114 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

> Ragnarok Online Gameflier Malaysia/ Singapore, Update, relaunching by 31 Dec 2017

damnkids01
post Nov 30 2017, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(WooTz @ Nov 30 2017, 11:13 AM)
had a few chance encounter with Eddga and Stormy Knight in CBT, can confirm the fear is still there.

can't wait!
i hope so.. i dont wanna see solo players hunting them like normal mobs.. which is really mvp purpose @@

i wanna see players teaming up, partying and planning on how to take it down in 10min-30min long gruesome battles.. that will be really awesome and cool..

Not MVP dying in like seconds in just 1 or 2 player... thats so uncool

like Log Horizon, except in RO is open world, anyone can barge in

i wish this dream of mine can come true..
HafeesFadil
post Nov 30 2017, 11:20 AM

170 posts

Baru cakap orang dah release bot.

cry.gif doh.gif
lyrilmaki
post Nov 30 2017, 11:21 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(HafeesFadil @ Nov 30 2017, 11:20 AM)

Baru cakap orang dah release bot.

cry.gif  doh.gif
this bot existed very lama ago.. since the RO in PH or TH biggrin.gif
:3mushy:3
post Nov 30 2017, 11:24 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 30 2017, 10:53 AM)
because, well, in all honesty, i'll spill out what i think ok. by no means i am blaming nor flaming the official server.
ok, for me, as a game which has been around since 2000s era, and not to mention the bamboozillions amount of private server out there, and those few which is very stable and good ones, and if they, the official people, want to bring that game back, after almost 20 years later, i think its fair that they at least fix something inside the game. make something which is better than those private servers can offer.

for example, you cant really walk if you click too many cells apart from your char. not to mention the animation of the walking isnt that smooth. sometimes you need to click multiple times just to move 1 cell next to your char.  put a tree in front and if you click behind it, your char will walk straight at the tree, not around the tree.

then there's the leveling curve. if you see the exp gap, its insane. no mmorpg nowadays have that kind of curve. because of this, lots lots of people back then resort to botting, and in the end, killed the game.

i think this minor thing can be fixed to suit more people of nowadays.

back then, one of the main thing that keeps the game strong is the community. i dont think the community this time will be as strong and as big as those times. i remember last time i log in just to hang out with guildmates talking cock at prontera and go pvp fooling around while still lv80+ laugh.gif  easily 4 hours went by and i wont even know it

lots of factors la. 1/1/1 rate is absolutely no for me lol. i know the struggle to lvl max. and this is not even their final level cap. wait till you see lv170.
Absolutely. When they are bringing back the game solely because of nostalgic factor, it will fail, no doubt the hardcore fans will be playing it but the experience will be far from what it was. Just an empty shell when there are tons of private servers that will give better game experience. Not to mention the threats from other games. Let's face it, this is an ancient game.

Sooner or later (if it stays the same), people will either bot or stop playing it. For one, they can nerf the MVP to suit the player base. Increase exp and drop rate. Myself at least will not ever waste hours of my life daily just to increase one or two levels doh.gif
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2017, 11:25 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 30 2017, 11:02 AM)
laugh.gif the private server i played banned this skill hnghhhhh i hope this one wont lolol.

else ray of geneses + banding... ride around the pvp areno on a bird in a group like rempits HAHAHA
Take a million years to reach there though. But from what i heard, this server will go all the way to Paladin/ Champion/ High Wizard only. Will not push to 3rd job.

When i was playing 3rd job, it was official ragnarok PRONTERA free server. They took like 11 or 12 years before they reached 3rd job though lol.

Royal Guard with Tao Gunka card + Mjolnir = Immortality lul
HafeesFadil
post Nov 30 2017, 11:26 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Nov 30 2017, 11:21 AM)
this bot existed very lama ago.. since the RO in PH or TH  biggrin.gif
openkore / xkore / xkore1 / xkore2

i know exist kinda long edi even i'm using it.

im preparing it lol. but someone edi setup for it. fk.
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 11:34 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Nov 30 2017, 11:25 AM)
Take a million years to reach there though. But from what i heard, this server will go all the way to Paladin/ Champion/ High Wizard only. Will not push to 3rd job.

When i was playing 3rd job, it was official ragnarok PRONTERA free server. They took like 11 or 12 years before they reached 3rd job though lol.

