The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16

leonhang
post Nov 23 2013, 12:00 PM

248 posts

Anyone in TRU MV now, I heard City Advent Calendar 2013 is there now? If so, how much is it ?
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 23 2013, 12:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 23 2013, 11:36 AM)
scout report!

soooo many people here.
all the big marvel stuff kena sapu d.
X wing also habis.

saw 2012 technic helicopter with 30% brows.gif
a few city sets with 50% are damn good deal drool.gif

no exclusive sets here.

sry for the vague report. Nothing interests me, luckily laugh.gif

will post photos when I get home
QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 23 2013, 11:54 AM)
BV was crazy smile.gif lots of people.

Items on sale were similar to empire (Star Wars, Lone Ranger, duplo, chima, friends, city, hobbit). Additional sets were super heroes and technic.

In a matter of 30mins all the interesting set (to me) was all taken up smile.gif 50% discounts were on some friends set, sw planet, city and creator sets... Sadly I've already bought my friends and planet set in empire sad.gif

Managed to get my Gandalf arrives before it was all taken up.

Super long queue to pay smile.gif
Thanks for the reports bros.

Any 7498 Police Station?

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 23 2013, 12:13 PM
maxilife1
post Nov 23 2013, 12:14 PM

536 posts

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 23 2013, 12:37 PM

536 posts

Seems from BOM, Police Station also hot selling item ...
scpt
post Nov 23 2013, 12:55 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Nov 23 2013, 12:00 PM)
Anyone in TRU MV now, I heard City Advent Calendar 2013 is there now? If so, how much is it ?
didn't see any. I was there around 11am. Probably habis

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 23 2013, 12:13 PM)
Thanks for the reports bros.

Any 7498 Police Station?
Yep. With 30% or 35% discount

Since this sale will go on for a month, and the amount of ppl there today, they will definitely restock and probably with new stuffs too once the current ones are gone. biggrin.gif
scpt
post Nov 23 2013, 01:11 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

while the taikuns were busy hauling, I was appreciating the MOCs on display biggrin.gif

they have Winter Post Office...

markccj
post Nov 23 2013, 01:14 PM

Hi All,

I have an extra set of LEGO 3661. New and unopened Box. Anyone keen PM me.
scpt
post Nov 23 2013, 01:16 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

moar.....sry photos a bit blur

scpt
post Nov 23 2013, 01:19 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

and lastly...

torange
post Nov 23 2013, 01:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 23 2013, 01:19 PM)
and lastly...

ain't that the poison ivy's lair feature on eurobricks.

QUOTE(faish888 @ Nov 21 2013, 10:09 PM)
I can do better than TRU...  whistling.gif

PM me... better not discuss here or else get blacklisted   smile.gif

may i quote from faish888 motto biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by torange: Nov 23 2013, 01:30 PM
maxilife1
post Nov 23 2013, 01:35 PM

536 posts

I think i saw tan sri alby in bvII just now in his red NB shoes..but i was leaving..haha..

Still too crowded though
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 23 2013, 01:40 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 23 2013, 01:19 PM)
and lastly...

I love this, saw this in the Asia Bricks FB page.

Also wanted to say admire your willpower. No haul ah? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 23 2013, 01:43 PM
manutd1003
post Nov 23 2013, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 23 2013, 01:11 PM)
while the taikuns were busy hauling, I was appreciating the MOCs on display biggrin.gif

they have Winter Post Office...

Those moc is done by a*** b**** member..
manutd1003
post Nov 23 2013, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(torange @ Nov 23 2013, 01:29 PM)
ain't that the poison ivy's lair feature on eurobricks.

may i quote from faish888 motto  biggrin.gif
Same ppl bro.... Haha
paanjang16
post Nov 23 2013, 01:54 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 23 2013, 01:16 PM)
moar.....sry photos a bit blur

Thanks for taking photo. Last night was there to set up. The lighting was not so good so no pictures. The technic took up more space than anticipated.

Did not haul anything since no money tree.

I also put my ninja dragons there too.
Mr. Alby
post Nov 23 2013, 02:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 23 2013, 01:35 PM)
I think i saw tan sri alby in bvII just now in his red NB shoes..but i was leaving..haha..

Still too crowded though
Oi..tegur la... biggrin.gif
Over there i met zoom, seydee & kenny...
Seriously, too many people !
I will go there next time during weekdays...
alanyuppie
post Nov 23 2013, 02:59 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Nov 23 2013, 02:54 PM)
Thanks for taking photo. Last night was there to set up. The lighting was not so good so no pictures. The technic took up more space than anticipated.

Did not haul anything since no money tree.

I also put my ninja dragons there too.
Wow how I wish I can exhibit my MOCs there.

anyway... from the price list.... duno its good or bad news for me. Good is .... most of them does not appeal to me (jimat $$$) . bad is... I still need to scout for sets with light grey bricks to complete my MOCs. Wargh... dirt bike transporter is the best option so far... but still , why that also so little number of those parts??

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 23 2013, 03:02 PM
Lego_Jason
post Nov 23 2013, 03:09 PM

Wow! Thank you for all the scout reports especially the photos! notworthy.gif

My wife was around the area and said traffic is crazy outside! lol! I'm happy sitting in my office away from the heat and crowd... biggrin.gif

Bad news is I don't see anything I want so far... No Modular Buildings or Exclusive sets. I guess they will just keep it for themselves when their own brand store is up and running... Good news is my bank account get to recharge... laugh.gif

New home coming soon, just nice for everyone to showcase their latest hauls... rclxms.gif
Ultraman the great
post Nov 23 2013, 04:07 PM

Was at BV2 this morning. The amount of ppl rushing to pick stuff up is crazy. And the queue? Wahlao... I didnt even bother...

what I got was this instead.... tongue.gif

Mr. Alby
post Nov 23 2013, 04:26 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Nov 23 2013, 04:07 PM)
Was at BV2 this morning. The amount of ppl rushing to pick stuff up is crazy. And the queue? Wahlao... I didnt even bother...

what I got was this instead....  tongue.gif

Takkan satu je... tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0299sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:38 AM