114 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

> Ragnarok Online Gameflier Malaysia/ Singapore, Update, relaunching by 31 Dec 2017

GameFr3ak
post Nov 23 2017, 03:58 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 23 2017, 03:23 PM)
last time got few server.

Mro - Malay Language
Ero - English Language
Fro - Free to play (English n Chinese)
correct. or just be lucky then.
God Item is to make. no one can purchase it.
got quest lvl 1-4 and need 100 char to do it.
just incase u guys wanna try, try play low-rate p.server and see can handle it or not.
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I actually prefer low rate. I can watch some random youtube videos on one screen, then grind on another screen. I finished watching Breaking Bad farming loot....very enjoyable
hollyweed
post Nov 23 2017, 03:59 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 23 2017, 03:58 PM)
I actually prefer low rate. I can watch some random youtube videos on one screen, then grind on another screen. I finished watching Breaking Bad farming loot....very enjoyable
but.. low rates will attract more botters... above lvl 80 so hard to lvling d
GameFr3ak
post Nov 23 2017, 03:59 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 23 2017, 03:56 PM)
this one i quite agree. better they up the rate. if not, the server will be dead in no time
Need at least 5/5/5 kan?
UntilUComeBack
post Nov 23 2017, 04:03 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 23 2017, 03:26 PM)
thats why

if the rate is 1/1/1 then good luck la attracting oldfags and newfags alike

games nowadays are much much more faster than ro's rate of lvling
i know... but do u remember what is the stats given by the god item ka? hahaha

i forgot
Mjolnir = Dex 40
Meginjard = Str 40
Sleipnir = Hp & sp 20%
Bringsgamen = Str, Int, Agi, 6

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 03:30 PM)
for meg is 40 str if im not mistaken.. sleipnir give you 20% hp and mp + movement speed like wearing moonlight card.

mjolir for atk spd.. cannot remember well, so long never play d hahah
QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 03:34 PM)
nama pun god item hahaha.. but super hard to do weh.. i think if this server can last more than 2 years.. ppl can only make 1 god item (for the whole server)
nahh. last time already make it. many server done this in less than 1 year.
those item need from War Of Emperium.
so yeah. goodluck. sweat.gif sweat.gif
GameFr3ak
post Nov 23 2017, 04:03 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 03:59 PM)
but.. low rates will attract more botters... above lvl 80 so hard to lvling d
I played TalonRO for many months ( I actually quit because of the ping ). I think 5/5/3x is good enough, at least for me. They need to have a very good anti-bot system/community.

I remember shouting in world chat about a bot (it's the only one I've seen through months of playing). The GM teleport on me and checked the player. The bot got owned within seconds. They need to have this kinda reaction to each and every bot otherwise it'll be infested in no time.
EternalC
post Nov 23 2017, 04:05 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 23 2017, 04:03 PM)
Mjolnir = Dex 40
Meginjard = Str 40
Sleipnir = Hp & sp 20%
so yeah. goodluck.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i remember them being heavy as hell

fucker god item
lol~
post Nov 23 2017, 04:05 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 23 2017, 03:59 PM)
Need at least 5/5/5 kan?
5/5/5 is consider ok. better than 1/1/1. too high also will gonna be boring in long run.

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 23 2017, 04:03 PM)
I played TalonRO for many months ( I actually quit because of the ping ). I think 5/5/3x is good enough, at least for me. They need to have a very good anti-bot system/community.

I remember shouting in world chat about a bot (it's the only one I've seen through months of playing). The GM teleport on me and checked the player. The bot got owned within seconds. They need to have this kinda reaction to each and every bot otherwise it'll be infested in no time.
the f. that is awesome. if we can have that kind of GM on the new server, that would be nice.

This post has been edited by lol~: Nov 23 2017, 04:07 PM
hollyweed
post Nov 23 2017, 04:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 23 2017, 04:03 PM)
Mjolnir = Dex 40
Meginjard = Str 40
Sleipnir = Hp & sp 20%
so yeah. goodluck.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
the last time u play got 3rd job.. this is classic 1. not even 2 - 2 job.. gonna be harder yo
UntilUComeBack
post Nov 23 2017, 04:06 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 23 2017, 04:05 PM)
i remember them being heavy as hell

fucker god item
Heavy? hmm.gif hmm.gif should be fine i guess?

