17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

victorywp
post Mar 15 2014, 09:29 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 15 2014, 10:34 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM65k-RM100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Optional

3. Card required for: Dining/Shopping locally

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil

6. Others: Trying to get a CC to build up my CCRIS records. I don't reside in Malaysia since I'm working overseas.
is your income of rm65k-rm100k originally in rm or after conversion? why do you need to apply a cc in malaysia?
victorywp
post Mar 16 2014, 09:35 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 16 2014, 04:09 AM)
I'm probably going to use it for petrol only hmm... Let say I swipe rm 300 per month... That's like rm 3600 per year... That's good enough to waive the annual fees or not?

Both card also cb for petrol only? Limit max is 50 per month?
for citibank cb max for petrol is rm30/month (rm600/month usage). for uob cb max for petrol is lower. rm25/month (rm500/month usage) for platinum and rm15/month (rm300/month usage) for classic. don't be surprised with the uob fee waiver requirement below...

Classic : Need to swipe total 60 times.

Platinum : Need to swipe minimum 1 time per month AND spend RM36K or RM60K depending on Card Type.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Mar 16 2014, 01:03 PM
victorywp
post Mar 16 2014, 01:05 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 16 2014, 12:58 PM)
Wah with my kind of usage.... Looks like my cb also not enough to cover the fees haha...
maybe you can apply for uob classic since your petrol usage only rm300/month. also it's easier to waive the af bcs only 60 times swipes needed per annum.
victorywp
post Mar 21 2014, 10:24 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(dawnkingdom @ Mar 21 2014, 08:48 AM)
Sifus..I read lots of recommendation on Maybank2Cards, is it the one which they offered 2 cards, ie. Visa and American Express? what are the major difference between those 2?

Oh btw, Please recommend for me, this is my first CC biggrin.gif
I'm a foreigner, live and work in malaysia. Maybank contacted me and mentioned: for foreigner, the min salary will be 3k/month. Not sure about other bank though..

1. Annual Income: RM 40k - 50K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes (it would be the best, wouldn't it)

3. Card required for: online purchase, and might need to use it overseas (mostly indonesia); please advise what it'd be best for

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil

5. Looking at CC from: Mainly Maybank or any other bank (had bad experience with CIMB customer service, but let's try CIMB too)

6. Others: Might use it 0 - 3 times in month

the GST, all bank + all type of CC applied right? Same amount, i.e. RM50/year?

Thanks in advance..
if you use for online purchase and overseas in indonesia, you may try to sign up cimb cash rebate platinum mastercard (since you would still give cimb another try). apply through here for the free gift: http://www.rakuten.com.my/event/cimb/apply...nner_cimb-apply

as for mbb2cards, yes it's a combination of either amex&master or amex&visa. the benefits are on the amex card (5%+5x tp on weekends; 5x tp on weekdays). the master/visa is basically as a spare card just in case amex is not accepted by the merchant.

as for gst, yes, all banks and types of cc bear the same gst rm50/year.
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 11:40 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ignorantcow @ Mar 23 2014, 11:28 PM)
hi all,

seems like a lot of you use maybank's 2 cards - but what about for overseas spend (maybank's Amex is 2.5% right?)

what card do you guys use for places that don't accept amex? not the other card that comes with maybank's 2 cards right since it basically earns you nothing.

from what I understand, only OCBC titanium offers uncapped cashback at 1%?
for places that doesn't accept amex, can use hlb wise 10%, uob one 5%, citibank pcb 5%, aeon watami 3%.

besides ocbc titanium, hlb essential also offers the same 1% unlimited cash back.
victorywp
post Mar 24 2014, 12:12 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ignorantcow @ Mar 23 2014, 11:58 PM)
thanks for your reply!

so the highest unlimited cashback for any card in malaysia now is 1%?

If I plan to buy a big ticket item, say RM10k in a single transaction at a merchant that does not accept AMEX, and does not fall under any of the "categories" (why do they do that? so confusing)... my only logical option would be to use a card that has highest unlimited cashback right?

so if 1%, then at least I get RM100 back instead of measly "capped" RM50........
edit: seems like OCBC world mastercard offers *slightly* higher cashback @ 1.2%... why isn't this card as popular? is there something wrong with it?
if you have a single transaction of rm5k (max), you may consider using aeon watami cc to get rm150 cb.

ocbc world mastercard not that popular mainly because it's still new and because of its annual fee. ocbc titanium is free for life.
victorywp
post Apr 4 2014, 12:02 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(slashlink @ Apr 3 2014, 10:33 AM)
Hello, I need some recommendation on credit card:

1. Monthly Income: 4K++

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: must with swipe

3. Card required for: Mainly petrol.  I use Petron regularly

4. Existing credit cards if any: HSBC, but i haven't activate it because I dont like the fact that only have 5% rebates on weekends and only selected petrol stations and Petron not included.

