4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

post Oct 2 2013, 01:00 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 2 2013, 12:59 AM)
I saw that as well. smile.gif
Might buy from that seller. smile.gif
But now MYR is pretty weak... I want the yellow colour. biggrin.gif
not sure how the 110RMB works, because the main price still there write 168RMB.
If 168RMB then considered not cheap also.
post Oct 2 2013, 01:17 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 2 2013, 01:02 AM)
I believe all still pre-order. smile.gif
the previous link although stated 168, but I cannot get it eventhough I add to cart.

This link can get 118.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=

but still, I am not familiar with taobao...
and they didn't give any details about the discount in the description...

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r..._u=21mr8s3qf55b
This 1 price 108 RMB
I think must check out first, then the price comes down from 168-108

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 2 2013, 01:28 AM
post Oct 2 2013, 01:38 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 2 2013, 01:03 AM)
Above is my comment after read.
Still got Arstechnica and Engadget you didn't read
Gogogo, lets read em all

USB 3.0 is still going through some growing pains. As you can see above, the Note 3 won't let you keep USB 3.0 on all the time. You have to enable it just before your transfer, and it will automatically disable itself after four minutes of inactivity. Every time you plug in the Note 3, you have to go to the settings and turn on USB 3.0 or you will transfer at 2.0 speeds. The above dialog box also gives the alarming warning that your radios may stop working due to interference with USB 3.0. Congrats to Samsung for being the first out the door with this feature, but it looks like there are still some bugs to work out.

quote from Arstechnica about the USB3.0 settings
must enable everytime you want fast transfer as it will automatically disable after 4 mins

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 2 2013, 01:39 AM
post Oct 2 2013, 03:23 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 2 2013, 02:31 PM)
Retest again...

[attachmentid=3656760]
dun sad, I also always get 20k-28k in antutu
the highest I get once is 35k, but phone must be very cool
post Oct 2 2013, 03:33 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 2 2013, 03:28 PM)
I think yours is the slowest score. If I get 20k most the time, I will sure go visit Samsung shop. I cannot accept lo.

20k is Snapdragon S4 Pro score!
lol, I waiting for my 1 to 1 exchange.
actually samsung service center need to send my phone to HQ
then I need to wait 1-2 weeks only can get
but I tell them I no phone to use, finally they let me temporary use the phone 1st

I will see what is the normal score with the new phone next week
post Oct 2 2013, 03:38 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 2 2013, 03:35 PM)
Oh, so benchy low can change?

Do they have cut off point?

Let's say, current bench is 36000 antutu.

If get below how many points only can change? Do let us know ya.  icon_question.gif
I can change not because of low score
is because my home button will occasionally stucked and cannot release
post Oct 2 2013, 03:48 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 2 2013, 03:40 PM)
Hey bro.  Those number means nothing lah bro.

Head over to this thread and you know what i mean.

Samsung found cheating again!
U apple fans?
Apple also cheating on the stage lar
the total sales chart has NO Y-axis label, and the ratio is wrong
in simple meaning, they cheat on the total sales
http://www.theverge.com/2013/9/24/4766700/...ute-the-numbers

In apple keynote, their slide always only give crude value
such as "2x faster" blah blah
they don't dare to give real details because the real details looks bad

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 2 2013, 03:51 PM
post Oct 2 2013, 04:32 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 1 2013, 10:28 PM)

I haven't read the article, but I suppose he did enable USB 3 manually right?
someone asked anandtech in the comment section
and the author replied
his T-mobile version don't have the manually enable usb3.0 option (see the pic)
hence I don't really sure whether his phone is running at real usb3.0s peed or not
I guess it is not (it comforts me)

tanyet - Tuesday, October 01, 2013 - link
Was USB 3.0 enabled on this device in the software settings?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34p3YYeWwes Reply

Brian Klug - Tuesday, October 01, 2013 - link
I have no such setting on my Note 3 plugged into USB 3.0, hence the statement that it is broken (T-Mobile unit here)

http://cl.ly/image/2j1U2b2D2S2i

-Brian

post Oct 2 2013, 04:39 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Oct 2 2013, 04:35 PM)
First time using a flip case on my phone...

HOW THE HECK DO YOU GUYS TYPE WITH A FLIP CASE?

The only way I can think of is folding the flip all the way back, but the case doesn't look like it can withstand that kinda treatment for long...
just flip it all the way back
my gf flip case almost 1 year still not yet broken (cheap korean brand)

OR don't use a flip case
post Oct 2 2013, 04:49 PM

912 posts

anyone realize the google play music always auto start itself and running in the background?
even after I clear ram, it still running.
I didn't even started it before.
It shows in the Samsung task manager active applications there
post Oct 2 2013, 04:58 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 04:50 PM)
settings>general>apps>all apps>find that crap>press disable
QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 2 2013, 04:52 PM)
Yeah. I write this on v3 ? If you did not use that, disable at the application manager. It wont start again.
no disable button, only got "turn off"
when I click "turn off", he warns me "turning off will cause error in other applications"

I was thinking, what if next time I want to use that crap again.
Need to manually turn it again then turn it off again... (it totally disappear from app drawer after turn it off)
so troublesome....

