZER
post Aug 28 2006, 09:50 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Aug 26 2006, 09:34 PM)
warghh..cannot submit

why eh..? more than 15 times already..including all my bf2 nick lama..

sighh cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

same here
i also got this kind of problem
iZuDeeN
post Aug 28 2006, 08:50 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Manock Colock @ Aug 28 2006, 12:22 AM)
I already registered for vet status and reserved my oh-so-cool nick cool.gif
But other than getting our own nicks back and being thought of as old men who crap in our diapers eating apple sauce while sitting in front of a pc telling old war stories, (veteran status) what else do we get? sweat.gif
Free 1 Unlock & Vet status in-game...
Manock Colock
post Aug 28 2006, 10:54 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 28 2006, 08:50 PM)
Free 1 Unlock & Vet status in-game...
Oh I just read on ea that other than the unlock, u get a free verbal taunt tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Manock Colock: Aug 28 2006, 10:54 PM
newbi3s
post Aug 28 2006, 11:50 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

another stats whoring
newbi3s
post Sep 1 2006, 10:57 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

WTF with EA? BF2142 Open Beta Key released last nite and then close again in the early morning. Many of us didn't manage to register it.
Cynox
post Sep 1 2006, 12:05 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Sep 1 2006, 10:57 AM)
WTF with EA? BF2142 Open Beta Key released last nite and then close again in the early morning. Many of us didn't manage to register it.
With PoE now, I won't care about BF2142 beta for another few weeks. icon_rolleyes.gif
DAViS
post Sep 1 2006, 12:49 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Sian, I can't use my SS anymore sad.gif
Cereal
post Sep 1 2006, 12:49 PM

200 posts

lolz open beta was out at 4am malaysian time
sadly i go to work and only managed to check at 8.00am
by the time i checked it was closed already
mobiusone
post Sep 1 2006, 02:26 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

just wait for the demo,i believe its coming out this month.
Why bother going through all the hassle just to get a beta?

For me,PoE2 will keep me busy untill the demo is released.
6GDominator
post Sep 4 2006, 03:42 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Sep 1 2006, 02:26 PM)
just wait for the demo,i believe its coming out this month.
Why bother going through all the hassle just to get a beta?

For me,PoE2 will keep me busy untill the demo is released.
can just download and play online eh? biggrin.gif hope can try out this game.
zx7177
post Sep 4 2006, 06:23 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 4 2006, 03:42 AM)
can just download and play online eh? biggrin.gif hope can try out this game.
open beta not out yet AFAIK

only closed beta
squall_12
post Sep 9 2006, 03:01 AM

1,779 posts

hi guy i feel very lucky as i was able to grab the key for bf2142 beta tongue.gif thumbup.gif so anyone from malaysia also manage to grab the key???also is there any server suitable for us malaysia to play on???

gestapo
post Sep 9 2006, 03:03 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

im getting my copy since tsb.com.my is doing a promotion. pre order pack at rm 79
mdzaboy
post Sep 9 2006, 03:12 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Sep 9 2006, 03:03 AM)
im getting my copy since tsb.com.my is doing a promotion. pre order pack at rm 79
why so cheap..? i tot RM1xx somthin... rclxub.gif
gestapo
post Sep 9 2006, 03:27 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

thats why it is pre-order pack. order now get later laugh.gif
squall_12
post Sep 9 2006, 03:52 AM

1,779 posts

i will test the beta first before consider to buy if is worth to buy looo.....
crestfallen
post Sep 9 2006, 06:15 AM

1,761 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 9 2006, 03:01 AM)
hi guy i feel very lucky as i was able to grab the key for bf2142 beta  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif  so anyone from malaysia also manage to grab the key???also is there any server suitable for us malaysia to play on???

i thot u werent allowed to tell ppl u got the closed beta keys tongue.gif...

anyway, low ping server? unfortunately no sad.gif... the lowest might be the WOLFServer, which around 200+ but they kick anyone having more then 100ms
squall_12
post Sep 9 2006, 12:39 PM

1,779 posts

i just finish download the games will try and see got any server to play or not......
scaygoo
post Sep 9 2006, 02:15 PM

149 posts

preorder BF2142 for $79..gah life so cruel tongue.gif

This post has been edited by scaygoo: Sep 9 2006, 02:15 PM
POYOZER
post Sep 9 2006, 06:50 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

RM79 only?? wow..very cheap shocking.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif drool.gif
zx7177
post Sep 9 2006, 10:28 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

so its only 79 for the full game ?
mdzaboy
post Sep 9 2006, 10:36 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

yeap quite true geng..last till 10th October.. after that it will going to rm1xx..
DAViS
post Sep 9 2006, 11:08 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

May be RM79 kosong?
No media, no box, no manual.

This post has been edited by DAViS: Sep 9 2006, 11:08 PM
gestapo
post Sep 10 2006, 03:00 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Sep 9 2006, 11:08 PM)
May be RM79 kosong?
No media, no box, no manual.
lol OEM??

no lah its the retail pack. promo thinggy. anyway u must remember that in thailand is 1/2 price. so not so shocking for us to get rm79.
Aoshi_88
post Sep 10 2006, 10:18 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

SGD 59.90 for pre-order of BF2. Only applicable to SG and you have to pick it up from SG.
POYOZER
post Sep 10 2006, 11:18 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

why i cannot put the pre-ordeR?
scaygoo
post Sep 10 2006, 11:44 AM

149 posts

saw few folks playing 2142 beta.. care to share some impression?
newbi3s
post Sep 10 2006, 01:45 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Sep 10 2006, 11:44 AM)
saw few folks playing 2142 beta.. care to share some impression?
For me, the gameplay not that good as BF2. Not my type of game. I prefer WW2 and Modern Combat only.
iZuDeeN
post Sep 10 2006, 03:12 PM

3,466 posts

the pre-order is till 10oct right?

meaning we can test the beta first, if interested can place order at discounted price

as for me, Im gonna place order when I go to Ikano to collect membership card...
Sheep319
post Sep 10 2006, 07:29 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

to YOU BF2142 beta testers, do you think it is worth pre-ordering this game?
newbi3s
post Sep 10 2006, 08:19 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

I don't like futuristic game. Not my type of game. So I will stick with BF2.
mdzaboy
post Sep 10 2006, 08:23 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

WTH..?? i cannot add shopping cart.. it says that "Error: Each customer is only allowed to purchase one unit of this item". how come..??? vmad.gif rclxub.gif sad.gif
DAViS
post Sep 10 2006, 09:05 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Me too. I don't like futuristic game. Not real.
Sorry, EA. Bye.
iZuDeeN
post Sep 11 2006, 12:12 AM

3,466 posts

for what its worth...

I would give this game a try...

after all its just RM80... smile.gif
Everdying
post Sep 11 2006, 12:39 AM

30,735 posts

not real? again if want real go join the damn army.
you think its real doing continuous dolphin diving?
emptying one whole clip into a person and still alive?
DAViS
post Sep 11 2006, 01:08 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Not real = too futuristic, out of reach.
Sheep319
post Sep 11 2006, 06:21 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

not real?
you're saying its like god damn Halo?
doh.gif
Cereal
post Sep 11 2006, 08:16 AM

200 posts

Acctually very fun gameplay
its not to overpowering like bf2 where mostly vehicles dominate all
in 2142 you get a very balanced vehicle + inf combat

the unlocks are acctually very important in the game
in the beta i got the spec-ops tree so i got demo charges and invisibility.

well ill tell more after tuesday when the beta is over
so i wont break the NDA rules

This post has been edited by Cereal: Sep 11 2006, 08:19 AM
POYOZER
post Sep 11 2006, 09:08 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

i already tested the game
not my taste also
i dont like very futuristic game
it out of my imagination
not real from what we mean is....too Fantasy
eventhough the graphics is darn nice
but what to do..not my taste
thats why i dont play UT, HALO, doom3, etc

hurmm..i still want to buy BF2142
just want to do the collection and play for fun only
and not serious smile.gif smile.gif
mdzaboy
post Sep 11 2006, 01:39 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

warghh..went to TSB shop..asked them to revert back my order..btw they say that BATTLEFIELD 2142 DELUXE EDITION PRE-ORDER PACK (DVD) might be available..estimate RM189... blink.gif ph34r.gif huhu

dunno which one to choose..either the normal or the deluxe..sighhh rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mdzaboy: Sep 11 2006, 01:42 PM
squall_12
post Sep 11 2006, 01:50 PM

1,779 posts

for me RM79 for battlefield 2142 is damn worth it........because i know a lot ppl will play then can join and fight using future mech and soldier......so i getting it for RM79 not RM119 cos i am a poor ppl hahah and another game that i think worth buying or better than battlefield 2142 is QUAKE WAR so Quake war and battlefield 2142 FTW haha
Everdying
post Sep 11 2006, 05:48 PM

30,735 posts

hmm ok.
pre-order price of RM79, until oct10, on or before that day you must make full payment or your order goes byebye.
and its limited to one per person with IC verification required, ie. no foreigners are allowed to buy it.
cos the price is obviously so much cheaper than whats being offered in SG, and probably a very similar price to thailand.
squall_12
post Sep 11 2006, 06:06 PM

1,779 posts

yep i already become verified member after i send to them i will order it in a few day using my credit card since i dont need to pay so fast until end of this oct so i will be getting my games first paying so is a good deal for me....
Sheep319
post Sep 11 2006, 08:22 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Oct 10 is still a long way to go laugh.gif
i'll take my time D:
iZuDeeN
post Sep 11 2006, 10:07 PM

3,466 posts

what is the deluxe version???

Is it the like with Tshirt and Cap?
newbi3s
post Sep 11 2006, 10:13 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 11 2006, 05:48 PM)
hmm ok.
pre-order price of RM79, until oct10, on or before that day you must make full payment or your order goes byebye.
and its limited to one per person with IC verification required, ie. no foreigners are allowed to buy it.
cos the price is obviously so much cheaper than whats being offered in SG, and probably a very similar price to thailand.
RM 79 pre-order from where?

If buy after the official release is RM 119 rite?
redbull_y2k
post Sep 11 2006, 10:21 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Sep 11 2006, 10:13 PM)
RM 79 pre-order from where?

If buy after the official release is RM 119 rite?
Haiyaa.... check a few post back. Kan gestapo dah mention b4. Nah click sinih. Blur lagik ka ... laugh.gif

p/s: NFS: Carbon is available for pre-order at RM79 also. rclxm9.gif
6GDominator
post Sep 14 2006, 12:35 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

but the problem is that the games which get pre-order can live up the hype or not. laugh.gif
chamelion
post Sep 14 2006, 01:15 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

i think major problem will there be any low ping server or not ? laugh.gif
Zephro
post Sep 14 2006, 10:21 PM

174 posts

There would probably be at least one low ping server. I play on one in DoD:S all the time. Get around 70+.
Failing that, there's always Gamearena with 150+ tongue.gif
Anyway, BF 2142 should tide me over until Enemy Territory : Quake Wars is released. God, I want that game badly.
Unwritten law
post Sep 14 2006, 10:28 PM

| | NJ Legion Iced Tea | |
745 posts

wish somebody bulk it here happy.gif
6GDominator
post Sep 15 2006, 02:17 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Sep 14 2006, 10:28 PM)
bulk the BF 2142 here? i don think people around here cna get the pre-order price around rm 79 lah. better go and order now!! laugh.gif
iZuDeeN
post Sep 15 2006, 09:10 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Sep 14 2006, 10:28 PM)
what for bulk...

you can go direct to tsb and get it for RM79 pre-order....

there's no way to get cheaper than that...even with bulk
charlie_gen
post Sep 17 2006, 12:36 AM

65 posts

i've pre-ordered yesterday. just signed up battlefield veterans program.super cool......wait until the moments finally arrive...
chamelion
post Sep 17 2006, 07:01 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

I was windows shop in ikano then remember the bf2142, then "wtf, will buy it anyway.."

already preorder too.
charlie_gen
post Sep 17 2006, 07:40 PM

65 posts

niceeeeeee. soon we will conquer the world with our own countrymen hahaha.hopefully it will live up the hype aiks.
Zephro
post Sep 18 2006, 01:46 AM

174 posts

Hope they fix the CC bug on their site by tomorrow sad.gif wanna pay for preorder. Already put in shopping cart.
minizian
post Sep 18 2006, 02:04 PM

1,074 posts

need a powerful computer to play ker?
6GDominator
post Sep 18 2006, 06:53 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 18 2006, 02:04 PM)
need a powerful computer to play ker?
i think this is the problem which the people who pre-order need to think about it. if i am not wrong, the system requirement for this game is much higher than using for the BF2.
ntc3freak
post Sep 18 2006, 07:17 PM

2,347 posts

wow that is damn cheap.A 40 ringgit savings.Hopefully streamyx don't f**k up again when playing this game rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Sep 18 2006, 08:20 PM

30,735 posts

basically if your pc can support bf2 at low/medium settings, then it should be able to support bf2142.
iZuDeeN
post Sep 18 2006, 09:26 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Sep 18 2006, 01:46 AM)
Hope they fix the CC bug on their site by tomorrow sad.gif wanna pay for preorder. Already put in shopping cart.
Its not a bug...

