126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 02:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hafizarif @ Sep 30 2013, 02:55 PM)
hello there..i'm planning to buy s3 note soon...which one is better to buy with telco with data plan or what....
please check LYN main page and soyacincau.com for various telco offerings and comparisons. We dun know your usage pattern, so can't recommend anything. Just find one plan that match your mobile usage.
armadasaxon
post Sep 30 2013, 02:58 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 30 2013, 02:24 PM)
Just went to Samsung Service Center to ask for a replacement for my note 3 back cover that has a small pointy thingy on it. They told me they dont have the spare part and it could cost $$ since the back cover isnt covered by the warranty. Somemore they told me its a small problem and I'm only disappointed by small problem. Felt abit sad though but luckly the girl I ask smile really nice makes me not sad anymore. Oh well, gonna sell my note 3 and buy new 1
I suggest to wait for more Samsung back cover to out..they are nicer than black or white..
There reason why I chose white note 3 over Z1 is because later can change back cover and make my mood better.
Where else z1 only that colour..lol

http://assets.hardwarezone.com/img/2013/09...back-covers.jpg
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM)
if this crap is a samsung keyboard problem, i don't understand how a factory reset won't be able to solve it.
You're right. It is so weird. Seems like something cause certain part of hardware bug to appear forever. Its like Knox bit set to 1 and forever set to 1 forever eventhough hardreset.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 02:39 PM)
It is a hardware bugs, you factory reset still same. No point doing so.
Fixed
Superman7
post Sep 30 2013, 03:01 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(hafizarif @ Sep 30 2013, 02:55 PM)
hello there..i'm planning to buy s3 note soon...which one is better to buy with telco with data plan or what....
It's called Note 3 and not s3 note tongue.gif
anyway, as Cynox mentioned, soyacincau.com had pretty nice comparison with all the telcos in Malaysia.
ek2020
post Sep 30 2013, 03:01 PM

Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 03:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:40 PM)
Dear all, has anyone realised colour of note 3 screen is a bit pale compare to note 2? Note 2 is a bit more saturated. Is it normal?
Yep.

Note 2 and all previous AMOLED by Samsung before S4 is over vivid, actually badly saturation.

Samsung fix it since S4.

But if you prefer crazy vividness, you still can have it by change at Device - Display - Screen Mode - Dynamic.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:49 PM)
I use direct input only for writing notes on snote n simple note app. I never use writing feature with keyboard. So i can accept the writing bug on keyboard. If Samsung can fix it, good than for those who need it.
After tryout the direct input, it is far better than older handwriting input, the smoothness and recognition at direct input is better a lot actually.

Just direct input seems not working at website for the moment. Not big issue here also. smile.gif

Just wait Samsung release fix for it, pretty sure it can fix, it just an issue with date.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 03:07 PM
eszol
post Sep 30 2013, 03:05 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:00 PM)
You're right. It is so weird. Seems like something cause certain part of hardware bug to appear forever. Its like Knox bit set to 1 and forever set to 1 forever eventhough hardreset.
Fixed
What kok you talking?

How in the world that samsung keyboard and direct input problem is related to hardware when the problem can be replicate again and again just by changing the date?
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 03:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 03:04 PM)
Yep.

Note 2 and all previous AMOLED by Samsung before S4 is over vivid, actually badly saturation.

Samsung fix it since S4.

But if you prefer crazy vividness, you still can have it by change at Device - Display - Screen Mode - Dynamic.
yes, love the screen colour of Note 3. I was using "Natural" setting on my Note II previously as the "Standard" colour looks too much saturated.
888kb24
post Sep 30 2013, 03:06 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 03:04 PM)
Yep.

Samsung fix it since S4.

yes i prefer vividness, even if i adjusted to dynamic contrast still the same...
G K Lai
post Sep 30 2013, 03:07 PM

839 posts

Hi all,

I just dropped my S3 into a bucket full of water... sad.gif

I think I need to shop for a new phone and Note 3 is my first choice.

I have a few questions hope members who familiar with Note 3 could help answer:

From the first page specification section, there stated:
Video Capture: 1080p, 4K/UHD* (only in some markets)
  • 4K video capture is only in some market, but is it available in Malaysian model (SME)?
  • Another thing is, how is the battery life if compare to Galaxy S3?

