4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University of Malaya PhDs and in general; CRAP!, My Reasons ...

servo
post Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(TheDuckster @ Feb 21 2014, 02:58 PM)
why such the fuss? What if those you blacklisted actually do have capabilities? you mean to say that you do not even give them a chance to show their capabilities? This is an act of discrimination, not to mention that you are actually discriminating the governmental education itself. You even discriminated UM! UM, although it has been dropping, has manged to produce quality graduates that always has a mindset capable of pursuing Masters & PhD for the best of all!
This is very sad, such generalizations does not hold a place in human resource management.
And look, this generalization is the reason why your company HR's is seriously flawed. You rather just blacklist them than to give them a chance. Most importantly, why is your English so bad? How do you even scan through people's portfolios with such a weak grasp of English?
ohh.. now you're discriminating my manglish? i figure i do have a better chance by hiring private uni students than local uni student. the stats are clear. go figure.

and then again, is malaysian gomen edu is so great? based on what? past glory of UM? pathetic ..

have you heard of rubbish in rubbish out? same goes to UM. they may able to produce Masters and Phds, but they're rubbish.
Zepx
post Mar 1 2014, 11:34 AM

1,232 posts

Although I do not quite agree with the method of generalization of blacklisting (one could instead increase the requirements instead), but this is the decision any boss can decide on employing their employees.

TheDuckster, I think you are forgetting that employment itself is discrimination. You would look at CGPA to filter out candidates. That itself is discrimination. I am sure one would know the obvious if such discrimination are not in place.

This post has been edited by Zepx: Mar 1 2014, 11:34 AM
Blofeld
post Mar 1 2014, 11:44 AM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM)
ohh.. now you're discriminating my manglish? i figure i do have a better chance by hiring private uni students than local uni student. the stats are clear. go figure.

and then again, is malaysian gomen edu is so great? based on what? past glory of UM? pathetic ..

have you heard of rubbish in rubbish out? same goes to UM. they may able to produce Masters and Phds, but they're rubbish.
Can I have the stats, please?
Critical_Fallacy
post Mar 1 2014, 03:57 PM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Mar 1 2014, 11:44 AM)
Can I have the stats, please?
You should specify the reference Setpoint so that the Servomotor can deliver the required torque or angular velocities. Pick one or a few of the following stats: icon_rolleyes.gif

(1) UM Genetics and Molecular Biology grads in her IT Company

(2) UTM Civil Engineering grads in her IT Company

(3) UKM Pharmaceutical grads in her IT Company

(4) UiTM Architectural grads in her IT Company

(5) UTAR Medical grads in her IT Company

(6) UUM Law grads in her IT Company

(7) TARC Quantity Surveying grads in her IT Company

(8) Maktab MARA educators in her IT Company
cnvery
post Mar 11 2014, 04:11 PM

1,831 posts

Education problem

Because primary school and secondary school standard have been dropped

Although UPSR and SPM you get full A, but the standard not same as China, Singapore, Taiwan, Hong Kong, etc

Hence, the problem is education system

If secondary school education system dropped, for sure university education system drop concurrently

We cannot change anythings for this, only things we can change is parents must teach childs things that par with international levels
cnvery
post Mar 11 2014, 04:29 PM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Feb 10 2014, 02:45 PM)
i was educated abroad though i am born and breed in malaysia. but since later half of my secondary education i went to australia to study high skool. i did however came back to malaysia to get my SPM. hehehe .. it was soo easy .. i went to UK to complete my tertiary. i came back and open a software engineering company. i interviewed alot of malaysian as i want to create jobs.

as of now ..

i blacklisted those students from

1. MARA
2. TARC
3. UTAR
4. UITM
5. UTM
6. UM
7. UUM
8. UKM

actually all of semi gomen and gomen uni i blacklisted. those that study at private colleges are way better.

all in all, malaysia next gen is epically failling. they cant speak properly, dress properly and cant even think properly. they just assume that becos they are fresh grad .. they deserved to be taught and mold.

hell no.. i am not paying you every month for you to learn and get trained just becos your uni sucks or you didnt study hard enuff.

i hire you and pay you to work for me and generate income for me.

malaysian grads from local uni and TARC .. please .. go die
If you are engineering company, you will see the big gap between academic and theoretical.

In universities, you learn theories and doing lab which is fit to university subject syllabus.

In industry, you expect student directly doing engineering project when fresh graduated? This is very risky to a company future. As company take the risk being sue by other company when projects failed. Even worse that there are a lots of things that havent learn in universities before.

Example: You are Mechanical Engineering student have learned AutoCAD and SolidWorks in universities, but industrial is using CATIA, Pro-E, etc due to industrial needs for very high precision production.

Some softwares in industrial is even unknown to university students.

In conclusion, training is required for your company future.

I dont see private university/college have advantage over other universities listed above. All are same.
zigen520
post Apr 25 2014, 12:59 PM

52 posts

i was educated abroad though i am born and breed in malaysia. but since later half of my secondary education i went to australia to study high skool. i did however came back to malaysia to get my SPM. hehehe .. it was soo easy .. i went to UK to complete my tertiary. i came back and open a software engineering company. i interviewed alot of malaysian as i want to create jobs.

as of now ..