You need to become verified member only can pay by CC
chamelion
post Sep 18 2006, 10:04 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Btw this month pcgamer intro bf2042. the titan mode sound good.

btw also sign up the vet program. wonder whether we legit for the pre order program... can get another limit unlock gun too.
mdzaboy
post Sep 18 2006, 10:55 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

ohh shoot..cannot add to cart..dunno why..they say the have fixed the bug..hurmm..
chamelion
post Sep 19 2006, 05:12 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Btw the deluxe edition mention

"Deluxe Edition - The limited edition comes in a metal box and includes an in-game promotion code along with a Battlefield 2142 mobile strap."

wonder wat the promo code do....
Everdying
post Sep 19 2006, 05:36 PM

30,735 posts

promo code is instant rank promotion.
Cynox
post Sep 19 2006, 07:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2006, 05:36 PM)
promo code is instant rank promotion.
Confirm?? Coz the veteran program also get free 1 rank promotion. So the deluxe version will get another 1 rank promo?
DAViS
post Sep 19 2006, 07:57 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Sigh... like using money to buy the rank.
slickz
post Sep 19 2006, 09:21 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Logan_Guevara hopefully will make it to BF2142! (namely, me!) rclxm9.gif

The pre order demo (only available with the nort america pre order) has these requirements. The final game I would say 512 MB RAM would be a minimum. 2 GB recommended.

* Windows XP
* 1.7 GHz Intel Celeron D/Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP/Sempron Processor
* 4 GB free hard drive space (5 GB hard drive space recommended)
* DirectX 9.0c compatible video card (128 MB memory and NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 or ATI Radeon 8500 chip set)
* DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card
* Broadband connection (cable, DSL, or faster)

mdzaboy
post Sep 19 2006, 10:08 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 19 2006, 09:21 PM)
Logan_Guevara hopefully will make it to BF2142! (namely, me!)  rclxm9.gif
The pre order demo (only available with the nort america pre order) has these requirements. The final game I would say 512 MB RAM would be a minimum. 2 GB recommended.

*  Windows XP
    * 1.7 GHz Intel Celeron D/Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP/Sempron Processor
    * 4 GB free hard drive space (5 GB hard drive space recommended)
    * DirectX 9.0c compatible video card (128 MB memory and NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 or ATI Radeon 8500 chip set)
    * DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card
    * Broadband connection (cable, DSL, or faster)
where did u get that spec..?
slickz
post Sep 19 2006, 10:58 PM

2,149 posts

go to the demo download section for the pre order. u will find it there.
Agent717
post Sep 20 2006, 12:39 AM

209 posts

More deep System requirement...
In order to install and play Battlefield 2142, your system must meet or exceed the following minimum system requirements.

Operating System: Windows XP with latest service pack installed DirectX 9.0c February 2006 edition (included)
CPU: 1.7 Ghz
RAM: 512 Mb
Video Card: 128Mb DirectX compliant video card, Pixel shader 2.0 and above.
Hard Drive space: 1.8Gb of space is required to install the game
Internet connection: 128kbit Cable/DSL connection

In order to play the game at the recommended resolution, detail and performance levels, your computer should match or exceed the following specifications:

Operating System: Windows XP with latest service pack installed DirectX 9.0c February 2006 edition (included)
CPU: 3.0 Ghz
RAM: 1.5 Gb
Video Card: 256Mb DirectX compliant video card, Pixel shader 2.0 and above.
Hard Drive space: 1.8Gb of space is required to install the game
Internet connection: 512Mb Cable/DSL connection

SUPPORTED VIDEO CHIPSETS WITH LATEST DRIVER VERSION INFO.

ATI

Driver tested: Catalyst v6.7 Windows XP

Radeon 9500/9700 series
Radeon 9550 series
Radeon 9600 series
Radeon 9800 series
Radeon X300 series (non integrated versions)
Radeon X600 series
Radeon X700 series
Radeon X800 series
Radeon X850 series
Radeon X1300 series
Radeon X1600 series
Radeon X1800 series
Radeon X1900 series

NVIDIA

Driver tested: Forceware v91.31 Windows XP

GeForce 5800 series
GeForce 5900 series
GeForce 6200 series
GeForce 6800 series
GeForce 7300 series
GeForce 7800 series
GeForce FX 5700 series
GeForce FX 5900 series
GeForce FX 5950 series

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Sep 20 2006, 12:40 AM
Manock Colock
post Sep 20 2006, 03:02 AM

24 posts

OMG!! SO HIGH!!! I ONLY HAVE 1GIG RAM NOW AND I USE GEFORCE 6600 cry.gif
6GDominator
post Sep 20 2006, 03:12 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(Manock Colock @ Sep 20 2006, 03:02 AM)
OMG!! SO HIGH!!! I ONLY HAVE 1GIG RAM NOW AND I USE GEFORCE 6600 cry.gif
well.. i also got only 1G RAM and using X800GTO, can i play? tongue.gif
Manock Colock
post Sep 20 2006, 03:14 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 20 2006, 03:12 AM)
well.. i also got only 1G RAM and using X800GTO, can i play? tongue.gif
I guess we'll be the only ones to play on Low settings cry.gif
battousai_yiting
post Sep 20 2006, 10:28 AM

705 posts

damn man i plan to get a new com but the ram only 1gb shit now i need to add it up to 2gb damn more money down the drain
Zephro
post Sep 20 2006, 10:59 AM

174 posts

I hear BF2 is a RAM-hungry game.
My 1gb of RAM and GeForce6800GS should be able to run it on high though, with AA and AF off.
I hope.
slickz
post Sep 20 2006, 04:57 PM

2,149 posts

I hope so with mine too... my system is too young to play at medium! sad.gif
slickz
post Sep 20 2006, 04:57 PM

2,149 posts

I hope so with mine too... my system is too young to play at medium! sad.gif
Everdying
post Sep 20 2006, 05:08 PM

30,735 posts

plane whores put all low settings even with high end rigs, so can load faster tongue.gif
Sheep319
post Sep 20 2006, 05:43 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

NVIDIA

Driver tested: Forceware v91.31 Windows XP

GeForce 5800 series
GeForce 5900 series
GeForce 6200 series
GeForce 6800 series
GeForce 7300 series
GeForce 7800 series
GeForce FX 5700 series
GeForce FX 5900 series
GeForce FX 5950 series

AIK? wheres 7600?
zx7177
post Sep 20 2006, 05:43 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

ehhh ever , so nice to share the secret ah tongue.gif
Agent717
post Sep 21 2006, 12:05 AM

209 posts

zzz...
All high-end Card can lah...
They just not test with it...
@Manock Colock:Dont worry dude..Im using 6600(diomand edition by MSI) and can run at all medium.
(Im saying I "can run at all medium" cuz I got the BETA. icon_idea.gif )

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Sep 21 2006, 12:07 AM
charlie_gen
post Sep 21 2006, 01:47 AM

65 posts

damn.... so high benchmark. don't know if my rig could handle it. 6800gs and 1gb. bocorla my wallet....
Everdying
post Sep 21 2006, 02:12 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Sep 20 2006, 05:43 PM)
ehhh ever , so nice to share the secret ah tongue.gif
common sense la tongue.gif
why you need all that special effects and shadows etc.
try once to see how nice it looks ok la.
then later turn most low so can squeeze out as much fps as possible with only essential effects set medium to high.
zx7177
post Sep 21 2006, 06:45 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 21 2006, 02:12 AM)
common sense la tongue.gif
why you need all that special effects and shadows etc.
try once to see how nice it looks ok la.
then later turn most low so can squeeze out as much fps as possible with only essential effects set medium to high.
just say la you're a plane whore laugh.gif laugh.gif
Everdying
post Sep 21 2006, 07:09 AM

30,735 posts

nah, i play smart tongue.gif
Agent717
post Sep 21 2006, 10:30 AM

209 posts

Everdying,you play the BETA b4?
Cereal
post Sep 21 2006, 02:32 PM

200 posts

Btw planes in bf2142 is very very different from planes in bf2
2 EMP missiles and you literally drop out of the sky

Agent717
post Sep 21 2006, 07:15 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Cereal @ Sep 21 2006, 02:32 PM)
Btw planes in bf2142 is very very different from planes in bf2
2 EMP missiles and you literally drop out of the sky
lol Zoidberg...
The NDA is still running you know laugh.gif
Cereal
post Sep 22 2006, 08:06 AM

200 posts

no la Beta is over
And so is the NDA
Thats why total BF2142 can post this
http://www.totalbf2142.com/page.php?do=unlocks

This post has been edited by Cereal: Sep 22 2006, 08:06 AM
Zephro
post Sep 22 2006, 05:05 PM

174 posts

Counting the days to release.
25 days doh.gif
Agent717
post Sep 22 2006, 06:40 PM

209 posts

I cant wait!
Manock Colock
post Sep 22 2006, 06:43 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Agent717™ @ Sep 21 2006, 12:05 AM)
zzz...
All high-end Card can lah...
They just not test with it...
@Manock Colock:Dont worry dude..Im using 6600(diomand edition by MSI) and can run at all medium.
(Im saying I "can run at all medium" cuz I got the BETA. icon_idea.gif )
Really?? notworthy.gif Wah...Best! thumbup.gif
Sorry I've been MIA for a few days coz my streamyx "down" tongue.gif (Knight, Sshhh!!! whistling.gif )
Er...but imagine this guys. What if in BF2142, if you use all low, the active camouflage thing doesn't work? tongue.gif
minizian
post Sep 22 2006, 06:47 PM

1,074 posts

pre-order until to the last day of pre-order also got tempat ker?
Agent717
post Sep 23 2006, 11:33 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Manock Colock @ Sep 22 2006, 06:43 PM)
Really?? notworthy.gif  Wah...Best! thumbup.gif
Sorry I've been MIA for a few days coz my streamyx "down" tongue.gif (Knight, Sshhh!!! whistling.gif )
Er...but imagine this guys. What if in BF2142, if you use all low, the active camouflage thing doesn't work? tongue.gif
Nahh...
The stealth thing is not so stealth cuz : 1.You can hear the sound creates from the device.
2.You can see the shadow too.

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Sep 23 2006, 11:34 AM
6GDominator
post Sep 23 2006, 04:57 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Sep 23 2006, 11:33 AM)
Nahh...
The stealth thing is not so stealth cuz : 1.You can hear the sound creates from the                  device.
2.You can see the shadow too.
then we all going to buy at least 7600GT for this game lah. laugh.gif
Sheep319
post Sep 23 2006, 09:17 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

ALAMAK, i can't even pay this god damn frickin' thing sleep.gif
QD_buyer
post Sep 24 2006, 11:25 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

My 512MB hynix ram can support it ah?
garka
post Sep 25 2006, 04:15 PM

220 posts

I've Pre-ordered the game and i think my rig is ready for it.

AM2 3800+ X2
Colorful 7600GT
Mushkin 1GB PC6400 DDR2 800mhz

Works ok with High graphic on BF2. Hope it'll do the same for BF 2142.

This post has been edited by garka: Sep 25 2006, 04:30 PM
Gamers
post Sep 26 2006, 02:43 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

FYI, price for BF2142 deluxe edition posted. Please check the pinned thread. Anyone who wants to "upgrade" please send in an e-mail request or walk-in to the showrooms and top-up the difference.
scaygoo
post Sep 26 2006, 03:11 PM

149 posts

deluxe edition below $100 nice biggrin.gif
ps: mobile strap?

on other news check out Taiwan BF2142 deluxe edition
http://www.bf-games.net/index.php?action=r...ews&newsid=5687

This post has been edited by scaygoo: Sep 26 2006, 03:22 PM
mdzaboy
post Sep 26 2006, 07:44 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

wth..? below $100..? whoahh...gotta call them tomoro laa..
gestapo
post Sep 26 2006, 07:53 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

mobile strap for hp rite?.. haha strap for wat else
Sheep319
post Sep 26 2006, 07:59 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

WAH, HOW DO I EMAIL YOU!? its just a mere RM20!
Everdying
post Sep 26 2006, 08:13 PM

30,735 posts

wtf taiwan gets a led light and pocket knife?
and MY gets a flimsy mobile strap.
CRAP.
iZuDeeN
post Sep 26 2006, 09:26 PM

3,466 posts

hmmpp...

mobile strap for extra RM20?????
Sheep319
post Sep 26 2006, 10:19 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 26 2006, 09:26 PM)
hmmpp...

mobile strap for extra RM20?????
correction.

a metal box AND a mobile strap.
Everdying
post Sep 27 2006, 10:49 PM

30,735 posts

hmm i just paid for my deluxe edition today.

also one thing, those that dont have at least a DVD-rom, its time to upgrade cos BF2142 only comes in DVD now.
Jackygwh
post Sep 28 2006, 04:41 PM

1,131 posts

woh how can we get taiwan edition ???

