10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

Eithanius
post Jan 12 2015, 02:56 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(religionx @ Jan 12 2015, 12:39 AM)
Ya the salesman told me my car has arrived this weekend
And he needs 1-2 day to install the reverse camera and visor

Hahaha but i dont know man, let's hope for good news  unsure.gif
I assume that's a V-spec...? brows.gif
Eithanius
post Mar 29 2015, 12:25 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ncode @ Mar 28 2015, 07:29 PM)
ESC button. not sure how to determine its activated. you can refer to the manual
It is activated by default. Should you wanna go drifting or do whatever killer stunt, then you press and hold to turn it off, it will give out an indicator on your instrument cluster... But the next time you restart your car it will automatically turn on again by default...
Eithanius
post Mar 29 2015, 08:04 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Mar 29 2015, 02:57 PM)
got it.. thanks.

one more thing. i'm on v spec, if i wanna turn on the radio only without starting the car, how should i do it other than push start -> put gear to N -> push stop.
thanks.

just got my car few days back, many things not sure yet.
What the heck...! blink.gif blink.gif

You wanna kill off your battery izzit...? doh.gif
Eithanius
post May 19 2015, 01:48 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(levich @ May 19 2015, 01:31 PM)
no freebies.. sad.gif and i find this is quite interesting (https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3294910&hl=honda+jazz+2014) ..i should have see this..  sad.gif
Lots of discounts and freebies doesn't mean service is good... Be happy with what you have... tongue.gif
Eithanius
post May 19 2015, 05:16 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 19 2015, 04:13 PM)
I just find it disappointing that many of the salesman seem to be dunno much about the cars they sell. My salesman told me Jazz got Eco Button and i told her , "I thought they omitted the Eco Button on Jazz? Now only City got it. " Then she recheck the brochure only said yea.  sweat.gif
Salesmen and tech junkies are different... If you're good at cars you won't be salesman dy... tongue.gif

Then again I'm not looking down on car salesmen either... Human imperfection plays a part too, nobody's 100% versed on the ins and outs of cars anyway... sweat.gif
Eithanius
post May 19 2015, 07:52 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 19 2015, 07:18 PM)
You got a point either. Just that , when we buy cars, have to depend on them to teach us the tricks of using the cars. So if they didn't know the cars well, how to teach us right? smile.gif smile.gif
And for that, the company that sells or distributes the car should hire a trainer, especially in-house trainers to train not only their staff but their customers as well. Train them not on how to drive the car, but how to operate the car inside and out, especially electronics and stuff.

I hailed from Apple retail working for resellers doing sales and training juniors at an unofficial capacity, and now resellers are hiring trainers to train both staff and customers, so that staff will have plenty of time focusing on sales bringing about the good things Apple, and leave the technicalities to the trainers and support staff once they secured the sale. I would encourage car dealers to do the same, hire a in-house trainer of some sort. But in Bolehland, this doesn't seem a priority (or even probably not profitable in a sense). I guess they think Bolehlanders buy cars to ride from point A to B, with high end cars to show off. Less than half of them would probably focus on features and electronics...?

Personally I'm a very techie person, and I've always asked technical questions about cars. If I were to approach your salesgirl about why City has ECON button and not Jazz, I bet she can't answer it as well. But I can't fault her. It is a very technical question that may even result an answer of an economical sense unrelated to her job scope. But in your case, she maybe be new to her position and her products, or maybe she had a hangover from being drunk the day before and mixed things up somehow... Who knows...? But that's another matter altogether... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: May 19 2015, 07:55 PM
Eithanius
post May 19 2015, 09:39 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 19 2015, 08:18 PM)
Lastly, you are right.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Don't say I'm right... It's just my opinion, that's all... tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 12 2015, 04:57 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(audia3 @ Jun 12 2015, 08:23 AM)
u mean call Honda to ask the service history and repairs (if any)?
There's another problem for you...

Honda dealers do not have a centralised database for history of service and repairs... If the previous owner happened to service his or her car at random Honda dealers, you're screwed. You would have to refer to the service booklet for the past service details and reach out to individual dealers for the car's history...
Eithanius
post Jun 13 2015, 08:59 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jun 12 2015, 10:55 PM)
Hello. I am interested with the new Honda Jazz, V edition..
If I wanna apply full loan, 9 years, what is estimated downpayment and installment per month?
What is requirement for my salary?
I dont really know much about car financing, so I hope any of you can help me a bit..
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jun 13 2015, 05:44 PM)
So fast, so honeymoon phase starts right now.. laugh.gif
I am still in planning and arranging.. to buy this one.. hehe..
Planning and arranging, but dunno how to search the web...? doh.gif

Car Loan Affordability Calculator

Car Loan Payment Calculator
Eithanius
post Jun 15 2015, 07:30 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jun 15 2015, 07:23 PM)
my waifu's honda jazz GE 1.5L i-vtec maintenance[attachmentid=4487477]
No AT fluid...?
Eithanius
post Jun 15 2015, 07:45 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jun 15 2015, 07:41 PM)
Coz Honda service advisor at AutoWorld Asia wanted me to service at 20k km... I belayed them...
Eithanius
post Jun 16 2015, 03:20 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jun 16 2015, 02:24 PM)
that's true.

either the SC wants u to stick with them until the car rot
or they dont want to spend money on centralized database.
which brings me to this question... how the heck can Honda operate without a single SC under their watch...? All SCs we've seen so far are just dealers...

