QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 4 2017, 09:12 AM)
That compressor sound seems not a good sign.
But for steering wise, you may hear some hissing sound after first few min starting engine. This is normal.
Mine not hissing sound, the sound is like the steering is friction with the plastic bracket and it produce the sound whenever i turn my steering at both direction. Anyway my SA told me that reassemble the components will do. Will update later, send in my car to SC on thursday
QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jan 4 2017, 10:11 AM)
I got that loud 'tak' 'tak' noise too, I asked my service advisor he said its normal

not sure who to trust now hahahaha
I asked the Service Advisor too, he told me that it is the sound of the compressor magnet being too strong so it got the 'tak' 'tak' sound when the compressor kick in and out
QUOTE(M@rine @ Jan 4 2017, 10:15 AM)
Hey. I notice the "tak" "tak" noise as well but not sure where it come from. The noise has been there since the first day i got the car and my car is almost 2 years now. So far no issues. I guess its normal maybe.
Maybe its normal, i tried to listen from the engine bay with the A/C on the sound is from the compressor. Even louder if u listen from outside the car.
This post has been edited by whitewhite: Jan 4 2017, 02:12 PM