Bigger pic
Jackygwh
post Sep 28 2006, 04:43 PM

1,131 posts

DOUBEL POST SERVER ERROR

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Sep 28 2006, 04:44 PM
Agent717
post Sep 30 2006, 03:16 AM

209 posts

This is most likely demo map to be.
Sidi Powerplant rclxms.gif
Overview :

Screenshot :

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Sep 30 2006, 03:19 AM
slickz
post Sep 30 2006, 07:32 AM

2,149 posts

lol looks like bf2 mod.... biggrin.gif
chamelion
post Sep 30 2006, 08:06 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Sep 30 2006, 03:16 AM)
This is most likely demo map to be.
Sidi Powerplant rclxms.gif
you know there is a arcade game where robot is figthing with each other, where you can 1vs1? this look like one of the map.

remember on robot is call tenjin, some pink but fast female robot (favourite pick wub.gif ).

The controller is with 2 joystick one.

Some1 know the name? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
DAViS
post Sep 30 2006, 08:31 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Sep 30 2006, 08:06 AM)
you know there is a arcade game where robot is figthing with each other, where you can 1vs1? this look like one of the map.

remember on robot is call tenjin, some pink but fast female robot (favourite pick  wub.gif ).

The controller is with 2 joystick one.

Some1 know the name?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
MechWarrior... got company specially built a joysticks for this game.
chamelion
post Sep 30 2006, 08:37 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Sep 30 2006, 08:31 AM)
MechWarrior... got company specially built a joysticks for this game.
not MW. arcade game la.

minizian
post Sep 30 2006, 08:54 AM

1,074 posts

ok so how much is duluxe edition for BF2142??? (pre-order?)

they only give a crap moble strap??

pre order until when ah?

This post has been edited by minizian: Sep 30 2006, 09:00 AM
iZuDeeN
post Sep 30 2006, 09:12 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Sep 30 2006, 08:37 AM)
not MW. arcade game la.
Its VirtuaFighter...

RM1 per game
mdzaboy
post Sep 30 2006, 09:44 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 30 2006, 08:54 AM)
ok so how much is duluxe edition for BF2142??? (pre-order?)

they only give a crap moble strap??

pre order until when ah?
deluxe version rm100.. ends before 10th october 2006..
RaedeanBF2
post Sep 30 2006, 10:37 AM

276 posts

You sure aa?? Rm 100 O.o
Agent717
post Sep 30 2006, 11:07 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 30 2006, 07:32 AM)
lol looks like bf2 mod.... biggrin.gif
I played the BETA so I know if its like a mod or not.
Meh..
I heared lor of noobs said this was a mod...
Its more than a mod,its a new game. vmad.gif
Unwritten law
post Sep 30 2006, 11:10 AM

| | NJ Legion Iced Tea | |
745 posts

i just ordered the pre-order when is it comming out again ah?
Agent717
post Sep 30 2006, 01:11 PM

209 posts

17th Oct 2006.

Titan Tutorial Video

I also heard that demo will release next week. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Oct 1 2006, 06:09 AM
Everdying
post Oct 1 2006, 04:06 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Sep 26 2006, 03:11 PM)
deluxe edition below $100 nice biggrin.gif
ps: mobile strap?

on other news check out Taiwan BF2142 deluxe edition
http://www.bf-games.net/index.php?action=r...ews&newsid=5687
btw, from what i understood so far, the taiwan set might just be a 'prototype'.
we get our sets from taiwan also, and remember the initial retail price of the deluxe edition set was RM189.
now its RM139.
so could be that 'prototype' set was scrapped to reduce costs, or what we're getting is the 'export' version.

anyway, pic of the stupid mobile strap.
when will manufacturers learn not to put metal parts on mobile straps?

btw, the titan mode reminds me of UT2004's onslaught mode.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 1 2006, 04:08 PM
DAViS
post Oct 1 2006, 04:10 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Taiwan version selling price at NT$1150 after convert = RM128 without shipping.

Ours is RM99. Not bad-liao. smile.gif
*Who want to buy that mobile strap please PM me smile.gif
Everdying
post Oct 1 2006, 04:13 PM

30,735 posts

no use complaining.
EA SG pre-order is at full retail price.
SGD64.90 tongue.gif
minizian
post Oct 1 2006, 06:40 PM

1,074 posts

at least we get a big "BF2142" on the neck strap..... laugh.gif
Shooterz
post Oct 1 2006, 06:53 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Sep 30 2006, 11:07 AM)
Meh..
lol calm down man smile.gif
Manock Colock
post Oct 1 2006, 07:11 PM

24 posts

Me & Knight just went to TSB Ikano to pre-order!!! rclxm9.gif
RM79 each! biggrin.gif
Deluxe Edition is RM139 for Pre-order, while its retail price is RM189

CAN...NOT...WAIT...FOR...17th...OCTOBER!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
mdzaboy
post Oct 1 2006, 08:17 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(Manock Colock @ Oct 1 2006, 07:11 PM)
Me & Knight just went to TSB Ikano to pre-order!!!  rclxm9.gif
RM79 each! biggrin.gif
Deluxe Edition is RM139 for Pre-order, while its retail price is  RM189

CAN...NOT...WAIT...FOR...17th...OCTOBER!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
deluxe edition rm99 dee... icon_rolleyes.gif
scaygoo
post Oct 1 2006, 10:16 PM

149 posts

just got back from Curve, yeah the staff mentioned preorder deluxe version is RM139. Maybe she got the info wrong?

ps: catch a glimpse of list of who already pre-ordered, looks like BF2142 going to sell like pisang panas tongue.gif

Who gonna enter the BF2142 Design competition? alot of creative folks here after seeing the creative design for the LYN BF2 shirt. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by scaygoo: Oct 1 2006, 10:24 PM
RaedeanBF2
post Oct 1 2006, 10:52 PM

276 posts

Damn...to buy or not to buy..

mdzaboy
post Oct 1 2006, 11:30 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Oct 1 2006, 10:16 PM)
just got back from Curve, yeah the staff mentioned preorder deluxe version is RM139. Maybe she got the info wrong?

ps: catch a glimpse of list of who already pre-ordered, looks like BF2142 going to sell like pisang panas tongue.gif

Who gonna enter the BF2142 Design competition? alot of creative folks here after seeing the creative design for the LYN BF2 shirt.  thumbup.gif
woot..yesterday my fren paid that game for 99 bucks only..why rm139..? geezzz... rclxub.gif
minizian
post Oct 2 2006, 06:48 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Oct 1 2006, 11:30 PM)
woot..yesterday my fren paid that game for 99 bucks only..why rm139..? geezzz... rclxub.gif
i go to the TSB at ss2 the ppl say its Rm99...

btw the boss is always at the shop kan....
iZuDeeN
post Oct 2 2006, 04:20 PM

3,466 posts

even the website says the pre-order is RM99...

http://www.tsb.com.my/product.cfm?id=1533
slickz
post Oct 2 2006, 04:28 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Sep 30 2006, 11:07 AM)
Meh..
whoa calm down there dude, it was just an innocent remark. hell I already preordered the thing proudly. I know all about the customizations for the soldiers, classes and everything with the new game modes. biggrin.gif

I'm just stating the obvious. Those who don't know will take one look at the screen and will think that it is a mod.
Everdying
post Oct 2 2006, 04:31 PM

30,735 posts

yea its a UT2004 onslaught mode mod tongue.gif
slickz
post Oct 2 2006, 11:58 PM

2,149 posts

willl the game have arty ? I really want arty.... a BF game is half the fun without arties. sad.gif
minizian
post Oct 3 2006, 06:51 AM

1,074 posts

since i orded liao my BF2142 at TSB ss2 i wan to ask to post me BF2142 poster how ah???
Everdying
post Oct 3 2006, 07:32 AM

30,735 posts

if got poster, they will fold it up with the package.
unless you request for a tube to mail the poster, then you have to pay the extra costs for that.
battousai_yiting
post Oct 3 2006, 08:36 AM

705 posts

damn feel like preordering this game liao but money belum datang lagi i hope it comes b4 the 10th
minizian
post Oct 3 2006, 01:29 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 3 2006, 07:32 AM)
if got poster, they will fold it up with the package.
unless you request for a tube to mail the poster, then you have to pay the extra costs for that.
so i must contact them using the teliphone no of the TSB SS2 shop???

that tday i also get BF2:SF poster but forgot abt BF1942 doh.gif
battousai_yiting
post Oct 3 2006, 07:55 PM

705 posts

hey guys so just want to know other than the handphone strap and the box the deluxe edition no other diff than the normal ver is it
Godek
post Oct 3 2006, 11:01 PM

543 posts

juz order bf2142..hope it worth my money cos it is my first orginal game beside NFS : Carbon hehe
Cynox
post Oct 4 2006, 09:27 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Oct 3 2006, 07:55 PM)
hey guys so just want to know other than the handphone strap and the box the deluxe edition no other diff than the normal ver is it
Got a dunnowhat promotion code. Some say can get a free rank promotion but I dunno is it confirmed or not. Maybe it the promotion code is for a free expansion pack in the future. Just my guess. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 4 2006, 09:28 AM
Sheep319
post Oct 4 2006, 11:50 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

yey, gonna get the deluxe edition for the sake of a metal box and a handphone strap XD
reveur
post Oct 4 2006, 03:40 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

I also preordered my BF 2142. Was thinking of getting the deluxe version. But the idea of 20 bucks for a metal box and a phone strap is just....
Sheep319
post Oct 4 2006, 03:49 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Oct 4 2006, 03:40 PM)
I also preordered my BF 2142. Was thinking of getting the deluxe version. But the idea of 20 bucks for a metal box and a phone strap is just....
laugh.gif think of it as a "limited edition metal box and hp strap"
mobiusone
post Oct 4 2006, 05:01 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

demo coming out tomorrow,i wonder how big is it?
Zephro
post Oct 4 2006, 05:03 PM

174 posts

Wah, tomorrow biggrin.gif
Must download.
I'm guessing around a GB >_>
Cereal
post Oct 4 2006, 05:12 PM

200 posts

its gonna be big
beta was 1.2gb
i expect the demo to be around the same size
Agent717
post Oct 5 2006, 07:08 AM

209 posts

lol.
Saturday lor...
Sheep319
post Oct 5 2006, 10:08 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Oct 5 2006, 07:08 AM)
lol.
Saturday lor...
technically not saturday yet laugh.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 5 2006, 10:33 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

http://battlefield2142.ea.com/battlefield/...ews_100406.aspx

PREPARE!
Zephro
post Oct 5 2006, 01:08 PM

174 posts

Ahhhhhhhhh faster come out.
zx7177
post Oct 5 2006, 02:15 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

woohoo

more details

http://www.ea.com.sg/en-sg/news/battlefield2142demo/
chamelion
post Oct 5 2006, 10:55 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

For US delux edition, you get code for promo and code for unlock a special ed gun.
gestapo
post Oct 5 2006, 11:02 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

hahah overflow!! cannot dload
DAViS
post Oct 6 2006, 08:35 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

My area Streamyx, not able downloads anything. sad.gif

*Tonnes of e-mails need to use 1515 to fetch down sad.gif
mobiusone
post Oct 6 2006, 08:51 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

tried it,fun game but NOT WITHOUT PROBLEMS!
My computer crashed once,and alt+tab causes the HUDs to disappear

This post has been edited by mobiusone: Oct 6 2006, 08:52 AM
Zephro
post Oct 6 2006, 10:58 AM

174 posts

Omfg where did you download it?
Link, please.
Did you get it from that Azureus magnet link in Mininova?
Jackygwh
post Oct 6 2006, 11:08 AM

1,131 posts

Can anyone help me preorder one 2142 at gamers.com ??? i m not verified member so i canot preorder !! can anyone plz help ???
Sheep319
post Oct 6 2006, 11:12 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 6 2006, 11:08 AM)
Can anyone help me preorder one 2142 at gamers.com ??? i m not verified member so i canot preorder !! can anyone plz help ???
aiyah, verify yourself lar! we cannot pre-order 2 copys I think.
Sheep319
post Oct 6 2006, 11:35 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

oh, the demo's coming out soon.
Cynox
post Oct 6 2006, 11:53 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 6 2006, 11:08 AM)
you just need to email copy of your IC to them to get yourself verified.
raist86
post Oct 6 2006, 12:02 PM

1,577 posts

sigh.. no scanner here.. can't send in my ic for verification. Can only do that tmr when i get back to kl.. hope i'll be in time for the pre-order. >.<
mobiusone
post Oct 6 2006, 12:20 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Oct 6 2006, 10:58 AM)
Omfg where did you download it?
Link, please.
Did you get it from that Azureus magnet link in Mininova?
i got it from piratebay

dont worry,its very stable,not corrupted at all.

and the torrent at piratebay provides the best speed among all i tried yesterday.