1. MARA
2. TARC
3. UTAR
4. UITM
5. UTM
6. UM
7. UUM
8. UKM

actually all of semi gomen and gomen uni i blacklisted. those that study at private colleges are way better.

all in all, malaysia next gen is epically failling. they cant speak properly, dress properly and cant even think properly. they just assume that becos they are fresh grad .. they deserved to be taught and mold.

hell no.. i am not paying you every month for you to learn and get trained just becos your uni sucks or you didnt study hard enuff.

depends on which industry u re in, as i know there were high demand for those grads from tarc n utar in construction field, and in construction field, things that you learn in uni, only 20% or even less applied in the construction. whistling.gif whistling.gif i bet u oso learned what to do in the first few years after grad, if wan instant result, please go hired those senior then... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
cheahcw2003
post May 21 2014, 12:38 AM

5,379 posts

the UM that being called Crap in this thread just got 5 Star ranked by QS
xlcs
post May 25 2014, 04:55 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 21 2014, 12:38 AM)
the UM that being called Crap in this thread just got 5 Star ranked by QS
Doesn't matter how many stars, still crap.
Blofeld
post May 26 2014, 06:52 PM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(xlcs @ May 25 2014, 04:55 PM)
Doesn't matter how many stars, still crap.
Since this is a PhD forum, you need to provide justification why is UM a crap university.
cheahcw2003
post May 26 2014, 10:24 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 26 2014, 06:52 PM)
Since this is a PhD forum, you need to provide justification why is UM a crap university.
+1
Critical_Fallacy
post May 27 2014, 02:10 AM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 26 2014, 06:52 PM)
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 26 2014, 10:24 PM)
+1
It doesn't matter, because a crap comment DOES NOT need to provide justification. wink.gif

So, that is a classic example of hasty conclusion! KOed. bruce.gif
Blofeld
post May 27 2014, 02:32 AM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ May 27 2014, 02:10 AM)
It doesn't matter, because a crap comment DOES NOT need to provide justification. wink.gif

So, that is a classic example of hasty conclusion! KOed. bruce.gif
Haha. Critical_Fallacy, where have you been after all these years?
Critical_Fallacy
post Jun 6 2014, 05:13 AM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 27 2014, 02:32 AM)
Haha. Critical_Fallacy, where have you been after all these years?
I made a Quantum Leap into another dimension that time seemed to behave strangely. ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by Critical_Fallacy: Jun 6 2014, 05:13 AM
oc_rooney
post Jun 10 2014, 04:40 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(xenotzu @ Sep 28 2013, 09:13 PM)
So, you can see, my bias against MU. Things may have changed a lot at MU since the 1990s. Or it may have not. All I know is that MU during the 1990s were not as up todate as my poly in London, 10 years earlier in the 1980s. Further, their own staff considered their own qualifications, well at least at PHD level, to be inferior to those of overseas universities. Well considering, the consistent drop in ranking of MU in QS world rankings, I am not surprised!
Honestly i don't know what orang tua nyanyuk ni cakap.

You telling us that you are lucky can study overseas and back in Malaysia want to start comparing?

Some of us here in Malaysia didn't go overseas due to financial.

So don't la come back here and start comparing here and there.

You are one spoil and kacang lupa kan kulit.

At the end orang Malaysia jugak yang tolong you one day.

xpole
post Jul 14 2014, 01:49 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

as of now ..

1. MARA
2. TARC
3. UTAR
4. UITM
5. UTM
6. UM
7. UUM
8. UKM

Way Better?? Bullshit
xpole
post Jul 14 2014, 01:52 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Sigh, I'm so dissapointed with some of the employer nowadays.
First, they filter the candidates based on CGPA, now they blacklisted some universities.

Just because there is one bad apple in that university, you don't need to generalise all of the students at that university are bad apple.

servo
post Jul 14 2014, 02:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 14 2014, 01:52 PM)
Sigh, I'm so dissapointed with some of the employer nowadays.
First, they filter the candidates based on CGPA, now they blacklisted some universities.

Just because there is one bad apple in that university, you don't need to generalise all of the students at that university are bad apple.
well.. just too bad if you're from local uni. if you were rejected due to 1. CGPA and then 2.Blacklisted local uni then .. IT'S JUST SUCKS TO BE YOU..
BaZingLa
post Jul 14 2014, 03:15 PM

83 posts

as of now ..

1. MARA
2. TARC
3. UTAR
4. UITM
5. UTM
6. UM
7. UUM
8. UKM

hi, i m from tarc. so, u talking u talk good good, dress good good, think good good ah? so which idiot working 4 u? u so geng leh

This post has been edited by BaZingLa: Jul 14 2014, 03:16 PM
hitsugaya2010
post Jul 14 2014, 03:33 PM

946 posts

as of now ..

1. MARA
2. TARC
3. UTAR
4. UITM
5. UTM
6. UM
7. UUM
8. UKM

From the style and the way you are writing out your opinion, hopefully you will go far with your business. All the best!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0273sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:22 PM