QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 14 2013, 04:34 PM)
At least you dont have to pay State taxes... The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16
Oct 14 2013, 04:38 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Oct 14 2013, 04:44 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(ryucando @ Oct 14 2013, 04:30 PM) i know the small ones will not give me the kick. 4200x are current sets.so i have more or less decided on 8110 (if still can find at good price). failing which will go for 42008 then maybe if like it - 42009. i'm wondering not many ppl recommended 8109 (looks nice.. but is it maybe not much playability??). 4-digits are older batch, with 8110, 9398, 9397, 9396 ... as the latest end-batches. 8109 and others are slightly older (EOL ?). If the price is alright, it is a medium set. |
Oct 14 2013, 04:49 PM
555 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 14 2013, 04:44 PM) 4200x are current sets. 8109 is quite popular but also very very expensive now. go for 8110 4-digits are older batch, with 8110, 9398, 9397, 9396 ... as the latest end-batches. 8109 and others are slightly older (EOL ?). If the price is alright, it is a medium set. |
Oct 14 2013, 04:49 PM
91 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Oct 14 2013, 05:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Oct 14 2013, 05:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Oct 14 2013, 05:34 PM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
Oct 14 2013, 05:45 PM
i got many request whether can get these more...
Sure can what..just need to pay...hahahaha Anyway...so far I already order some.. |
Oct 14 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 14 2013, 05:25 PM) I pay Kastam Malaysia je... Exactly man...sometimes the freebies are the temptation...I don't mind paying State taxes, that is not the problem. If only Lego Shop online will ship to freight forwarders, then we all can enjoy cheap Lego and promotional/seasonal freebies... |
Oct 14 2013, 05:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 14 2013, 05:34 PM) There lies the problem... QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 14 2013, 05:45 PM) I will almost "kill" for those freebies!! |
Oct 14 2013, 06:47 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: -kay elle- |
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Oct 14 2013, 12:38 AM) Yea I was the one. I'm not a taikun to haul more than RM200 from Alby QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 14 2013, 07:19 AM) QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 14 2013, 07:20 AM) Hahahaha not eksyen. You changed the time only QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Oct 14 2013, 12:40 PM) what is this? Steal pix from other ppl.. tsk tsk tsk.... Bukan steal, just repost je Nice! Someone told me LLM having 40% PAB? Sure bo? action aledi ppl.... eyes also terpesong one side to HT liao... |
Oct 14 2013, 07:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(ryucando @ Oct 14 2013, 02:18 PM) Such a wealth of knowledge here ! you're welcome A big thank you to all that shared their stories on technics (paanjang, jason, faish888, cute boboi, zemperor and many more). After reading all your recommendations, it did take me a while (whole weekend and more) to research and look up those model number that were mentioned. all EOL sets... better stay away, don't even dare to look. 9398 - since it does not zip around..... a bit bleh.... 8110 does looks like first option, but price?? 42000 - again may not zip around for what it represents... maybe the engineering will be interesting. 42008 or 42009 hmmmm.... maybe start with the cheaper one Thank you all again. just sharing my opinions QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 14 2013, 04:14 PM) If you think price is expensive, try start with medium size like: 42007 moto-cross not bad also 42006 excavator 42007 moto-cross small size: 42004 mini-excavator If may not trigger you to like Technic, although there are mechanical/engineering stuff involve, but just minimal. However, at least it won't overwhelm you like the big sets mention earlier. just finish build mine last weekend and it got biggest wheels and gears (please correct me if i'm wrong) it also comes with suspension, v2 engine and the chain QUOTE(ryucando @ Oct 14 2013, 04:30 PM) i know the small ones will not give me the kick. 8110, 42008 and 42009 is nice but as always, most of the nice one comes with expensive price (maybe 42008 consider cheap, i found RM500 at TRU)so i have more or less decided on 8110 (if still can find at good price). failing which will go for 42008 then maybe if like it - 42009. i'm wondering not many ppl recommended 8109 (looks nice.. but is it maybe not much playability??). for 8109, it's motorised function only at flatbed and the back (dunno what it called, something like a support) i'm sure u can find more info from review or just the box art... however, it did not come with engine, suspension, or differential gears... a little bit difficult to modify for remote control... the rear wheels are not fixed, it is flexible and support from the flatbed part so the rear will lower when flatbed is raised... and i think it will be more difficult if transfer motor power to front wheel... maybe the B model will be easier to modify for remote control but not sure about it since i haven't build the B model yet and the price quite expensive also... but of course, difficult does not means impossible |
Oct 14 2013, 07:52 PM
43 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Speaking of Technic... some info on 1H 2014 Technic sets
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 14 2013, 08:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(sherwin @ Oct 14 2013, 07:52 PM) Speaking of Technic... some info on 1H 2014 Technic sets Thanks for the info » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « looks like i'm wrong about the 42023: Multi Set (Construction Crew) have to patiently wait for the pictures BTW, is those big technic sets always available at second half of the year? |
Oct 15 2013, 12:33 AM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 14 2013, 05:55 PM) There lies the problem... they are releasing too many hard to get freebies n too frequently, I gave up on those I will almost "kill" for those freebies!! QUOTE(zemperor @ Oct 14 2013, 08:17 PM) Thanks for the info this list here should be the for 1sthalf of 2014 releases. looks like i'm wrong about the 42023: Multi Set (Construction Crew) have to patiently wait for the pictures BTW, is those big technic sets always available at second half of the year? I'm hoping the cargo plane will be something like the C130 |
Oct 15 2013, 01:05 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Oct 15 2013, 01:12 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Happy Holidays AFOL's! Long time never spam pics.. here goes the latest one
Got hold of a really vintage set yesterday.. set 376-2 ![]() A few missing pieces, replaced with some alternatives from my brick piles.. looks pretty decent now It's already 35 yrs old... Lego really is meant to pass on for generations.. hehe |
Oct 15 2013, 01:33 AM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Long weekend build; this time it is the Maersk train set which I have been keeping for months. Finally build it today!
The old Maersk truck versus the newer version. I didn't applied the stickers for the new one, so the new one looks very empty and missing something. I love it when Lego add in details such as this into their instructions. Turns out Maersk and Lego go way back |
Oct 15 2013, 04:39 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Oct 15 2013, 06:40 AM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
I hope there would be a ucs mf comeback....selamat hari raya aidil adha to my muslims fellowship
| Change to: | 0.1734sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:29 PM |