This post has been edited by mobiusone: Oct 6 2006, 12:23 PM
chamelion
post Oct 6 2006, 12:24 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 6 2006, 12:02 PM)
sigh.. no scanner here.. can't send in my ic for verification. Can only do that tmr when i get back to kl.. hope i'll be in time for the pre-order. >.<
you can photostate then fax the photostate ic lor... smile.gif

Btw, for demo, what is the lowest server's ping available?

lazy to dl the demo cause its already round corner.. sweat.gif

This raya going to call lots arty or whatever they inc in hohoho laugh.gif
battousai_yiting
post Oct 6 2006, 12:39 PM

705 posts

damn downloading the demo now arrrghh
Zephro
post Oct 6 2006, 12:54 PM

174 posts

Man, still at work. Going to download when I get back. Maybe play tomorrow morning.
slickz
post Oct 6 2006, 01:04 PM

2,149 posts

haha.... now they banned bunga api, so we will have to contend ourself with artillery fire sounds biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 6 2006, 01:04 PM
minizian
post Oct 6 2006, 01:23 PM

1,074 posts

the official donload is today meh???
Zephro
post Oct 6 2006, 01:58 PM

174 posts

There won't be unlocks in the Demo, so you'll be playing plain soldiers.
Sheep319
post Oct 6 2006, 02:22 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Oct 6 2006, 12:20 PM)
i got it from piratebay

dont worry,its very stable,not corrupted at all.

and the torrent at piratebay provides the best speed among all i tried yesterday.
desperate computer gamer
Cereal
post Oct 6 2006, 02:50 PM

200 posts

alamak the demo coming out today
yesterday was for those who preordered from eadownloader

why you all so impatient to play meh?
mobiusone
post Oct 6 2006, 04:17 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 6 2006, 02:22 PM)
desperate computer gamer
Just in time for the weekend.
and avoided the crowd and slow ftp server aids.
Torrents works great in times like this.

scaygoo
post Oct 6 2006, 04:42 PM

149 posts

From Gamespot
"In fact, the old days of having to call in artillery and then wait 15 seconds for it to arrive are gone. Now, you'll hear the thuds of the orbital bombardment within seconds of calling it in"

ohh great! this not fun at all.
BlitzAce
post Oct 6 2006, 04:54 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Right.. some guys are really good at knowing arty is gonna fall on their head. Now they cant run even if they do brows.gif Let's see how the demo plays out.
Agent717
post Oct 6 2006, 05:48 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Oct 6 2006, 04:42 PM)
From Gamespot
"In fact, the old days of having to call in artillery and then wait 15 seconds for it to arrive are gone. Now, you'll hear the thuds of the orbital bombardment within seconds of calling it in"

ohh great! this not fun at all.
The Orbital Strike is spread all over the place and its not so powerful.
iZuDeeN
post Oct 6 2006, 08:38 PM

3,466 posts

Ok Guys...

For those already have BF2 account with EA

just download the EA Downloader...

The demo is in there... 1GB

estimate time for Streamyx 512

around 7hrs ... give or take...

if you download now... and leave ur PC

by tommorow AM you would be able to play...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mdzaboy
post Oct 6 2006, 08:54 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

haha..malas nak DL demo ver..waiting for the pre order pack.. tongue.gif
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 06:24 AM

2,149 posts

downloading from my hostel. 16 hours and counting down. hopefully by tonight can play. Is the multiplayer limited to internet play or can LAN be done as well ?

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 7 2006, 06:24 AM
newbi3s
post Oct 7 2006, 07:46 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 7 2006, 06:24 AM)
downloading from my hostel. 16 hours and counting down. hopefully by tonight can play. Is the multiplayer limited to internet play or can LAN be done as well ?
my download speed
http://forums.xhydro.net/index.php?topic=191.45

slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 07:59 AM

2,149 posts

well good for u. I still got another 13 hours. doesnt matter though since I got some things to do for today.
minizian
post Oct 7 2006, 08:16 AM

1,074 posts

wanted to dl last night but got thundder around loh hav to stop mad.gif

i amd resuming few min ago before this post was made...

stupid stimyx downloading from EA donloader....
Cereal
post Oct 7 2006, 08:33 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 7 2006, 06:24 AM)
Unfortunately the Demo is restricted to Online Multiplayer only
Theres no LAN and no singleplayer Unlike bf2 demo
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 08:42 AM

2,149 posts

I was just about to plan to play LAN with my friends. sigh. I hope my hostel connection can play well to teh internet. Not hoping for much. How is the connection btw?
iZuDeeN
post Oct 7 2006, 09:48 AM

3,466 posts

Question..

For those 'veteran' player... we still cant retain the status in demo??

Coz my rank just a private... sad.gif

Cynox
post Oct 7 2006, 11:05 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 7 2006, 09:48 AM)
Question..

For those 'veteran' player... we still cant retain the status in demo??

Coz my rank just a private... sad.gif
I think the name you use for demo is just any dummy name you want. Only the later retail version will need a valid USERID and password.
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 11:13 AM

2,149 posts

they did say ranking is disabled in the demo......
crestfallen
post Oct 7 2006, 11:36 AM

1,761 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 7 2006, 08:42 AM)
I was just about to plan to play LAN with my friends. sigh. I hope my hostel connection can play well to teh internet. Not hoping for much. How is the connection btw?
this morning, GA provide 400 ms thx to streamyx... thkfully we have JP server, which most of the time... full...

but the game itself, just not my cup of tea. ill buy this but i think i will play BF2 (still my fav!) more until ET:QW comes out.
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 11:50 AM

2,149 posts

wha? suddenly the idea of downloading this feels like a lost cause. on a personal note, I get the idea that BF2 is more graphically advanced than this one. ppl been saying that the map loads faster compared to BF2 and overall better performance.

I think its because there is not much vegetation to be rendered this time compared to BF2. The future looks more barren
gestapo
post Oct 7 2006, 12:16 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

after trying the demo i feel as if im playing a mod for bf2.. but i kinda fancy the titan mode. all the guns.. haih.. too futuristic..
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 7 2006, 12:22 PM

50 posts

Waiting for crest to come by at my plc and drop the beta cd. LOL
Sheep319
post Oct 7 2006, 01:52 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

EA Download seriously pain in the bontot.

ETA: 1h from Torrent biggrin.gif
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 02:00 PM

2,149 posts

7 hours left. I'm so happy.
Manock Colock
post Oct 7 2006, 02:33 PM

24 posts

Still couldn't get a DL, oh the joy!
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 7 2006, 02:38 PM

50 posts

hm... Sheep u downloading using torrent? can give me link?
Jackygwh
post Oct 7 2006, 03:59 PM

1,131 posts

if we able to paly demo online also very lag i think.... sleep.gif not intrested to download also cause the full game coming out soon... duno can install at my cc or not... cause scare nt stable then i hav to repatch whole cc shocking.gif
iZuDeeN
post Oct 7 2006, 04:46 PM

3,466 posts

torrent might be slow

just use EA Downloader

many ppl claim they can get full speed with EA downloader
Sheep319
post Oct 7 2006, 04:48 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 7 2006, 04:46 PM)
torrent might be slow

just use EA Downloader

many ppl claim they can get full speed with EA downloader
i had problems with EA Downloader.
keeps on disconnecting for no certain reason.
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 04:54 PM

2,149 posts

I am using EA downloader. I do get disconnected, but not very often. 4 hours left. yahoo.
Sheep319
post Oct 7 2006, 05:09 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

yay finished! gonna install soon, once I free up 80 gigs of wonder.
iZuDeeN
post Oct 7 2006, 05:15 PM

3,466 posts

it just need about 3 gigs (downloader & installer)...
scaygoo
post Oct 7 2006, 05:32 PM

149 posts

How's the 2142 music?
BlitzAce
post Oct 7 2006, 05:49 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Heard from someone the controls are sluggish or somesort. Maybe its his settings, but how bout those who got the demo yet? Some say its fun, and others say its not. Geez.
scaygoo
post Oct 7 2006, 06:08 PM

149 posts

demo is up at xfire, give it a try.
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 7 2006, 06:10 PM

50 posts

k i just finsih my download, took em 3 hours and 45 minutes to get it, the thing is i'm not sure that this is the DEMO file (LOL), coz i didnt download it from FP.

Well i'll get back with u guys in a minute.
gestapo
post Oct 7 2006, 07:20 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Oct 7 2006, 05:32 PM)
How's the 2142 music?
about that, lost the 1942 beat. total "modern" tune. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Recon_Yoshuka.(INA) @ Oct 7 2006, 06:10 PM)
k i just finsih my download, took em 3 hours and 45 minutes to get it, the thing is i'm not sure that this is the DEMO file (LOL), coz i didnt download it from FP.

Well i'll get back with u guys in a minute.
hahah wrong file eh tiger??
Sheep319
post Oct 7 2006, 08:00 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

lol, not bad I have to say. map is freaking huge.
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 7 2006, 09:11 PM

50 posts

@Gestapo

Nonono.... its ok, i was playing with crest, now waiting for my dinner first, then continue. that pod thingy kindda cool hahahaha. overall ok la the game.
jamban_awam
post Oct 7 2006, 09:15 PM

28 posts

PUKIAMAKKKKKKK!!!!! ANOTHER 25% at 90kbps..........i want T_T!!!!!
valho
post Oct 7 2006, 09:42 PM

4,967 posts

i got the demo this morning and try out a few game in titan mode, totally awesome, though i onli manage to board the opponent titan once, the rest of the time is spend defending my own titan.

this is my first time playing battlefield game, so take a bit to get use to haha, but i like it, even went to software boutique to preorder the CE version of the game biggrin.gif

btw which server u all join, i just simply join one n play biggrin.gif
my ign is CloudyWolf
crestfallen
post Oct 7 2006, 09:52 PM

1,761 posts

well, i play on AU server (GameArena/XGN) since its give good pings, & also have good players.

JP also provide good pings, but player lousy a bit

there is TH server which provide excellent ping, but players.... none lol.. maybe we can invade TH server & convert them tongue.gif

Sheep319
post Oct 7 2006, 10:33 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Oct 7 2006, 09:15 PM)
PUKIAMAKKKKKKK!!!!! ANOTHER 25% at 90kbps..........i want T_T!!!!!
sabar toilet, sabar.
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 10:34 PM

2,149 posts

the damn download manager just needed me to babysit it for it work sad.gif I left it alone and it went lazy on me. 1 hour 53 minutes left. ya.hoo.
jamban_awam
post Oct 7 2006, 11:43 PM

28 posts

Use internet dowload manager, faster heheh i download mine in 2 hours only....heheh finally!!!!!
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 8 2006, 01:59 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Oct 7 2006, 11:43 PM)
Use internet dowload manager, faster heheh i download mine in 2 hours only....heheh finally!!!!!
tell them ur problem now la jamban, maybe they can help.
slickz
post Oct 8 2006, 06:39 AM

2,149 posts

what server IP do u guys play? managed to install but couldnt get into any server yet. It really took its time to optimize shader
DAViS
post Oct 8 2006, 08:12 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

*waiting Streamyx in my area to be up sad.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 8 2006, 08:57 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 8 2006, 06:39 AM)
what server IP do u guys play? managed to install but couldnt get into any server yet. It really took its time to optimize shader
try searching for GameArena
nice server.
Sheep319
post Oct 8 2006, 11:52 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

yo! yo! yo!
I have an idea! How bout we all put .my at the end of our nicknames?
makes it easier to identify fellow malaysians
(got idea from Aoshi's nick tongue.gif)
Daywalker
post Oct 8 2006, 12:10 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 8 2006, 11:52 AM)
yo! yo! yo!
I have an idea! How bout we all put .my at the end of our nicknames?
makes it easier to identify fellow malaysians
(got idea from Aoshi's nick tongue.gif)
Muahahaha...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
slickz
post Oct 8 2006, 12:55 PM

2,149 posts

can't play.... even entering gamearena I get lossy connections

can't wait to see situations like this in BF2142: rclxms.gif

Landed the Doragon on teh sloped side of the enemy Titan, and got out. My teammate gunning inside stayed in it as it slowly slid down the side of the monster craft. Eventually, he got out, but then was run over by the Doragon as it fell straight down, and it said he teamkilled the two teammates in an APC below him. SAD really.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 8 2006, 05:14 PM
Zephro
post Oct 8 2006, 05:41 PM

174 posts

Spent the last 2 days playing like mad o_o
GamerHell has a very fast direct download.
No unlocks kinda sucks. NO GRENADES. BLOODY CAMPERS. And the only anti-vehicle weapon is the Rocket Launcher (no C4, EMP Nades).
Going to wait next week for the real thing doh.gif

This post has been edited by Zephro: Oct 8 2006, 06:09 PM
minizian
post Oct 8 2006, 06:21 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Oct 8 2006, 05:41 PM)
No unlocks kinda sucks. NO GRENADES. BLOODY CAMPERS. And the only anti-vehicle weapon is the Rocket Launcher (no C4, EMP Nades).
they affraid of ppl spaming with nade just like in BF2 drool.gif drool.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 8 2006, 07:02 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Oct 8 2006, 05:41 PM)
makes the game exciting (for a while laugh.gif)
I just noticed how fun escape pods can be.

