111 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Battlefield 2142 Official Discussion Thread

chamelion
post Oct 30 2006, 01:46 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 30 2006, 01:30 PM)

One thing I'll have to try tho', is whether the motion mines:

Will detect enemy vechicles from behind barriers.. Because it jumps rather than rolls.

Will only attack moving vechicles.. After all, it IS a MOTION mine.
I seen so many motion mine at mid of the rd. Any exp driver will know how to deal with it.

It's better to mine it hidden like around silo so that when that tank/apc try to uplink, it get mined.
sihumchai
post Oct 30 2006, 02:05 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Well, exp. drivers will of course hear the "target locked" sound when the mine is coming.. The sound is different too when compared with missles, so for me, I'll usually jump out (not that I kena very often, my own weapon wei tongue.gif)..

But I'd like to know if you stop moving once you hear the sound, will the mines still come or do they just drop? Maybe you can move the tank/mech inch by inch so that the mines will activate/deactivate.

Oh yea, my next unlock will be anti-vechicle rifle tree, I've completed anti-air tree for engi, but now I found out the defuser is more important than I ever thought.
  • Removing traps in enemy titans
  • Removing traps at CP's/Silos

DAViS
post Oct 30 2006, 02:13 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Put the mines there so that the walker know they should not cross the line and staying there like idiot cannot move further.

Tactic smile.gif
chamelion
post Oct 30 2006, 02:18 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 30 2006, 02:13 PM)
Put the mines there so that the walker know they should not cross the line and staying there like idiot cannot move further.

Tactic smile.gif
you still can tk some idiot titan. i have seen so many even in BF2 doh.gif
100% of the eye on horizon laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
DAViS
post Oct 30 2006, 02:29 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Oct 30 2006, 02:18 PM)
you still can tk some idiot titan. i have seen so many even in BF2  doh.gif
100% of the eye on horizon  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Doesn't matter to me if those pilot are the one never say thank you if you staying fire in the hole repairing their two-legged. smile.gif

Sometimes you just drop the mine near the walker than the coward enemy pilot will jump off and the mech belong to you biggrin.gif
DAViS
post Oct 30 2006, 02:30 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Of yeah... the Pilum/Koenig damn powerful. Like mobile Anti Vehicle Turret biggrin.gif
Tonight going to get some smoke with my new gun biggrin.gif
sihumchai
post Oct 30 2006, 02:49 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 30 2006, 02:30 PM)
Of yeah... the Pilum/Koenig damn powerful. Like mobile Anti Vehicle Turret biggrin.gif
Tonight going to get some smoke with my new gun biggrin.gif
Yes, it's VERY strong.. Even the sound effects will scare you.

But I'm little attached to the old skool anti-armor missles.. Y'know, like the Panzerfaust? biggrin.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 30 2006, 03:42 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

somethin not right, o_o
the unlocks are not working now.

thought of whoring right now.
valho
post Oct 30 2006, 05:14 PM

4,967 posts

my unlock didnt work the first time i went in to Fragnetic server, after 1 game it works, but when i try to login again last nite, it gave me u were kick or something error msg. so i just went back to GA

btw any tips on using Recon Special Ops class, i finish unlocking the tree but sucks in using it haha
Cereal
post Oct 30 2006, 05:16 PM

200 posts

Man you guys are fast at Ranking up. now i barely get 300 points a day, to busy at work.
goldfries
post Oct 30 2006, 05:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i just finished a round, cincai play also got 29 points, a badge and a few dog-tags.

however after the game my rank remains private with 29/40 damn. smile.gif hope the points don't go missing.
valho
post Oct 30 2006, 05:44 PM

4,967 posts

cross ur fingers man, whn i just started playing i lost a few hundred points due to it not updating
i got my Titan Destruction Achievement Badge to silver, 500 points haha nice.
TheWhacker
post Oct 30 2006, 07:42 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 30 2006, 05:29 PM)
i just finished a round, cincai play also got 29 points, a badge and a few dog-tags.

however after the game my rank remains private with 29/40 damn. smile.gif hope the points don't go missing.
I think that 29 point you got won't add to your overall points. When the map is over and a new map loads, everyone will start back at 0.

Same problem we faced back in BF2, stats won't update. No point playing the game now.

NOW theres more problem.

Can anyone play BF2 ? It keep telling me "Password ERROR" blink.gif

p/s I double check my password, its correct.
khsj
post Oct 30 2006, 07:59 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

I think there's a problem with the EA server, I can connect and play but cannot customize my kit. anybody experiencing this?
Pvt. Guardian
post Oct 30 2006, 08:17 PM

74 posts

Actually i tried tis little trick when dealing w/ motion mines n i think it onli works w/ walker. When u got tracked by the mine, simply juz on ur shield n run w/ ur walker sideway. Even if u get hit, u will onli lose around 20%. Pulled tat out several times especially in cerebere landing n mauling those campers tongue.gif
iZuDeeN
post Oct 30 2006, 08:59 PM

3,467 posts

unlock server screwed up...

all your unlock kits are currently unavailable
squall_12
post Oct 30 2006, 09:06 PM

1,779 posts

good hehe then is fair for those that dont have unlock lol anyway sometime the stock weapon is better than unlock weapon .....
sihumchai
post Oct 30 2006, 09:17 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

thank goodness no-one has frags!

But I keep hitting 6 to bring out those darn motion mines.. But alas, I take nothing out.. T_T
Xonius
post Oct 30 2006, 09:18 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

arghh, after working soo hard to get the Ganz HMG, i'm truly disappointed, the Bianchi/Shuko LMG is wayy better for long range, the Ganz is only useful in close range combat, not even medium range. Ahh...

BTW, following squad leader orders will get u more points?, i rarely play in Titan mode cus of my pc lag, will upgrade pc when Vista comes out though.

This post has been edited by Xonius: Oct 30 2006, 09:24 PM
slickz
post Oct 30 2006, 09:39 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

yes following squad leader gets half point, squad radius bonus point for squad member, which is 1 extra point for doing things within order radius. What sucks is that a lot of squads I joined the squad leader never gives orders, like playing free deathmatch with flags. When I get fed up I just made my own squad and invited people.

111 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0352sec    1.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:01 PM