> Ragnarok Online Gameflier Malaysia/ Singapore, Update, relaunching by 31 Dec 2017

Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:12 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 04:10 PM)
this homecoming server no reborn.... 2 - 2 class like bard, dancer taekwon all dont have la. classic up to knight sin blacksmith wizard level.
ayam pun main dari 2004 yo. sin to sinx / knight to lk and quit. hahah
hnghhhhhh means no royal guard sad.gif sad.gif
Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:13 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 23 2017, 04:11 PM)
yeah, heavy as in the weight.
if the rate 1/1/1 no way gonna focus in that lol

aint a student no more now
god items damn heavy.. need to up some str if you wanna carry them around lel.
but the odds of getting them are super low anyways whistling.gif
Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:15 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Judgementknight @ Nov 23 2017, 04:12 PM)
So who's playing? I wonder should I play or not kek
might try laugh.gif not sure whether it's based on renewal or classic.. cuz stat calculations, resistance, card stacking all diff
Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:40 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 23 2017, 04:16 PM)
Yes. I think the key to have a long lasting server is to curb all botting attempts. If we kept seeing bots running around, it's going to be very demotivating to continue playing. That response alone, made me understand why TalonRO is one of the best P.server out there.
It's very noticeable for some classes. Like for me, I was running SinX. My main movement skill was backstep. If I can't spam it smoothly, I'll often get irritated. Also, I want immediate response when I click on a spot, I expect my character to start walking towards it immediately.

I endured this for months as I think Talon is a very good server.

The server is located in the US. For sure our ping will not be as snappy as SEA servers. Once I quit Talon, I was searching for a good low rate server with decent player base. But I gave up not long after.
champions too... with ping damn hard to combo hahaha.

hnghhhhh wonder if there will be battlegrounds in this new server.. farm bg to get bg set hnghhhh
Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:44 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 04:39 PM)
agree.. i play for pvp and woe only..
those for pvp & woe using macro only.. for buff and heal. they cant cast skill as fast as human hand to fight..
play RG charge in with pin point and cast reflect damage hnghhhhh if forgot to dispell whole party wiped laugh.gif laugh.gif
Bonchi
post Nov 24 2017, 05:08 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Nov 24 2017, 02:33 PM)
because i just simply hate botters, it destroyed a good game and many other online games.
i spent less than a year to get to lv 97, don't know how u leveled but for sure it was not efficient.
quit when the bots were too overwhelming everywhere.
anolians, clock tower lv 4, glast helm, raydric, secret maze, literally everywhere ksing.
don't even mention WoE, the lord knight just spams the white pot 24/7 with autoscript, with no regards of zeny.
when 3 people in party hunting MvPs beating other parties which have 5-8 ppl per party, speaks of their skills and understanding of game mechanics, and yeah those guys were lv99 too.

when u are max level, u will be busy hunting for boss or hunt items, seeing how u didnt do these, makes me wonder.
i do go pvp, but hell even pvp is botted, using scripts and illegal targeting macros.

i reached the end part alright, just to see it all undone by botters.
RO also need alot of skill wan... hahaha especially elemental armours and weapons. shields and headgear cards. basically fast switching EQ.
This pwns macro spammers as at this level... a wrong offensive EQ will end up doing 1-50 damage. while a correct one will destroy a player in seconds.

used to be playing on a private server till 2015 with all X50 rates and manage to reach the hall of fame on a royal guard and i fast switch about 40 EQs sweat.gif RO actually requires quite high APM if you wanna camp in pvp and BG arenas. some pvp arena cannot use potions too and bg arena have tokens from achievements and kills to trade for consumables and strong pvp eq.

boss usually for fun nia... because the cards not really obtainable so usually use alternative gears laugh.gif .... a pretty important ghostring card on the other hand farm with dead branches
Bonchi
post Nov 27 2017, 03:21 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Nov 27 2017, 03:08 PM)
which job got high demand in party? acolyte?
early level, acolytes, swordsmen and magicians for grinding.

later in game with all jobs..
alchemist, priests and crusaders. Lex Aeterna + acid demo + devo/sacrifice hnghhhh on bosses.

bonus: Best tanker in game = steel body monks hahaha.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Nov 27 2017, 03:22 PM
Bonchi
post Nov 29 2017, 10:36 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 29 2017, 10:02 AM)
totally agree with you.
I'm not sure if this is the old sakray version though. Maybe its on a diferent platform, something like the old eAthena or Freya built. They picked the earlier ragnarok version, probably to lure the old players back as well as keeping it basic and simple for new players alike. If they had jumped in to the latest ragnarok version, it might prove to be too overwhelming. I stopped playing after the Transcendent class, there was simply too many focus on jobs and high level characters, leaving low level players uninterested to play it anymore.

