Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread

slickz
post Sep 19 2006, 09:21 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Logan_Guevara hopefully will make it to BF2142! (namely, me!) rclxm9.gif

The pre order demo (only available with the nort america pre order) has these requirements. The final game I would say 512 MB RAM would be a minimum. 2 GB recommended.

* Windows XP
* 1.7 GHz Intel Celeron D/Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP/Sempron Processor
* 4 GB free hard drive space (5 GB hard drive space recommended)
* DirectX 9.0c compatible video card (128 MB memory and NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 or ATI Radeon 8500 chip set)
* DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card
* Broadband connection (cable, DSL, or faster)

slickz
post Sep 19 2006, 10:58 PM

2,149 posts

go to the demo download section for the pre order. u will find it there.
slickz
post Sep 20 2006, 04:57 PM

2,149 posts

I hope so with mine too... my system is too young to play at medium! sad.gif
slickz
post Sep 20 2006, 04:57 PM

2,149 posts

I hope so with mine too... my system is too young to play at medium! sad.gif
slickz
post Sep 30 2006, 07:32 AM

2,149 posts

lol looks like bf2 mod.... biggrin.gif
slickz
post Oct 2 2006, 04:28 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Sep 30 2006, 11:07 AM)
I played the BETA so I know if its like a mod or not.
Meh..
I heared lor of noobs said this was a mod...
Its more than a mod,its a new game. vmad.gif
whoa calm down there dude, it was just an innocent remark. hell I already preordered the thing proudly. I know all about the customizations for the soldiers, classes and everything with the new game modes. biggrin.gif

I'm just stating the obvious. Those who don't know will take one look at the screen and will think that it is a mod.
slickz
post Oct 2 2006, 11:58 PM

2,149 posts

willl the game have arty ? I really want arty.... a BF game is half the fun without arties. sad.gif
slickz
post Oct 6 2006, 01:04 PM

2,149 posts

haha.... now they banned bunga api, so we will have to contend ourself with artillery fire sounds biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 6 2006, 01:04 PM
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 06:24 AM

2,149 posts

downloading from my hostel. 16 hours and counting down. hopefully by tonight can play. Is the multiplayer limited to internet play or can LAN be done as well ?

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 7 2006, 06:24 AM
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 07:59 AM

2,149 posts

well good for u. I still got another 13 hours. doesnt matter though since I got some things to do for today.
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 08:42 AM

2,149 posts

I was just about to plan to play LAN with my friends. sigh. I hope my hostel connection can play well to teh internet. Not hoping for much. How is the connection btw?
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 11:13 AM

2,149 posts

they did say ranking is disabled in the demo......
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 11:50 AM

2,149 posts

wha? suddenly the idea of downloading this feels like a lost cause. on a personal note, I get the idea that BF2 is more graphically advanced than this one. ppl been saying that the map loads faster compared to BF2 and overall better performance.

I think its because there is not much vegetation to be rendered this time compared to BF2. The future looks more barren
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 02:00 PM

2,149 posts

7 hours left. I'm so happy.
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 04:54 PM

2,149 posts

I am using EA downloader. I do get disconnected, but not very often. 4 hours left. yahoo.
slickz
post Oct 7 2006, 10:34 PM

2,149 posts

the damn download manager just needed me to babysit it for it work sad.gif I left it alone and it went lazy on me. 1 hour 53 minutes left. ya.hoo.
slickz
post Oct 8 2006, 06:39 AM

2,149 posts

what server IP do u guys play? managed to install but couldnt get into any server yet. It really took its time to optimize shader
slickz
post Oct 8 2006, 12:55 PM

2,149 posts

can't play.... even entering gamearena I get lossy connections

can't wait to see situations like this in BF2142: rclxms.gif

Landed the Doragon on teh sloped side of the enemy Titan, and got out. My teammate gunning inside stayed in it as it slowly slid down the side of the monster craft. Eventually, he got out, but then was run over by the Doragon as it fell straight down, and it said he teamkilled the two teammates in an APC below him. SAD really.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 8 2006, 05:14 PM
slickz
post Oct 9 2006, 11:26 AM

2,149 posts

ranking in the demo is not counted. commander points only can get if u score as commander, at least for BF2.
slickz
post Oct 9 2006, 10:18 PM

2,149 posts

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:09 AM