Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 10:29 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Sep 30 2013, 10:08 AM)
    For those who got their Samsung devices from eBay, how do you register for the e-Warranty thingy? Does FallenOut still layan such requests  unsure.gif
you try send a sms to 62002 (Maxis) to check first. The format is: PC [IMEI NUMBER], eg. PC 33454554543. Yes, FallenOut is still the helpful guy to look for.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 10:22 AM)
I submit the 500 free gear SMS contest (it still can submit even though I already win the online contest), after that I received message mention my unit warranty get registered.
you bought from the HQ, sure warranty will be registered on the spot. For those bought from other than SEP, especially Maxis, e-Warranty is not registered, so will have "extra" warranty period. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 30 2013, 10:32 AM
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 11:14 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jesper_kwang @ Sep 30 2013, 11:08 AM)
new user in android phone!

My PC cannot detect note3 via usb, mtp driver error. Need expert advice, thanks!
Go Samsung site and find Note 3 support/download. Download Kies, install it and uninstall but keep the driver. After that plug in the Note 3, it will auto install the driver. smile.gif
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 11:26 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(oldskull01 @ Sep 30 2013, 11:19 AM)
Hi, thanks a lot. My 1st question already solved. But the 2nd, kinda sad. Bought at RM155. Expensive but no S-view. Bought at lowyat plaza Tarita Multimedia.

Who else got this case but no S-view? Can change a new 1?
did they tell you that the case is S-View capable? If yes, then go back to change. Else, you just have to accept what it is.
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 11:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 30 2013, 11:37 AM)
Says 1 to 2 weeks.
Keep rebooting and sometimes got loud buzzing noise then hang.
Really disappointed in Samsung. If they give 1-to-1 I still better. This is too much, paid 2.4k for faulty device.

Last time bought my HTC One X also got problem within 7days n they let 1-to-1.

Maybe this is gonna be my first and last Samsung phone.  sad.gif
i can feel your frustration. Got my Note 3 last Saturday and it has some minor FC issue too. Seems like this early batch of Note 3 has some stability/QC issue. Anyway, luckily after a factory reset yesterday night, everything is perfect now. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 30 2013, 02:30 PM)
Lol I was quite disappointed when I received the unit eventhough it was a small problem. And if I can get an original back cover that easy, I wont go to the SC and ask for a replacement. Its hard to find in Johor and no one selling it here.  sweat.gif
Just buy a Samsung S View casing which also replaces the back cover.
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 02:50 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 30 2013, 02:40 PM)
what color you bought ?
haha.. i haven't bought it yet. I just suggest to Leo to buy the S View cover to replace his not-so-perfect back cover. My Remax Pudding casing are on the way from tskhor, will arrive tomorrow. Then will wait for Samsung S View Case and then hopefully Spigen will come out with the Slim Armor View fast enough - this will be my ultimate permanent case. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 02:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hafizarif @ Sep 30 2013, 02:55 PM)
hello there..i'm planning to buy s3 note soon...which one is better to buy with telco with data plan or what....
please check LYN main page and soyacincau.com for various telco offerings and comparisons. We dun know your usage pattern, so can't recommend anything. Just find one plan that match your mobile usage.
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 03:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 03:04 PM)
Yep.

Note 2 and all previous AMOLED by Samsung before S4 is over vivid, actually badly saturation.

Samsung fix it since S4.

But if you prefer crazy vividness, you still can have it by change at Device - Display - Screen Mode - Dynamic.
yes, love the screen colour of Note 3. I was using "Natural" setting on my Note II previously as the "Standard" colour looks too much saturated.
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 03:12 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 30 2013, 03:07 PM)
Hi all,

I just dropped my S3 into a bucket full of water...  sad.gif

I think I need to shop for a new phone and Note 3 is my first choice.

I have a few questions hope members who familiar with Note 3 could help answer:

From the first page specification section, there stated:
Video Capture: 1080p, 4K/UHD* (only in some markets)

• 4K video capture is only in some market, but is it available in Malaysian model (SME)?
  • Another thing is, how is the battery life if compare to Galaxy S3?

Thank you in advanced!  notworthy.gif
gosh... in split second, i thought you drop a Note 3 in the water. sweat.gif

Battery life of Note 3 sure trump the S3. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 03:54 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Antutu first attempt right now - 36,476. Although benchmark looks great but for everyday usage, seems like not as smooth as my Note II on custom rom. It is very very slight difference, but definitely can feel it. I think loading NFS:Most Wanted is also slower than my Nexus 7 2013 32GB. hmm.gif Will confirm it tonight doing a side-by-side loading comparison.
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 04:23 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Sep 30 2013, 04:21 PM)
Any idea how the IR works? How to record the IR frequency?
yalor... wanted to ask this but forget. No IR remote app bundled with Note 3? I think Sony got a bundled app for using the remote IR.
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 04:36 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:26 PM)
the apps is watchon...you can use the note 3 IR by controlling your tv and astro decoder
oic, thanks for the tips. Only TV? can control air-cond or not?
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 09:56 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 30 2013, 09:29 PM)
I get crappy sound with earphone even on Power Amp. Not rich & vibrant compare to my Note2. Anyone can share? Thx
Just got my Klipsch X10 last Saturday, same day with Note 3. So naturally pair them up for audition. I am newbie to quality audio but just now tested with my Note II to confirm your claim. Nope, no noticeable difference, definitely not crappy. The clarity in Note 3 is better but the sound with Note 2 feel more spacious. Maybe just like other audio product - give it some time to burn in. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 10:16 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 30 2013, 10:08 PM)
Note2 using Wolfson..same like Note3 3G tho not on the Note3 LTE.
During the launch presentation, they highlighted 24-bit/192KHz or something, thought is better stuff. blush.gif
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 10:27 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 30 2013, 10:23 PM)
I am using Power Amp. Still sound average only.  shocking.gif
Have you tried Play Music (Google Music App)? You may be surprised. icon_idea.gif
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 11:23 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I really dun think Note 3 audio is worse than Note II.

GSMArena did some audio test. How to interpret the result? sweat.gif

Link 1: Note 3 Audio Test

Link 2: Other devices reference

Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 11:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:20 PM)
My New S View Cover. biggrin.gif

wow... so fast can get in JB? Where you bought and how much? Did you see any black or other colour?
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 11:55 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:28 PM)
I bought at City Square. Last unit. Official Price RM 189.00

But Flip Case only do have stock and have black color.
then buy from Superbuy better - more choice of colour, same RM189 and free shipping. hmm.gif

Btw, the Samsung site states that the colour of the S-View background will match the colour of the official S-View cover... quite cool. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 30 2013, 11:57 PM
Cynox
post Oct 1 2013, 12:09 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 1 2013, 12:00 AM)
I decide buy at shop for first cover as I want to know how it quality first. Also buy at shop can check proper. I only buy thing online if really cheap or can't get at local shop.
yes, true. Many times when see the photos on the web so nice but when receive it, doh.gif quality and feel is totally thrash. So normally i only buy from reputable brand or wait for other users' review. Samsung's official case for the Note I and II are not very solid and durable. Got the free case for Note II during launch but after 1 month plus can throw already - flaring at the side very badly. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 1 2013, 12:10 AM
Cynox
post Oct 1 2013, 01:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 1 2013, 01:29 PM)
Setup Dropbox on my wife's Note 3 last night.. successfully get 50GB space lol rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
but for those who has 50GB from previous Samsung device, confirm the free 50GB will be burnt just like that - no extension of expiry date forward. doh.gif

0.0548sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:11 AM