But hey, that's the main reason they're having this CBT, to get feedbacks from players and hopefully improvise. Not sure how they'd get the feedback from though. I hardly hear any GM announcement in-game. Would be nice if they allow some GM chat in-game.
so it is a pre-renewal system?
sounds like better off playing at some private server instead hahaha.
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 10:41 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 29 2017, 03:50 PM)
I kena bully adala now lol
lai lai wait for 3rd job when we play royal guard and turn on reflect damage and charge laugh.gif
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 11:02 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Nov 30 2017, 10:47 AM)
Royal guard use inspiration + exceed break everybody 1 shot mati laugh.gif
laugh.gif the private server i played banned this skill hnghhhhh i hope this one wont lolol.

else ray of geneses + banding... ride around the pvp areno on a bird in a group like rempits HAHAHA
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 11:09 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:05 AM)
i just dont wanna die 1 sec after warped in to pvp/gvg portal.. :-|

whats the point if like that
got 5 sec immunity unless you clicked... have marc card equipped and runnnnn

or join a rempit gang of crusaders brows.gif

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 30 2017, 10:53 AM)
because, well, in all honesty, i'll spill out what i think ok. by no means i am blaming nor flaming the official server.
ok, for me, as a game which has been around since 2000s era, and not to mention the bamboozillions amount of private server out there, and those few which is very stable and good ones, and if they, the official people, want to bring that game back, after almost 20 years later, i think its fair that they at least fix something inside the game. make something which is better than those private servers can offer.

for example, you cant really walk if you click too many cells apart from your char. not to mention the animation of the walking isnt that smooth. sometimes you need to click multiple times just to move 1 cell next to your char.  put a tree in front and if you click behind it, your char will walk straight at the tree, not around the tree.

then there's the leveling curve. if you see the exp gap, its insane. no mmorpg nowadays have that kind of curve. because of this, lots lots of people back then resort to botting, and in the end, killed the game.

i think this minor thing can be fixed to suit more people of nowadays.

back then, one of the main thing that keeps the game strong is the community. i dont think the community this time will be as strong and as big as those times. i remember last time i log in just to hang out with guildmates talking cock at prontera and go pvp fooling around while still lv80+ laugh.gif  easily 4 hours went by and i wont even know it

lots of factors la. 1/1/1 rate is absolutely no for me lol. i know the struggle to lvl max. and this is not even their final level cap. wait till you see lv170.
Even admittedly i've botted... crafting and refining. then go mvp hunting will take many many hours too lol. Most of the players (if they're targetting them) back then are already working now too.
Wonder what would they do to make the game attractive... if 5/5/5 ok la... altho still takes days to reach max 99 and weeks for trans 99.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Nov 30 2017, 11:17 AM
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 11:34 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Nov 30 2017, 11:25 AM)
Take a million years to reach there though. But from what i heard, this server will go all the way to Paladin/ Champion/ High Wizard only. Will not push to 3rd job.

When i was playing 3rd job, it was official ragnarok PRONTERA free server. They took like 11 or 12 years before they reached 3rd job though lol.

Royal Guard with Tao Gunka card + Mjolnir =  Immortality lul
hahaha got tao gunka... use inspiration + sacrifice nia.. 99% of enemies will evaporate laugh.gif unless they got ghostring card.

they took 11 years as it was also being slowly released ma... right now they have everything already.. altho im wondering will this server be renewal stats or not....

i was playing a highrate server with some donation EQ which is obtainable via pvp points. I kinda broke the game with 95% demi human resist with a royal guard laugh.gif laugh.gif

also.. champions are quite an asshole too laugh.gif if you pro at combo.. you make people sit and then you asura strike HAHAHAHA in the chaos of pvp no one will realize that they're sitting and will forget to hide to evade asura lel

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Nov 30 2017, 11:37 AM
Bonchi
post Nov 30 2017, 05:32 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 30 2017, 02:49 PM)
No lor, im not gonna play ro from the start lol
hahaha ikr... same feeling here. :/ dunno should i start or not...

if i start i will most likely end up botting also. No time to play :/ (ayam admit even last time i play with 20 agi knight bots)
Bonchi
post Dec 8 2017, 04:28 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Dec 8 2017, 01:48 PM)
I'll be honest with you. In mysg, bowling bash knight is the superior built. They're steamrolling every high level maps out there with ease. My friend created spear knight and he took such a long time to take down even just 1 monster. Delay is poor, dmg is average, can't even tank well and flee is non-existant.

okay, there is another alternative. Geographers.
They give off very, very good exp. They're immobile and since spear kniggt is ranged, it won't attack you, but it will spam heal on itself. The map is also relatively safe if u just focus on geographers.

