Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

perrrhhh
post Dec 25 2016, 01:17 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Dec 22 2016, 11:18 AM)
I just noticed that there is water leak from modulo spoiler that I install few months back. Im not sure what cause it yet  sad.gif

Banjir lorr

It leaks from modulo spoiler on top and go inside

I contact Honda and they ask to send the car to service center for inspection. Any other Jazz user who experience the same thing? may need some advice.
Oh im sorry about that

Btw original honda spoiler or aftermarket?
andrekua2
post Dec 25 2016, 04:06 PM

13,474 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Dec 11 2016, 03:44 PM)
I notice in my jazz (2weeks) when it's starts moving and starts to pickup there will be like a sound (knocking sound). Any idea what that is? Is it normal?
First thing to do with new Honda car is reduce tires pressure. They had it at 40psi. Reduce to 30 and try again.
RevolutionWorks
post Dec 27 2016, 10:02 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 23 2016, 07:47 PM)
Did you install it outside Honda service center / dealer?
I install it outside honda service center/dealer, but I call the Honda dealer and they want to check first to confirm the leak coming from the spoiler, not other part.

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 25 2016, 01:17 PM)
Oh im sorry about that

Btw original honda spoiler or aftermarket?
aftermarket, I install it at this shop https://www.facebook.com/AKACARACCESSORIES
TSReVolVolution
post Dec 27 2016, 11:02 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Dec 27 2016, 10:02 AM)
I install it outside honda service center/dealer, but I call the Honda dealer and they want to check first to confirm the leak coming from the spoiler, not other part.
aftermarket, I install it at this shop https://www.facebook.com/AKACARACCESSORIES
then chances of you claiming warranty is pretty slim as Honda will say that you installed an unauthorized equipment.

perrrhhh
post Dec 27 2016, 01:29 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 27 2016, 11:02 AM)
then chances of you claiming warranty is pretty slim as Honda will say that you installed an unauthorized equipment.
Yes I agree that. Last time my front bumper got teat little bit

But HM not allowed me to claim warranty due to intall aftermarket bodykit shakehead.gif

Even other owner install original from HM also got teat front bumper doh.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Dec 28 2016, 08:57 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 27 2016, 11:02 AM)
not intended to claim warranty because I know I install it outside. But the Honda service in Banting really helpful. After brief check up to confirm the leak is not coming elsewhere, they ask me to send it to the accessories shop where the bodykit been installed, and the shop fixed it for free biggrin.gif

Agger5
post Dec 28 2016, 07:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Dec 22 2016, 11:18 AM)
I just noticed that there is water leak from modulo spoiler that I install few months back. Im not sure what cause it yet  sad.gif

Banjir lorr

It leaks from modulo spoiler on top and go inside

I contact Honda and they ask to send the car to service center for inspection. Any other Jazz user who experience the same thing? may need some advice.
How did they attached the spoiler?glue?bolt n nut?
whitewhite
post Dec 29 2016, 04:43 AM

257 posts

Getting my E spec Jazz this friday, may i know what should i check during picking up the car? Thanks
IMfae_
post Dec 29 2016, 10:33 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(DanKa @ Nov 23 2016, 10:14 AM)
I got my Jazz E a few days ago.
Honda Malaysia has included some new clauses in the manual to cover themselves against damage claim due to illegal electronic/electrical modifications; warranty becomes null and void.
Be careful.
Hi, E spec user here, does your information display has the outside temp? icon_question.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Dec 29 2016, 11:33 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Agger5 @ Dec 28 2016, 07:46 PM)
How did they attached the spoiler?glue?bolt n nut?
I see 3M stickers and screw caps. they fix the leak already for me smile.gif
M@rine
post Dec 30 2016, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Dec 12 2016, 08:36 PM)
The sound should be coming from CVT gear
It is quite normal though.

