125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

linkinpark
post Dec 20 2013, 12:41 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2013, 12:29 AM)
How much did you buy?
rm1150
-kytz-
post Dec 20 2013, 12:47 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Dec 20 2013, 12:41 AM)
rm1150
Why did you buy an old phone sweat.gif

Top up RM300 can get Nexus5 with top specs: Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330, 2GB Ram, 5" 1080p IPS, awesome battery life, good build quality and superb software support from Google nod.gif
narutokun83
post Dec 20 2013, 12:51 AM

2,108 posts

Dear Sifu, I messed up big time. While trying to unroot and return to stock firm for my phone, might have bricked the bugger.
I followed the steps posted in here "http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2187081", Once it rebooted from Odin, the touch screen doesn't register anymore. Now its stuck in a boot loop and i can't even go into recovery. All i can do now is go into download mode.
Is there any solution or did i bricked my device.
linkinpark
post Dec 20 2013, 12:53 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2013, 12:47 AM)

Top up RM300 can get Nexus5 with top specs: Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330, 2GB Ram, 5" 1080p IPS, awesome battery life, good build quality and superb software support from Google nod.gif
Money out of budget. My good old nokia n8 just died.
TSXeactorZ
post Dec 20 2013, 02:00 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

well don't ask other join you lolx
personally nexus 5 is a good phone
but I don't like it
here why
1. lack of useful features like other phone
2. no microsd card
3. software update not important for me, I can flash any AOSP / AOKP
4. low resell value
5. terrible hard to find accessory
teckteck918
post Dec 20 2013, 02:54 AM

143 posts

hrmm.. which kernel did u guys using on CM11?

omni wolfson or boeffle(forgot the spelling) ?
nokia6280
post Dec 20 2013, 07:12 AM

5,705 posts

Kytz, you let go your S3 doesn't mean others cannot buy it and S3 still have own value with Galaxy series and may sell better compare with Nexus. doh.gif

Furthermore, it is not good to step your old buddy and praise your now toys just because your don't have it anymore... shakehead.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 20 2013, 07:13 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:51 AM)
Dear Sifu, I messed up big time. While trying to unroot and return to stock firm for my phone, might have bricked the bugger.
I followed the steps posted in here "http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2187081", Once it rebooted from Odin, the touch screen doesn't register anymore. Now its stuck in a boot loop and i can't even go into recovery. All i can do now is go into download mode.
Is there any solution or did i bricked my device.
Explain to us from where you from and where you to??? hmm.gif
mtxx
post Dec 20 2013, 07:33 AM

5,011 posts

i did not recomend my friends looking for nexus 5.

because the battery life is not good. (at least its not an all day phone)
especially those note 2 users sure cannot accept the sudden drop in battery life

my relative wana give me s4, it sounds tempting, but i reject it in the end.
after much consideration, those extra feature not worth the drop in battery life.
currently my s3 with 3000mAh battery can last me all day, morning till night with heavy usage.

i dont want to go back to a time where i MUST charge my phone in the evening,
or always worry about battery life.

i always wanted to go for a nexus phone. my biggest complain last time is camera and storage.
nexus 5 fix this with good camera and have 32gb.
but now i have new craving, i wan all day battery life phone also. sweat.gif
ericmaxman
post Dec 20 2013, 07:48 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 20 2013, 07:33 AM)

especially those note 2 users sure cannot accept the sudden drop in battery life

after much consideration, those extra feature not worth the drop in battery life.
currently my s3 with 3000mAh battery can last me all day, morning till night with heavy usage.

i always wanted to go for a nexus phone. my biggest complain last time is camera and storage.
wait for nexus 6 then brows.gif
jjsoo3
post Dec 20 2013, 08:11 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 20 2013, 07:33 AM)

Hey bro how much did u buy ur 3000mah battery last time? Im thinking of getting one too

mtxx
post Dec 20 2013, 10:27 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(jjsoo3 @ Dec 20 2013, 08:11 AM)
Hey bro how much did u buy ur 3000mah battery last time? Im thinking of getting one too
i bought RM150

in garage sales brotan also got sell the 3000mah one, rm 60 only if not mistaken. but it doesnt have nfc
nokia6280
post Dec 20 2013, 10:31 AM

5,705 posts

For those who wish to have SV S View feel you may buy the S View Pro that using SIII Smart Sensor rather than the magnet to determine the cover is closed or open.