Bad news is that the map is infested with everyone else, especially hunters and wizards.
pre transcend play hybrid knights for ease of resource. then once transcend only focus on putting in the correct stats
spear build play pierce on large type monster to be efficient, else bowling bash all the way. also having a slotted shield with particular monster type resist is very very very important.

Bonchi
post Dec 14 2017, 09:07 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Dec 14 2017, 08:32 AM)
I play full support priest til 72. The only thing u need is be good, talk to people, and make ur own party. I meet lots of people, good people, good player along the way. Till i realize i never be rich if i play only one char. So i make a dex assassin, just to farm. SO this is my conclusion:

1) Never make vit knight, fs priest as ur first and main char.
2) Agi knight is useless. I mean, what they wanna be? Farmer? Hunter and Sin better. Tanker? Go to hell. WOE? Useless. PVP? Goodbye.
3) Sin with "steal", high dex, if u go orc lady farm cyfar, u'll be millionaire in no time

Kbye
agi knight most efficient in botting or low cost solo grinding especially on large mobs with the pierce skill. very useful to rush leveling because when you transcend, all your stats will be reset anyways. Best for first char laugh.gif

for priests you never heard of turn undead skill?

sin is the most useless class untill transcended.
Bonchi
post Dec 14 2017, 09:22 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Dec 14 2017, 08:51 AM)
i guess my next char is sinx. for farm. equipmnt just buy. focus on lvl n zeny only. no body talk about crusader. is it ok to make?
crusader gooding mangg.... it's my preferred class. altho it's mainly as support/devo....if can get holy element armour ..just spam grandcross because many in WoE will use undead armour to prevent freezing. ...or sacrifice skill which most cases will 1 hit kill most people.

defender skill altho makes you walk like a snail but it will make range damage less than 2-3 digits so snipers become mosquitos which you can ignore or 1 hit them if they entered your attack range.

however this class drinks potions like crazy. back in the old days i spend 1 week to farm ygg berries just to sustain WoE. but can easily pulverize any class unless they have ghostring armour which so far i only encountered 1.

and a pro support build is very hard to level.. as the stat to pump is agi and vit... /gg

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Dec 14 2017, 09:24 AM
Bonchi
post Dec 14 2017, 09:30 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Dec 14 2017, 09:27 AM)
I would recommend got hunt muka 1st & up your level before go geffen dungeon because you'll be using a lot of pots in geffen dungeon with low level.
whack ambernite better kiki gather all the rough eluniums
Bonchi
post Dec 14 2017, 09:33 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Dec 14 2017, 09:25 AM)
i think they shld make until 2-2 class 1st atleast... coz 3rd job already imba n complex. 2-2 shld be fine.
they probably going by phases ba...still got WoE, trans and then even battle grounds to implement.
still contemplating whether i should start or not haha.... put in alot of effort last time and watched the server get wiped out. huhuhu
Bonchi
post Dec 14 2017, 09:36 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Dec 14 2017, 09:34 AM)
thx guys. will do tonight. got 2 hours to play only every night. so sad.
2 hours a night... you better off playing hunter/swordsman/thief ... merchants are the hardest class to play unfunded. just keep him around to overcharge loots to NPCs.
Bonchi
post Dec 14 2017, 03:26 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Dec 14 2017, 02:10 PM)
Up to u, currently grinding 100k/30 minute using steal sin.

TU priest is useless for WOE and PVP, my current aim is WOE.

WOE=need zeny, hence play farming sin.
TU can contribute WoE no problem lol. dont really need to pump luck. having most major buff is good enough... afterall the skills you need are only kylie, blass, agi up, heal and res. the other buffs can be contributed by another priest in the party.

also pointless to make a specific build with 1-2 because it will be reset on trans. make a build to reach 99 faster is better... focus on perfecting skill and stats only when youre doing a high priest.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0236sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:07 PM