9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ARO-MANIACS in da house, Red,24k Gold,RTG,XBack,Green,Pearl,YT...

ChelseaFan
post Dec 17 2006, 09:41 PM

369 posts

Stone,
If u dont get Afad JAR, can consider the 2" Wild Caught Green in ALIVE jln.Pasar. I just booked 1 today, on the right hand side. The left one also good. Dont buy the one in middle . I'll collect it in 2wks time. If no good let them forfeit my deposit.

ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 02:18 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 18 2006, 12:18 AM)
How much izit?
Asking RM100/-

after some haggling RM95

if u keen on Araipama - RM168
1.5/Grd2 - RM280
RTG - RM988(average quality)
I asked the boss why banner outside, RTG680?
Lame answer,"Sold out lah)

This post has been edited by ChelseaFan: Dec 18 2006, 02:23 AM
ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 03:28 AM

369 posts

Wild (Caught) Green.
The most underappreciated, beautiful and affordable Arowana.

Cantik tak?

click to enlatge >>>

This post has been edited by ChelseaFan: Dec 18 2006, 04:01 AM

ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 03:35 AM

369 posts

For Green Aro, its better to get WILD stocks than farm bred. In the farms, it has been rojak with poor quality YT/1.5/Grd2 etc. Most of the farm bred got no shine with horseshoe pattern on the scales and ugly 2 tone tail when grown..

This post has been edited by ChelseaFan: Dec 18 2006, 03:44 AM
ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 10:02 AM

369 posts

where ur location Jebat?
ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 10:19 AM

369 posts

OK, I can do it for u tomorrow.
Today they r closed.

Just bank-in RM20/-cash into my Bank Acc. and fax me the slip.
Will send u the detail by PM.

Let me confirm the availability 1st.....
ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 09:04 PM

369 posts

For competetive prices on Tank call;

Liching - 03 9222 6869

Alive - 03 9223 5708

for quotation.

both are jln Pasar taiko

ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 09:24 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 18 2006, 03:09 PM)
When are you taking the aro?
the boss wears specs and kinda young with a pregnant wife 1 ma rite?
Yes. Indeeed da boss has a young and cute pregnant wife. He seems "stoned" even in the day. Ecstasy kaki?
Anyway, he cant make desicion. His dad decide the prices.

This post has been edited by ChelseaFan: Dec 18 2006, 10:03 PM
ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 09:50 PM

369 posts

Not my fish.
but I like to own a Green like this...
prefered it over YT, 1.5/Grd2
ChelseaFan
post Dec 18 2006, 10:01 PM

369 posts

I already posted my RTG some pages back.

Over the weekend my 8"Red Tail Cat hybrid Tiger ShovelNose eaten my 4" Golden Jardini in my Com. Tank. Sakit hati, not the cost but hard to find another Jardini of this quality.
When i bought the Catfish, it was only 5". In 1mth. the Catfish grew 3" and my Jardini hardly grow, fr 3.5"- 4"
ChelseaFan
post Dec 19 2006, 12:02 AM

369 posts

How do u fancy ur chances against Barca?
Should be a cracker!

hehe Saif, caught the green fever? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ChelseaFan: Dec 19 2006, 01:17 AM
ChelseaFan
post Dec 19 2006, 12:33 AM

369 posts

Cant tell, I'm no expert.
Nice fries.

hehe Saif, caught the green fever? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ChelseaFan: Dec 19 2006, 01:18 AM
ChelseaFan
post Dec 19 2006, 01:35 AM

369 posts

No need new tank.
Trade in ur 1.5 for a BR.

For Red, go to Thye Lai Heng in KuchaiLama.
Dont trust shops that put pink light/ black water and black background.
ChelseaFan
post Dec 19 2006, 09:25 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Dec 19 2006, 06:46 AM)
The new tank is 4 my RTG.

Btw, Where is this Thye Lai Heng? It is a small FS near the Telekom Kuchai Lama?
I dont know how to decribe location. TLH has been sellinng ARO for more than 30yrs and very reputable. Most of their REDS are imported direct fr INDON. Prices r very good. And if u r not happy with the fish, can return/ exchange.
ChelseaFan
post Dec 19 2006, 03:16 PM

369 posts

gonna mix the pearl with the silver
i think they will not end up fighting coz they're in the same size

Ur silver will be the punching bag.
Jardini the msot aggressive of all ARO.

ChelseaFan
post Dec 21 2006, 10:21 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 21 2006, 08:43 AM)

when i put it in my 3 X 1.5 ft tank, the fish quiet active
swam at the bottom n the surface
when i fed him worms n cricket, within seconds it ate 'em
what a relief
still the fish look tired from the journey yesterday

now, wait for the new tank  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Hello Stone,
Can u see any Red spot on ur JAR?
How's the colouration compared to the normal JAR, deeper/ more intense?

ChelseaFan
post Dec 21 2006, 11:06 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 21 2006, 10:32 PM)
Hello CF
yeah, of course i can see the red spot on the JAR
the coloration i think ok laaa
may be i have to continue on centipede diet
Afad said he also gave centipede to the JAR in early month after bought it
i show the pics later

the good new is the JAR actually quiet active
swam surface n bottom
i dunno why at Afad's house the fish kinda scare
may be because of the flash of the car windscreen that make it scared
it ate quiet a lot
i fed it with superworms already  flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Stone,

Now u got S.American(Silver) and Australasia(Pearl)...next an ASIAN DRAGON ?
ChelseaFan
post Dec 21 2006, 11:49 PM

369 posts

Today just came back fr PET FAMILY Tmn.Megah PJ.
WOW, saw 2 small XBack, so kilat like Platinum I've put on my RayBan cool2.gif
only 6888, alreadi sent my wish to Santa Claus hmm.gif

ChelseaFan
post Dec 22 2006, 10:24 AM

369 posts

For RTG, red coloration not important. Most probrably enhanced by blackwater and pink light.
Most important for RTG is the Gold Shine. Must see some 5th Level development.
ChelseaFan
post Dec 24 2006, 03:36 AM

369 posts

Stone,
GoodBuy!
It's a Rare Super Red Jardini.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled