QUOTE(jannah_adnin @ Sep 6 2015, 10:56 AM)
You need to be more specific with your problem... Jazz GE or GK...? If GK, problem connecting to your touchscreen via HDMI...?This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 6 2015, 06:09 PM
Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
Sep 6 2015, 06:09 PM
3,952 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant |
Sep 13 2015, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 8 2015, 08:40 PM) I read somewhere that mirroring does not work when the car is in motion, is that true...?QUOTE(chnwng @ Sep 13 2015, 03:41 PM) This thread seems like dying.. why nobody wants to share ur experience with ur ride? Everyone's into Jazz GK nowadays, my car GE old liao... nothing much to share... Anybody out there have changed their std rim to after market? Enlighten me with the suitable offset on 16" rim with wider tyres...😊 I'm with e spec changed to v spec rim n tyres. |
Oct 29 2015, 03:31 PM
Has anyone compared the rides between GK and older GE, izzit stiffer on the GK...?
Oct 29 2015, 08:04 PM
Feb 3 2016, 05:03 PM
With HSA and VSA on the E-spec, I wouldn't want to buy the S spec just to look nice later with aftermarket rims... I'd go for safety anytime... but that's just me...
Feb 3 2016, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Feb 3 2016, 10:00 PM) Touch screen aircond is a waste of money. E-spec got touch screen air-cond...? I thought only V-spec has that... I still prefer knobs... HSA is something which is nice to have. VSA not something needed all the time, but it is something that you might think you should have if the worst happens. |
Apr 5 2016, 06:49 PM
But half a day...?
The most I've been on SC is 2 hours semi-major service... |
Jun 23 2016, 06:41 PM
Jun 23 2016, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 23 2016, 07:33 PM) Need to follow one meh...?Yours in GE right...? First 3 service is free, I followed until then, after that I follow the 5K-mileage instead of the scheduled 3-month interval... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 23 2016, 07:36 PM |
Jun 23 2016, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 23 2016, 08:12 PM) Yes. GE. If you don't follow, your warranty will be void as it states 5k or 3 months or whichever comes first... I went to Honda AutoWorld Sg Buloh, one guy told me after first 3 free services, follow mileage enough already. That was on the 4th service (15k km) when my mileage was only 10k km. Who's right who's wrong, I dunno...I'm left with only 8 months warranty... Hopefully nothing happens... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 23 2016, 10:08 PM |
Jun 26 2016, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(don^don @ Jun 26 2016, 07:51 PM) any silver metallic jazz owners here? can show me a photo of your car? coz i went to the stockyard to pick my color yesterday, and i tot the silver metallic would look like vios silver, but NO its dark silver! some angle looks abit green some angle looks abit black... wtf? did i see wrong? is there no light silver color in malaysia? WTF indeed... I would ask WTF is wrong with your eyes...How can you call black or green as silver...? Look at the attached screenshot. This looks slightly green to me in this angle, but that's just my eyes. It's dark grey in real life, Honda dubbed it Modern Steel Metallic but it's nowhere near silver... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 26 2016, 09:36 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 26 2016, 09:36 PM
Jun 27 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(don^don @ Jun 27 2016, 04:03 PM) Why the hostility? Did I bite u? Weird.. I'm just wondering if the salesman lie to me saying the car at their stockyard is silver but it's actually modern steel. Because the silver shown at their website is bright silver, and I expect the Jazz silver metallic to be the same as the city silver metallic. What hostility...? I replied sarcastically you think I'm hostile...? Never mind I will ask another branch salesperson.. Ps: thanks to those that reply me and show me photos, I guess the silver is abit dark. I just don't want to buy the wrong color and regret that's all.. Your salesman probably new to Honda (as in baru masuk kerja) or blur sotong can't differentiate between silver and dark grey... On the other hand, every manufacturer has different color codes and you cannot expect a silver toyota (you mentioned Vios) to be the same as honda... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 27 2016, 06:03 PM |
Jun 27 2016, 06:25 PM
whatever floats your boat...
Jun 28 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 04:10 PM) Has anyone changed their stock GY tyres? If so, after the change was the NVH reduced much? 26k still got 70%...? You must be a very careful driver...Am thinking of changing my stock tyres even though it has only traveled 26k km... I think still got 70% balance threadware I'm hitting 30k, more than 50% gone... And yes, at this point it is very noisy... I read somewhere got GE owner changed to Mich XM2, very quiet... Else, time to soundproof your floor... SIDENOTE: Just did 35k km service and changed driver airbag today... Waited 5 hours at service center... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 28 2016, 04:28 PM |
Jun 28 2016, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 04:39 PM) My DRB was dead just short of 25k. Worn them down on the sides until i saw the protective underplies. Blardy hell. You say it reduced quite a bit - that is when you were driving and not sitting as rear passenger...?Actually, the most sound i realized coming into the cabin is from the rear spare wheel weld. I bought some 3m thinsulate some months back and before i cut it. I stuffed everything i had into the spare wheel weld and went out for a drive. It did reduced the noise by quite a bit. Anyways, my thinsulate was planned to be used on the doors as i thought that was where majority of the noise came in. But, till today it is still gathering dust at home. Where can I get my hands on 3M thinsulate...? |
Jun 28 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:16 PM) Yes, driving cos my car usually only me and my other half. Seldom got rear passengers. That is also my baseline since i spend more time in front than the rear. Got it... Thanks...For the thinsulate, i bought it off Lelong last time and i think i noticed someone selling it in garage sale as well. |
Jun 28 2016, 06:37 PM
Jun 28 2016, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 28 2016, 06:39 PM) Actually it's a mixture. On certain angle I find it to be quite masculine coz mine is sparkling brown aka look like black a little. Now that is one color that's hard to find...QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 06:40 PM) Does that mean GK female owners all tomboys transplanted with fake "batangs"...? |
Jun 30 2016, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 30 2016, 01:24 PM) Hey guys, I've just changed mine 2 days ago, driver side... Received letter about 2 weeks ago... I've also asked about passenger side, but honda dealer said so far no affected... Passenger side recall only limited to Jazz 2009-2011 for now...with all the news right now on the raptured airbags, have you all changed yours? heard the waiting period is till August now! Luckily, the SC changed mine last month before the whole issue came up. But just wanted to know, does it affect passenger's airbag as well? At honda dealer that day, saw at least 4 more cars came in with airbag recall, 3 of them changed passenger side - 1 city 4th gen, 1 city 5th gen, 1 cr-v 3rd gen... |
| Change to: | 0.0549sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:07 AM |