Bigfoot-X
post Oct 2 2013, 09:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Oct 2 2013, 08:20 PM)
Hmm....... why didn't show the Batman?

Pretty nifty. Like the belt design. And the Joker is like the 1989 Jack Nicholson Joker.

Why no love for Heath's version ....... sad.gif

And this, previously leaked image.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 2 2013, 09:20 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 4 2013, 01:08 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(rkhalis @ Oct 4 2013, 11:42 AM)
It is opened. Went there yesterday.

Noticed ALJ stickers on the boxes and cash terms only. shocking.gif
Cash terms only? Higher discounts compared to say, Brick Boys?

If no, then no benefits.

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
TGIF!!

Are your strips connected? What happened to the book? biggrin.gif
Thought there was something going on with the book I.e. Evil Dead .......
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 4 2013, 06:16 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 4 2013, 01:35 PM)
Yeah bro, it is.  tongue.gif  What's the book?
Guess I need to follow your blog closely.

QUOTE(rkhalis @ Oct 4 2013, 02:45 PM)
That was displayed at the cashier. Never dare to dig further on the discounts.

Was actually looking forward to see their polybags but hmmm...nothing much either. Hopefully they will bring in more.
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Oct 4 2013, 03:15 PM)
drool.gif how many u bought?
maybe they just waiting to apply internet before applying credit card merchant, nowadays hard to do business without accepting credit card especially they have so many big set
I thought of this too. Possibly a temporary situation for cash only purchase. Unless their target market are the local Bangsar folk tongue.gif

I'm really interested to know their loyalty program.
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 5 2013, 01:18 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(sherwin @ Oct 5 2013, 11:30 AM)
Here's the upcoming modular  rclxms.gif

10243 Parisian Restaurant
Ages 16+.  2,469 pieces.

Have an unforgettable evening at the amazing Parisian Restaurant!
US $159.99 – CA $189.99 – DE 149.99 € – UK 132.99 £ – DK  1299.00 DKK

Nice!

I start to feel more Modular poison infecting me .......
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 5 2013, 03:07 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 5 2013, 01:51 PM)
Better start with Fire Brigade !
Haha, that's what everyone tells me! But Fire Brigade doesn't really appeal to me. But never say never hmm.gif
Different story if there's a Police Station/Department in Modular. If I start, may start with the Grand Emporium.......
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 5 2013, 04:35 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 5 2013, 04:24 PM)
Actually, it doesnt appeal to me either. Maybe kinda dull to me. But, since its still in production, i just gonna buy anyway... biggrin.gif
We're on different level tongue.gif

If this is a video game I'm on Difficulty - "Baby" Level, you're probably on "Super-Duper Boss" Level thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 6 2013, 12:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 6 2013, 12:24 PM)
heard its ard jan'14~
good timing~ bonus dah boleh beli~  laugh.gif
Wah, you get bonus so early. Good. All the companies I worked for so far pays bonus in March/April. Except when I worked for Yellow Man back then:- Got Performance Bonus in March/April and also Quarterly bonuses.......

Bigfoot-X
post Oct 7 2013, 06:18 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Oct 7 2013, 05:40 PM)
Parisian Restaurant kinda made me wet... even wetter than when Palace Cinema was announced LOL
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 7 2013, 06:04 PM)
Haha! I agree with you but I wouldn't describe my feeling as "wet". Maybe that's you... tongue.gif  For me I'm even more excited with it than Palace Cinema! laugh.gif
Hmm ....... hmm.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 7 2013, 08:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Oct 7 2013, 08:04 PM)
Tomorrow getting Black Suit Spidey...  sweat.gif
Tsk tsk tsk ....... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 7 2013, 08:55 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 7 2013, 09:38 PM

536 posts

My spam for tonight, using a "proper" camera.

My collection of Tumblers - sorry, no Hot Toys Tumbler

LEGO Tumblers

Brent Waller Tumbler

Bat Vehicles

Bigfoot-X
post Oct 7 2013, 09:56 PM

536 posts

Forgot to spam nano haul.

Sister got it for me from Singapore for SGD $ 9.90. Seller didn't sell with baseplate!

*this is what it looks like when taken with cameraphone*
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 7 2013, 10:11 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Oct 7 2013, 09:33 PM)
Shopping list for 2014....  whistling.gif

http://brickset.com/browse/years/?year=2014
Only 4 Batman sets. Phew .......