POOF, and fly.
Zephro
post Oct 8 2006, 08:12 PM

174 posts

So anyone have an unlock plan already?
I plan to complete Support Medic and Engineer AntiTank first.
Oh, and get grenades doh.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 8 2006, 09:48 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

and I plan to fully use Assault and Recon unlocks! biggrin.gif

I gotta train my sniping skills man. Rusty..
Manock Colock
post Oct 8 2006, 09:56 PM

24 posts

I'm going for the recon as creeping around is my specialty
hellwaker
post Oct 8 2006, 10:48 PM

825 posts

I tried to create account but in return I get "The server time out, please try again later". What is going on, sifu please help.
iZuDeeN
post Oct 8 2006, 11:38 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Oct 8 2006, 10:48 PM)
I tried to create account but in return I get "The server time out, please try again later". What is going on, sifu please help.
Just create one at EA.com and use it in the game....
hellwaker
post Oct 8 2006, 11:44 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 8 2006, 11:38 PM)
Just create one at EA.com and use it in the game....
NVM, I figure it out already. I can use my bf2 account as well. Thanks anyway biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Oct 8 2006, 11:45 PM
valho
post Oct 9 2006, 09:43 AM

4,967 posts

anyone knw if we keep our ranking in the demo when the full game is release and oso how do we get commander points ?

last nite was playing in gamearena, good speed and good game biggrin.gif

i planning to go for assault and support unlock first, havent really try out the other class yet
slickz
post Oct 9 2006, 11:26 AM

2,149 posts

ranking in the demo is not counted. commander points only can get if u score as commander, at least for BF2.
crapp0
post Oct 9 2006, 09:58 PM

4,414 posts

Can the ea downloader resume downloads?

slickz
post Oct 9 2006, 10:18 PM

2,149 posts

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss
raist86
post Oct 9 2006, 10:31 PM

1,577 posts

i guess everyone's bf2142 will arrive on tuesday.. Is there any clan servers or malaysian servers that i can play on? while it's nice to play with int ppl, it's much better to play with own guys here first biggrin.gif
Daywalker
post Oct 9 2006, 10:54 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

Try download the BF2142 Demo (is about more that 1Gb demo setup files..... sweat.gif )then install play, it's same engine like BF2 just only difference graphic (this games seen to be like futuristict warfare type.....) laugh.gif some more the vehicle type i like is walker..... since i used this walker pwn the bunch of player from EA AU GameArena there...... tongue.gif
valho
post Oct 10 2006, 01:17 AM

4,967 posts

was playing in one of game arena server and guess wat i saw, a squad named lowyat on the other team, biggrin.gif
slickz
post Oct 10 2006, 04:57 PM

2,149 posts

For those interested in running there own lan/internet version of BF2142 demo the files are available at EA Large Downloads

ftp://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/demos/Bat...lone_Server.exe

do u think if someone set up the server in malaysia we will get lower ping?
POYOZER
post Oct 10 2006, 05:17 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 10 2006, 01:17 AM)
was playing in one of game arena server and guess wat i saw, a squad named lowyat on the other team, biggrin.gif
u saw who? amp dudes?
bcoz i saw them too

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Oct 10 2006, 05:17 PM
Gamers
post Oct 10 2006, 05:26 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

FYI, Deluxe Edition might be delayed a day or two if it doesn't clear customs in time. Hopefully no delay, but just thought you might want to know there's a slim chance it might get stuck in customs.
newbi3s
post Oct 10 2006, 05:34 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Oct 10 2006, 05:26 PM)
FYI, Deluxe Edition might be delayed a day or two if it doesn't clear customs in time. Hopefully no delay, but just thought you might want to know there's a slim chance it might get stuck in customs.
my gosh delayed a day or two doh.gif
iZuDeeN
post Oct 10 2006, 05:35 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Oct 10 2006, 05:26 PM)
No prob... but what's the target date for customer to get the item for normal and for deluxe edition?
Gamers
post Oct 10 2006, 06:10 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 10 2006, 05:35 PM)
No prob... but what's the target date for customer to get the item for normal and for deluxe edition?
If no delays, you can pick up your order @ SS2 and Ikano on Oct 17 once the showrooms are open. Will post again on Oct 16 when I have better idea of the shipment schedule.
slickz
post Oct 10 2006, 06:55 PM

2,149 posts

from what I heard from the lady that I preordered, they will call us preorderers first if it is available. or sms.
valho
post Oct 11 2006, 09:27 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 10 2006, 05:17 PM)
u saw who? amp dudes?
bcoz i saw them too
can't remember the nick i saw, since i saw the squad name at the end of game so didnt really pay attention to the nick

btw can we choose which side we wanna join or it's automatically set by server

hmm Oct 17 is tuesday, looks like i can onli get the game in the weekend coz by the time i get home from work, SB SS2 already close
slickz
post Oct 11 2006, 11:33 AM

2,149 posts

A good tip I heard. Would really help in serious matches. smile.gif

Titan is NOT Conquest. You guys have to learn, having more points in Titan does not ensure victory, as it does in Conquest. The points have meters around them showing when they are going to fire. They fire every two minutes. This means that not all silos are as important as others. You want to have them when they fire. The enemy can come and take a point right before it fires and the two minutes you held that point for mean nothing. I was commanding a game and trying to explain this to my team by both saying the priority targets in nice capital gold letters, and by giving orders to the priority targets, but none of the squad leaders went to these targets with any haste, and we lost...despite having more total points the entire game, the enemy was taking the points that were about to fire from us, and while we were taking points from them, most of them had a lot of time before they fired.

This also means that point defense is highly important. If you go zipping around the map capping points, leaving the previous points exposed like you did in BF2, the enemy is going to take the ones that are firing from you, I guarantee it...I've seen it first hand. In one game I was not commanding, I personally took it upon myself to sit at one point and guard it from capture the entire game. We won that game, my silo contributed 4 missiles to the enemy Titan. That's something like 30% shields. If the enemy had my point we wouldn't have had that 30%. They tried to take it multiple times, usually it was not an organized force - one or two guys ran up to my mech and died quickly. This also goes to show you how organized point attacks need to be now.

Organized defense and organized and disciplined offense is required for Titan, if you really want to win. I'm not kidding. Here is how to do it.

If your commander goes "PRIORITY TARGETS: 1, 3." Then haul ass to 1 or 3, whichever is closer, don't finish your firefight, run from the firefight you're in and capture that point, because it's about to fire a missile at your Titan, and the Titan is more important than your score count. Each missile does something like 5 or 10 percent damage to your shields, so it's a very bad thing to let one launch just because you want an extra frag. Get a jeep and boost over there, take a ramp over the river instead of using the bridge 3 miles away. GET TO THE PRIORITY TARGETS AS SOON AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE.

This also goes to Commanders. Do not try and order your team to get to any points that are 80% fire readiness or more. The team won't get there before it fires and still have enough time to capture it, by the time they get there it'll be back down to two minutes and ordering them there is wasting precious time. "Priority targets" consist of enemy silos that are between 50% and 80% firing readiness. Announce them very clearly, order squads to them. Make sure people realize where they are and how urgent they are. This is how to win Titan. It is not like Conquest where you can merely take a lot of points and win. You have to take the RIGHT points this time around, and you have to keep them defended.

That is why Titan is different. There is much more strategy involved...and that is why I like 2142 so much.

raist86
post Oct 11 2006, 05:43 PM

1,577 posts

So, is there any teams that i can join? BF2142 is supposed to be a team game and playing alone without proper organization robs the game of its fun.
scaygoo
post Oct 11 2006, 06:20 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 11 2006, 05:43 PM)
So, is there any teams that i can join? BF2142 is supposed to be a team game and playing alone without proper organization robs the game of its fun.
Feel free to join regular BF kaki's here at Lowyat. Add them into your xfire, thread sticky on top.
DAViS
post Oct 11 2006, 06:33 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

=[SS]= going in action tonight tongue.gif
scaygoo
post Oct 11 2006, 06:55 PM

149 posts

good ping server:-

sg Fragnetics = "frag"
sg "Pagn"
thai "EA TH"
iZuDeeN
post Oct 11 2006, 07:31 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Oct 10 2006, 06:10 PM)
If no delays, you can pick up your order @ SS2 and Ikano on Oct 17 once the showrooms are open. Will post again on Oct 16 when I have better idea of the shipment schedule.
I ordered from Ikano... but can I collect at SS2???
Shooterz
post Oct 11 2006, 09:47 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

so fast la one round end sad.gif
./Hack-Fusion
post Oct 11 2006, 10:44 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 10 2006, 04:57 PM)
For those interested in running there own lan/internet version of BF2142 demo the files are available at EA Large Downloads

ftp://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/demos/Bat...lone_Server.exe

do u think if someone set up the server in malaysia we will get lower ping?
do u know how to add bot??
XaVieRGizmo
post Oct 11 2006, 11:08 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 10 2006, 01:17 AM)
next time u see that.., join us =)
valho
post Oct 12 2006, 12:16 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Oct 11 2006, 11:08 PM)
next time u see that.., join us =)
i am afraid i was on the other side at the time, n i dunno how to change side smile.gif
Agent717
post Oct 12 2006, 03:33 AM

209 posts

Press Caps Lock,Press the PAC or EU side button smile.gif
DAViS
post Oct 12 2006, 08:38 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

I think I love this game with Engineer kits, hmm... I still love engineer kits tongue.gif

Can capturing the missile silos, whack off any vehicles, on the road or air. Sometimes can kill those infrantries from their back. Not bad. smile.gif

*The graphics making me dizzy, feel like want to vomit. Too many flashy graphics sad.gif
Zephro
post Oct 12 2006, 08:49 AM

174 posts

I'm puzzled. How you you send out voice such as "Sorry"?
I only know the main ones. Need a ride, ammo, medic, etc.
RaedeanBF2
post Oct 12 2006, 09:23 AM

276 posts

If you look carefully,i'm sorry is there around the need a pickup,ammo and etc.

boblp
post Oct 12 2006, 09:49 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYyyyyyy drool.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Al..most.... ho...li....day......can't.....re....sist...........pla....ying..........bf.....21......42........don't.......bo.....ther.......this.....message........coz.......me.....rare.....ly.......on.....lineeee

FARK for wireless connection!!!!!!! mad.gif
RaedeanBF2
post Oct 12 2006, 10:03 AM

276 posts

wehh...mana ko menghilang??

PM aku dapat lom???
Zephro
post Oct 12 2006, 11:25 AM

174 posts

Aparrently I didn't look carefully enough >_>
There needs to be a "Wait up" call though. Damn vehicles.
Sheep319
post Oct 12 2006, 12:48 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Oct 12 2006, 11:25 AM)
Aparrently I didn't look carefully enough >_>
There needs to be a "Wait up" call though. Damn vehicles.
a what not who where?

Wait Up call? whazzat? o_o
Shooterz
post Oct 12 2006, 02:18 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 12 2006, 12:16 AM)
i am afraid i was on the other side at the time, n i dunno how to change side smile.gif
when u want to select your kit n spawn point there are 2 buttons on top of recon kit
choose either one team 1 or 2 ( forgot the team name )
Shooterz
post Oct 12 2006, 02:20 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Oct 12 2006, 08:49 AM)
I'm puzzled. How you you send out voice such as "Sorry"?
I only know the main ones. Need a ride, ammo, medic, etc.
errr press " Q " in game ? using ur mouse choose la
Cereal
post Oct 12 2006, 04:03 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 12 2006, 08:38 AM)
I think I love this game with Engineer kits, hmm... I still love engineer kits tongue.gif

Can capturing the missile silos, whack off any vehicles, on the road or air. Sometimes can kill those infrantries from their back. Not bad. smile.gif

*The graphics making me dizzy, feel like want to vomit. Too many flashy graphics sad.gif
better turn off camera shake
some people will get motion sickness from playing this game.
btw if you think the enginner is great now
wait till you get the Anti-vehicle Rifle unlock.

raist86
post Oct 12 2006, 04:13 PM

1,577 posts

hmm.. can turn off all those motions? i'm getting dizzy too.. can't play more than a hour straight.. nvr had this prob with fps be4..

Cereal
post Oct 12 2006, 04:25 PM

200 posts

go to the options menu
theres an option to turn off camera shake.

This post has been edited by Cereal: Oct 12 2006, 04:26 PM
Agent717
post Oct 12 2006, 06:15 PM

209 posts

What is motion sickness lol.

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Oct 12 2006, 06:16 PM
XaVieRGizmo
post Oct 12 2006, 07:24 PM

96 posts

iiiiiiiiiiiiii wantttttttt to preeeeeeorderrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

what do i dooooooooooo..
Shooterz
post Oct 12 2006, 08:08 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Oct 12 2006, 06:15 PM)
What is motion sickness lol.
feel dizzy when playing the game ?

QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Oct 12 2006, 07:24 PM)
iiiiiiiiiiiiii wantttttttt to preeeeeeorderrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
what do i dooooooooooo..
pre-order the game from gamers ? tongue.gif
i want too but no money cry.gif
SoulReaper
post Oct 12 2006, 08:38 PM

28 posts

The game got Dogtag....hehehehe time to knife someone...
young_soul
post Oct 15 2006, 12:49 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

I downloaded the demo out of boredom...while waiting for the pre-order to arrive. Problem is...the demo cannot detect my account name, cannot exit properly, and can crash just at the log-in screen doh.gif

I'm having very little expectations on the real game now...

