Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread

Manock Colock
post Oct 31 2006, 03:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Oct 31 2006, 03:49 AM)
stopping power? wtf isit? sorry i damn noob tongue.gif
Ala, pendek kata pelurunya tak sekuat peluru assault rifle tapi banyak and lagi tepat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Manock Colock: Oct 31 2006, 03:06 PM
Sheep319
post Oct 31 2006, 04:03 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

ALAMAK, the unlock shit happens again! doh.gif
boblp
post Oct 31 2006, 04:03 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(Manock Colock @ Oct 31 2006, 03:05 PM)
Ala, pendek kata pelurunya tak sekuat peluru assault rifle tapi banyak and lagi tepat tongue.gif
manock.. ko guna 6800 series kan.. leh main high settings tak BF2142??
redbull_y2k
post Oct 31 2006, 04:21 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 31 2006, 04:03 PM)
seblom ni aku pakai 6800GT gak, bole set all high tarahal. Tapi dgn syarat kene ada byk ram la.... >1Gb. tongue.gif
Cyrus2k
post Oct 31 2006, 04:39 PM

474 posts

errr, anyone can teach me how to add servers into the favourite list? doh.gif
sihumchai
post Oct 31 2006, 05:02 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Oct 31 2006, 04:21 PM)
seblom ni aku pakai 6800GT gak, bole set all high tarahal. Tapi dgn syarat kene ada byk ram la.... >1Gb.  tongue.gif
Was thinking of purchasing this! Saw it in bulk section.. So can set all to high? Medium cukup dee for me .. No shadows and lightings = no realism sad.gif

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Oct 31 2006, 04:39 PM)
errr, anyone can teach me how to add servers into the favourite list? doh.gif
After playing a server, go to the history tab, and look for the server you want to add, you'll see a '+' and 'i' button there.. + to add to fav., 'i' is for information.. Not very informative really tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 31 2006, 05:04 PM
redbull_y2k
post Oct 31 2006, 05:16 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 31 2006, 05:02 PM)
Was thinking of purchasing this! Saw it in bulk section.. So can set all to high? Medium cukup dee for me .. No shadows and lightings = no realism sad.gif
yup, can set all to high if u have more than 1Gb ram, else just set all to medium. No problems, still ran like a charm. rclxms.gif
slickz
post Oct 31 2006, 06:00 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

can any sifus with experience in explosives teach me how to get the explosive gallantry badge? hard la! notworthy.gif
sihumchai
post Oct 31 2006, 06:10 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Hehe.. I'm explosive gallantry awarded smile.gif

What I did to achieve this, plus the explosions pin, is to lepak at a choke point, example like Suez Canal map, the Silo on the bottom right is perfect. Place 2 motion mines on the 'bridge' (the only place vechicles can enter) and you're guaranteed to kill a few(or alot).. Put some infront of the hover tank(and buggy), put another two behind APC, so when someone jumps in, it homes in directly. Remember to put EMP mines around for an anti-tank missle kill.

Oh, I also had plenty of supply, had two crates at the silo, and I was alone guarding the area. Same guy getting killed over and over again due to mines.

[Edit] added pics, screenshot one is after sneaking up a mech, and placing 3 mines. Screenshot two.. I died and returning to the choke point. Notice "You killed Inja".. Man, that was sad.. too many times and he doesn't learn his lesson! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 31 2006, 06:14 PM

goldfries
post Oct 31 2006, 06:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

my BF2 seems to be crashing a lot these days.
slickz
post Oct 31 2006, 06:21 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 31 2006, 06:10 PM)
Hehe.. I'm explosive gallantry awarded smile.gif

What I did to achieve this, plus the explosions pin, is to lepak at a choke point, example like Suez Canal map, the Silo on the bottom right is perfect. Place 2 motion mines on the 'bridge' (the only place vechicles can enter) and you're guaranteed to kill a few(or alot).. Put some infront of the hover tank(and buggy), put another two behind APC, so when someone jumps in, it homes in directly. Remember to put EMP mines around for an anti-tank missle kill.

