114 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

> Ragnarok Online Gameflier Malaysia/ Singapore, Update, relaunching by 31 Dec 2017

stupiak07
post Nov 29 2017, 08:35 PM

397 posts

wont be playing, no bulu pot available than cash
WooTz
post Nov 29 2017, 08:49 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 29 2017, 08:26 PM)
What do you mean?
The bonus 5000 points were only usable during the CBT.
The cards from the publika event.

What’s the point if I can’t use it right away?
funnyTONE
post Nov 29 2017, 09:18 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Nov 29 2017, 08:49 PM)
The cards from the publika event.

What’s the point if I can’t use it right away?
I didn't know they give those away.
Anyway, just try when the server is up tomorrow.
Or you can pass it to me and I'll check it out for you. laugh.gif
Nando's
post Nov 30 2017, 09:27 AM

431 posts

Stat Resetter NPC available?
funnyTONE
post Nov 30 2017, 10:26 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ Nov 30 2017, 09:27 AM)
Stat Resetter NPC available?
Nope.
But they might have cash item that resets job skills, called a neuralizer box.

SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2017, 10:29 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

3 PM boys

who excited?
EternalC
post Nov 30 2017, 10:31 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Nov 30 2017, 10:29 AM)
3 PM boys

who excited?
noh lol
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2017, 10:34 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 30 2017, 10:31 AM)
noh lol
Cannot bot, thats why no excited ka lul
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 10:41 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 29 2017, 03:50 PM)
I kena bully adala now lol
lai lai wait for 3rd job when we play royal guard and turn on reflect damage and charge laugh.gif
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2017, 10:47 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 30 2017, 10:41 AM)
lai lai wait for 3rd job when we play royal guard and turn on reflect damage and charge laugh.gif
Royal guard use inspiration + exceed break everybody 1 shot mati laugh.gif
EternalC
post Nov 30 2017, 10:53 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Nov 30 2017, 10:34 AM)
Cannot bot, thats why no excited ka lul
because, well, in all honesty, i'll spill out what i think ok. by no means i am blaming nor flaming the official server.

ok, for me, as a game which has been around since 2000s era, and not to mention the bamboozillions amount of private server out there, and those few which is very stable and good ones, and if they, the official people, want to bring that game back, after almost 20 years later, i think its fair that they at least fix something inside the game. make something which is better than those private servers can offer.

for example, you cant really walk if you click too many cells apart from your char. not to mention the animation of the walking isnt that smooth. sometimes you need to click multiple times just to move 1 cell next to your char. put a tree in front and if you click behind it, your char will walk straight at the tree, not around the tree.

then there's the leveling curve. if you see the exp gap, its insane. no mmorpg nowadays have that kind of curve. because of this, lots lots of people back then resort to botting, and in the end, killed the game.

i think this minor thing can be fixed to suit more people of nowadays.

back then, one of the main thing that keeps the game strong is the community. i dont think the community this time will be as strong and as big as those times. i remember last time i log in just to hang out with guildmates talking cock at prontera and go pvp fooling around while still lv80+ laugh.gif easily 4 hours went by and i wont even know it

lots of factors la. 1/1/1 rate is absolutely no for me lol. i know the struggle to lvl max. and this is not even their final level cap. wait till you see lv170.

SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2017, 11:00 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 30 2017, 10:53 AM)
because, well, in all honesty, i'll spill out what i think ok. by no means i am blaming nor flaming the official server.
ok, for me, as a game which has been around since 2000s era, and not to mention the bamboozillions amount of private server out there, and those few which is very stable and good ones, and if they, the official people, want to bring that game back, after almost 20 years later, i think its fair that they at least fix something inside the game. make something which is better than those private servers can offer.

for example, you cant really walk if you click too many cells apart from your char. not to mention the animation of the walking isnt that smooth. sometimes you need to click multiple times just to move 1 cell next to your char.  put a tree in front and if you click behind it, your char will walk straight at the tree, not around the tree.

then there's the leveling curve. if you see the exp gap, its insane. no mmorpg nowadays have that kind of curve. because of this, lots lots of people back then resort to botting, and in the end, killed the game.

back then, one of the main thing that keeps the game strong is the community. i dont think the community this time will be as strong and as big as those times. i remember last time i log in just to hang out with guildmates talking cock at prontera and go pvp fooling around while still lv80+ laugh.gif  easily 4 hours went by and i wont even know it

lots of factors la. 1/1/1 rate is absolutely no for me lol. i know the struggle to lvl max. and this is not even their final level cap. wait till you see lv170.
Very good point.