This post has been edited by young_soul: Oct 15 2006, 12:53 PM
mdzaboy
post Oct 15 2006, 03:14 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

install/update latest directx9.0c october edition..
slickz
post Oct 15 2006, 04:17 PM

2,149 posts

yip yip! icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif Got first place and our team was outnumbered 3 - 1! Too bad I didnt see much action though, most of the time was dedicated to commanding properly.

enemy walker + emp strike + orbital strike = very dead walker

young_soul
post Oct 15 2006, 06:01 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Oct 15 2006, 03:14 PM)
install/update latest directx9.0c october edition..
obviously done...
Agent717
post Oct 15 2006, 07:22 PM

209 posts

EDIT:MISUNDERSTOOD.

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Oct 15 2006, 07:28 PM
young_soul
post Oct 15 2006, 07:43 PM

2,032 posts

its ok, my problem is my account can't be detected...but I can access www.ea.com with the account rclxub.gif
besides that, demo kinda has a bug on my PC
Shooterz
post Oct 15 2006, 08:02 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

hmmm try creating another account smile.gif

what kind of bug ?
Cereal
post Oct 16 2006, 11:59 AM

200 posts

you just need to use the www.ea.com account to play the bf2142 demo
and no just like many website accounts , unless you request for a deletion it wont be deleted

even though you register your account in-game it will still automaticly create an www.ea.com account
but for the retail or final version , i think gamespy will be handleing the accounts.

either way gamespy or ea itself will be handling accounts

This post has been edited by Cereal: Oct 16 2006, 12:01 PM
scaygoo
post Oct 16 2006, 07:48 PM

149 posts

SPOILER!
SPOILER!

BF2142 intro= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZeAymy1S8wQ

check out the song smile.gif

raist86
post Oct 16 2006, 08:14 PM

1,577 posts

It's coming out tmr.. can't wait for it. gonna go collect mine personally.
mdzaboy
post Oct 16 2006, 08:40 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Oct 16 2006, 07:48 PM)
SPOILER!
SPOILER!

whoah..where did they get that intro..? the old skool song from the bf1942..huhu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Shooterz
post Oct 16 2006, 09:30 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Oct 16 2006, 08:40 PM)
whoah..where did they get that intro..? the old skool song from the bf1942..huhu notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yeah nice tongue.gif
reveur
post Oct 16 2006, 09:31 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Omg, I am knocking on the SS 2 TSB door early mornign for my BF2142! I demand i get it at 12 tonighT!
raist86
post Oct 16 2006, 09:41 PM

1,577 posts

hahaha.. couple more hours.. getting mine at ikano.. roughly about 2.30 after my college.. can't wait!!
reveur
post Oct 16 2006, 09:47 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

couple more hour? at least 12 more hour. Thats a looooong wait
RaedeanBF2
post Oct 16 2006, 09:53 PM

276 posts

lol....hopefully can get the deluxe by tommorow.. smile.gif
iZuDeeN
post Oct 16 2006, 10:12 PM

3,466 posts

sad.gif

too bad the deluxe edition not yet arrive...

have to wait couple more days sad.gif
Zephro
post Oct 16 2006, 11:12 PM

174 posts

Work tomorrow doh.gif
mdzaboy
post Oct 16 2006, 11:46 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Oct 16 2006, 09:53 PM)
lol....hopefully can get the deluxe by tommorow.. smile.gif
hope so lah...but i willing to wait till this saturday for the deluxe edition..huhu laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif
slickz
post Oct 16 2006, 11:52 PM

2,149 posts

tomolowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww rclxm9.gif but.... will gamearena have BF2142 servers ? unsure.gif I sure hope got low ping servers! I'm gonna miss the "noob" days of BF2142. Lots of very 'innocent' players in the demo servers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 17 2006, 12:01 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 12:44 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

guys, bought it using credit card?
zx7177
post Oct 17 2006, 06:53 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

SPOILER!
SPOILER!

shit , watching that makes me wanna play bf1942 doh.gif

and since i didnt order 2142 , i guess maybe i should xD
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 07:00 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

SPOILER!
SPOILER!

Go! Go! Go!
After blowing up the Titan's core.
I always failed and suxx in the titan because of the lagging frack vmad.gif

DAViS
post Oct 17 2006, 08:15 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Deluxe edition delayed to release? Uhh... sad.gif
scaygoo
post Oct 17 2006, 08:26 AM

149 posts

Today 2142 day! guess i'm only the one buying the normal edition? whistling.gif
Let me know what you guys think of the deluxe edition.
slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 09:38 AM

2,149 posts

I'm buying the normal too la tongue.gif
defragging my hard disk to prepare for BF2142 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 17 2006, 09:40 AM
DAViS
post Oct 17 2006, 10:04 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 17 2006, 09:38 AM)
I'm buying the normal too la tongue.gif
defragging my hard disk to prepare for BF2142  icon_rolleyes.gif
I have 4 to 5 years never defrag my HDD tongue.gif
arj
post Oct 17 2006, 10:12 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Software Boutique closes at 7pm right? I finish work at 6pm so I'll only be able to pick the game up on Friday rclxub.gif
scaygoo
post Oct 17 2006, 10:26 AM

149 posts

arj, i assume you preorder at ss2? ikano closed at 9pm. Maybe try sweet talk gamers to let you pick up at ikano smile.gif

in other news. Gamespot already have the 2142 review up!

valho
post Oct 17 2006, 10:42 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 17 2006, 10:12 AM)
Software Boutique closes at 7pm right? I finish work at 6pm so I'll only be able to pick the game up on Friday rclxub.gif
yeah ss2 branch close at 7pm sad.gif, i can onli get mine on sat
Agent717
post Oct 17 2006, 11:18 AM

209 posts

Anyone got it already? tongue.gif
chamelion
post Oct 17 2006, 12:09 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Game just arrive Ikano shop. still hot.

Ready to be collect! smile.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 17 2006, 12:11 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Oct 17 2006, 12:09 PM)
Game just arrive Ikano shop. still hot.

Ready to be collect!  smile.gif
r u sure? shakehead.gif
chamelion
post Oct 17 2006, 12:19 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Yup, they called me for other matter but since i also pre order, i ask lo.

all preorder in ikano reached the shop at 12 noon smile.gif

See you guy in server tonite and happy titan.

This post has been edited by chamelion: Oct 17 2006, 12:20 PM
slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 12:27 PM

2,149 posts

so the rumours are true....

On a peculiar note, even though the world is ending in 2142, it appears that advertising will still be around. Battlefield 2142 features in-game ads, though we didn't get to see them firsthand during our testing. Still, there is a printed disclaimer that comes with the game telling you that Battlefield 2142 will analyze certain "advertising data" on your machine to determine what ads to display to you. Ironically, EA says that if you don't want your data shared with its advertising partner then "do not install or play the software on any platform that is used to connect to the Internet."

oh well, realistic ads eh.... technically there is spyware in BF2142!
Zephro
post Oct 17 2006, 12:50 PM

174 posts

Crap, just reached today?
Guess I'll be seeing mine in the mail... tomorrow >_>
chamelion
post Oct 17 2006, 12:54 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Oct 17 2006, 12:50 PM)
Crap, just reached today?
Guess I'll be seeing mine in the mail... tomorrow >_>
just reach ikano's shop today, SS2's should be earlier laugh.gif
alwizbthere
post Oct 17 2006, 12:57 PM

10,222 posts

want to ask, does this game has a storyline single player mission?
or just for multiplayers for best experience?
Sheep319
post Oct 17 2006, 12:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

aie! could this be bad news?

unsure.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 17 2006, 12:59 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Oct 17 2006, 12:57 PM)
want to ask, does this game has a storyline single player mission?
or just for multiplayers for best experience?
the game ..design special for Multiplayer
arj
post Oct 17 2006, 01:02 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Thread name changed to "Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread" whistling.gif
Zephro
post Oct 17 2006, 01:12 PM

174 posts

I have work, and I already paid 6 bucks for the shipping fee anyway.
Jackygwh
post Oct 17 2006, 01:30 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Oct 17 2006, 08:26 AM)
Today 2142 day! guess i'm only the one buying the normal edition? whistling.gif 
Let me know what you guys think of the deluxe edition.
my delux also havent arrive
DAViS
post Oct 17 2006, 01:31 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

The Deluxe version only arrive at 3PM, either can get it on time or not is depend on "luck".
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 01:32 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 17 2006, 01:30 PM)
my delux also havent arrive
Deluxe edition will either arrive today or tomolo.
TheWhacker
post Oct 17 2006, 01:47 PM

3,914 posts

Don't install the game yet. You can't even create a new account coz the servers are not up yet.

And about the veteran thingy, I signed up my BF2 account for the veteran thing, which EA said you can use your BF2 account to log into the BF2142 game .... can't seems to work.

EDIT: Its working now. Do not use your BF2 account coz its under GameSpy. Use your EA (not EA SG) account to log in.

I got my veteran rank too rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Oct 17 2006, 02:33 PM
Sheep319
post Oct 17 2006, 02:31 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Oct 17 2006, 01:47 PM)
Don't install the game yet. You can't even create a new account coz the servers are not up yet.

And about the veteran thingy, I signed up my BF2 account for the veteran thing, which EA said you can use your BF2 account to log into the BF2142 game .... can't seems to work.
eh? I remember using my BF2 account to log in.
TheWhacker
post Oct 17 2006, 02:33 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 17 2006, 02:31 PM)
eh? I remember using my BF2 account to log in.
I edited my post above.

BF 2142 looks cool thumbup.gif
khsj
post Oct 17 2006, 02:39 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

cool down everybodyplay demo first hahah
Zephro
post Oct 17 2006, 02:40 PM

174 posts

Ahhh can't cool down >_> must play dry.gif
TheWhacker
post Oct 17 2006, 03:04 PM

3,914 posts

Here some pictures:

There's no servers up and running yet. Its a totally new game on its own. Whatever tactics you used in BF2 won't work anymore in BF2142.
Everdying
post Oct 17 2006, 03:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Oct 17 2006, 03:04 PM)
Here some pictures:

There's no servers up and running yet. Its a totally new game on its own. Whatever tactics you used in BF2 won't work anymore in BF2142.
can.
swarm tactics tongue.gif

i'm just trying to get used to the weapons crosshair.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 17 2006, 03:11 PM
minizian
post Oct 17 2006, 03:12 PM

1,074 posts

so use the EA username just like when we are registering CD-key (in other EA title like NFSU2)
Everdying
post Oct 17 2006, 03:13 PM

30,735 posts

only thing thats not confirm yet if someone wants to is...

i simply created a new EA username, say ABC, for the demo, and used Everdying as soldier name.

so is the EA username ABC tied to the soldier name?
or can we use our old EA username and get back the soldier name we want?
TheWhacker
post Oct 17 2006, 03:18 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 17 2006, 03:13 PM)
only thing thats not confirm yet if someone wants to is...

i simply created a new EA username, say ABC, for the demo, and used Everdying as soldier name.

so is the EA username ABC tied to the soldier name?
or can we use our old EA username and get back the soldier name we want?
I think its ABC is linked to your BF 2142 CD Key.

So if you come over to my house and log in using ABC, it won't connect coz my CD Key is different from yours.

Under ABC, you can have x amount of soldiers like:

ABC account has:
1) TheWhacker
2) Whacker_is_cool
3) Everdying_not_cool

Something like that biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Oct 17 2006, 03:25 PM

30,735 posts

nono, what i mean is...
if i have already used EA acc ABC to register a soldier name say Whacker_loves_barney...

can i use another acc called XXX and use back the same soldier name?
slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 03:52 PM

2,149 posts

Here's more photos. Normal edition. I didnt get the deluxe because no models or figurines. rclxm9.gif

behind the manual is the cd key

on another sidenote, funny coincidence : I got my veteran command badge, my staff seargant rank on the same day.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 17 2006, 03:54 PM
Aoshi_88
post Oct 17 2006, 03:54 PM

4,670 posts

WRAR~! About to open the CD COVER!!!
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 03:56 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 17 2006, 03:52 PM)
Here's more photos. Normal edition. I didnt get the deluxe because no models or figurines. rclxm9.gif

behind the manual is the cd key

on another sidenote, funny coincidence : I got my veteran command badge, my staff seargant rank on the same day.
where did you bought it?
How much?
TheWhacker
post Oct 17 2006, 03:58 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 17 2006, 03:25 PM)
nono, what i mean is...
if i have already used EA acc ABC to register a soldier name say Whacker_loves_barney...