I have tested it and working perfectly, When i cover the sensor the S View windows appear.

One thing i like it is now i don't need to press home or power button to weak up my phone... rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Alexdino
post Dec 20 2013, 11:12 AM

2,006 posts

anyone know how to change photo capture to store in sd for kitkat(4.4.2)-CM11? hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 20 2013, 11:35 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 18 2013, 10:35 PM)
so should i get a original one? or this one is fine?

Manage to get back your iphone and return your 'S3'???? hmm.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 20 2013, 12:41 PM

1,189 posts

Anyone here using Temasek's CM11 4.4.2 kitkat ROM?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1797109

I'm currently on ParanoidAndroid 3.99RC2 Android 4.3.
Really interested to try out temasek's CM11 ROM.

May I know if it's stable for daily use? biggrin.gif
ChipZ
post Dec 20 2013, 01:04 PM

1,330 posts

Anyone has link to download the Chinese kernel? I am on Wanamlite MJ9 and it's really laggy
ApoKalypse
post Dec 20 2013, 01:16 PM

830 posts

Anyone use IRELAND version 4.3 ???
mtxx
post Dec 20 2013, 01:52 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 20 2013, 12:41 PM)
Anyone here using Temasek's CM11 4.4.2 kitkat ROM?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1797109

I'm currently on ParanoidAndroid 3.99RC2 Android 4.3.
Really interested to try out temasek's CM11 ROM.

May I know if it's stable for daily use? biggrin.gif
i am using temasek currently, it's my daily driver now.
i gave up on omni long ago, and yesterday i gave up on cm also. 2 weeks of nighty, and no new feature added. heck those are not even new feature, i mean they still unable to add back simple things from cm10.2 to cm11.

temasek is the most complete cm11 rom right now. i was hesitant to use because worry that it is not stable. but i dont really feel any difference with cm11. so i guess it's safe to stick with it.

all kitkat rom have terrible camera. not the quality, but the camera always get the "cant connect to camera" issue.
i bugged me for a long time. but finally there is a fix.

flash this camera fix, it will give you another camera&gallery app from cm10.2 (i just freeze it cos i dont use it, kitkat camera and gallery is more awesome)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2505973

the above zip just add the more stable lib files for the camera, after that flash this to get google camera and gallery with photosphere
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2556688

i dont use custom kernel. temasek + banks gapps + camera fix,

my phone finally reach perfection. very satisfied. doubt i will be changing rom again until the next android version out. android lolipop maybe?
YouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 20 2013, 02:00 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 20 2013, 01:52 PM)
i am using temasek currently, it's my daily driver now.
i gave up on omni long ago, and yesterday i gave up on cm also. 2 weeks of nighty, and no new feature added. heck those are not even new feature, i mean they still unable to add back simple things from cm10.2 to cm11.

temasek is the most complete cm11 rom right now. i was hesitant to use because worry that it is not stable. but i dont really feel any difference with cm11. so i guess it's safe to stick with it.

all kitkat rom have terrible camera. not the quality, but the camera always get the "cant connect to camera" issue.
i bugged me for a long time. but finally there is a fix.

flash this camera fix, it will give you another camera&gallery app from cm10.2 (i just freeze it cos i dont use it, kitkat camera and gallery is more awesome)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2505973

the above zip just add the more stable lib files for the camera, after that flash this to get google camera and gallery with photosphere
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2556688

i dont use custom kernel. temasek + banks gapps + camera fix,

my phone finally reach perfection. very satisfied. doubt i will be changing rom again until the next android version out. android lolipop maybe?
thanks for your detailed reply! thumbup.gif

All kitkat ROMs have camera problem that can be fixed by flashing that CM10.2 fix? Does that mean that even if I use a 3rd party app from Play Store (Snap Camera HDR), it will still have problems if I don't flash the 10.2 fix?

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:43 PM