Oh, I also had plenty of supply, had two crates at the silo, and I was alone guarding the area. Same guy getting killed over and over again due to mines.

[Edit] added pics, screenshot one is after sneaking up a mech, and placing 3 mines. Screenshot two.. I died and returning to the choke point. Notice "You killed Inja".. Man, that was sad.. too many times and he doesn't learn his lesson! thumbup.gif
lol that roxx! biggrin.gif

sadly I have to find other way since I havent unlocked the motion mine yet. sweat.gif
only have frags, APM, and RDX at my disposal. Engineer tree I didnt touch at all!
sihumchai
post Oct 31 2006, 06:33 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Actually, you don't need an engineer to do this sweat.gif

If you can manage to blow up things using the RDX/APM, even INFANTRY, I think it MAY be easier. I got many kills because to critical location and also a newbie driver sweat.gif Engi unlock tree from EMP mines till Motion Mines is the best.. Anti-Air isn't necessary.. I'm just waiting for a titan map where everyone loves to fly.

On another note, I going for the left tree now, the Koenig is mad, the PDS-1 tracking system is an uber-tool.. Can stick on vehicles for moving UAV thumbup.gif
Manock Colock
post Oct 31 2006, 07:27 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 31 2006, 04:03 PM)
Tak2 aku pakai 6600 vanilla, settings low coz nak performance. Tak try lagi medium or high but I'm sure medium tu limit aku..

RAM skang ni 1GB, mungking next sem duit pt masuk aku beli 1GB lagi and cooler baru utk GC aku so leh overclock laugh.gif
XaVieRGizmo
post Oct 31 2006, 08:33 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 31 2006, 06:00 PM)
can any sifus with experience in explosives teach me how to get the explosive gallantry badge? hard la! notworthy.gif
ive got my silver,

Lots of ways,

Motion mines silo's,

Demo-pak Titan attack/defense.

You get lots of points especially during attacking, and defending as well. Demo-pak corridors etc.

I got mine through silo's though.
boblp
post Oct 31 2006, 08:35 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Oct 31 2006, 04:21 PM)
seblom ni aku pakai 6800GT gak, bole set all high tarahal. Tapi dgn syarat kene ada byk ram la.... >1Gb.  tongue.gif
Tq tq... apa kata saya off topic sikit..... oblivion macam mana.. CREST... DONT BANNED ME!!! notworthy.gif
slickz
post Nov 1 2006, 01:47 AM

2,149 posts

thanks to the tips posted, I got my gallantry explosive badge tonight! biggrin.gif
redbull_y2k
post Nov 1 2006, 02:26 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 31 2006, 08:35 PM)
Tq tq... apa kata saya off topic sikit..... oblivion macam mana.. CREST... DONT BANNED ME!!!  notworthy.gif
Oblivion...? Erm... set semua medium then ok la. Framerate low sket but still acceptable. tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 1 2006, 03:37 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

great, bf2142 now got memory leaks.
i remember bf2 also had.
so guess a patch will be coming soon.

nasik
post Nov 1 2006, 05:11 AM

⎛⎝⎛ooo..
569 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 31 2006, 08:35 PM)
Tq tq... apa kata saya off topic sikit..... oblivion macam mana.. CREST... DONT BANNED ME!!!  notworthy.gif
oi gtfo stfu.

dem, my 512mb ram stick rosak, cant play shit at med, have to play at low..
Xonius
post Nov 1 2006, 07:54 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

after using the Ganz HMG for awhile..my verdict is, it is useless, a total piece of crap son of a gun. I am regretting my choice in getting it, not even half as good as the LMGs. But i have read a few rave reviews about the shotgun, its a beast in close combat due to 0% loss in accuracy on each shot, definitely my next unlock.

EDIT: oh btw, i just want to ask, is there a goddamn trick to knife people? sometimes when i crouch very near to them or they are directly in front of my screen trying to knife them it doesnt work, i got killed numerous of times because of this, and no i was not lagging, was playing at Fragnetics, i am truly baffled by this problem. Some help would be really appreciated, thanks sad.gif

This post has been edited by Xonius: Nov 1 2006, 07:59 AM

111 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:50 AM