Oh ... i don't think you can coz Whacker_loves_barney is already registered to ABC account. Unless you delete it, then XXX account can create Whacker_loves_barney.

oh yea biggrin.gif

slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 03:59 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 17 2006, 03:56 PM)
where did you bought it?
How much?
preordered it for RM 79 @ ikano software boutique less than 2 hours ago

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 17 2006, 04:00 PM
Sheep319
post Oct 17 2006, 04:23 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 17 2006, 03:25 PM)
nono, what i mean is...

wow, never thought of that.

but most probably not.
the soldier name should already be registered to the account..

anyhoo

YES POSTER! will it be delivered to us?!
POYOZER
post Oct 17 2006, 04:26 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

is there veteran status program still available?
chamelion
post Oct 17 2006, 04:32 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

No server up yet? if that is confirm then i will collect mine 2 morrow cause tie up with work... and it's heavy rain right now..

any S'pore server up already?
raist86
post Oct 17 2006, 04:35 PM

1,577 posts

just installed mine.. no servers available yet..

someone floated the idea of setting up our own malaysian server. I hope those who are interested can help share out the cost. I've just signed up for it.
sihumchai
post Oct 17 2006, 04:38 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Sadly, I'm still waiting news for the deluxe set..

Dunno whether today, or tomorrow.

Today, or tomorrow.

Tomorrow just feels like forever when you anticipate a game on launch sad.gif
chamelion
post Oct 17 2006, 04:59 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 17 2006, 04:38 PM)
Sadly, I'm still waiting news for the deluxe set..

Dunno whether today, or tomorrow.

Today, or tomorrow.

Tomorrow just feels like forever when you anticipate a game on launch sad.gif
Still same wat, cause no server to play on.. laugh.gif
sihumchai
post Oct 17 2006, 05:02 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

True, but I still wanna get 'back into the game' first because my last was 1942 tongue.gif

Much has changed.
Shooterz
post Oct 17 2006, 05:17 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

arghhh have to buy the game @ normal price now sleep.gif
same like last time xD
chamelion
post Oct 17 2006, 05:24 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Anyway, for those whom own BF2, what is your plan on dividing playing bf2 and bf2042?

Somehow i worried now cause dont know which to play...
Shooterz
post Oct 17 2006, 05:25 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

morning/evening play bf2 while at night play 2142 tongue.gif
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 17 2006, 05:26 PM

50 posts

i will move on to BF2142

Anyway those BF 2142 Fans, pls check this topic:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=355013&st=20

Thanks for your support if u vote "SIGNED", if not also nvm smile.gif

slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 05:37 PM

2,149 posts

My Hands on, Super Fresh Review of Battlefield 2142 (with screenshots I took!)

Tum-Tum Ta-Dum-Dum! Tum-Tum Ta-Dum-Dum! tongue.gif The classic music of BF1942 is remixed and executed movielike in the intro. Very dramatic and brings memories to those who played BF1942. The loading screens have different music from what I heard, but I only played one map before giving you this fresh review. It (the song) feels very movie-like and sometimes even sounding like a hit love song. Very Nice. If they had lyrics to the song people would be singing to it as they wait for the map to load. Which is about the same length as the demo map. Which is not that long.

All screens were taken first hand by my rig at 1024 X 768, Lighting set to Medium, AA 2X and the rest (Geometric Detail, Terrain Detail, Texture Quality, Texture Filtering) all set to HIGH.

The gun is rendered right down to the kill marks made on the gun.Oh and the snow setting is just beautiful to watch! So much more comforting to the eyes than the dry wasteland we played in the demo. I even felt a little cold playing this map, the fall of berlin.

I don't know if its just me or what but the sound is even better than what I heard on the demo. Probably just because they had more variety in the sound. The dead don't just shout medic!. They shout MEEEE-DIIIIIC! Yup the detail is there. The EU sounds like real gwailo. All very british like accent one.

blue goes well with white. as you can see in this screenshot of an enemy mech getting drunk from EMP strike

Details details details. Take note of the Lion Emblem of the EU soldier marching in front of me.

The menus looks exactly like in the demo. No surprises there. But I realized that this menu system sucks mostly due to the fact that even for a singleplayer game we will need to login (i.e ask permission from EA) to even play a singleplayer game or to even change the game settings. Other than that the menu is fine, requiring a minimum amound of mouse movement and clicks to get around.

What's this is my medpac? Oh! Diceperin, Morphine. If you see the box from another angle you will see something that suspiciously look like condoms and a pack of hepatitis A. (For those moments when u have to pretend to fall sick and also to have fun with the female prisoners)

BANZAI! TORA TORA! AKU TAK NAMPAK!! Snow and dust kicked up till I can't see the enemy

All in all, the classic fun of battlefield is there. But majority of the maps are in snow areas. If you hate snow and don't like the battlefield series. Don't play this game. If you're a fan of battlefield, this is what you've been waiting for since BF2 became boring sometimes. I will still play BF2, but BF2142 is my new steady. My review focuses more on the sound since gameplay u already know from the demo.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 17 2006, 05:51 PM
Aoshi_88
post Oct 17 2006, 05:52 PM

4,670 posts

Can't log in. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 05:55 PM

2,149 posts

me too! apparently tuesday is maintainance day for EA's servers.Funny, even those who preordered the game through the EA pre-order didnt get this game yet. Software Boutique must have had some black magic or something up its sleeve. Heheh. I posted my pic of the cd case in another aussie forum the preorders cried bull.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 17 2006, 05:58 PM
Agent717
post Oct 17 2006, 05:57 PM

209 posts

I DIDNT GET THE GAME YET!
Aoshi_88
post Oct 17 2006, 06:00 PM

4,670 posts

Hmm...collected my CD at 3.30. Software Boutique called me up at 12noon to inform me. xD laugh.gif
XaVieRGizmo
post Oct 17 2006, 06:13 PM

96 posts

IKANO HERE I COME, OPEN SESEME
minizian
post Oct 17 2006, 06:14 PM

1,074 posts

shiat i dun have powerful computer sure no detail like Slickz computer cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Oct 17 2006, 06:15 PM
Aoshi_88
post Oct 17 2006, 06:18 PM

4,670 posts

THIS SHIET IS WHACK! cry.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 06:30 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Someone who has the Deluxe Edition .. please post some pic.
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 06:35 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 17 2006, 06:30 PM)
Someone who has the Deluxe Edition .. please post some pic.
what's in it?

Cereal
post Oct 17 2006, 06:47 PM

200 posts

I just got the Deluxe Edition but no camera yet so no pics
the moble strap havent come so have to wait till this thursday

nothing much inside, manual and cd only
apparently theres a mousepad at the back.
or i think its a mousepad.
iZuDeeN
post Oct 17 2006, 06:48 PM

3,466 posts

I got the deluxe edition...

nothing special...

just a box with manual...

even the dvd is packed in pasar malam box.....inside the box
Sheep319
post Oct 17 2006, 06:49 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 17 2006, 06:48 PM)

nothing special...

is there a posteR?
iZuDeeN
post Oct 17 2006, 06:50 PM

3,466 posts

on the side note...

is the server down??

i cant even login sad.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 06:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 17 2006, 06:48 PM)

nothing special...

No strap also .. i tot it supposed to come with a strap ??. What happen ??
TheWhacker
post Oct 17 2006, 06:54 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 17 2006, 06:50 PM)
on the side note...

is the server down??

i cant even login sad.gif

And there's no servers up and running .... yet. Get used to the new weapons in the single player mode
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2006, 06:55 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I think 1st always like that.
So many buyers...so many players...around the globe.
iZuDeeN
post Oct 17 2006, 07:00 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 17 2006, 06:54 PM)
No strap also .. i tot it supposed to come with a strap ??. What happen ??
didnt the lady told u?

the strap will come later....

maybe on friiday...then only can collect
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 07:00 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Oct 17 2006, 06:54 PM)

And there's no servers up and running .... yet. Get used to the new weapons in the single player mode
Im a new player .. so .. i can just create a fresh new EA account right thru BF2142 right ?
Shooterz
post Oct 17 2006, 08:05 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

create @ EA website easy
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 08:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Oct 17 2006, 08:05 PM)
create @ EA website easy
How do i do that ??
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 17 2006, 08:11 PM

50 posts

like how u register a forum. just go to EA website and register from there. enter all ur details. thats it.
Shooterz
post Oct 17 2006, 08:12 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 17 2006, 08:06 PM)
How do i do that ??
go here and create your account

link0rz
sihumchai
post Oct 17 2006, 08:13 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I just got and installed the game too.

deluxe box has:

Strap which will come later

Pasar malam Cd case with DVD battlefield CD

Manual

And at the back of the box, the screenshots and description of the game, can be pulled out and be used as a mousepad.

While I was there checking the goods, I asked the lady to try and lift up the styofoam(which was holding the CD), because I too can't believe that deluxe just came in a tiny box(and the pasar malam cd casing laugh.gif). Well, no luck, as she believes that there is nothing else. Sad.
minizian
post Oct 17 2006, 08:15 PM

1,074 posts

shit must collect mysself for the strap?????? or they post?

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 17 2006, 06:49 PM)
is there a posteR?
u must ask it by yourself...

This post has been edited by minizian: Oct 17 2006, 08:17 PM
POYOZER
post Oct 17 2006, 08:19 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

pasar mlm cd case is what? jewel case arr?
sihumchai
post Oct 17 2006, 08:24 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Yes, there is a poster. Sims 2 expansion as well.

The pasar malam CD case.. it's like those Cd cases you get during the EARLY piracy days.. small black square ones that holds two Cds, and el-cheapo plastic for holding the picture..

But wait.. THERE IS NO PICTURE! Wth?

That's how bad the deluxe is sad.gif

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 17 2006, 08:24 PM
Shooterz
post Oct 17 2006, 08:31 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 17 2006, 08:13 PM)
I just got and installed the game too.

deluxe box has:

Strap which will come later

Pasar malam Cd case with DVD battlefield CD

Manual

And at the back of the box, the screenshots and description of the game, can be pulled out and be used as a mousepad.

While I was there checking the goods, I asked the lady to try and lift up the styofoam(which was holding the CD), because I too can't believe that deluxe just came in a tiny box(and the pasar malam cd casing laugh.gif). Well, no luck, as she believes that there is nothing else. Sad.
gotta hate that pasar malam cd case tongue.gif
better buy the normal one btter thumbup.gif
mdzaboy
post Oct 17 2006, 08:37 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

deluxe sudah arrived or not..? damn a lot of work daa..no time to pick up the game..
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 08:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Oct 17 2006, 08:37 PM)
deluxe sudah arrived or not..? damn a lot of work daa..no time to pick up the game..
Sudah arrive pukul 4pm just now.
Cereal
post Oct 17 2006, 09:25 PM

200 posts

meh no need to rush collection the game
unless you want to play singleplayer

theres a patch thats gonna be relesed
on the official relese date which is 20th october i think

w/o the patch you can play online.
POYOZER
post Oct 17 2006, 09:26 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 17 2006, 08:24 PM)
The pasar malam CD case.. it's like those Cd cases you get during the EARLY piracy days.. small black square ones that holds two Cds, and el-cheapo plastic for holding the picture..
what the heck...r u sure dude?
omg..i hate that cheap case
at least jewel lah
if black cd case....look very cheap
sure ppl taught i buy pirate doh.gif
Shooterz
post Oct 17 2006, 09:36 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 17 2006, 09:26 PM)
what the heck...r u sure dude?
omg..i hate that cheap case
at least jewel lah
if black cd case....look very cheap
sure ppl taught i buy pirate  doh.gif
show them the tin box n strap la...mfcka this is ori copy tongue.gif
slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 09:39 PM

2,149 posts

btw, is it possible for me to host an internet game? maybe those of us who bought can try and log to my server? but if use create local game option can others on the internet join?
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 09:41 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Wah ... the Deluxe Edition that bad huh ... i will be getting it tomorrow morning. Should have order the normal edition caused im paying RM139 for the DE ... lupa nak pre-order.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Oct 17 2006, 09:41 PM
POYOZER
post Oct 17 2006, 09:45 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 17 2006, 09:39 PM)
btw, is it possible for me to host an internet game? maybe those of us who bought can try and log to my server? but if use create local game option can others on the internet join?
u can use Hamachi if u feel very lazy to forward the port
then just create LAN
then ask other ppl to connect ur server thru IP
that's all smile.gif
slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 09:47 PM

2,149 posts

oh yeah! hamachi! thanks! I'll make a new thread for this.
redbull_y2k
post Oct 17 2006, 10:16 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Just got my copy as well. Went to SS2 to get it, then meet up with gestapo, cyprinze, deville, xavier and arj at Ikano. Saw sihumchai getting BF2142 as well. rclxms.gif Anyway, here's some pics of the Deluxe package. flex.gif

Nice tin case.. cool.gif

Overall impressive so far.. icon_rolleyes.gif

erm... mousepad not so cun.. sweat.gif

and finally the biggest 'potong stim' moment.... el-cheapo jewel case and large piece of foam, nothing else interesting!! doh.gif laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Oct 17 2006, 10:19 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Woooooooooo. picking up my copy tommorow..... can't wait!!!!!!!!!
slickz
post Oct 17 2006, 10:19 PM

2,149 posts

omg... looks like illegal import from china! unsure.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 17 2006, 10:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Oh no ... I so feel rip-off ... at least include the strap along with it. Anyone ... getting it for the tin-box. Tin-box looks great.
chamelion
post Oct 17 2006, 10:31 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

so they charge extra just for a tin box??...