I do agree that 1/1/1 is just so stupid in this day and time. 10 years ago, i probably would have the time to play or do so.

Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 11:02 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Nov 30 2017, 10:47 AM)
Royal guard use inspiration + exceed break everybody 1 shot mati laugh.gif
laugh.gif the private server i played banned this skill hnghhhhh i hope this one wont lolol.

else ray of geneses + banding... ride around the pvp areno on a bird in a group like rempits HAHAHA
damnkids01
post Nov 30 2017, 11:05 AM

i just dont wanna die 1 sec after warped in to pvp/gvg portal.. :-|

whats the point if like that
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 11:09 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:05 AM)
i just dont wanna die 1 sec after warped in to pvp/gvg portal.. :-|

whats the point if like that
got 5 sec immunity unless you clicked... have marc card equipped and runnnnn

or join a rempit gang of crusaders brows.gif

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 30 2017, 10:53 AM)

for example, you cant really walk if you click too many cells apart from your char. not to mention the animation of the walking isnt that smooth. sometimes you need to click multiple times just to move 1 cell next to your char.  put a tree in front and if you click behind it, your char will walk straight at the tree, not around the tree.

back then, one of the main thing that keeps the game strong is the community. i dont think the community this time will be as strong and as big as those times. i remember last time i log in just to hang out with guildmates talking cock at prontera and go pvp fooling around while still lv80+ laugh.gif  easily 4 hours went by and i wont even know it

Even admittedly i've botted... crafting and refining. then go mvp hunting will take many many hours too lol. Most of the players (if they're targetting them) back then are already working now too.
Wonder what would they do to make the game attractive... if 5/5/5 ok la... altho still takes days to reach max 99 and weeks for trans 99.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Nov 30 2017, 11:17 AM
damnkids01
post Nov 30 2017, 11:10 AM

i also miss the times when people were actually scared as fuk of facing MVPs.

Back when they dont summon minions or have that annoying teleport skill. They do cast some signature skills back then.

ie

Dark Lord in Churchyard. Back then that was the place to go to power level. Acos and priest were the easiest to level. The place will be cramped with them casting teleport and then fail to warp and die! xD

Then when you see an area where there are 30-40 acos lying dead on the ground and laughing you know Dark Lord is nearby. When he casts Meteor Storm, which is long cast, enough for player to flee like paper airplane and run like hell.

Ahh, those were the times.
EternalC
post Nov 30 2017, 11:12 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:10 AM)

Back when they dont summon minions or have that annoying teleport skill. They do cast some signature skills back then.

ie

Dark Lord in Churchyard. Back then that was the place to go to power level. Acos and priest were the easiest to level. The place will be cramped with them casting teleport and then fail to warp and die! xD

Then when you see an area where there are 30-40 acos lying dead on the ground and laughing you know Dark Lord is nearby. When he casts Meteor Storm, which is long cast, enough for player to flee like paper airplane and run like hell.

nowadays a blacksmith can solo orc hero no problem lol
WooTz
post Nov 30 2017, 11:13 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:10 AM)

ie

had a few chance encounter with Eddga and Stormy Knight in CBT, can confirm the fear is still there.

can't wait!

This post has been edited by WooTz: Nov 30 2017, 11:14 AM
lyrilmaki
post Nov 30 2017, 11:15 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Nov 30 2017, 11:13 AM)
had a few chance encounter with Eddga and Stormy Knight in CBT, can confirm the fear is still there.

can't wait!
WooTz what your age edi? should be +10 since last played? laugh.gif

Surprised to see a Pro Crypto trader playing games shocking.gif
PUPUMAMA
post Nov 30 2017, 11:18 AM

220 posts

Sad to say that I've uninstall the game.
I'd say no with all the lag and 1/1/1 rate.

The game should be targeting old players which is already became an adult with work commitment and with very little time for hand play. I guess their marketing team failed big time by thinking we still got time for grinding.

114 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » 

0.0240sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:12 AM