Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread

Cyrus2k
post Oct 18 2006, 02:43 AM

474 posts

Still considering to get this game.. but if we gonna have our own server then I probably support it.. Just let me get the game try it first tongue.gif

but anyway, this game only can only play in multiplayer? Any singleplayer campaign?
Cyrus2k
post Oct 21 2006, 05:58 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ Oct 21 2006, 05:42 PM)
i dont know how many times EA master server disconnect
what a waste ... should have not preordered it last time

*nods* Starting to feel regret even though its fun when inside the game. I just hope they could fix it or I'm really really pissed off doh.gif Although theres nothing I can do... sad.gif

Cyrus2k
post Oct 21 2006, 09:46 PM

474 posts

Not regret to pre-order la, but its really frustrated and annoying when you frequently get the EA Master Server disconnect... doh.gif

Engineer quite fun, and i'm going to get the Enforcer sentry gun soon tongue.gif
Cyrus2k
post Oct 26 2006, 01:16 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 26 2006, 12:20 AM)
nice!!! which server you guys usually play at?

i'm usually at EA AU GameArena server.

btw just now just got Titan Defense Pin and Titan Defense Excellence badge. something like that. biggrin.gif

The Titan defender pins could easily rack up points for you tongue.gif Especially if you're a recon with invis unlocks, knife madness tongue.gif

Cyrus2k
post Oct 27 2006, 07:42 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 27 2006, 06:20 PM)
I'm pretty used to those pings by now. Actually, it teaches you to be more stealthy.. By spotting enemies first before they spot you. That's why I'm always using support classes like medics and engis.

The only problem is that when it's unstable, I think you guys refer to them as "spikes".. I get plenty of them.. When you turn, move, jump.. It reverts back a few frames. Yeah, I gotta deal with it. And all my knife kills take two hits. To register back that is. There was once I was following this enemy, knifing about 10 times, none of them hit, especially the last one while he was proning.. He turned, shoot, and I'm dead. *sigh*

But nevermind that, if you guys MIND the lag, which I'm sure you do.. Guess I'd have to play alone for awhile till EA MY comes sad.gif

PSPLSPLSPLSPLSPLS!! laugh.gif Gest suprisingly came into a game which I was playing, sorry, but was AFK, and the server was still waiting for players sad.gif

Want to play with you guys!!

[Edit] And I think I know WHy I don't mind. Because I've accepted the fact that MY has crappy speeds, and also because of Quake 1 online on TM net server using 56k. Man, they had the WORST netcodes.. Press shoot, wait 2 seconds for the rocket to come out.. Want to jump over lava, must press jump 2 seconds before the leap, if not you'll just walk into the lava.. laugh.gif

wahhh, didn't know you are so cham, sihumchai doh.gif

I guess you are more suitable to be a commander then, just sit down and command people tongue.gif

Anyway, my 2nd soldier already max out the Voss path; now I have 4 spare unlocks and I have no idea which to unlock tongue.gif Any pros could give me some advice or overview of other classes/paths? tongue.gif

Cyrus2k
post Oct 28 2006, 12:14 PM

474 posts

Is the support class fun to use? I'm still struggling whether to choose Engi or support... Recon is a no-no for me since I sux in sniping tongue.gif
Cyrus2k
post Oct 28 2006, 04:38 PM

474 posts

ugh, I really dunno how to spend my 4 unlocks now doh.gif

Anyway, are the personal unlocks worth it? The ones that after the grenades unlock... I'm not sure how it works. Is it a permanent increase in stamina or I have to use (inject) to achieve higher stamina?

This post has been edited by Cyrus2k: Oct 28 2006, 04:39 PM
Cyrus2k
post Oct 28 2006, 07:29 PM

474 posts

Today I think the stats server are messed up. Lost all my unlocks, and I think better not to touch the unlock table for the time being until the server back to normal...
Cyrus2k
post Oct 29 2006, 04:21 AM

474 posts

Just played with all the pros here... so cool tongue.gif

Now I feel more noobish... haih, no more confidence to play BF2142 doh.gif
Cyrus2k
post Oct 31 2006, 04:39 PM

474 posts

errr, anyone can teach me how to add servers into the favourite list? doh.gif
Cyrus2k
post Nov 2 2006, 10:25 AM

474 posts

He is saying using transport to crash into enemy tanks, not the TITAN turret tongue.gif
Cyrus2k
post Nov 2 2006, 10:38 PM

474 posts

Koenig/Pilum is an anti-tank gun, which means it fires out a bullet at one time. It is not a SMG tongue.gif

Cyrus2k
post Nov 3 2006, 11:05 PM

474 posts

Yay for the new patch.

No more stupid EA Master Server d/c. doh.gif
Cyrus2k
post Nov 7 2006, 10:02 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 7 2006, 08:46 AM)
Played it 1st time this morning since I bought it few weeks ago.
So quick huh got rank?
Me got Gunner Gold already...6 hours of play.

Unlock a few stuffs...how to use it?
Auto while playing?

Also, I saw a tank like accumulating power and then firing heavy blow.
How to do that?

Saw Everydy1ng.

PLayer ability are passive, so be sure to unlock it to get more advantages. The first 3 player abilities should be unlocked first: Frag Grenades, Stamina Increase and Stamina Recovery increase wink.gif

For each job unlocks, most of them you will need to equip it in the "Customize" tab when you are selecting your spawn point and classes.
Cyrus2k
post Nov 8 2006, 12:41 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Nov 7 2006, 11:26 PM)
hey i got a really dumb question

when the enemy's titan's shields are already down and we managed to infiltrate the titan how to we blow up the damn thing we have to go to room 1,2,3,4 right

what do i do at the console ???

Blow the console = shoot at the console tongue.gif

You could use Demopak as well to blow it up faster tongue.gif

Cyrus2k
post Nov 9 2006, 01:36 PM

474 posts

Me used be full time assault tongue.gif Now got my assault excellency badge, so switched to Engy tongue.gif You will love the Pilum and motion mine biggrin.gif
Cyrus2k
post Nov 9 2006, 10:43 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 9 2006, 07:30 PM)
Well, an engi would always be handy. Repair, defuse, mine..

Oh how I love it when vehicles bundle up to repair each other. Sadly, that doesn't happen very often doh.gif

haha rclxms.gif

Well, I had tried once blow up the APC which carry about 4~5 peeps tongue.gif

Cyrus2k
post Nov 14 2006, 09:17 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 14 2006, 06:40 PM)
Is it possible to destroy Console 1 and 2 without destroying 3rd and 4th Consoles?
I saw it in our server this afternoon  rclxub.gif

Yes, because you need to destroy 1 & 2 before 3 & 4 tongue.gif

If you're saying console 3 & 4 first, people are exploiting the spawn beacon and let you to spawn inside near console or even the Reactor Core doh.gif

Cyrus2k
post Nov 16 2006, 02:42 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 16 2006, 02:17 PM)
Saw the enemy launch in a pod from the Titan.
Possible?

There are pod launchers in each Titan tongue.gif

Its at the both side of the gun controls of the titans.

Cyrus2k
post Nov 16 2006, 04:48 PM

474 posts

haha, at first I also dun know; not to mention I dun even know how to use APC's pod launchers tongue.gif

Anyway, now I'm struggling again; whether to go for Recon path or support doh.gif

Any support out there could give me some opinions on the Sentry Gun?

0.0390sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:35 AM