Btw i though DE give special code for limited edition gun unlock? That is what US ver offer.
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 17 2006, 10:32 PM

50 posts

i hope everyone here not missing from BF section after start playing hehehe. play together nicer ma. i think some of u not listed in xfire list of BF players, u might wan to go there and add tongue.gif
sniper69
post Oct 17 2006, 10:36 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

laugh.gif, you should show us your CD-KEY la...tongue.gif brows.gif

anyway...is this related why Demo server isnt available now?i even tried to connect it fails already...don't know why...
sihumchai
post Oct 17 2006, 10:37 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 17 2006, 10:19 PM)
omg... looks like illegal import from china! unsure.gif
lol.. and I just noticed that the word "Battlefield" is written in chinese laugh.gif

QUOTE(Recon_Yoshuka.(INA) @ Oct 17 2006, 10:32 PM)
i hope everyone here not missing from BF section after start playing hehehe. play together nicer ma. i think some of u not listed in xfire list of BF players, u might wan to go there and add tongue.gif
So many to add!! Mm.. will add more when the patch is out.
jon89
post Oct 17 2006, 10:54 PM

**Banned**
1,474 posts

guys, what the hell is wrong with the EA master server? freakin hard to connect.... sleep.gif sometimes i got d/c after few sec in the game...

anyway, im getting BF2142... rclxm9.gif
sniper69
post Oct 17 2006, 10:56 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Oct 17 2006, 10:54 PM)
guys, what the hell is wrong with the EA master server? freakin hard to connect.... sleep.gif sometimes i got d/c after few sec in the game...

anyway, im getting BF2142... rclxm9.gif
i'm XP-ing this too, i wonder why...unsure.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 17 2006, 10:57 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

chinese version arr?
look so cheap
look like buy from thailand whistling.gif
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 17 2006, 10:58 PM

50 posts

anyone else having this problem in demo? or just at the FULL game?
Jackygwh
post Oct 17 2006, 11:06 PM

1,131 posts

ha ??? y delux edi is in chinese word !! argh should take the normal edi enough.... dry.gif but the tin box is nice la.. nth else..

btw ! for those use post one hav poster ????? no one ans this que yet smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Oct 17 2006, 11:07 PM
minizian
post Oct 17 2006, 11:47 PM

1,074 posts

even the guide book is from china .... doh.gif watafak doh.gif

i felt so so rip off....... doh.gif doh.gif whistling.gif at least hte box should in chinise so that it loook nice doh.gif doh.gif i heard its from EA taiwan doh.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Oct 17 2006, 11:49 PM
DAViS
post Oct 17 2006, 11:58 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Of course from EA Taiwan. I got my Deluxe just now...
Let me try to install now.
onscreen
post Oct 18 2006, 12:11 AM

Nomby
675 posts

Anyone have normal version? and collected thiers? hopefully its not in chinese rolleyes.gif
gestapo
post Oct 18 2006, 12:13 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

grrr i feel like wanna change back to normal copy.. deluxe is a rip off.
scaygoo
post Oct 18 2006, 12:45 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Oct 18 2006, 12:11 AM)
Anyone have normal version? and collected thiers? hopefully its not in chinese   rolleyes.gif
I got the normal version. Well everything is in english smile.gif if you bought BF2, the package is the same. Inside you will find a 21 pages instruction manual & 2 EA catalog for upcoming games. Thats it. Oh yeah one sweet looking BF2142 poster.

This post has been edited by scaygoo: Oct 18 2006, 01:03 AM
Leonel
post Oct 18 2006, 12:51 AM

120 posts

The extra RM20 for Deluxe Edition was for a mobile strap , the tin and the mousepad only? shocking.gif

I would rather pay extra RM20 for the normal edition. shocking.gif
onscreen
post Oct 18 2006, 12:51 AM

Nomby
675 posts

nice nice!! arigato for the info, scaygoo drool.gif drool.gif
onscreen
post Oct 18 2006, 12:52 AM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(Leonel @ Oct 18 2006, 12:51 AM)
The extra RM20 for Deluxe Edition was for a mobile strap , the tin and the mousepad only?  shocking.gif

I would rather pay extra RM20 for the normal edition.  shocking.gif
Told you to buy normal one you didnt listen tongue.gif Its ok... 1 eye jack when parcel arrive.
Everdying
post Oct 18 2006, 12:55 AM

30,735 posts

well, at least now my BF2 limited edition has a partner in the BF2142 limited tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 18 2006, 12:55 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I guess original product in Malaysia still not 100% reliable.
Even deluxe also got ripped off.
slickz
post Oct 18 2006, 01:00 AM

2,149 posts

I would only call it a real limited edition when they give something truly related to the game, like C&C's Tiberian Sun pewter figuring of a Nod Soldier/GDI Soldier, or Oblivion's Gold Stamped Coin. Now that's limited edition.

It would be cool to have a metal model of the Battlewalkers, or any object from the game. Titans, or even the soldier or gun itself.

The biscuit tin box is nice though.
gestapo
post Oct 18 2006, 01:24 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

the EA master server is masturbating,, each time kick out players. potong stim!.
redbull_y2k
post Oct 18 2006, 01:26 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Oct 18 2006, 01:24 AM)
the EA master server is masturbating,, each time kick out players. potong stim!.
masturbating?! AHahahahahahahaha.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Oct 18 2006, 01:26 AM
Manock Colock
post Oct 18 2006, 01:29 AM

24 posts

<-----------
Agent717
post Oct 18 2006, 01:31 AM

209 posts

They not kicking.
Their server got overloaded due to players sign ups and log ins.
But this is kinda gay too. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Agent717™: Oct 18 2006, 01:32 AM
gestapo
post Oct 18 2006, 01:35 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Manock Colock @ Oct 18 2006, 01:29 AM)
<-----------
errr i dun get it..
valho
post Oct 18 2006, 01:40 AM

4,967 posts

the deluxe edition is that bad huh, i'll be getting mine tomorrow evening, my fren will pick it up for me
btw wats the free posted anyway ??
Manock Colock
post Oct 18 2006, 01:51 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Oct 18 2006, 01:35 AM)
errr i dun get it..
Since the emots have no sarcasm, I guess my avatar will do tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 18 2006, 01:55 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Oct 18 2006, 01:24 AM)
not just kick..they even changed you to the other team..when you're winning doh.gif
chamelion
post Oct 18 2006, 01:58 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 18 2006, 01:00 AM)
I would only call it a real limited edition when they give something truly related to the game, like C&C's Tiberian Sun pewter figuring of a Nod Soldier/GDI Soldier, or Oblivion's Gold Stamped Coin. Now that's limited edition.

It would be cool to have a metal model of the Battlewalkers, or any object from the game. Titans, or even the soldier or gun itself.
The biscuit tin box is nice though.
EA-US did, by giving a special code that allow DE to unlock a limited edition gun. Donno why not inc in our ver.

Basically there is 2 program:-

1. Vet program - 1 unlock for registered vet (also pre-reserve the avatar)
2. DE program - 1 inc code for limited ed gun unlock

This post has been edited by chamelion: Oct 18 2006, 01:58 AM
slickz
post Oct 18 2006, 02:10 AM

2,149 posts

That DE is only through EA downloader and u buy that version online directly from them.
chamelion
post Oct 18 2006, 02:15 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 18 2006, 02:10 AM)
That DE is only through EA downloader and u buy that version online directly from them.
I see, i though they also applied same t&c for box version due to dif region, cheh!

anyway, if that the case probabily those havent collect can change to vanilla version.
ssaturn
post Oct 18 2006, 02:21 AM

318 posts

Deluxe Edition just a nice CAse they gave you. When look inside the CD CASE, I say.. OMG... blink.gif How sad it is... I thought got some more goodies inside
Cyrus2k
post Oct 18 2006, 02:43 AM

474 posts

Still considering to get this game.. but if we gonna have our own server then I probably support it.. Just let me get the game try it first tongue.gif

but anyway, this game only can only play in multiplayer? Any singleplayer campaign?
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 18 2006, 03:54 AM

50 posts

Hm... multiplayer as if online multiplayer and yes its fun. for single player mode, BF2142 dun have a story line, so u will be playing with the bots. i'm sure u get addicted once u go online and get to used with the game.

For our own ranked server, hm... go to this topic, and do let us know if u are interested

Link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=355013&st=0

minizian
post Oct 18 2006, 08:32 AM

1,074 posts

dunno why EA so desprate until get a taiwan version for malaysian market doh.gif

or they just dun give a crap on malaysian market doh.gif
Jackygwh
post Oct 18 2006, 10:32 AM

1,131 posts

tat will disappoint many original game supporter... mayb nex time we will support back our PIRATED game ! stil got Class A pirated game now adays... oni 20 with everything color and crystal clear cd case and hard cover

issit like someone said in previous post ? country like Aus havent get thier original game but malaysia oledy hav it ? issit because we get from taiwan ?? taiwan version hav knife and torch light rite ?? y we dun hav wink.gif
chamelion
post Oct 18 2006, 10:36 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 18 2006, 10:32 AM)
tat will disappoint many original game supporter... mayb nex time we will support back our PIRATED game ! stil got Class A pirated game now adays... oni 20 with everything color and crystal clear cd case and hard cover

issit like someone said in previous post ? country like Aus havent get thier original game but malaysia oledy hav it ? issit because we get from taiwan ?? taiwan version hav knife and torch light rite ?? y we dun hav wink.gif
I think the problem is not dure to EA arrangement. TSB is the importer, and i think they outsource it from tw this time...
Christopher_LKL
post Oct 18 2006, 10:44 AM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

BF2142 mouse anyone??? tongue.gif

http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products...CONTENTID=12898
gmannji
post Oct 18 2006, 10:55 AM

30 posts

pffft wth...so frustrated with the deluxe ed.
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 18 2006, 11:18 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(gmannji @ Oct 18 2006, 10:55 AM)
pffft wth...so frustrated with the deluxe ed.
Same here .... did u get the BF2142 strap ??
minizian
post Oct 18 2006, 11:31 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 18 2006, 11:18 AM)
tehy come later doh.gif

i dun mind abt the strap IF i get a Fll english box and manuel so they dun look like it brought at China or taiwan
gmannji
post Oct 18 2006, 11:43 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 18 2006, 11:18 AM)
i havent got the game yet..but preordered deluxe ed. probably gonna pick it up today.
gmannji
post Oct 18 2006, 11:45 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 18 2006, 11:31 AM)
tehy come later doh.gif

i dun mind abt the strap IF i get a Fll english box and manuel so they dun look like it brought at China or taiwan
yeah me too...cam cheapskate aaa.
chamelion
post Oct 18 2006, 11:47 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Christopher_LKL @ Oct 18 2006, 10:44 AM)
May not work with Bf2... laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Oct 18 2006, 11:57 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(gmannji @ Oct 18 2006, 11:43 AM)
i havent got the game yet..but preordered deluxe ed. probably gonna pick it up today.
Im getting mine this evening also.
lyn_grayskale
post Oct 18 2006, 11:58 AM

87 posts

Hi all,
My 1st post here.

Pre-ordered deluxe ed and it sounds like its worse than the BF2:Deluxe... at least that came with a nicely designed 1st aid kit style with digipack case...
So..
Aside from the no-show (for now) mobile strap, mouse pad, manual in chinese (sigh), is the rank-up code included?? Does it work?
sihumchai
post Oct 18 2006, 12:01 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Oct 18 2006, 11:58 AM)
Hi all,
My 1st post here.

Pre-ordered deluxe ed and it sounds like its worse than the BF2:Deluxe... at least that came with a nicely designed 1st aid kit style with digipack case...
So..
Aside from the no-show (for now) mobile strap, mouse pad, manual in chinese (sigh), is the rank-up code included?? Does it work?
Manual is in english, and chinese.

And yes, there's a rank-up code which I don't know how to use tongue.gif
TSRiCHBoyZ
post Oct 18 2006, 12:01 PM

1,560 posts

BATTLEFIELD 2142 PATCH here....... http://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/patches/BF2142/
slickz
post Oct 18 2006, 12:42 PM

2,149 posts

just came in from my first real play session. shit my hdd so fragmented it made my fps drop to 2 fps every time I just started a map. because of that got knifed by crestfallen sad.gif
minizian
post Oct 18 2006, 12:43 PM

1,074 posts

those who use pre oreder DE with postage any idea when i arrive?
BlitzAce
post Oct 18 2006, 12:51 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

My BF2142 came wrapped in a cut-up SF poster sweat.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 18 2006, 01:01 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 18 2006, 12:01 PM)
Manual is in english, and chinese.

And yes, there's a rank-up code which I don't know how to use tongue.gif
go to here
http://battlefield.ea.com/battlefield/bf21...ng.aspx?lang=us
sihumchai
post Oct 18 2006, 01:24 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

@ Poyozer:

Thanks for the link. Gonna try it out later when I get home from work.

Happy fraggin' til then.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1258sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:39 PM