but for me, tarak bot i also lazy play.
maybe install and walk n play abit with fren.
not gonna serious focus.
UntilUComeBack
post Nov 23 2017, 04:07 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 04:06 PM)
the last time u play got 3rd job.. this is classic 1. not even  2 - 2 job.. gonna be harder yo
errr.. i play from 2004 (wiz > hwiz > warlock)
hmm.gif hmm.gif
hollyweed
post Nov 23 2017, 04:07 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Nov 23 2017, 03:57 PM)
hahaha i also just started playing back!
yes! maybe we can add each other and do some party runs hahaha
me too playing on and off!
no need play back la.. just wait for official ro next week tongue.gif
JohnKekHow
post Nov 23 2017, 04:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 23 2017, 04:03 PM)

Agreed on the tweaking the experience farming rate. Can i know how come you have high ping? unifi not stable ? hmm.gif

Actually there are plenty of high rate server which has like 20x or 100x exp rate. but i prefer mid/low exp rate

can check this link to see other private RO server
http://ratemyserver.net/

This post has been edited by JohnKekHow: Nov 23 2017, 04:08 PM
hollyweed
post Nov 23 2017, 04:10 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 23 2017, 04:07 PM)
errr.. i play from 2004 (wiz > hwiz > warlock)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
this homecoming server no reborn.... 2 - 2 class like bard, dancer taekwon all dont have la. classic up to knight sin blacksmith wizard level.
ayam pun main dari 2004 yo. sin to sinx / knight to lk and quit. hahah
EternalC
post Nov 23 2017, 04:11 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 23 2017, 04:06 PM)
Heavy?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  should be fine i guess?

but for me, tarak bot i also lazy play.
maybe install and walk n play abit with fren.
not gonna serious focus.
yeah, heavy as in the weight.

if the rate 1/1/1 no way gonna focus in that lol

aint a student no more now
Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:12 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 04:10 PM)
this homecoming server no reborn.... 2 - 2 class like bard, dancer taekwon all dont have la. classic up to knight sin blacksmith wizard level.
hnghhhhhh means no royal guard sad.gif sad.gif
Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:13 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 23 2017, 04:11 PM)

god items damn heavy.. need to up some str if you wanna carry them around lel.
but the odds of getting them are super low anyways whistling.gif
UntilUComeBack
post Nov 23 2017, 04:14 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Nov 23 2017, 04:10 PM)
not yet. but soon. so jus play like old times.
nothing much can do.
to enjoy and easy lvling should be wiz/priest/hunter class.

QUOTE(EternalC @ Nov 23 2017, 04:11 PM)

student = lots time but less money
work = lots money but less time

topkek

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 23 2017, 04:12 PM)
hnghhhhhh means no royal guard sad.gif sad.gif
Royal Guard? nah. maybe 2020
Bonchi
post Nov 23 2017, 04:15 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Judgementknight @ Nov 23 2017, 04:12 PM)
So who's playing? I wonder should I play or not kek
might try laugh.gif not sure whether it's based on renewal or classic.. cuz stat calculations, resistance, card stacking all diff
GameFr3ak
post Nov 23 2017, 04:16 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 23 2017, 04:05 PM)
5/5/5 is consider ok. better than 1/1/1. too high also will gonna be boring in long run.
the f. that is awesome. if we can have that kind of GM on the new server, that would be nice.
Yes. I think the key to have a long lasting server is to curb all botting attempts. If we kept seeing bots running around, it's going to be very demotivating to continue playing. That response alone, made me understand why TalonRO is one of the best P.server out there.

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Nov 23 2017, 04:08 PM)
Agreed on the tweaking the experience farming rate. Can i know how come you have high ping? unifi not stable ?  hmm.gif

Actually there are plenty of high rate server which has like 20x or 100x exp rate. but i prefer mid/low exp rate

can check this link to see other private RO server
http://ratemyserver.net/
It's very noticeable for some classes. Like for me, I was running SinX. My main movement skill was backstep. If I can't spam it smoothly, I'll often get irritated. Also, I want immediate response when I click on a spot, I expect my character to start walking towards it immediately.

I endured this for months as I think Talon is a very good server.

The server is located in the US. For sure our ping will not be as snappy as SEA servers. Once I quit Talon, I was searching for a good low rate server with decent player base. But I gave up not long after.
Sichiri
post Nov 23 2017, 04:17 PM

1,192 posts

already signed up, just waiting for download to be available.

114 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » 

0.0163sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:58 AM