Royal Guard with Tao Gunka card + Mjolnir =  Immortality lul
hahaha got tao gunka... use inspiration + sacrifice nia.. 99% of enemies will evaporate laugh.gif unless they got ghostring card.

they took 11 years as it was also being slowly released ma... right now they have everything already.. altho im wondering will this server be renewal stats or not....

i was playing a highrate server with some donation EQ which is obtainable via pvp points. I kinda broke the game with 95% demi human resist with a royal guard laugh.gif laugh.gif

also.. champions are quite an asshole too laugh.gif if you pro at combo.. you make people sit and then you asura strike HAHAHAHA in the chaos of pvp no one will realize that they're sitting and will forget to hide to evade asura lel

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Nov 30 2017, 11:37 AM
lol~
post Nov 30 2017, 11:35 AM

365 posts

they stick to 1/1/1?? good luck. looks like i gonna stick with nova ro
lyrilmaki
post Nov 30 2017, 11:36 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 30 2017, 11:35 AM)
they stick to 1/1/1?? good luck. looks like i gonna stick with nova ro
Nova is good, but SEA players are getting delay sad.gif
UntilUComeBack
post Nov 30 2017, 11:38 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

i quit playing Free Server after my Shadow Chaser become 150.
Bored and less teamwork to go pvp/gvg.

i still might enjoy it if till Reborn.
more than that? unbalance.
lol~
post Nov 30 2017, 11:40 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Nov 30 2017, 11:36 AM)
Nova is good, but SEA players are getting delay  sad.gif
ohh i thought because of my isp got problem. no wonder always delay a bit.
shredder
post Nov 30 2017, 11:42 AM

251 posts

free to play?
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2017, 11:44 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(shredder @ Nov 30 2017, 11:42 AM)
free to play?
yes
teehk_tee
post Nov 30 2017, 11:44 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:10 AM)
i also miss the times when people were actually scared as fuk of facing MVPs.

Back when they dont summon minions or have that annoying teleport skill. They do cast some signature skills back then.

ie

Dark Lord in Churchyard. Back then that was the place to go to power level. Acos and priest were the easiest to level. The place will be cramped with them casting teleport and then fail to warp and die! xD

Then when you see an area where there are 30-40 acos lying dead on the ground and laughing you know Dark Lord is nearby. When he casts Meteor Storm, which is long cast, enough for player to flee like paper airplane and run like hell.

Ahh, those were the times.
yop..i still rmbr those days.
as a priest u sked as fug when dark lord spawn and u see a mass of bodies on the floor.

then everyone be like, safety wall + kyrie and lets hide behind the priest
WooTz
post Nov 30 2017, 11:45 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Nov 30 2017, 11:15 AM)
WooTz what your age edi? should be +10 since last played? laugh.gif

Surprised to see a Pro Crypto trader playing games  shocking.gif
Retired liao mah, of course got time for everything biggrin.gif I was just form 1 when I install that RO Christmas CD, had quite a pleasant experience in CBT.

QUOTE(PUPUMAMA @ Nov 30 2017, 11:18 AM)
Sad to say that I've uninstall the game.
I'd say no with all the lag and 1/1/1 rate.

The game should be targeting old players which is already became an adult with work commitment and with very little time for hand play. I guess their marketing team failed big time by thinking we still got time for grinding.
I've met tons of clueless newbies, like want to become priest from novice, so definitely the target audience aren't just long time RO fans.

and grinding alone isn't the way to play, join up and make some friends and it won't even feel that bad.
mingfei2u
post Nov 30 2017, 11:51 AM

91 posts

still small meh? playing RO??? work and earn $ la bro
:3mushy:3
post Nov 30 2017, 11:56 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mingfei2u @ Nov 30 2017, 11:51 AM)
still small meh? playing RO??? work and earn $ la bro
People earn money to be able to do what they like. If playing this game is what they like, then I don't see any problem.

I only see problem with the game (and the execution of it) itself. Nothing changes from 15 years ago, now that's a problem.
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2017, 11:57 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

just play for fun or when you have free time

is that so hard lul
lyrilmaki
post Nov 30 2017, 11:58 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Nov 30 2017, 11:45 AM)
Retired liao mah, of course got time for everything  biggrin.gif  I was just form 1 when I install that RO Christmas CD, had quite a pleasant experience in CBT.
I've met tons of clueless newbies, like want to become priest from novice, so definitely the target audience aren't just long time RO fans.

and grinding alone isn't the way to play, join up and make some friends and it won't even feel that bad.
powaa! retired so fast edi.. jelly sad.gif

I found CBT is no longer fun than the previous official RO.

Keep request for help, but non aco willing to heal me. Most of them is dual account players. bangwall.gif
mingfei2u
post Nov 30 2017, 11:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:56 AM)
People earn money to be able to do what they like. If playing this game is what they like, then I don't see any problem.

I only see problem with the game (and the execution of it) itself. Nothing changes from 15 years ago, now that's a problem.
better spend ur time with outdoor activity like jogging or balling instead of playing online game bro

114 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » 

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:12 AM