5. Looking at CC from: UOB?

6. Others: Looking for cashback reward. Not keen on points. I dont regularly use credit card except for petrol. Light user. Maybe going to spend less than RM300 per month on my card. I dont do groceries. I don't dine out, I dont watch movies.  Annual fee waive is a must. If possible also waive RM50 govt tax.

any recomendation? If any agent here, please PM me.. thanks.
nowadays uob one card is not a good choice anymore. their cb allocation of 900k is finished by the second week of the month due to too many users (confirmed by uob cs). means you get 0% cb on 3rd week onwards.
victorywp
post Apr 4 2014, 12:03 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ Apr 3 2014, 11:24 AM)
Hi all. i need some recommendation for new cc...

1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM40K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must?

3. Card required for: Shopping. Auto Debit Bill. Petrol

4. Existing credit cards if any: Bank Islam UiTM Platinum Master Card

5. Looking at CC from: Maybank maybe? 2kard? MU Visa?

6. Others: i hope to get a good cashback/any other good features. currently my cc doesnt give a lot rebate/reward. so thinking of changing card.
yes, do try mbb2cards first.
victorywp
post Apr 9 2014, 04:19 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Apr 9 2014, 10:35 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: is ok as long it is worth

3. Card required for:  Petrol,, Cash Back/Rebate , electric and water bill

4. Existing credit cards if any: no

5. Looking at CC from: no

6. Others: can pay with my M2U online savings account .

Thank you all sifu. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
the most suitable for you is mbb2cards.
victorywp
post Apr 11 2014, 12:55 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Apr 11 2014, 12:28 PM)
bro, one question, the promotion date state on uob websites going to end 30 april, so after tat will not get 5 percent rebate ad? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
that's for smart$ promo only.
victorywp
post Apr 11 2014, 01:09 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Apr 11 2014, 12:23 PM)
Any recommend card to use for pay insurance premium for over rm6k?

OCBC 1% rebate = rm60
aeon watami 3% but cap to rm150 = rm150

Any others option?
ocbc world 1.2%
hlb essential 1%
victorywp
post Apr 11 2014, 08:06 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 11 2014, 05:42 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM33k ( GROSS Salary )

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol (myvi) , grocery , shopping once a while.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 1st time user wanted to get a credit card

5. Looking at CC from: No idea at the moment...

6. Others: I prefer cash back instead of point... and i only have public bank account the payment to the CC bank should be easy for me.. like taking cash bank in? or online transaction?
get mbb2cards for a start into cc world. payment to cc can be done by ibg from your public bank account at the cost of 10 cents per transaction. very convenient.
victorywp
post Apr 11 2014, 08:25 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ragnarock2005 @ Apr 11 2014, 08:21 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM96K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, ,Cash Back/Rebate Only, Toll, Public Transport

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: RHB, Maybank or CIMB

6. Others: Familiar with Maybank2u & CIMB Clicks
i would suggest mbb2cards. use amex for 5%+5xtp on weekends.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3140027
victorywp
post Apr 24 2014, 11:55 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Apr 24 2014, 07:42 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM31k ( GROSS Salary ), monhly spending around 1.5k, but weekdays is less than RM200/month besides food.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must or very easy condition via swipes

3. Card required for: weekday use, increase credit limit

4. Existing credit cards if any: MMB2

5. Looking at CC from: No idea at the moment...

6. Others: wont be use frequently unless emergency. Just want to increase credit limit.
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Apr 24 2014, 10:02 AM)
To be honest, there ain't any card which is better to carry around than your MBB2. My recommendation is as below

Card type: Hong Leong Essential Card

Annual Fee: RM100 waived with 12 transactions/year

Benefit: 1% unlimited cashback, 2% cash advance fee
hong leong essential or ocbc titanium.
same 1% unlimited, but hlb is visa while ocbc is mastercard. smile.gif
victorywp
post Apr 24 2014, 10:58 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(citronmobile @ Apr 24 2014, 10:13 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Last time someone comment RHB got fast approval for credit card. Beside RHB, any others?
mbb, cimb,...
which bank do you prefer by the way?
victorywp
post Apr 24 2014, 10:59 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Apr 24 2014, 11:03 PM
victorywp
post Apr 24 2014, 11:00 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

triple post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Apr 24 2014, 11:03 PM
victorywp
post Apr 25 2014, 10:04 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(citronmobile @ Apr 24 2014, 11:26 PM)
Both got fast approval? Any of it, which more easy get approve?
try mbb first because got more cb benefits.
victorywp
post Apr 27 2014, 05:03 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(citronmobile @ Apr 26 2014, 12:26 PM)
Get rejected for application of cc coz my other cc limit over. Is that I clear my current limit to 70%, will get approval for new cc application? Thanks in advance for any advice.
how sure are you that this was the reason for your application rejection?
victorywp
post May 2 2014, 11:51 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 29 2014, 06:13 PM)
bearbear - oo ouch..haha sorry yeah cant get oh visa infinite..

any recommendations other than visa infinite? haha thanks
you need to quote his post or tag his name bearbear. otherwise, he won't be notified (unless he is free to browse this thread again).

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:43 AM