The 70808: Super Cycle Chase set looks quite cool so I'll be having that on my radar.
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 8 2013, 05:41 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:49 PM)
courtesy of your poison  vmad.gif

just received this 1 hour ago  thumbup.gif

(for comparison sake and to make it lego related)  icon_rolleyes.gif
[attachmentid=3665344] [attachmentid=3665347]
Hahaha. WHY SO SERIOUS? rclxms.gif

OT: ordered the Camo one? Thinking of getting the Bane version with the cannon too.

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 8 2013, 03:52 PM)
just keep it leh... so far, of all the glam lego minifigs, she's the best in terms of hair and design (glitter). Can use her to remake any scenes in the 50s/60s/70s.  thumbup.gif
There are only two Marilyns in a box. Though there are still many boxes of S9s available everywhere, it's worth keeping her though.  nod.gif

I knew I has to have Marilyn the moment I saw the announcement pics. I thought "Good arm candy for Bruce Wayne" thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 8 2013, 09:36 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Oct 8 2013, 07:09 PM)
can't help it, big time fan for tumblers  icon_question.gif

maybe i will build another lego camo version of artifex. sourcing for tan bricks is not easy as easy as black  sweat.gif
why i'm more interested in metroplex  thumbup.gif
Cool bro. Waiting for you to spam pics. Brent Waller did a Camo version too.

QUOTE(wintzen @ Oct 8 2013, 07:28 PM)
Bro, you want or not. I can pass it to you since I have extra.
Want what bro? Marilyn? Thanks but I got one already.

Might as well spam some pics.

Where's Waldo? (My Media shelf is a mess! Temporary storage for LEGO minifigs as well)

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 8 2013, 08:32 PM)
at Parkson 1U also they having a promo. Rm50 instead of RM70.
Its like yellow tractor. Not sure what is the set number.
Anything worth getting? I also got vouchers but not much. Haven't gone to Parkson for a long time.
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 9 2013, 12:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Oct 9 2013, 11:55 AM)
Good Morning AFOLS,

Since I personally do not have many interesting sets to look forward to for the rest of the year. I am thinking of getting my hands dirty on a technics set. So my question to those experienced technics kaki and sifus. What would be a good one and only set to own?

I am looking at playability  (the 4x4 crawler maybe).- zip around the house maybe outside (by the way would it be able to do outdoors?)

Have no idea on crane, flatbed and the rest??

I am breaking my own AFOL rule of staying away from technics (only 1 set to satisfy my curiosity)
Wah. Nothing to buy also will find something to buy!

Dangerous bro. Later get poison to the point of no return! tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 9 2013, 01:32 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:31 PM)
LUNCH TIMEEE!!!

user posted image <-- CONTINUE reading to see what happens NEXT  unsure.gif
"Nooooooo. You stupid wabbittttttt. Dont do it! Nooooooo!"

Gonna check out the tumblr page now! tongue.gif

Edit: Just read it. Just as I suspected. Tsk tsk tsk ....... rabbit satay .......

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 9 2013, 01:34 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 9 2013, 09:59 PM

536 posts

Some spam.

Bigfoot-X
post Oct 9 2013, 11:34 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2013, 10:23 PM)
sam & dean looks nice~  thumbup.gif
Walking Dead new season in less than 4 days~  rclxms.gif
Thanks bro.

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 9 2013, 10:42 PM)
Make a crossover!! We need Sam and Dean in our house at B.O.H!!  nod.gif
That's what I was thinking too .......

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 10 2013, 12:15 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 10 2013, 10:00 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Oct 10 2013, 09:09 AM)
eh, people started to move away from LEGO or diam diam hauling and diam diam pasang?
Diam diam pasang and thinking concept/story board for comic.

Not so easy to make comic. Salute those that can do on on daily or weekly basis.
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 10 2013, 10:51 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Oct 10 2013, 12:18 AM)
Totally love your comic!  wub.gif  Awesome story hahaha and also the part where the ghost "made up" those names are funny too hahaha  thumbup.gif

*off topic* IGOR IS OUT!  doh.gif
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Oct 10 2013, 10:30 AM)
actually your lego based comics are nice. u shld start a webcomic. nowadays not many LEGO based comics anymore smile.gif
amazon France, the seller of big n cheap sets smile.gif
Thanks bros. It takes alot of commitment and time. You should know bro, I checked out some of your doodles. thumbup.gif

What's more with LEGO, need to pose etc too.

I'm an artist (wannabe tongue.gif ) and people have told me I'm in the wrong field .......
Have always liked art and drawings and that's why I collected comics when I was younger.

OT:

This is one of my doodles when I'm bored at work.

Some comics which inspire my LEGO choices ......

My first comic ever from comic specialty store which started my obsession in collecting Batman comics and toys.

More Batman

Specially for bro daydreaming, J Scott Campbell.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:46 AM