My only complaint is the roof noise (near the map lights and motion sensor).
I also have the same problem. The noise at the roof is annoying and after i sent my car for service, now my dashboard also make some weird noise
Dothan
post Dec 30 2016, 01:18 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(M@rine @ Dec 30 2016, 08:51 AM)
I also have the same problem. The noise at the roof is annoying and after i sent my car for service, now my dashboard also make some weird noise
Dashboard one... it should be the left passenger side one.

If you pulled down the glove box, put your hand into above left aircond duct inside. You can feel there is a gap between your top dashboard cover (a.k.a SRS airbag cover).
Slid in anti slip mat (fold it into smaller square) in between the aircond duct and dashboard cover will eliminate the vibration.

All I can say is.... Honda Malaysia is slacking in padding up the contact points between 2 hard surface material.
I do not see such problem in Honda Fit built in Japan though sweat.gif
M@rine
post Dec 30 2016, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Dec 30 2016, 01:18 PM)

If you pulled down the glove box, put your hand into above left aircond duct inside. You can feel there is a gap between your top dashboard cover (a.k.a SRS airbag cover).
Slid in anti slip mat (fold it into smaller square) in between the aircond duct and dashboard cover will eliminate the vibration.

All I can say is.... Honda Malaysia is slacking in padding up the contact points between 2 hard surface material.
I do not see such problem in Honda Fit built in Japan though  sweat.gif
Yes! Dashboard on the passenger side. I will try to look into it. Thank you!
TSReVolVolution
post Jan 1 2017, 12:11 AM

311 posts

Happy new year Jazzers!
M@rine
post Jan 2 2017, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Dec 30 2016, 01:18 PM)

I do not see such problem in Honda Fit built in Japan though  sweat.gif
https://s27.postimg.org/ii4ntmz83/Whats_App..._2_23_21_PM.jpg

I have removed the glove box and put in some sponge but seems like there is still noise. Did i put it in correctly? have no idea where the noise come from. Sifu, please help guide me icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by M@rine: Jan 2 2017, 02:30 PM
Dothan
post Jan 2 2017, 07:45 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(M@rine @ Jan 2 2017, 02:15 PM)
https://s27.postimg.org/ii4ntmz83/Whats_App..._2_23_21_PM.jpg
I have removed the glove box and put in some sponge but seems like there is still noise. Did i put it in correctly? have no idea where the noise come from. Sifu, please help guide me  icon_question.gif
You put it below the aircond duct... which is not correct.

Try to slid in between your aircond duct and your dashboard (a.k.a airbag cover)

Click image to enlarge

This post has been edited by Dothan: Jan 2 2017, 07:46 PM
whitewhite
post Jan 3 2017, 11:21 PM

257 posts

Hi everyone, i just got my car last week. I notice when my air cond compressor kick in i can hear a loud 'tak' 'tak' noice, is this normal at every Jazz? My steering is also having some noise while i turn it.

This post has been edited by whitewhite: Jan 3 2017, 11:22 PM
Dothan
post Jan 4 2017, 09:12 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 3 2017, 11:21 PM)
Hi everyone, i just got my car last week. I notice when my air cond compressor kick in i can hear a loud 'tak' 'tak' noice, is this normal at every Jazz? My steering is also having some noise while i turn it.
That compressor sound seems not a good sign.
But for steering wise, you may hear some hissing sound after first few min starting engine. This is normal.
M@rine
post Jan 4 2017, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 2 2017, 07:45 PM)
You put it below the aircond duct... which is not correct.

Try to slid in between your aircond duct and your dashboard (a.k.a airbag cover)

Click image to enlarge
Got it right this time and it works! No more sound. thumbup.gif Thank you very much for your help! Cheers! biggrin.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 4 2017, 10:11 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 3 2017, 11:21 PM)
I got that loud 'tak' 'tak' noise too, I asked my service advisor he said its normal blink.gif not sure who to trust now hahahaha

147 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 >Top

0.0371sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:33 AM