Thank you in advanced! notworthy.gif
yujin86
post Sep 30 2013, 03:08 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:24 AM)
I bought a new TPU case, quicksand type. It can fit with the back cover on but not as perfectly without the back cover. Its is safe to just leave a case on without the back cover? The TPU case seems so cover and snugly fit even sticking to the back of the battery etc. There seems to be no NFC component on the back cover as well. Any one done this before or have any thoughts? Thx
hi
do u mind to post a pic for ur casing?
and how much and wher did u get it?

Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 03:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:06 PM)
yes i prefer vividness, even if i adjusted to dynamic contrast still the same...
Then go Accessibility - Colour adjustment - change to your own preferable colors.
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 30 2013, 03:06 PM)
yes, love the screen colour of Note 3.  I was using "Natural" setting on my Note II previously as the "Standard" colour looks too much saturated.
Ya, I am happy Samsung did it right since S4, the color is vibrant and accurate, not like previous badly over saturation.

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 30 2013, 03:07 PM)
Hi all,

I just dropped my S3 into a bucket full of water...  sad.gif

• 4K video capture is only in some market, but is it available in Malaysian model (SME)?

Thank you in advanced!  notworthy.gif
All S800 LTE version is capable of 4K video.

Malaysia only got S800 LTE set at the moment, means 4K video is working.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 03:12 PM
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 03:12 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Hi all,

gosh... in split second, i thought you drop a Note 3 in the water. sweat.gif

Battery life of Note 3 sure trump the S3. biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 30 2013, 03:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

Hi all,

as the saying goes, old one don't go, new one won't come, what happen already happen, do enjoy choosing a new phone.
4k UHD is available, malaysia only has the model with 4k right now. mind you it's the qualcomm s800 set.

battery life confirm better
N30rang3r
post Sep 30 2013, 03:17 PM

432 posts

Hi all,

You dropping your S3 into the water was destiny - for you to get N3 laugh.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 30 2013, 03:20 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 03:09 PM)
Malaysia only got S800 LTE set at the moment, means 4K video is working.
That's great, thanks Andrew! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 30 2013, 03:12 PM)
gosh... in split second, i thought you drop a Note 3 in the water.  sweat.gif

Touch wood! Touch wood! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 30 2013, 03:12 PM)
Battery life of Note 3 sure trump the S3.  biggrin.gif

Good news this is! Thanks! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 30 2013, 03:13 PM)
as the saying goes, old one don't go, new one won't come, what happen already happen, do enjoy choosing a new phone.
4k UHD is available, malaysia only has the model with 4k right now. mind you it's the qualcomm s800 set.
battery life confirm better

You are right, just let it go, but I will be 2.4K poorer... cry.gif
In fact, I don't know if Qualcom S800 is a good processor? I don't know about the processor naming. tongue.gif

Please forgive my another question:
Is the leather back-plate come standard with the phone?
I also guess the cool Note 3 cover (with a clear window) have to buy separately right?

Many thanks to all the veteran! rclxms.gif

post Sep 30 2013, 03:21 PM

912 posts

why my antutu only 20000-23000...
G K Lai
post Sep 30 2013, 03:21 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 30 2013, 03:17 PM)
You dropping your S3 into the water was destiny - for you to get N3  laugh.gif
Destiny... cry.gif
Now money is the key, would have save up for other purpose rather than change new phone... but hey! I like Note 3... laugh.gif
jady
post Sep 30 2013, 03:22 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 30 2013, 03:20 PM)

Please forgive my another question:
Is the leather back-plate come standard with the phone?
I also guess the cool Note 3 cover (with a clear window) have to buy separately right?

Many thanks to all the veteran!  rclxms.gif
Yes and yes, the S cover need to buy.. RM189
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:22 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Sep 30 2013, 03:05 PM)
What kok you talking?
How in the world that samsung keyboard and direct input problem is related to hardware when the problem can be replicate again and again just by changing the date?
I'm just replying to the point that hard reset does not make it go away.

Else, hardreset should clear all software problem.

Maybe the guy does not really do hardreset? He think he did, but actually its not? Or Knox enabled hardreset is not really hard reset per se? tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:09 AM