Even Toyota dealers have access to a centralised database...
Eithanius
post Jun 17 2015, 08:31 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(nellyt99 @ Jun 17 2015, 08:13 PM)
Anyone here got this problem?
My gk got very small "Kok" sound when I accelerate slowly between 10 to 20km/h constant 1500rpm.
But not every time. It's sometime only
continuous "kruk kruk" sound between that speed range...?

if you shift to Neutral and rev engine to 1.5k rpm, do you experience the same sound...?
Eithanius
post Jun 17 2015, 09:37 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 17 2015, 09:33 PM)
what do you mean by "gk"?
Mine is ge if you need to know... tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 20 2015, 11:49 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 20 2015, 11:15 PM)
Finally picked up my Jazz today. Excellent service from the dealer at Honda Selayang and banker. Booked the car Monday afternoon, picked up Saturday lunch time, literally a bit less than 5 days all in. It would've been faster, probably 3-4 days if not for my own busy schedule.

Now the mods start biggrin.gif
mana photo...? brows.gif brows.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2015, 04:57 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jul 3 2015, 04:17 PM)
Good deal! Enjoy your car!

I bought the blue as well. I did hear that they were going to stop production of the blue metallic but I really wanted a car that wasn't greyscale. I'll live with the color changes biggrin.gif
My color of choice... Maroon (only in Indian market), Blue, Grey... brows.gif

Too bad my GE don't have first 2 colors, and grey wasn't on the official list of colors... Settled with grey... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jul 3 2015, 04:58 PM
Eithanius
post Jul 29 2015, 01:05 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jul 29 2015, 07:19 AM)
You mean the rubber strip. I bought mine at lelong.
what's your search string on lelong...?

I can only dig up house door rubber strip... sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Aug 4 2015, 12:55 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 4 2015, 07:46 AM)
Ah good mod. Must tell me how you did it or which workshop you went to do it!

I've only done chassis foaming so far supposedly to reduce NVH at GA Soundworks. Welgen is very nice but the results are underwhelming. There's a bit of road noise reduction over certain types of roads but on bad roads and when driving faster than say 70-80kmh the road noise is still quite loud. The next step after chassis foaming is the boot/spare wheel area, then wheel wells but once that's all done it'll cost more than RM1k. Not sure I want to spend that kind of money when the results are uncertain.
Chassis foaming can do very little about road noise when it's primary objective is to improvement better ride handling and reduce vibrations and harshness...

What you need to do is to change to better and quieter tyres (if you have not done so), followed by floorpan insulation with good material (if you can afford it)...

Do take note that different ppl have different hearing perceptions and sensitivity toward certain sound frequencies, ppl like me are very susceptible to lower-mid frequencies, hence drone sounds, so fixing these problems may not work best.

The other thing is, the lower the frequency, the longer the wavelength. At this point it's gonna be hard to keep frequencies at that kinda wavelength out completely - lest what you need is to build a tank... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Aug 4 2015, 12:56 PM
Eithanius
post Aug 4 2015, 04:18 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 4 2015, 02:36 PM)
I wasn't sure how effective chassis foaming would be in terms of reducing noise, decided to try it out anyway but was disappointed how little it actually improves road noise. I know that the primary solution would've been to change tires, but I missed that boat by several weeks, having used the car already. Maybe I should just pile a few pillows/blankets in the boot to muffle it out biggrin.gif

The best long term solution is probably some sort of active noise cancellation for the car. Not sure if it's easy/cheap to retrofit something like that though.
Does the foam improve your ride and handling...?
Eithanius
post Aug 31 2015, 01:44 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Aug 31 2015, 01:13 PM)
Hey guys, I need some opinion and input regarding City and Jazz, need to choose which one should i go for. Currently stuck and need something to convince me to go for which or another.

I have test drive on both and both give me kinda similar experience. On the exterior look, both looks fine to me as i can get the body kit installed. I am also prefer the Mugen body kit as Jazz compared to the modulo offered for City. Or is there any official Mugen body kit for City as well? For the interior, i slightly prefer City as City provides additional 2 aux ports for the rear passenger, and the rear aircond for passenger is also a plus.

If i were to take the variant, i would go with the V. Anything else that can dismay my insecurity if i were to take Jazz? I am really torn up on making a decision right now.
Simple...!

Married and grounded for life, get the City...

Single and plenty of seeds to plant around, get the Jazz...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif brows.gif ph34r.gif

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0510sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:29 AM