bots killed the game
too bad
its a good game
i'd still be playing it today if its not for the bot
Ragnarok Online Gameflier Malaysia/ Singapore, Update, relaunching by 31 Dec 2017
Oct 7 2013, 12:44 PM
845 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: the sins never die |
bots killed the game
too bad its a good game i'd still be playing it today if its not for the bot |
Sep 28 2016, 04:48 PM
Sep 29 2016, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Sep 29 2016, 07:01 AM) I'm going to be honest, I love the game and all, but the grinding is crap, ain't nobody got time for that these days, so better have cheap booster package for leveling yeah? too many players too few MVP to huntI can't wait to experience organized MVP and WoE all over again last time one group travel almost the whole MVP map available in RO, either just dieded or satu kampung waiting there to hunt |
Nov 9 2017, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Diiimn @ Nov 1 2017, 09:26 PM) Leaked news, confirmed Ragnarok Online Malaysia/ Singapore relaunching by 31 Dec 2017, updated 1st post. even if they bring it back, the community back then is now long goneHmm, play knight, just for Woe, but I already'd a knight lv ~92 before kakikudakurap Hensem sassyset M4A1 GameFr3ak and the community now is toxic, if not cancer. RO back then was all about the community inside the game. i doubt it can be as lively as back then. dont even get me started on p2w options |
Nov 9 2017, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Diiimn @ Nov 9 2017, 01:50 PM) Why say toxic, cancer, just say evil. AminVery very evil's existed since biblical times, like the Canaanites near ~Israel, in Canaan, violated Canaan w/ extremely degrading sexual practices & "wanton" bloodshed, one such city in the country= Jericho, all which God judged worthy being destroyed, and was by the Israelites, based on bible, Joshua; Judges; Leviticus 18:24, 25. Another example is Jesus killed by Christian Romans, ie Christians killing and killing a Christian. Evil is not new. I suspect it's just more evil people got access to computers & internet as time pass because computers're being introduced worldwide, thus it appears nowadays, specifically online got more evil people. |
Nov 9 2017, 02:18 PM
Nov 23 2017, 02:51 PM
![]() walao so gay that hat |
Nov 23 2017, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 03:06 PM) no 2-2 class yet. as usualthis is classic 1. 2nd job available = hunter/assasin/priest/blacksmith/knight/wizard they wont let you all one shot lvl up to the max once they see some ppl reach the top, will introduce next job, and package it with purchaseable exp booster, etc etc QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 03:07 PM) i wonder, what was the official stats for those god item back then? |
Nov 23 2017, 03:18 PM
Nov 23 2017, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Nov 23 2017, 03:23 PM) thats whyif the rate is 1/1/1 then good luck la attracting oldfags and newfags alike games nowadays are much much more faster than ro's rate of lvling QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 23 2017, 03:23 PM) God Item is to make. no one can purchase it. i know... but do u remember what is the stats given by the god item ka? hahahagot quest lvl 1-4 and need 100 char to do it. just incase u guys wanna try, try play low-rate p.server and see can handle it or not. i forgot |
Nov 23 2017, 03:32 PM
Nov 23 2017, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 23 2017, 04:03 PM) Mjolnir = Dex 40 i remember them being heavy as hell Meginjard = Str 40 Sleipnir = Hp & sp 20% Bringsgamen = Str, Int, Agi, 6 nahh. last time already make it. many server done this in less than 1 year. those item need from War Of Emperium. so yeah. goodluck. fucker god item |
Nov 23 2017, 04:11 PM
Nov 28 2017, 08:30 AM
Nov 28 2017, 08:48 AM
Nov 28 2017, 10:22 AM
Nov 28 2017, 11:59 AM
Nov 29 2017, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 29 2017, 09:10 AM) I'll be honest though, the lag/delay is extremely annoying. the game itself did not update much. pretty much a copy pasta from the previous one. just wanna milk money by launching it as "official" server. - can't click/move more than 10 cells away, I can only click nearby cells to move. - click cast spells won't register if there is an obstacle (tree, bush, etc) in between. Especially difficult as priest, since I need to move myself to heal my party. - can't spam heal bombs at the same spot, I have to move to another cell before casting another heal. - delayed animation. This is the most annoying thing ever! Clicking an enemy when they're static is easy, but when the enemy is moving, your casting or clicking might not register. Also the same thing occur when your character is running away from monster, then relapsing back to the previous cell because you got hit by the monster. It looks like a stunted move, but more likely due to the lagged response between server and client. conclusion: I suspect they're sharing servers with the philipines RO since its the SAME EXACT lagg delay I felt when trying out the philipines one. If its the same dissapointing experience after OBT, I'll give this a pass. This is 2017, nobody going to want to experience dial-up delays in gaming. honestly i wont see this go on for long. as much as i love ro, but when game dev only prioritize profit more than gamer's satisfaction, its a done for. just like EA. i can vouch for some of your comments up there. for example, the movement cell. even if its lag free, you cant move if you click too many cells apart. and also char wont automatically move to avoid obstacles in your way. for example you click straight up behind a tree it will just get stuck behind the tree. yes, the spell registering thing still have a lot to improve on. |
Nov 29 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 29 2017, 09:46 AM) I've come to terms with that. No one is doing gaming for charity. Even small time private servers had to either rely heavily on donations or selling in-game items to survive. The key is to find equal balance between f2p players and p2w ones. Also, focusing on the gaming experience rather than the commercials. i know no one gonna do charity. but at least fix the very basic things of the game. we did not ask for super lag free or much. most of the things are from the 2000s era. cant they just fixed some part. what they doing now is just bringing those game from that era, add microtransactions, and launch. never bothered to improve some of the things inside there |
Nov 29 2017, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 29 2017, 10:02 AM) totally agree with you. hahahaI'm not sure if this is the old sakray version though. Maybe its on a diferent platform, something like the old eAthena or Freya built. They picked the earlier ragnarok version, probably to lure the old players back as well as keeping it basic and simple for new players alike. If they had jumped in to the latest ragnarok version, it might prove to be too overwhelming. I stopped playing after the Transcendent class, there was simply too many focus on jobs and high level characters, leaving low level players uninterested to play it anymore. But hey, that's the main reason they're having this CBT, to get feedbacks from players and hopefully improvise. Not sure how they'd get the feedback from though. I hardly hear any GM announcement in-game. Would be nice if they allow some GM chat in-game. believe me, they will introduce the newer ones. its part of business strategy. they make u spend money to be max out on this current game for now. after awhile, they introduce new class, new level cap, hence, you will spend again. lol. they wont let you remain idle for long i dont blame them for that. its business after all. but do fix those things that need to be fixed lol |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:09 AM |