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 2 2013, 05:05 PM
post Oct 2 2013, 07:30 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 06:28 PM)
also about 2.5 hours from 0% to 100%

couldn't get a proper reading because i got cheated by the led light, show me red(charging) but once i press the power button it turns green(full charge)  doh.gif

i charge whenever i can, wherever i can
My recent charges only took 2 hours 10mins
when newly bought, it need 2 hours 30mins and more

post Oct 3 2013, 01:39 AM

912 posts

http://www.talkandroid.com/177470-samsung-...ource=pulsenews

If you own a Galaxy Note II or about to buy a Galaxy Note 3, you might want to check out PEN.UP. This app is essentially a social network for S Pen creations. Categories range from animals to characters to food and more. Now you can not only share your works of art, you can check out what other Note owners are creating.

PEN.UP comes pre-installed on the Note 3, but if you have a Note II, you can download it now from the Play Store. Hit the break for screenshots and links.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sec.penup
Playstore link, but cannot install because not compatible

Anyone know why? and how to get this PEN.UP? screenshots show nice

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 3 2013, 01:40 AM
post Oct 3 2013, 01:58 AM

912 posts

http://www.talkandroid.com/177525-pantech-...ource=pulsenews

http://androidcommunity.com/pantech-vega-n...ource=pulsenews

Vega Note haha
actually I almost bought Vega LTE-A
but since Note3 is cheaper so I bought Note3

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 3 2013, 02:00 AM
post Oct 3 2013, 05:28 AM

912 posts

http://www.talkandroid.com/177578-177578/
Google appears to be stepping things up even more though as it appears the device will be equipped with a MEMS camera.

dem, nexus 5 looks good

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 3 2013, 05:34 AM
post Oct 3 2013, 06:27 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 3 2013, 02:52 AM)
hope I am not slowpoke

here the teardown for note 3

http://www.techinsights.com/samsung-galaxy-note-3/
!!!!!!!!!!
why the teardown article says "Qualcomm MSM8974AB"
Many websites have confirmed it is 8974 only, even CPU-Z proved it.

is it possible note3 really has a 8974AB?

http://www.leiphone.com/note3-8974.html

this is another website countering the techinsights.com
based on the GPU is only 450mhz, MOST probably is 8974 only

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 3 2013, 06:32 AM
post Oct 3 2013, 01:49 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 3 2013, 01:31 PM)
The keyboard thing isn't perfectly fixed, occasionally it comes back for me. Have to change mode and it will okay back

Anyways pen.up seems nice
how to download pen-up?
post Oct 3 2013, 02:12 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:26 AM)
Wa , u also know it's more expensive ah ? Is a surprise then for u to offer me 1500 for my 1 month old unit .  thumbup.gif
Since you no stated price then I simply offer la
but anyway, new 1 is 2199 include ori flip case. This is the price from 1 month ago. Latest price I don't know. Maybe drop even more.

And the most important thing is not much people interested in this Korean phone. (in my opinion, not proven to be 100% true)
Because of many issues including warranty, custom rom, less popular brand, slow Android update, and etc.
That's why I think your unit if sell about 1800-1900 also no people want. (my humble opinion)
They rather buy Note3. (I sincerely think so)

That's is why my offer. Hope you are not offended.

This post has been edited by 881118: Oct 3 2013, 02:12 PM
post Oct 3 2013, 02:17 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:10 PM)
Just hang up with Samsung SC. This make more disappointed in Samsung M'sia. Keep asking me to send in for checking when I told them already send in a few times still same problems.

When request for 1-to-1/refund said process will take fastest 2 weeks and subject to manage approve. Aih.

Sorry for keep ranting here just feel very frustrated.
Same here, really need 1-2 weeks for 1to1 exchange.
they told me UNLESS I go to samsung HQ by myself, can get on same day.

OR, IF you get lucky staff and manager, maybe they let you keep the phone for 2 weeks while they process the exchange.
post Oct 3 2013, 02:21 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:18 PM)
I dont mind going to the HQ but where isit?

Btw, what is your phone problem?
They told me federal highway.
I check the map seems not far from sunway pyramid and subang area

But I did not go there.
So I CANNOT guarantee you can exchange on the same day.
Please confirm with Samsung service center first.

My problem is faulty home button, please check first page.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0403sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 AM