Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread

Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 10:00 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I have a copy of the Beta but without a registration code, it is not possible to even start the game at all. doh.gif
Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 10:24 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Aug 24 2006, 10:16 AM)
Get the code......!!!!! tongue.gif
Where to get it? icon_question.gif
Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 02:29 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Aug 24 2006, 01:37 PM)
From where or who u got the beta ler..
Got it thru BT.
Cynox
post Aug 24 2006, 11:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Cereal @ Aug 24 2006, 04:39 PM)
http://www.battlefield.ea.com/battlefield/...42/veteran.aspx

Get your veteran status now
i already got mine but unfortunately someone used up zoidberg already sad.gif
Mine also kena owned. sad.gif So i just get a similar one. shakehead.gif But very strange that cannot use .my at the back - invalid screenname.
Cynox
post Aug 26 2006, 11:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Aug 25 2006, 10:01 PM)
crap. cant use amp.Crestfallen. & Crestfallen has been taken sad.gif

- now using cr3stfall3n sad.gif
Need to use leet language.. laugh.gif ... must be some one know the "infamous" crestfallen and try to cetak rompak and inpersonate you. tongue.gif

Both evofighter and evolution also taken so I settle for EvolutionTM, not bad lah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Aug 26 2006, 11:29 AM
Cynox
post Sep 1 2006, 12:05 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Sep 1 2006, 10:57 AM)
WTF with EA? BF2142 Open Beta Key released last nite and then close again in the early morning. Many of us didn't manage to register it.
With PoE now, I won't care about BF2142 beta for another few weeks. icon_rolleyes.gif
Cynox
post Sep 19 2006, 07:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2006, 05:36 PM)
promo code is instant rank promotion.
Confirm?? Coz the veteran program also get free 1 rank promotion. So the deluxe version will get another 1 rank promo?
Cynox
post Oct 4 2006, 09:27 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Oct 3 2006, 07:55 PM)
hey guys so just want to know other than the handphone strap and the box the deluxe edition no other diff than the normal ver is it
Got a dunnowhat promotion code. Some say can get a free rank promotion but I dunno is it confirmed or not. Maybe it the promotion code is for a free expansion pack in the future. Just my guess. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 4 2006, 09:28 AM
Cynox
post Oct 6 2006, 11:53 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 6 2006, 11:08 AM)
Can anyone help me preorder one 2142 at gamers.com ??? i m not verified member so i canot preorder !! can anyone plz help ???
you just need to email copy of your IC to them to get yourself verified.
Cynox
post Oct 7 2006, 11:05 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 7 2006, 09:48 AM)
Question..

For those 'veteran' player... we still cant retain the status in demo??

Coz my rank just a private... sad.gif
I think the name you use for demo is just any dummy name you want. Only the later retail version will need a valid USERID and password.
Cynox
post Nov 11 2006, 09:55 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 11 2006, 04:31 AM)
hi guy 1 question anyone successful in backup their original dvd and use the backup dvd to play??because even i copy the full dvd using alcohol 120% then use the backup dvd to play it still showing no disk is insert and require the original dvd in the drives, so anyone care to let me know how to play without using my original dvd to startup the games everytimes??

I make an full image with Alcohol and load it into Deamon Tools. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 11 2006, 02:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 11 2006, 01:56 PM)
Done it with Alcohol but Daemon Tools still got the insert disk thing.
How ya you do it?
Cannot belah. I just load the image into Daemon tool, that's all. What file type you make the image into? I can't remember mine, need to check it out tonight.
Cynox
post Dec 29 2006, 01:45 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Dec 29 2006, 12:21 PM)
biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif Good job you did.
ROFL. biggrin.gif That day we pwned a server until every enemy leave the server. blush.gif

0.0202sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:43 AM